129 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

Travies
post Oct 16 2012, 01:17 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:14 AM)
+1  rclxms.gif

When i buying my first car, i compare the specification among all the brand, really can see the UMW is just ripping customer off.

Now whenever had change, i just keep on "poison" other people mind that CKD Toyota car is ripoff, only Toyota's Hybrid car is worth to buy only.  brows.gif
last gen camry is CBU from thai, current camry is ckd in shah alam. but pricing is even higher and spec maintain or even lower. all i can say is last camry is the real camry and it still looks new laugh.gif
kcng
post Oct 16 2012, 09:02 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Oct 15 2012, 09:48 PM)
While what you say is indeed true, the younger generation will replace the gen X that preceded before them and so on and so forth. Can they afford to keep up with this sort of attitude with more and more people getting connected and more educated about the kind of products they are buying these days?

Our parents might fall under die hard Toyota/Honda supporters but eventually we will replace them as parents to our children one day. During which, will you still stay a die hard Toyota supporter when you know how overpriced and underspeced their new product is?

They will continue to sell for now, but they better stay on the ball if they want to continue to do well. Right now, they lost me as a repeat customer and they can forget about me being their customer again in 4 to 5 years from now if they keep selling stripped down overpriced cars.
true, but unfortunately the stats still shows that for every 1 lost customers, they gain 3-4 new customers....
toyota is well aware of that and what could be their new marketing agenda... no one knows....

we are bashing them to kingdom come but the vios kosong is still flying out the showrooms at the same rate (+/-) as it is since it was launch...

i am sure we know, for every person that did research, there will be 5-10 "blind" souls out there...

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Oct 15 2012, 10:46 PM)
We are the future car buyers/many of us do buy cars. We are the ones who are asked for advise. We are the vocal ones. We are the influential ones. Toyota should care. As I mentioned above people also buy a Toyota because that decision won't be questioned. You buy a conti and everyone will give you trouble. Now it is the other way round, in certain segments and areas. I believe that does make a difference to these customers.

Toyota released so-so cars for quite a while in Europe. And while their reputation used to be great, they are merely a shadow of themselves. All they sell is small and cheap city cars, despite offering specially developed European standard cars, that are vastly better than what they sell here.
influential ones?
maybe in overseas, but surely not in malaysia...
as it stands, the numbers that malaysian market gives toyota yearly is like spare change.... HAHA

sigh
sad but true bro...
IluvProton
post Oct 16 2012, 01:49 PM

143 posts

paultan test review : danny tan

I suspect he is lurking in this thread. oh mai,

hahahaha

anyway, I see more 2.5v around than 2.0v. Problem? hehehehehe

vey99
post Oct 16 2012, 03:20 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Oct 16 2012, 01:49 PM)
anyway, I see more 2.5v around than 2.0v. Problem? hehehehehe
more execs (non business owners) buying the car for the executive feel.

IluvProton
post Oct 16 2012, 04:13 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 16 2012, 10:20 AM)
more execs (non business owners) buying the car for the executive feel.
oh well, nowadays business owner use SUV liao. no more sedan lvl.

no wonder exec now took over. Uncle car become non uncle liao?
vey99
post Oct 16 2012, 04:17 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Oct 16 2012, 04:13 PM)
oh well, nowadays business owner use SUV liao. no more sedan lvl.

no wonder exec now took over. Uncle car become non uncle liao?
business owner still prefer to buy sub 150k car to get the capital allowance of 100k. if over, they only get 50k.

IluvProton
post Oct 16 2012, 04:58 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 16 2012, 11:17 AM)
business owner still prefer to buy sub 150k car to get the capital allowance of 100k. if over, they only get 50k.
oh wai?

I tot kompani car for dirextor are no limit. while staff car kenot more than 80k?

hmm.gif oh wait..... that for teh Sdn Bhd or wut?
DaBestOne
post Oct 22 2012, 07:55 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 16 2012, 04:17 PM)
yaya..i heard this from my friend also nod.gif

This post has been edited by DaBestOne: Nov 1 2012, 05:24 PM
cybermaster98
post Nov 19 2012, 08:19 AM

4,440 posts

Thread seems to be dead for some time. Any updates from Kepala Pening bout his Camry? Still waiting for his actual FC in 100% city. biggrin.gif
zweimmk
post Nov 19 2012, 10:35 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 19 2012, 08:19 AM)
Thread seems to be dead for some time. Any updates from Kepala Pening bout his Camry? Still waiting for his actual FC in 100% city.  biggrin.gif
Actually if you noticed, Toyota owners in Malaysia don't talk much about their cars online. Even the nation's most popular non-national segment car, Toyota Vios, the buzz and talk about the car is seriously lacking

IluvProton
post Nov 19 2012, 10:37 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Nov 19 2012, 05:35 AM)
Actually if you noticed, Toyota owners in Malaysia don't talk much about their cars online. Even the nation's most popular non-national segment car, Toyota Vios, the buzz and talk about the car is seriously lacking
Unker ma ~ seldom know how to use computer brows.gif
sl65amg
post Nov 26 2012, 06:31 PM

i guess i know why the xv50 have cheap ass specs.i think its because the toyota assemblers n the team lack experties to assemble the parts.so they decided to not have the features.similar case with recently launched honda jazz hybrid ckd.very poor specs.itu tada ini tada hmm.gif
IluvProton
post Nov 27 2012, 08:46 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(sl65amg @ Nov 26 2012, 01:31 PM)
i guess i know why the xv50 have cheap ass specs.i think its because the toyota assemblers n the team lack experties to assemble the parts.so they decided to not have the features.similar case with recently launched honda jazz hybrid ckd.very poor specs.itu tada ini tada  hmm.gif
hmm.gif clearing old stock parts? biggrin.gif
19 Degree South
post Nov 27 2012, 09:07 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Nov 19 2012, 10:37 AM)
Unker ma ~ seldom know how to use computer  brows.gif
Wah...this one sure kana flamed big time. laugh.gif
kepalapening
post Dec 4 2012, 02:18 PM

62 posts

Now clocked at 10K++ km.

BTW, last Saturday I saw a new shiny K5 (AJA xxxx) stopped in the middle of the road (east-west highway), after a sharp corner, on top of the mountain with hazard light switched on. Breakdown maybe? whistling.gif

Luckily, even though my XV50 was not equipped with whatever special gadget that, that K5 have, it was able to dodged that K5. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kepalapening: Dec 4 2012, 02:44 PM
zweimmk
post Dec 4 2012, 02:57 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(kepalapening @ Dec 4 2012, 02:18 PM)
Now clocked at 10K++ km.

BTW, last Saturday I saw a new shiny K5 (AJA xxxx) stopped in the middle of the road (east-west highway), after a sharp corner, on top of the mountain with hazard light switched on. Breakdown maybe?  whistling.gif

Luckily, even though my XV50 was not equipped with whatever special gadget that, that K5 have, it was able to dodged that K5.  sweat.gif
But that's not something to be proud of. In the first place, there's no reason for the 2.5V Camry to even cost so much, the more offending issue is that they remove so many features compared to the overseas model. Depends on how you want to inteprete why they do this I guess, but from my point of view - I find Toyota/UMW action rather offensive.
cybermaster98
post Dec 5 2012, 08:41 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Dec 4 2012, 02:57 PM)
But that's not something to be proud of. In the first place, there's no reason for the 2.5V Camry to even cost so much, the more offending issue is that they remove so many features compared to the overseas model. Depends on how you want to inteprete why they do this I guess, but from my point of view - I find Toyota/UMW action rather offensive.
Its pointless explaining to him. Despite all our efforts, its obvious that he does not see the importance of the VSC system. He chooses to use a breakdown of a K5 (which could be a mechanical failure or even something as common as running out of fuel) as an excuse to show that his Camry could 'avoid' despite not having VSC. Its clear that he has not bothered to read up on VSC and how the system works. Thus talking to him is pointless as ure basically dealing with a person who isnt bothered about changing his mindset. Pity.

But i wanna share this experience of mine which just happened about 2.5hrs ago. I was driving from KL to Ipoh at about 150kmph and suddenly my rear tyre blew out. This wasnt a gradual loss of air. It was a total immediate blowout. My tire was torn 90% along the rim. I was in the midst of overtaking a trailer just before Gopeng (2 lanes) when it happened. I thought i was about to slam into the guardrail but luckily in a split second the Stability Control engaged and i was able to manoeuvre to safety. There was really no space for me to do a counter steer due to the close proximity of the trailer so im really lucky the stability control system engaged in time. This is my first experience with the system and i must say it worked perfectly.
kimusu2002
post Dec 5 2012, 09:17 AM

111 posts

mechanical failure, rear tyres blewout, K5 doesn't sound so good (in fact it isn't in the first place) afterall.....

btw, just saw a white K5 stalling along lok yew road with hazard lights on, the kimchi fans still feel so good about their cars ??!!!!

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 5 2012, 08:41 AM)
Its pointless explaining to him. Despite all our efforts, its obvious that he does not see the importance of the VSC system. He chooses to use a breakdown of a K5 (which could be a mechanical failure or even something as common as running out of fuel) as an excuse to show that his Camry could 'avoid' despite not having VSC. Its clear that he has not bothered to read up on VSC and how the system works. Thus talking to him is pointless as ure basically dealing with a person who isnt bothered about changing his mindset. Pity.

But i wanna share this experience of mine which just happened about 2.5hrs ago. I was driving from KL to Ipoh at about 150kmph and suddenly my rear tyre blew out. This wasnt a gradual loss of air. It was a total immediate blowout. My tire was torn 90% along the rim. I was in the midst of overtaking a trailer just before Gopeng (2 lanes) when it happened. I thought i was about to slam into the guardrail but luckily in a split second the Stability Control engaged and i was able to manoeuvre to safety. There was really no space for me to do a counter steer due to the close proximity of the trailer so im really lucky the stability control system engaged in time. This is my first experience with the system and i must say it worked perfectly.
cybermaster98
post Dec 5 2012, 09:47 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kimusu2002 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:17 AM)
mechanical failure, rear tyres blewout, K5 doesn't sound so good (in fact it isn't in the first place) afterall.....

btw, just saw a white K5 stalling along lok yew road with hazard lights on, the kimchi fans still feel so good about their cars ??!!!!
Is a tyre blowout a mechanical failure? So Merc, BMW and Audi dont have tyre blowouts? Do explain.
huaren1978
post Dec 5 2012, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 5 2012, 08:41 AM)

It must have been a close shave. Thank God you are saved, and seriously, thank God you have VSC. sweat.gif

129 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:29 PM