141 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

TSCyberKewl
post Jul 6 2011, 08:16 AM, updated 14y ago

2,900 posts

* Specs (from Asus website)

* Shahz's Review originally here

* Reviews from other sites

* Earlier threads on LYN

* TF101 videos

* Owner Listing
Owners, please PM me so I can add you to the list. Thanks.
Note: You don't need to be on this list to discuss in the forum. Its FREE smile.gif

*Checklist before purchasing

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Feb 26 2012, 10:33 PM
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 6 2011, 08:17 AM

2,900 posts

* Encounters with the Transforming Kind...
Collection of real-life stories about the TF...

* Tips & Tricks
How to change wallpaper...

Keyboard shortcuts...

Live Wallpapers! Where?

How To Create Custom Shortcuts For The Keyboard Dock?

How to turn on the TF101 from the keyboard dock?

Want to reduce finger-print on the screen?

HD Wallpaper on Honeycomb

* Recommended/ compatible/ optimised apps for the Transformer
Best to PM me so I can add to the list -- I might missed out 1-2 posts if it is a reply in the thread. Please indicate if its a PAID apps.

* Updating firmware (build number)

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Dec 3 2011, 02:42 PM
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 6 2011, 08:17 AM

2,900 posts

* Updating firmware (build number)

* Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) about the Transformer
Is the Transformer available now in Malaysia?

How much is the tablet and the docking station?

Official EEE Pad Transformer FAQ Videos, Software & Hardware Overview by ASUS

Is it an autobot or deception?

Can the TF connect to a mobile hotspot (example: the hotspot on my iphone4)?

How can I view a website like a desktop (and not the mobile version of the website)?

I want to try rooting my TF. Where can I find guides, how-to, ROMS, etc?

Can I use plug my USB 3G modem into the USB port on the dock so I can get on the internet?

What is the Asus Service Centre contact details?

What are the available accessories -- sleeves, SP, etc??
Please refer to the accessories section below. smile.gif

* Known and/or reported issues
Keyboard lag.

Market access issue -- possibly fixed.

Screen bleed

Shy speaker -- right speaker louder than left.

Quality of the dock

* Accessories
Sleeves/ Cover

* Screen Protector for Transformer

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 26 2011, 06:56 PM
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 6 2011, 08:18 AM

2,900 posts

Reserved 4
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 6 2011, 08:18 AM

2,900 posts

Reserved 5
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 6 2011, 08:19 AM

2,900 posts

Reserved 6

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 6 2011, 08:21 AM
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 6 2011, 08:20 AM

2,900 posts

Reserved 7
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 6 2011, 08:20 AM

2,900 posts

Reserved 8

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 6 2011, 08:25 AM
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 6 2011, 08:26 AM

2,900 posts

Ok, the new thread is now up! For those of you who don't see your name listed in the owner's list, please kindly PM me and I will add them in as soon as I can. I will be updating the first page later on. Now i've got to go to work tongue.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 6 2011, 08:33 AM

7,044 posts

from v1:
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 5 2011, 01:37 PM)
really? i also see only some in XDA claims that they didnt ancounter that issue, and it's only caused by mainly improper docking... but my dock is firmly attached edi ler... have u tried peeking into the gap to check? cos that's how i discovered it
i'll check it out later tonight (or maybe in 1-2 days time). but as a habit, i usually put TF to sleep, dock (this will bring the TF back on), the put it to sleep again before closing the lid. but ya, i have always wondered how 'smart' the TF is at detecting this...

Question to transformer owners: Does the transformer has built in radio to listen to local radio stations?

not that i m aware of. so, my answer is NO. so many things you can do with this... you still wanna listen to radio station meh?!? smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 6 2011, 09:10 AM
edwinlcw
post Jul 6 2011, 08:36 AM

1,754 posts

wow... v2 d... rclxm9.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 6 2011, 09:13 AM

7,044 posts

this USB3 thingy i read in v1 (last few pages, i think). it's interesting but haven't had the time to really understand it...

but if i'm not mistaken... a summary would be:
* get a USB3 charger... attach to the TF charging cable (when we pull out from the 3-pin socket, its actually a usb connection)

is the above understanding correct?

and to bring this further...
* the usb3 charger could be similar to the one used for charging pad2.
* the same usb3 charger can be used to charge phones like sgs2?
karim_effendy
post Jul 6 2011, 09:28 AM

204 posts

my question is where to get in penang? sick of waiting for ipad 2. damn lousy waiting list.
garyngkt
post Jul 6 2011, 09:48 AM

61 posts

Woohoo! V2 biggrin.gif
BBXiong
post Jul 6 2011, 09:52 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 6 2011, 09:13 AM)
this USB3 thingy i read in v1 (last few pages, i think). it's interesting but haven't had the time to really understand it...

but if i'm not mistaken... a summary would be:
* get a USB3 charger... attach to the TF charging cable (when we pull out from the 3-pin socket, its actually a usb connection)

is the above understanding correct?

and to bring this further...
* the usb3 charger could be similar to the one used for charging pad2.
* the same usb3 charger can be used to charge phones like sgs2?
not sure about the the iPad 2, but the same USB charger can be used to charge other phones, because according to USB 3.0 standard, it is backwards compatible to previous USB versions, and iirc they can also charge at the higher voltage, so it can be faster also
hellsphinx
post Jul 6 2011, 10:12 AM

64 posts

V2! rclxms.gif great work cyberkewl thumbup.gif

ya, bbxiong, peaked through the TF last nite, nope it does not wake up....
have you enable the mobile dock batery saving mode? it disables the wake up function on dock
left it overnite with TF 100% and dock 46%, this morning it was 98% and 45%. so...i believe the dock doesnt charge if TF asleep.

This post has been edited by hellsphinx: Jul 6 2011, 10:18 AM
mikeeeee
post Jul 6 2011, 10:13 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

woohooo v2 already nice !!!

btw bbxiong, i tried to peak into the screen with the dock attached already, it doesn't wake up automatically , screen stays off until i open the lid.

mydragoon
post Jul 6 2011, 10:15 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Jul 6 2011, 09:28 AM)
my question is where to get in penang? sick of waiting for ipad 2. damn lousy waiting list.
my aunt asked me just 2 days back -- whether i know of 'jalan belakang' to get ipad2. she complained she can't get one. i got la... but i asked her...

why you need ipad2 for? she explained to me her needs, etc...

i told her... just get what i have la... TF101. told her about it and said will show her this weekend. she seems excited.

the problem for me now is... if she wants TF101, do i recommend Evernew to her?!? heh heh...
hellsphinx
post Jul 6 2011, 10:21 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Jul 6 2011, 12:48 AM)
is there anyway to created folder in 3.1 ? i feel very messy in my screen
use folder organiser
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.a...e=search_result

BBXiong
post Jul 6 2011, 10:34 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jul 6 2011, 10:12 AM)
V2!  rclxms.gif great work cyberkewl  thumbup.gif

ya, bbxiong, peaked through the TF last nite, nope it does not wake up....
have you enable the mobile dock batery saving mode? it disables the wake up function on dock
left it overnite with TF 100% and dock 46%, this morning it was 98% and 45%. so...i believe the dock doesnt charge if TF asleep.
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 6 2011, 10:13 AM)
woohooo v2 already nice !!!

btw bbxiong, i tried to peak into the screen with the dock attached already, it doesn't wake up automatically , screen stays off until i open the lid.
do u guys have the touch pad disabled? cos i read on the xda forum and someone claims it's related to the touchpad

141 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:07 AM