234 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion

THTgadgets.com
post Jan 26 2007, 03:42 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hmmm, its because my colleague is interested in my laptop... He is willing to pay market price for it actually! laugh.gif

I'm not sure whether i plan to sell it off though... Still used to this ThinkPad despite the slowing-down speed...
bobby3006
post Jan 26 2007, 03:56 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Jan 26 2007, 03:42 PM)
Hmmm, its because my colleague is interested in my laptop... He is willing to pay market price for it actually! laugh.gif

I'm not sure whether i plan to sell it off though... Still used to this ThinkPad despite the slowing-down speed...
wow wat is ur model number, i may try to get u the current value for it and if intended to upgrade ur notebook then is a good chance as someone willing to buy ur notebook rather than u sell it to shop.
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 26 2007, 06:02 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Thanks bro... My model number is R50e, i purchased it in mid-2005 actually...
name
post Jan 26 2007, 07:05 PM

1,014 posts

1.) i am happy w/ my new Z60m (old technology)
2.) i am very happy can join in here biggrin.gif
3.) i cant wait to take z61m/t end of this year or early 2008 ( really tempted with 45% discount tongue.gif)
4.) i cant wait to change my RAM to 2GB (2x1gb DDR2) -no lag .. but if got extra money .. i will upgrade ...

IBM is the best ... hurrayyy
bobby3006
post Jan 26 2007, 07:47 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Jan 26 2007, 06:02 PM)
Thanks bro... My model number is R50e, i purchased it in mid-2005 actually...
below ur notebook there is a model number ( not r50e) something like 1843ca1 or others...cheers
bobby3006
post Jan 26 2007, 07:54 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jan 24 2007, 08:39 AM)
Ya.. i think 2 years back ram aint cheap.. but now kinda cheap already.. 512mb ddr2 667mhz selling at rm190 or less!  drool.gif

Im very happy to see alot nice and friendly Thinkpad user here and mostly very happy and satisfy with this machine smile.gif really no regrat to have it even i see a big hole on my wallet..  blush.gif 

p/s: Btw anyone found out what T series bottom is made of (meterial)? Isit Polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE) or Carbon fiber reinforced plastic (CFRP).. or just plain normal Plastic?

Cheers Thinkpad user!  thumbup.gif
is magnesium titanium also that same with the aove lcd layer but slightly thinner and but u no need to worry as internally the bottom layer is fully reinforce with the special mix steel material... as for ram, r60 and t60 is now open from the touchpad and previously all have slot for u at the bottom
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 27 2007, 12:33 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(bobby3006 @ Jan 26 2007, 07:47 PM)
below ur notebook there is a model number ( not r50e) something like 1843ca1 or others...cheers
Oh ok, that one... Well, i'm not at home now but when i'm back, i'll have a look and let u know ya? Thanks! thumbup.gif
name
post Jan 30 2007, 06:03 PM

1,014 posts

adeh THT united Gadgets already wants to let go IBM? what's wrong w/ R50e ? so bored w/ the design ? or too slow? just upgrade the ram ajer biggrin.gif 2Gb DDR 333mhz?
piscesguy
post Jan 30 2007, 08:28 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Price is dropping for RAM. Now 1 GB DDR2 667mhz is selling for RM 295.
Wait price drop till RM 200 and its time to buy to make it 2 GB RAM. brows.gif

williamngwl
post Jan 30 2007, 10:09 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jan 30 2007, 08:28 PM)
Price is dropping for RAM. Now 1 GB DDR2 667mhz is selling for RM 295.
Wait price drop till RM 200 and its time to buy to make it 2 GB RAM. brows.gif
impossible will drop till rm200 la
piscesguy
post Feb 1 2007, 10:02 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jan 30 2007, 10:09 PM)
impossible will drop till rm200 la
Price continue to drop !!
1GB KINGSTON DDRII667 SODIMM is RM 275 now.

This post has been edited by piscesguy: Feb 1 2007, 10:03 PM
williamngwl
post Feb 1 2007, 11:52 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Feb 1 2007, 10:02 PM)
Price continue to drop !!
1GB KINGSTON DDRII667 SODIMM is RM 275 now.
i know this,even lower than this,but it will raise up also.

but definately wont be rm200 for 1 gb,at least not in this year

This post has been edited by williamngwl: Feb 1 2007, 11:53 PM
V3000
post Feb 2 2007, 02:42 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Ah!

I got new problem again.. I get a wireless modem (D-Link DSL G604T) today..

After set everything(security stuff etc etc) and yay(dancing)! I manage to get to surf and do my stuff wireless!
(My very 1st time doin stuff wireless at home smile.gif Can u guys feel how happy im that time?)

But my happiness dont last for long, i start to feel dumb when i load and download from my workplace server i notice using wireless are slower then using lan cable (how much slower i cant tell couse i dont know how to measure but im sure not 1 or 2min diff.. alot!) I using 512 basic streamyx and i stay in same room with the modem like 3-4 feets away.. (Closed door too!)

Isit using wireless meant to be slower then Lan cable? Or isit i wrongly judge it? I hope to know if i need to upload and download "LARGE" files over net it is better to use LAN cable then do it wireless?

Sad.. if it really slower since the seller tell me its same with Lan Cable (in Speed term).. Lay on bad doin stuff is 110% better then doin it on table..

Anyone here have same problem? Or i wrongly set anything? I just key in Isp numbers and set WPA password to prevent intruders hehe!

Cheers!
THTgadgets.com
post Feb 2 2007, 09:45 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(name @ Jan 30 2007, 06:03 PM)
adeh THT united Gadgets already wants to let go IBM? what's wrong w/ R50e ? so bored w/ the design ? or too slow? just upgrade the ram ajer biggrin.gif 2Gb DDR 333mhz?
Well, its a combination of factors (including the slowing-down RAM!)... Anyway, since getting the desktop, i've reduced usage of the laptop to just simple word-processing and internet surfing... Thats y i decided to let it go to someone who will be able to utilize it fully...
superlfc
post Feb 2 2007, 02:45 PM

100 posts

i format my R60 and I lost all my drivers!!

I cant even run System update!!! can someone pls help me? I need the drivers.....
wtm0325
post Feb 2 2007, 03:43 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(superlfc @ Feb 2 2007, 02:45 PM)
i format my R60 and I lost all my drivers!!

I cant even run System update!!! can someone pls help me? I need the drivers.....
y don't u go to lenovo website and download the drivers?
superlfc
post Feb 2 2007, 06:22 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Feb 2 2007, 03:43 PM)
y don't u go to lenovo website and download the drivers?
trying now... but cant run the system update....

went to customer service centre they said i need the .net framework from windows update...

and i am trying each driver manually from lenovo website... i cant install the wifi driver... which one is the correct version?

i need the sound card driver as well....

This post has been edited by superlfc: Feb 2 2007, 06:38 PM
wtm0325
post Feb 2 2007, 11:45 PM

1,796 posts

download this before installing audio n modem
Attached File  kb888111xp2en.zip ( 686.71k ) Number of downloads: 10

for the wireless, 9455-a18 is using intel pro 3945abg, u can either search at intel website or ibm website again
superlfc
post Feb 3 2007, 09:53 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Feb 2 2007, 11:45 PM)
download this before installing audio n modem
Attached File  kb888111xp2en.zip ( 686.71k ) Number of downloads: 10

for the wireless, 9455-a18 is using intel pro 3945abg, u can either search at intel website or ibm website again
the file is corrupted. cry.gif downloaded but cant run...

wtm0325
post Feb 3 2007, 11:02 AM

1,796 posts

Attached File  kb888111xp2en.zip ( 686.71k ) Number of downloads: 7

do try again, remember to extract smile.gif

234 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:53 AM