125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V9, Discussion and disputes

razorboy
post Sep 30 2011, 08:25 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Sep 30 2011, 08:23 PM)
Lifting weights.... With flu... Is shitty. Especially squats. Ugh....
Gym day tomorrow! smile.gif
sleep deprivation > flu
avengers88
post Sep 30 2011, 09:18 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Haih guys, dun say la I also skinny shit but I dun slam the weights la I do it gently. Sometimes check my biceps hoping for it to grow ma but not every set la LOL ~ hopefully upcoming 4 months of gym and proper diet gives me good returns. Its really hard to keep good diet in uni cause uni food sucks and I got to spend a lot to buy good healthy food sad.gif Now i ignore all the lousy nutrition food to use the money for some healthy food instead. Since i just started, taking 5-6 meals a day and including weight gainer in my diet make me "Lao sai" for like few days. Stomach really uncomfortable. But this week better already. Hoping my stomach can cope in the future smile.gif
mikehuan
post Sep 30 2011, 09:51 PM

6,160 posts

gonna quit fitness first the next time i go there (tomorrow). found another gym with awesome equipments. corner lot shophouse and 2 levels, one dedicated for weights alone. and they have 50kg db's (wtf).
razorboy
post Sep 30 2011, 11:14 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Sep 30 2011, 09:51 PM)
gonna quit fitness first the next time i go there (tomorrow). found another gym with awesome equipments. corner lot shophouse and 2 levels, one dedicated for weights alone. and they have 50kg db's (wtf).
In Ipoh, We are limited to having only up to 60lbs. Not even 30kg. Shame
-Dan
post Sep 30 2011, 11:43 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Sep 30 2011, 08:23 PM)
Lifting weights.... With flu... Is shitty. Especially squats. Ugh....
Gym day tomorrow! smile.gif
Not a wise thing to do, my friend. Your body is already fighting to get rid of the virus, the last thing it needs is to have to repair muscles at the same time. Best thing to do is to rest up and get enough nutrients.

Added on September 30, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(razorboy @ Sep 30 2011, 11:14 PM)
In Ipoh, We are limited  to having only up to 60lbs. Not even 30kg. Shame
The heaviest in my gym are 25kgs. sad.gif

This post has been edited by -Dan: Sep 30 2011, 11:43 PM
Enigmatic
post Sep 30 2011, 11:46 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Sep 30 2011, 11:43 PM)
Not a wise thing to do, my friend. Your body is already fighting to get rid of the virus, the last thing it needs is to have to repair muscles at the same time. Best thing to do is to rest up and get enough nutrients.
No worries.. I'm healed up already. smile.gif Thanks for the concern. It's kinda hard for me to explain it, but it's lingering thick mucus in my nasal cavity each time after a flu/sinus attack (the mucus usually stays for a week or so), and that's what bugging me during workouts these days, since I can't breathe properly when I lift weights.

Well received advise though, I'll make sure to get enough rest when I am sick. laugh.gif
-Dan
post Sep 30 2011, 11:50 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Sep 30 2011, 11:46 PM)
No worries.. I'm healed up already. smile.gif Thanks for the concern. It's kinda hard for me to explain it, but it's lingering thick mucus in my nasal cavity each time after a flu/sinus attack (the mucus usually stays for a week or so), and that's what bugging me during workouts these days, since I can't breathe properly when I lift weights.

Well received advise though, I'll make sure to get enough rest when I am sick. laugh.gif
Ah, I understand. Cheers, man.
kurtkob78
post Oct 1 2011, 01:05 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

lol .... too funny. guys, when squatting you cannot put forward your knee more than your toe ? mean you must lean forward more to get balance ? so hard for me
SUSPepper
post Oct 1 2011, 01:50 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Sep 30 2011, 09:51 PM)
where is that?
GreenSamurai
post Oct 1 2011, 02:25 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Sep 30 2011, 11:14 PM)
In Ipoh, We are limited  to having only up to 60lbs. Not even 30kg. Shame
There's a gym at kampar road near the store that has 60kg dumbbells..I used to workout there before there I went to Kl to continue my studies
razorboy
post Oct 1 2011, 08:17 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 1 2011, 02:25 AM)
There's a gym at kampar road near the store that has 60kg dumbbells..I used to workout there before there I went to Kl to continue my studies
Pro muscle?
GreenSamurai
post Oct 1 2011, 09:03 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 1 2011, 08:17 AM)
Pro muscle?
I think so..can't remember now
darklight79
post Oct 1 2011, 09:12 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Sep 30 2011, 05:40 PM)
>.<" being pawned by the master..
Its not that. I used to have this silly hardcore mentality where no belts, no straps,only free weights, etc.
Things change. All my arm workouts are cable based. My back workout is pure machine based, etc. And I love the Smith machine.
razorboy
post Oct 1 2011, 09:19 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 1 2011, 09:12 AM)
Its not that. I used to have this silly hardcore mentality where no belts, no straps,only free weights, etc.
Things change. All my arm workouts are cable based. My back workout is pure machine based, etc. And I love the Smith machine.
it's called being cautious. And you got it from experience, and the guys here benefits from that. At least after knowing that even the great darklight straps up to prevent injury, im pretty much the bulk of us does the same.

Added on October 1, 2011, 9:20 am
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 1 2011, 09:03 AM)
I think so..can't remember now
behind the store right? I've got an acquaintance that trains there that says the dbs only go up 30+kg

This post has been edited by razorboy: Oct 1 2011, 09:20 AM
mollymurder
post Oct 1 2011, 09:59 AM

45 posts

all taiko wanna ask,during behind the neck barbell press and db shoulder press do u guys lean on sumthing?

i use to lean on a chair coz its hurting my back,isit the same?
alexooi17
post Oct 1 2011, 10:06 AM

569 posts

hurmm,this post at least make me relax abit..lol.. Everything is "safety first" right..

p/s: my left shoulder and arm still cant match with my right.. cry.gif after my left arm feel so exhausted,my right seems like just getting warm-up ..
Alphaproject
post Oct 1 2011, 10:33 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

pure muscles memory game...., yes, your muscles wont diffrenciate between machine and free weight, as long as the the intensity are the same...

i like the way you trained, probably i would be heading the same direction as yours too...

guise, this is the "higher" level of training, your body and mind have to be in the same amount of "knowledge" to reach this level...
ZintanthraX
post Oct 1 2011, 12:18 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

did u guys use gloves for working out?
-Dan
post Oct 1 2011, 12:25 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Oct 1 2011, 12:18 PM)
did u guys use gloves for working out?
Used to, but not anymore. They stink like a corpse after a while and I couldn't be bothered to wash them. blush.gif
ZintanthraX
post Oct 1 2011, 01:09 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 1 2011, 12:25 PM)
Used to, but not anymore. They stink like a corpse after a while and I couldn't be bothered to wash them.  blush.gif
lol. i don't like gloves, but lifting weights makes my hand texture super coarse... btw, talkin bout db, the heaviest that i can find in my gym is 40kg. the old folks love em.

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0189sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:28 PM