113 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

Bugeca
post Jul 2 2011, 10:54 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 2 2011, 10:49 AM)
guys i have rooted my phone but currently stuck at the google navi part.
already removed maps and street view, but unable to install the new map apk file (install incomplete shows)
tried to move the file from sd card to system/app also failed...
any idea?
No need to install, just replace the relevant file in /system/app.

Make sure you have RW permission on the directory first.

What is your file manager app and have you deleted the original map?
manx
post Jul 2 2011, 10:58 AM

1,849 posts

i use titanium backup to wipe & uninstall the maps and streep view. currently trying to move the file using super manager, es file explorer & android file manager all failed sad.gif

how to make the directory RW permission?
Eiraku
post Jul 2 2011, 11:02 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 2 2011, 10:58 AM)
i use titanium backup to wipe & uninstall the maps and streep view. currently trying to move the file using super manager, es file explorer & android file manager all failed sad.gif

Use ROOT explorer. There's a button to toggle mount r/w up near the notti bar.
manx
post Jul 2 2011, 11:04 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 2 2011, 11:02 AM)
Use ROOT explorer. There's a button to toggle mount r/w up near the notti bar.
thanks, btw, any other free app can do this?
Bugeca
post Jul 2 2011, 11:09 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 2 2011, 11:04 AM)
thanks, btw, any other free app can do this?
You can do with Super Manager. In the Settings, tick "Enable Root function" and select busybox file to default path. Then, in the File Manager it will ask for the access type. If not, just press menu and select Switch to RW

nicregi
post Jul 2 2011, 11:10 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 2 2011, 10:58 AM)

Copy using Super Manager. Back space until you see / empty at the top. Scroll down until you see system folder. Enter and find for app folder. Enter and paste.

As for the R/W, right after you enter system folder, it will prompt you if you want to R/W it.

Hope this helps.
SUSdestEX
post Jul 2 2011, 11:11 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mogomogo @ Jul 2 2011, 09:20 AM)
Battery for sgs2 s**ks. I surf Facebook with 3G then from 96% to 86% within 10min
check what is running in the background of your phone, it's really dropping very fast lol

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 2 2011, 09:35 AM)
and that's the reason we are getting smartphone for. as long as it can last the period we need it the most which is from morning till evening, i reli dun mind how many percent it drops. wat's the point for getting a SGSII, den scared of charging everyday then off wifi, off 3g, lowest brightness lvl, off gps etc, den y dun u get a budget phone dat can last u for one month instead? cool2.gif
I totally agree with you, why afraid of the battery and off everything? get a yoobao la! the thing's not that big also, smaller than sgs2, put in your car or bag la, then you can enjoice and use your phone LIKE A BOSS cool2.gif

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 2 2011, 09:55 AM)
not sure bout dat, i'm using liten'ing rom. well the battery indicator sometimes cannot believe one, i saw many times that the battery level will increase back a few percent after i put it idle for few minutes  cool2.gif
cool story bro, i think other roms have tweaks or fixes i saw that says "real battery indicator"

Anyone here knows a good file explorer/manager that allows you to view your files in your network(computer) through wifi and lets your play the videos? or a good video player that supports network streaming? Allshare only supports certain formats (I wanted to play mkv flv etc.) and ES file explorer is the same too, last night tried nearly 10 file managers, but all also useless wan doh.gif
manx
post Jul 2 2011, 11:11 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 2 2011, 11:09 AM)
You can do with Super Manager. In the Settings, tick "Enable Root function" and select busybox file to default path. Then, in the File Manager it will ask for the access type. If not, just press menu and select Switch to RW
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 2 2011, 11:10 AM)
Copy using Super Manager. Back space until you see / empty at the top. Scroll down until you see system folder. Enter and find for app folder. Enter and paste.

As for the R/W, right after you enter system folder, it will prompt you if you want to R/W it.

Hope this helps.
Cool... guys, thanks for your guidance... i manage to get the navi work now... happy smile.gif
Now going to make is voice enable...
nicregi
post Jul 2 2011, 11:16 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 2 2011, 11:11 AM)
Cool... guys, thanks for your guidance... i manage to get the navi work now... happy smile.gif
Now going to make is voice enable...
Wish they can have those nvi using sexy girl voice brows.gif brows.gif

No worries bro! I learned from other pros too!
surefire
post Jul 2 2011, 11:18 AM

24 posts

Anyone any idea where to get SME set in Pg, i call SEP at 1st Avenue, also no stock.
I understand Maxis offer only 1 year warranty
nicregi
post Jul 2 2011, 11:20 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(surefire @ Jul 2 2011, 11:18 AM)
Anyone any idea where to get SME set in Pg, i call SEP at 1st Avenue, also no stock.
Just an idea. Why don't you just place an order? If not finding for the next 3 days = half of the duration for orders to arrive d...
surefire
post Jul 2 2011, 11:22 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 2 2011, 11:20 AM)
Just an idea. Why don't you just place an order? If not finding for the next 3 days = half of the duration for orders to arrive d...
Thanks bro!
manx
post Jul 2 2011, 11:23 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(surefire @ Jul 2 2011, 11:18 AM)
i bought in prangin mall last week, its a SME set (they told me got 18months warranty)... but they still didnt send the e-warranty yet... deng!!
i think you can try go to the new Jusco in mainland (not sure where dy near BM i think)..
samsung1234
post Jul 2 2011, 11:38 AM

226 posts

do i need to backup anything before i root my phone?
Ji3MOON
post Jul 2 2011, 11:40 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

just tested video call skype with ma gf using my sgs2!!
pretty awesome !! love this phone !! superb quality!
gfx
post Jul 2 2011, 11:49 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jul 2 2011, 12:40 PM)
just tested video call skype with ma gf using my sgs2!!
pretty awesome !! love this phone !! superb quality!
aaaa,,,, how to do that actually eh. lol. i have the skype install, but cant find the video call option

mydragoon
post Jul 2 2011, 12:14 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 1 2011, 11:34 PM)
I think it has been posted before but without elaboration, so here goes

Went to my local senq today (KB) paid full amount for SGS2 (installment 24 months)

Here's the full story
SenQ Promo

Price = 2099
PlusOne Members = Discount RM50 (pay RM12 for this)
Bluetooth Headset + 16GB MicroSDHC = RM99
EzyPay Admin Fee = RM65

Warranty = 1 Year
Plusone Member = +2 Years (total 3 years) (warranty by Senq)
V Care Warranty (or something) +2 more years (total 5 years) add RM120

also asked a little more info bout the headset "they say" its ori samsung, n the microsdhc is sandisk (the fella said scandisk eheheheeh)

they expect stock to arrive next week... considering today is already friday.. i dont know lah when is next week ahahahah

i believe for my case it would only be a bargain if i pay another rm99 for the headset + sd card as to offset the rm65 admin fee... if not rugi!

and if u are not a plusone member do pay rm12 because u untung lagi rm38 heheheh

now im gonna have nightmares waiting for stock to arrive
sure got fee or only for certain card?

anyway, if you check SenQ FB, one reply to some's Q abt 3yrs warranty -- SenQ say3yrs is manufacturer's warranty... i did a screenshot liao... smile.gif

but i m wondering... is their warranty claim easy and hassle free? dun wanna end up when i try to claim, they give 1001 excuses...

Added on July 2, 2011, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(gfx @ Jul 2 2011, 11:49 AM)
aaaa,,,, how to do that actually eh. lol. i have the skype install, but cant find the video call option
u need to install a diff skype version... check Pg1, if i remember correctly. it should have been posted there...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 2 2011, 12:16 PM
aun104
post Jul 2 2011, 12:22 PM

30 posts

any data plan from digi for this phone, plan to get this phone with data plan package but donno which plan is better (if digi do have). Any recommendation?
sinoffire
post Jul 2 2011, 12:39 PM

3,557 posts

here's my take.

charged 8 full hours without turning it on last nite. dun ask me why 8hrs. it's just a norm for me to charge 8 full hours whenever i got myself a new phone.
then started online, luking for apps/games/software + play games (eg. angry bird etc etc) + streaming jewtube for 4 stret hours non-stop. battery tinggal 45%

it aint that bad tho in terms on the battery drainage like some of u have mentioned in prev posts. not bother to root the phone cos i dun dink it'll make much difference for me, at least. now hunting for more "stuff" to be put inside this monster. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
gfx
post Jul 2 2011, 12:40 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 2 2011, 01:14 PM)
sure got fee or only for certain card?

anyway, if you check SenQ FB, one reply to some's Q abt 3yrs warranty -- SenQ say3yrs is manufacturer's warranty... i did a screenshot liao... smile.gif

but i m wondering... is their warranty claim easy and hassle free? dun wanna end up when i try to claim, they give 1001 excuses...

Added on July 2, 2011, 12:16 pm
u need to install a diff skype version... check Pg1, if i remember correctly. it should have been posted there...
oh? different skkype version give different UI menu? yours can select the video call option?

113 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:41 AM