SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 09:54 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Jul 1 2011, 09:22 AM)
Hi Guys, Just read newspaper this morning...
Get to know senQ selling SGS 2 with 3 years warranty !~
Anyone interest can go to purchase... @@"
yea!!! going to check paper!!! how much?!? never mind... i go check paper now...
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 10:08 AM

7,044 posts

got... i just checked the star. section 2. (updated: page 16 & 17)

rm2099. 3yrs warranty. no freebies but you can buy some accessories at a cheaper price. however, there's a logo that says product voucher... get more discounts. dunno what that means... yea... going to senQ soon!!!

anyone can help confirm if the 3yrs warranty is by SME? or at least, SME waranty is 1 or 2 years?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 1 2011, 10:10 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 10:08 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 1 2011, 10:06 AM)
Rm 58.31 x 36 mths.

Free 16gb sd and bluetoothset.

Source star newspaper
not free leh... purchase at rm99 (discounted price).
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 10:30 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 1 2011, 10:17 AM)
Really? In office ma..don't want let my staff see I reading paper + curi tulang so....no choice lo!  rclxms.gif

Facts still 'nearly' the same ba... laugh.gif
i was too excited and quickly went to look at the paper... then my boss walked pass... doh.gif

after that, took the paper back to my desk and quietly take a look.

so far, outside also selling same price. so i'm heading to SenQ this weekend... the thing now is... 3yrs warranty. how many years is by SME.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 1 2011, 10:32 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 11:56 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jul 1 2011, 11:53 AM)
Right now I'm thinking to get this phone at SenQ, RM2099 spread over 3 years + RM100 for the bluetooth and 16GB memory card + Celcom's RM38 1GB data plan  smile.gif
called to see which outlet got stocks... seems the lady said all outlet no stocks for this phone. need to pay deposit and they will place order. 1-2 weeks for delivery... grrrr...
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 12:06 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jul 1 2011, 11:59 AM)
Wahh you work so fast. 1-2 weeks is nothing la. How much are they asking for deposit?
waited soooo long... thought today is the day... tengok2... kena conned by senq ads.

nolar... din ask abt the deposit -- was too disappointed to ask. kinda surprised lor since i know they got stocks for sensation, etc... so why not sgs2?!? sad.gif

also, worry their 1-2 weeks stretch to 1-2months... honestly, i never liked senQ/ senheng. only reason why i consider them is due to the 0% installment plans and they are selling the phone at the same price SEP, etc are selling... heck, cheaper than what is being sold in JB (someone reported sgs2 selling at jb for rm2299).

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 1 2011, 12:08 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 01:15 PM

7,044 posts

go to samsung my website now and you can see samsung thanking malaysians for the overwhelming response for sgs2... smile.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 01:22 PM

7,044 posts

dunno if samsung customer service is that powerful or what...

i called to ask about senq 3 yrs warranty and the guy said yes, 3yrs with SME. so, at rm2099... and if really 3yrs with SME, its a really, really good deal. but i doubt the Customer Service actually knows what he is talking about because...

i also asked about Samsung's deadpixel policy and he said, can just ask the shop to give you a new unit... huh?!?

then... i just commented to him and say how come i called SenQ but they say no stocks... he said he will call his delivery ppl and send the stocks to senq on either monday or tuesday...

aiyoh... call or dun call also seems like no difference, right?!?
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 02:31 PM

7,044 posts

this case looks nice... Supposedly to be a Samsung ori accessory?

http://www.tech21.uk.com/products-mobile-s...-dualshell.html
The Dual Shell for Samsung Galaxy S2 is fully integrated with D3O ®, a patented protective material that combines impact protection and high performance shock absorption to protect your electronic device.

The same revolutionary technology is used by the US Special Forces and Ministry of Defence as well as in Sports such as motorcycling and skiing.

The Impact Band’s unique structure protects your investment without compromising the style.

also see:
http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/samsung-d30-dua...r=aff_aw_102463
http://www.slashgear.com/d3o-is-future-pro...fabric-2917602/

they dun have partners in Asia yet... anyone wanna become their distri? smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 1 2011, 02:32 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 03:45 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 1 2011, 03:41 PM)
cheers  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

and now we are having a vacancy for clown  doh.gif
looks at assclown unsure.gif whistling.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 04:18 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 1 2011, 04:11 PM)
checked with SenQ in my place..the stock will arrive end of next week or 3rd week. warranty from SME is 1 yr, the 2nd and 3rd from SenQ.. actually all their phone is 3 yr warranty as long as u are their plus one member. this is wat they told me... smile.gif ... and all the phone i bought from SenQ before also 3 yrs warranty..  thumbup.gif .. leave my number with them to contact me once the stock arrive..  rclxm9.gif
oh... then not so good. this morning i spoke to samsung customer care, they said 3yrs by Samsung... sometimes i wonder if we can really trust samsung customer care/ helpline.

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 1 2011, 01:22 PM)
dunno if samsung customer service is that powerful or what...

i called to ask about senq 3 yrs warranty and the guy said yes, 3yrs with SME. so, at rm2099... and if really 3yrs with SME, its a really, really good deal. but i doubt the Customer Service actually knows what he is talking about because...

i also asked about Samsung's deadpixel policy and he said, can just ask the shop to give you a new unit... huh?!?

then... i just commented to him and say how come i called SenQ but they say no stocks... he said he will call his delivery ppl and send the stocks to senq on either monday or tuesday...

aiyoh... call or dun call also seems like no difference, right?!?
touch wood... if really suay... how easy it is to claim from senq at yr 2 or yr 3 ?
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 04:28 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jul 1 2011, 04:22 PM)
Do we need to be plus one member to get the price they are offering?
if i m not mistaken, yes... but it costs like rm12 for membership or sth...
mydragoon
post Jul 2 2011, 12:14 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 1 2011, 11:34 PM)
I think it has been posted before but without elaboration, so here goes

Went to my local senq today (KB) paid full amount for SGS2 (installment 24 months)

Here's the full story
SenQ Promo

Price = 2099
PlusOne Members = Discount RM50 (pay RM12 for this)
Bluetooth Headset + 16GB MicroSDHC = RM99
EzyPay Admin Fee = RM65

Warranty = 1 Year
Plusone Member = +2 Years (total 3 years) (warranty by Senq)
V Care Warranty (or something) +2 more years (total 5 years) add RM120

also asked a little more info bout the headset "they say" its ori samsung, n the microsdhc is sandisk (the fella said scandisk eheheheeh)

they expect stock to arrive next week... considering today is already friday.. i dont know lah when is next week ahahahah

i believe for my case it would only be a bargain if i pay another rm99 for the headset + sd card as to offset the rm65 admin fee... if not rugi!

and if u are not a plusone member do pay rm12 because u untung lagi rm38 heheheh

now im gonna have nightmares waiting for stock to arrive
sure got fee or only for certain card?

anyway, if you check SenQ FB, one reply to some's Q abt 3yrs warranty -- SenQ say3yrs is manufacturer's warranty... i did a screenshot liao... smile.gif

but i m wondering... is their warranty claim easy and hassle free? dun wanna end up when i try to claim, they give 1001 excuses...

Added on July 2, 2011, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(gfx @ Jul 2 2011, 11:49 AM)
aaaa,,,, how to do that actually eh. lol. i have the skype install, but cant find the video call option
u need to install a diff skype version... check Pg1, if i remember correctly. it should have been posted there...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 2 2011, 12:16 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 2 2011, 12:43 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(gfx @ Jul 2 2011, 12:40 PM)
oh? different skkype version give different UI menu? yours can select the video call option?
my bad... pg1 is google talk with video.

as for skype with video, i think the function was just release in the past 24hrs.

update:
only for certain phones. see:
http://www.zdnet.com/blog/mobile-news/skyp...id-sort-of/3127

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 2 2011, 12:45 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 4 2011, 08:20 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Jul 4 2011, 12:00 AM)
I don't know about it, I just heard what they told me lor. Really sucking the way they dealing the business. Suddenly said no booking, then suddenly no name list will be entertained, suddenly this suddenly that, what the hell!!!!
i think all these 'no stocks' issues is purposely made up, possibly by samsung. was talking to SEP 1U and asked about their booking list. they said, all orders can and will be fulfilled within a week (usually less). this means there's ample stocks, just that the release of stocks is controlled. probably to create a no stock issue so people can talk, create hype, etc... i dun think SME is that stupid to order weekly batches from Korea (or wherever the phone is assmebled from).

QUOTE(eolmanagement @ Jul 4 2011, 01:45 AM)
Somebody said that SenQ will start to sell some where around next week. and they do provide for 3 years waranty ..... is that true?

Then it will be a good news for those who are still waiting for the SGS2 like me.
QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 4 2011, 03:22 AM)
Well, from what i heard is that they're selling at RM2049, the 3 years warranty would only for those with the PlusOne membership... Without the PlusOne membership i think only the normal 2 years warranty from Samsung... brows.gif
this one... if you guys even bother to use the search function for this thread and type in SenQ, you'd already know its not a rumour. members have also posted SenQ newspaper ad over here. when you post repeated Qs, you make the thread go faster and that's not naturally a good thing. genuine questions get passed over, and people will then give the excuse when they post repeated questions that the thread goes too fast and too many pages to read.

senq offer. you need to be senQ member (rm12 or sth like that which you can sign up on the spot) to get the 3yrs warranty. 1yr by SME 2yrs by Senq. it will be rm2099 (actually rm2049 since members will get a rm50 voucher). there's a purchase with purchase. rm99 for microSD card and bluetooth set. stocks should arrive this week as per replies on their FB. but i doubt if the replies are 100% accurate since one reply said 3yrs manufacturer's warranty... which i find hard to believe.

if you pay instalment with maybank, you need to pay rm65 admin fee for 2yrs instalment plan. rm20+ for 1yr. 6mths instalment plan, no charge.

SEP 1U accepts Maybank CC for 12mths installment plan. but there's a 2% surcharge (works out to about rm40). pre-orders with SEP 1U will get the option to choose which freebies they want:
* BT set (samsung)
* 8GB microsd card
* case + SP

update:
if i'm not mistaken, the free bt set is Samsung HM1100. can check here:
http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-BHM1100NBACS...t/dp/B004M180HS

from amazon, its usd12+. RRP is supposedly usd29.99.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 4 2011, 08:42 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 4 2011, 08:28 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 4 2011, 08:22 AM)
Small correction, I've called and verified with their staff, selling at retail price RM2099. 1 year warranty from manufacturer and if you are their PlusOne member (if you are not, just get it, only RM12 a year of membership fee) you get another 2 years warranty from SenQ. Plus, you can also buy their bluetooth headset + 16GB SD card at RM99
rm2049 is technically correct. it applies to SenQ member -- they are entitled to rm50 discount. this is the product voucher mentioned in their newspaper ad.

Added on July 4, 2011, 8:29 am
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 4 2011, 08:27 AM)
I thought SEP in 1u offer free BT set only? Wahh...>.< jealous lol...

To add, they also accept HSBC for 12 months installment with 2%. They said only Maybank and HSBC cards only.
when i asked yesterday... they only mentioned public bank and maybank.

i wonder if they have more banks but each sales person there can only remember 2... heh heh...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 4 2011, 08:29 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 4 2011, 08:40 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(boulala @ Jul 4 2011, 08:35 AM)
Actually, if the CC bank offer installment to any purchase. You can just purchase then call the bank service center to make it as installment. This way there no service charge n interest too. I know ambank n Maybank offer this option.
actually, most banks will charge $ for this... i personally called and asked Maybank before... their customer service said there will be a fee charged.
mydragoon
post Jul 4 2011, 11:53 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jul 4 2011, 11:44 AM)
Haha, its a good combo between the Ultra Capsule and Ultra Siilke I guess. Saw another brand's color films too. A white iPhone-ish lookalike. But whats the point. biggrin.gif
please correct me if i'm wrong but most of these casing are hard plastic, correct? anything that is 'rubbery' or rubber like material? thanks... smile.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 5 2011, 12:31 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 4 2011, 06:52 PM)
lol, nvr thought this will shock u guys..

anyway, i just running stock KF2 firmware(rooted)
facebook and twitter refresh every 4 hours. 30 minutes usage in 1 day(around 1 hour in 2 days?)
check in using foursquare(around 10 locations for 2 days)
gmail(around 6 emails in these 2 days)
Quota app(to track my mobile usage). auto refresh when telco(vodafone) refresh their usage in their website
broadband app to track my ISP usage(refresh every 12 hours)
weather on fancy widget refresh every 6 hours(but i always refresh it manually)
few messages(SMS and whatsapp) and calls
little bit of browsing
around 7-9 MV from youtube
My Beach live wallpaper
wifi always on at home and 3g when im outside
middle of low and half in brightness
10 minutes of music(poweramp)
and other very minor usage

tongue.gif
u r using this outside MY? read that some telco networks consume more power than others. personally tested using my dumbphone a few yrs back. same charging pattern but my phone lasted longer. so quite sure MY telco network consumes more batt.
mydragoon
post Jul 6 2011, 10:09 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 5 2011, 05:34 PM)
Also on ExportPrive:

Battery charger/stand ($13) - I'm using this and I can say it's confirmed ori, feels quality as hell.

Just got the double USB charger and HDMI MHL adapter from them, express shipping. It should be here by the week or the next heh.
hi... can explain abit about what you mean by 'confirmed ori'? as in confirmed manufactured by Anymode? Anymode is a good brand? and just wanna confirm... when docked, the phone also gets charged?

thanks...

0.0432sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:39 PM