6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 08:04 AM

4,536 posts

Morning all!

for google navi, i am stucked at the last part. install streey view from market.

i trird finding in market but cant find. anyone mind to share wz me the file name etc?
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 08:36 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jul 1 2011, 08:08 AM)
Skype apk which can use Video Call in SGS2

i've tested and it works smile.gif
Thanks! testing it right now smile.gif
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 09:59 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 1 2011, 09:29 AM)
FINALLY SenQ is selling. For folks even MORE worried about warranty than I am, thst is lol.

Anyway, pre-testing of medium usage batt drain w/o too much crap installed + undervolting -> 1h30 min = 15% gone. Now this is more like it!
Really?? Thanks for informing. Guess better grab while stock last!
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 10:06 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(cjxs @ Jul 1 2011, 10:04 AM)
May i know how much Sen q is selling? What free gifts and how long is the warranty? Thanks.

Just in case u ask look at the news paper myself... west malaysia's today newspaper had not reach sabah yet.
Rm 58.31 x 36 mths.

Free 16gb sd and bluetoothset.

Source star newspaper
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 10:08 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:06 AM)
any picture of the paper?
read the star this morning no sign of senq advertisement...maybe i missed it.
Only saw courts and home mart+ got the samsung advertisement
It is some where in the middle of the paper smile.gif

small column only.
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 10:17 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 1 2011, 10:08 AM)
not free leh... purchase at rm99 (discounted price).
Really? In office ma..don't want let my staff see I reading paper + curi tulang so....no choice lo! rclxms.gif

Facts still 'nearly' the same ba... laugh.gif
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 11:04 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jul 1 2011, 10:58 AM)
Is anyone know how to type SMS in chinese? couldnt find in the language selection ler...
Download pinyin from market.
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 12:30 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 1 2011, 12:08 PM)
Guys,

Do the standard package come with any MicroSD Card? or it's depends on dealer?

What standard package included?
Depends on dealer bro. standard doesnt have it.
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 12:49 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jul 1 2011, 12:30 PM)
guys.. good news.. zenonia 3 is now free in adroid market.. grab it before its to late...
Got it. Thanks. Saw people posting in Twitter this morning but I guess just out.

QUOTE(gfx @ Jul 1 2011, 12:39 PM)
zenonia? what is it?
It is a game smile.gif
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 12:52 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(elblue @ Jul 1 2011, 11:44 AM)
Guys, i am wondering, what data plan you guys use? I'm getting S2 soon, but don't know to buy it in maxis and tied to 12month contract or buy it alone from lowyat (or any other place) and then subscribe to internet plan digi/maxis? I've already have internet at home and office.  But no point having this phone or any other android phone without any internet plan rite....

So i have few questions hopefully can be answered.

1. If i buy this phone from maxis, 12month contract with data 1.5GB, the phone price will be RM 1599, so my monthly with 1.5GB will be RM78 + usage... rite?
[attachmentid=2306137]

2. If i buy the phone alone = RM2099 roughly. Can you guys share with me, what data/internet plan u use, from which carriers digi/maxis/celcom, how much per day/monthly bills you spent.

As i've mentioned, currently i have rm100+ internet bills for unify at home and free internet in the office, as for anybody else have the same situation with me, how do you manage your internet plan?

Thanks!!  notworthy.gif
Using celcom corporate. paying 148 per month for unlimited data and 2000 free minutes if i am not wrong for calls.
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 01:21 PM

4,536 posts

After 6 hours usage, still left with 35% power. Browsing mostly, some facebook. 3 g always.

What you guys think? did 2 full charge. yesterday night charge was 3rd but using usb as left charger in office

nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 01:27 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 1 2011, 01:21 PM)
After 6 hours usage, still left with 35% power. Browsing mostly, some facebook. 3 g always.

What you guys think? did 2 full charge. yesterday night charge was 3rd but using usb as left charger in office
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 1 2011, 01:23 PM)
Can dent. Do not want.

Anyway, I'm going through 5 hours and 30 mins of medium use edi and I still have 20%. Mission accomplished! Must have been WidgetLocker eating up my CPU cycles before this.
Requote mine to show you mine. I don't know how to say usage lo.

Surf web about...1 hour plus, download via wifi for 10 minutes, download via 3G / H for about 20 minutes. This morning play navigation about 5-10 minutes, FB, twitter, news auto update 1 hour each.

Sounds...macam a lot right? shocking.gif
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 01:47 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 1 2011, 01:32 PM)
Nah, that's medium-heavy usage IMHO, kinda like mine.

Heavy would be non-stop surfing on the net for a few hours, multiple tabs, with all syncing turned on (3-4 hours on the SGS2). Brutal would be heavy + music playing on headphones and full brightness (2 hours tops?).

(incidentally the iP4 can do Heavy for about half a day, Brutal for about 5-6 hours. The N900 on the other hand doh.gif  ).

That's on Litening ROM ka?
Yup Litening. Loving it since I installed it. Very fun and fast.

One thing I love about S2 is....the speed of browsing really fast sweat.gif
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 01:50 PM

4,536 posts

What is the best Juice Defender? I bought Juice Defender Ultimate and not sure to mix either Juice Defender 'stable' or the beta one.

Anyone can share some light with me on this?

Added on July 1, 2011, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(Jer @ Jul 1 2011, 01:50 PM)
Although SGP casings are top notch, Zenus' ones are not bad either. Mine just arrived today from Korea.

Wow...this is one piece of work! Seems nice but already ordered Ultra Silke.... rclxms.gif Only haven arrive ni cry.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 1 2011, 01:52 PM
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 02:32 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 1 2011, 02:24 PM)
Thanks bro..by the way, I dont need MicroSD card  laugh.gif
Most welcome...
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 03:42 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jul 1 2011, 03:29 PM)
what's google+ all about? tried googling it, and all i understood was that its some sort of social networking thingy to counter facebook..?
correct me if im wrong, guys
New hype that something like Facebook. Google trying to beat FB some sort.

Well, regardless what the hype...I still feel the SG2 force is stronger flex.gif

Added on July 1, 2011, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 1 2011, 03:41 PM)
cheers  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

and now we are having a vacancy for clown  doh.gif
+1 to this. Though I am not realyl against him..really felt his post big sweat.gif man... macam macam ada...but kinda entertaining leh rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 1 2011, 03:45 PM
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 03:48 PM

4,536 posts

Back to topic.

Anyone know if Sg2 can auto change from wifi to 3g usage?

Scenario as below:
Wifi on. Need password. Didn't login with password so no wifi connection but wifi still on. Open browser / Fb etc shows, no internet connection.

Anyway to set it auto detect like no wifi change to 3G or something?

Added on July 1, 2011, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 1 2011, 03:45 PM)
looks at assclown  unsure.gif  whistling.gif
Lmao...you are bad! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 1 2011, 03:49 PM
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 04:05 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 1 2011, 03:59 PM)
Off wifi ?
Off wifi is a way yeah but I was hoping like the phone can auto search for the best connection.

In my case, at times I need to meet client and someout of range of wifi. So that is why.
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 04:08 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:06 PM)
I don't understand. If wifi on , use wifi-lah . Why you want to use 3 G which is slower ??
The phone will always use wifi as priority. If wifi is detected it will not use 3G until you disable wifi. If you are saying wifi hotspots that need password and is not being ever listed in phone, the phone will auto switch to 3G mode
It will auto switch back? I tested yesterday and the phone...didn't turn back to 3G. Weird. Waiting for 5 minutes just to try out. Later I try again (during my smoke break) drool.gif

Anyway, UncleBenny & Noobi3...

Thank you!
nicregi
post Jul 1 2011, 04:26 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Jul 1 2011, 04:21 PM)
I sent you one smile.gif
Can you invite me too please?

nic.regi86@gmail.com

Sooo hard to find people who managed to get in. Can you please....... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:45 AM