127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

SGSuser
post Sep 16 2011, 04:58 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

not peak hours - less than 30 minutes

peak hours or weekends - high chance more than 30 minutes
arsenal717
post Sep 16 2011, 08:04 PM

44 posts

^thanks man.

sorry i keep asking questions but i'm excited biggrin.gif
I'm going to do foundation. The tuition fee that I have to pay at registration is RM 15,000 right? anything else I need to pay for?

Also does anyone know how many classes/hours a business foundation student has per day/week? etc.
TStanjinjack
post Sep 16 2011, 08:09 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(arsenal717 @ Sep 16 2011, 08:04 PM)
^thanks man.

sorry i keep asking questions but i'm excited biggrin.gif
I'm going to do foundation. The tuition fee that I have to pay at registration is RM 15,000 right? anything else I need to pay for?

Also does anyone know how many classes/hours a business foundation student has per day/week? etc.
I think you can just pay like 1/2 of the 1st semester fee, only that they will still urge you to pay by notifying you via emails (read annoying spam).
And yes, you do not need to pay anything else, not like other institutions with hidden fee. If you are doing a science-based course, you may need to purchase lab coat and goggle for your lab session though.

I think it's about 20 hours per week, inclusive of tutorials.

arsenal717
post Sep 16 2011, 08:19 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 16 2011, 08:09 PM)
I think you can just pay like 1/2 of the 1st semester fee, only that they will still urge you to pay by notifying you via emails (read annoying spam).
And yes, you do not need to pay anything else, not like other institutions with hidden fee. If you are doing a science-based course, you may need to purchase lab coat and goggle for your lab session though.

I think it's about 20 hours per week, inclusive of tutorials.
Oh okay thank you.

20 hours per week should okay with me especially after I handled high school which was like 8 hours a day tongue.gif
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 16 2011, 09:20 PM

262 posts

Updated registration info for incoming students.

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/ProspectiveSt...ffer/index.aspx

And finally, a new bus schedule. Been waiting for this.

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/AboutUs/Dates...Shuttlebus.aspx

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Sep 16 2011, 09:21 PM
ArianneG
post Sep 16 2011, 09:55 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 16 2011, 09:20 PM)
Updated registration info for incoming students.

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/ProspectiveSt...ffer/index.aspx

And finally, a new bus schedule. Been waiting for this.

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/AboutUs/Dates...Shuttlebus.aspx
Uni Admissions should be open tomorrow right? Because I called them before on Tuesday, and they said I already got an unconditional offer, but I haven't received the actual offer letter, and Faculty of Science registration is the 21st... Not to mention I want to see about the Alumni scholarship-- supposed to be automatic, but they still want letter. rclxub.gif Need to go and chase in person already I think. doh.gif
JHL
post Sep 16 2011, 10:36 PM

17 posts

There's an Induction for ALL New Students (Malaysian and Non-Malaysian) for Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences & Faculty of Science on Thursday. Is it for both undergraduates and postgraduates? Business Postgraduates have another induction session on Saturday.
jim800
post Sep 17 2011, 07:34 PM

Taman Pelangi Semenyih Aman Villa
Property Type: 2-sty Terrace House
Tenure: Freehold
Title Type: Individual
Land Area: 20×65 sq. ft.
Bedrooms: 3+1
Bathrooms: 3
Furnishing: Partly furnished
Move In Date : 1st October 2011

-House is decorated with Plaster Ceiling with Nice Ambient Atmosphere
-Washing machine
-Fridge
-Ceiling fan at All Rooms
-House fully inspected and rectified by Developer according to Owner 1-4th Defect Checklist.

Facilities:
- Aman Villa Is Gated and Guarded Area for 24 hours
- Designated Housing Area for Nottingham University Malaysia
-Covered Parking ( 2 cars in the house), Ample Parking space in front of the house.
-Playground (1 minutes walking distance)
-shopping area (Tesco/ Secret Receipe/ Mamak Store/ Car & Motor Repair shops/ Clinic/ Furniture shops/ Q-DEES kindergarden/ Banks/ KFC/ Pizza Hut) Within 2 minutes walking distance
- Near to Balai Polis Semenyih/ Pasukan Gerakan Am Semenyih ( Within 2 minutes walking distance)
- Upcoming Balai Polis/ Balai Bomba

Easily accessible: -
- Nottingham University -4.4km
- KAJANG - SEREMBAN HIGHWAY - 6.5km
- KAJANG TRAFFIC DISPERSAL RING ROAD - 7.7km
- KL-SEREMBAN HIGHWAY (PLUS) - Can Link Through Bangi Interchange
- LEKAS
- SILK

Notes :
- Only Serious/ Responsible/ Clean and Matured Persons are welcomed to rent the house
- Nottingham University’s Expatriates/ Lecturers are welcomed.

Rental price: RM 1,000
- Deposit Rental - 2+1 Advance
- Deposit Utility - RM500

A-Note
post Sep 17 2011, 09:27 PM

299 posts

anyone staying in TTS 3? streamyx 4mbps line got coverage? ._. i check website tarak pun T^T
Le Fluff
post Sep 18 2011, 01:18 AM

53 posts

Oh hello guys. I feel kind of lucky I stumbled on this thread--->Proceeds to register on LYN right away LOL

I'm registering next week for my first year as a Chemical Engineering student \0/

I received an email from Perintis Kenchana on Thursday evening notifying me that they have allocated a room for me but required me to respond within 3 days (Thursday,Friday and Saturday) so that the room could be secured. I scrambled to get the payment done the next day and obviously Friday was a public holiday so the banks were closed and I tried to reach them but no one answered. Anyway I went to CIMB KLIA which was open so I did an interbank giro transfer and emailed them the slip and form. From the general sentiment towards them here I'm expecting some sort of fcuk up to happen when I check in on Monday. So let's just see how that goes. I got the RM465 a month room btw. SMH @ you PK.

Real question I have for you guys is on PTPTN loan. My application is still being processed as of 5 minutes ago (ugh) so I have no clue as to how much I am getting from it. Does UNMC allow you to register without showing the good stuff? The closing date of PTPTN application submission for UNMC is October 15th iirc.

So let's say I get a couple of thousands in my Bank Islam account, will the balance be automatically deducted and I have to top up the rest of the fees with some other source of $ to UNMC, or should I just deposit some $ to fatten up my balance and get Bank Islam to issue me a draft?

Thanks. I'm really excited and sort of miserable.
entryman
post Sep 18 2011, 09:00 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Sep 17 2011, 09:27 PM)
anyone staying in TTS 3? streamyx 4mbps line got coverage? ._. i check website tarak pun T^T
TTS3 covered by Maxis
tygerprinz
post Sep 18 2011, 09:42 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 16 2011, 08:09 PM)
Good news, if true. Can you cite any authority for this?
TStanjinjack
post Sep 18 2011, 10:54 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(tygerprinz @ Sep 18 2011, 09:42 PM)
Good news, if true.  Can you cite any authority for this?
I am wrong. This is what quoted in their email urging people to pay fee.
For Malaysian students, there is no installment basis (2 installment payment per semester) for the tuition fees payment and you need to pay the full tuition fees for 1 semester during the registration.

JHL
post Sep 18 2011, 11:23 PM

17 posts

For Foundation Students:
1. 100% of one academic year fee upon registration at the start of Semester 1 of the
academic year (either based on 2-semester or 3 semester programme) or
2. 100% of one semester fee at the start of Semester 1 and Semester 2 of the
academic year, or Semester 3 (for 3-semester programme)

For Undergraduate students:
1. 100% of one academic year fee upon registration at the start of Semester 1 of the
academic year or
2. 50% of one academic year fee upon registration at the start of the Semester 1 and
the balance 50% at the start of Semester 2 of the academic year (semester basis).

For Postgraduate Taught students:
1. 100% of course fee upon registration at the start of Semester 1 of the academic year or
2. 50% of course fee upon registration at the start of the Semester 1 and the balance
50% at the start of Semester 2 of the academic year.

For MPhil and PhD Research students:
1. 100% of one academic year fee upon registration at the start of each academic year.

BUT u can take advantage of this:
2% early payment discount upon registration for full settlement of tuition fees payable to the University
for the academic year brows.gif

This post has been edited by JHL: Sep 18 2011, 11:26 PM
MissIceRina
post Sep 18 2011, 11:48 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JHL @ Sep 18 2011, 11:23 PM)
BUT u can take advantage of this:
2% early payment discount upon registration for full settlement of tuition fees payable to the University
for the academic year brows.gif
2 Question:

1) I am enrolling this Sept but I dunno how much I have to pay for this year. Do I pay RM18,250 for this half year or RM36,500 for this half year and next half year?

2) Does the 2% discount means if I take it up, I would only have to pay RM35,770 each time I pay every year?
JHL
post Sep 19 2011, 12:02 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(MissIceRina @ Sep 18 2011, 11:48 PM)
2 Question:

1) I am enrolling this Sept but I dunno how much I have to pay for this year. Do I pay RM18,250 for this half year or RM36,500 for this half year and next half year?

2) Does the 2% discount means if I take it up, I would only have to pay RM35,770 each time I pay every year?
1) Both also can.

2) Ya, if pay for whole year, then RM35,770.
MissIceRina
post Sep 19 2011, 12:08 AM

42 posts

Also, regarding the course (directed to Mechanical student, the counselor wasn't so helpful)

1) At what point of the syllabus whereby computer are necessary? I am told there are element CAD (Computer Aided Design) part. Is it the Design and Manufacture?

2) I read about the inter-campus exchange programme but what are the real possibilities of actually being accepted for it?
The counselor told me it's subjected to the availability and that I must fulfill the requirements. But still, what exactly are the chances?
I don't want to get my hopes high if the turns out that only the top 5 or 10 student are eligible. laugh.gif

3) If I only study for 3 years, I will graduate by Sept 2014 right? Just trying to double confirm.

Added on September 19, 2011, 12:11 am4) When can I start applying for PTPTN?

This post has been edited by MissIceRina: Sep 19 2011, 12:11 AM
avelyne
post Sep 19 2011, 12:11 AM

Hi! Anyone still searching for room to rent in tts? Anywaz, just for your info, there is a room to rent in tts4/11. It is fully furnished with cupboard,desk, air-cond and etc. For more information please contact Hui Yen at 0175730107 or Ms. Kok at 0122582883. Thank you.
kefey1wu
post Sep 19 2011, 12:34 AM

110 posts

HEllo, i have a house for rent in TTS2 ..the house is fully furnished with tv, refrigerator, washing machine, tv , dvd, microwave and so on..
THe house consists of 4 rooms
-1 master bed room with toilet attached
-1 shared room with toilet attached
-2 single rooms
total of 3 bathrooms !
All rooms got aircond
Can fit about 6 to 7 ppl
THe house if fully furnished and in great condition! 2 mintues to bus stop and have security guard!
Pm me or contact me at 017-3681819(damien) for further information..tq

RM1600 per month tq..grab it fast!
TStanjinjack
post Sep 19 2011, 01:11 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(MissIceRina @ Sep 19 2011, 12:08 AM)
Also, regarding the course (directed to Mechanical student, the counselor wasn't so helpful)

1) At what point of the syllabus whereby computer are necessary? I am told there are element CAD (Computer Aided Design) part. Is it the Design and Manufacture?

2) I read about the inter-campus exchange programme but what are the real possibilities of actually being accepted for it?
    The counselor told me it's subjected to the availability and that I must fulfill the requirements. But still, what exactly are the chances?
    I don't want to get my hopes high if the turns out that only the top 5 or 10 student are eligible.  laugh.gif

3) If I only study for 3 years, I will graduate by Sept 2014 right? Just trying to double confirm.

Added on September 19, 2011, 12:11 am4) When can I start applying for PTPTN?
1. Yes, it's in the Design & Manufacture where you will learn how to draw engineering parts via Pro|E, a CAD modelling software. In Year 2, you'll be taking up modules for MATLAB, a mathematical computation software whereas in Year 3 and 4, depending on the electives and projects you do, you'll need different types of software. In Mechanical department, all our lab reports are to be produced electronically, so do many other writing assignments. As a student, you'll get a student version of Pro|E.

2. It all depends how many students apply and how many places are there to be filled up. I was told there's about 10 seats available 2 years ago, per school, and it doesn't seem that people are all going for it. Be aware that the student population grow very steeply within these years and I can't tell if it's at your batch, what is going to happen. My year, it's about whether we want to or not because there are excess of seats for Mechanical.

3. Start Sept 2011, finish Year 1 by May 12, Year 2 by May 13, Year 3 by May 14, graduation somewhere in July 2014. Wait, I thought the world ends at 2012?

4. After you join the university, you'll receive emails about that. I didn't apply PTPTN, so, some other may have better info for you about this.

127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:07 PM