127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

TStanjinjack
post Sep 15 2011, 12:24 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 15 2011, 01:59 AM)
ARE YOU REALY SURE???
http://www.monash.edu.au/study/internation...stgraduate.html
They give step by step instruction on the document u need doesn't state anythign about having to sent them references.....
Infact... most uni i saw doesnt have this Reference thing .... except for uni of nott .. so far...
i even went for the open day @ sunway... it seems pretty easy to enter if i got the relevant degree  whistling.gif
That is a .edu.au la, get something with .edu.my
If you think a strict application is not a good ting, by all mean don't join. Not like you are asked to do GRE/GMAT already or even GRE subject test. Furthermore, reference stuff, a lot are quite generic and your lecturers sure have some templates ready, only need you to supply your name and some other info before he can issue that.
As for the stamping issue, I think the educational email address XXX@nottingham.edu.my, would have been quite a proof of it being something from that university, instead of fakers. Please talk to the admission office about your situation. Let them know you are keen to join us (if you really do) and ask them to suggest alternatives to you.

Choice is in your hand though.

Added on September 15, 2011, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 15 2011, 08:23 AM)
I'm using it right now.

Full bar all around campus, sometimes 4/5 in the accommodation block near SA. Not sure about those further at the back. Coz I don't walk around with my laptop and the dongle heh. tongue.gif
Dongle?
Can I assume if I use their SIM card, I'll get good data coverage as well?

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Sep 15 2011, 12:25 PM
ArianneG
post Sep 15 2011, 12:56 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

How fast is YES around campus by the way? I'm interested because P1 is a little crazy....
arsenal717
post Sep 15 2011, 01:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 15 2011, 08:23 AM)
I'm using it right now.

Full bar all around campus, sometimes 4/5 in the accommodation block near SA. Not sure about those further at the back. Coz I don't walk around with my laptop and the dongle heh. tongue.gif
thank you. I guess I'll buy it soon.

Added on September 15, 2011, 1:27 pmI just checked this out about Freshies Week.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=169...7&type=1&ref=nf

About the clubbing night for freshies. It's at MOS on a Wednesday biggrin.gif
Does the SA do the transportation for us or do we have to do it by taxi back and forth. If so, does the campus allow students to come back as late as 4am and such? (because some live on-campus)

This post has been edited by arsenal717: Sep 15 2011, 01:27 PM
DJFoo000
post Sep 15 2011, 01:43 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

IINM There're shuttle busses to and from the place. And yes, they do let people in as late as 4am.
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 15 2011, 02:27 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 15 2011, 12:24 PM)
Dongle?
Can I assume if I use their SIM card, I'll get good data coverage as well?
QUOTE(ArianneG @ Sep 15 2011, 12:56 PM)
How fast is YES around campus by the way? I'm interested because P1 is a little crazy....
The speed was around 15-20Mb/s (forgot exact figure), I tested it while using it in SA and the Library. For RM68 you get 3.5GB of quota, 2.5 hours of talktime and 150 SMSes. The talk time and SMSes function like Skype, you get a client that can receive/make calls and receive/send SMSes.

But the thing is, it doesn't come with a SIM card like what other mobile bb does. You just plug in your USB modem and key in your ID and password that's all.

QUOTE(arsenal717 @ Sep 15 2011, 01:16 PM)
thank you. I guess I'll buy it soon.

Added on September 15, 2011, 1:27 pmI just checked this out about Freshies Week.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=169...7&type=1&ref=nf

About the clubbing night for freshies. It's at MOS on a Wednesday biggrin.gif
Does the SA do the transportation for us or do we have to do it by taxi back and forth. If so, does the campus allow students to come back as late as 4am and such? (because some live on-campus)
THE PICTURE GOT ME ALL EXCITED HEH. biggrin.gif
TStanjinjack
post Sep 15 2011, 02:51 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:27 PM)
The speed was around 15-20Mb/s (forgot exact figure), I tested it while using it in SA and the Library. For RM68 you get 3.5GB of quota, 2.5 hours of talktime and 150 SMSes. The talk time and SMSes function like Skype, you get a client that can receive/make calls and receive/send SMSes.

But the thing is, it doesn't come with a SIM card like what other mobile bb does. You just plug in your USB modem and key in your ID and password that's all.
THE PICTURE GOT ME ALL EXCITED HEH.  biggrin.gif
No SIM? If I want to use with phone?
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 15 2011, 03:01 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 15 2011, 02:51 PM)
No SIM? If I want to use with phone?
Oops, tak jadi then. Unless your phone can pick up frequency that operates over 4G network.
TStanjinjack
post Sep 15 2011, 05:14 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 15 2011, 03:01 PM)
Oops, tak jadi then. Unless your phone can pick up frequency that operates over 4G network.
Seems like a WiMAX network for me. Don't think many smartphones support that (at least those to be found in Malaysia).
SGSuser
post Sep 15 2011, 05:14 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:27 PM)

tried in tts b4? blink.gif how was it?
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 15 2011, 05:50 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 15 2011, 05:14 PM)
Seems like a WiMAX network for me. Don't think many smartphones support that (at least those to be found in Malaysia).
Yup, you need to hook onto a device that can tap into YES' network. Mostly their dongle, mifi, gateway. And recently released phones that can pick up 4G's frequency.

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 15 2011, 05:14 PM)
tried in tts b4?  blink.gif  how was it?
Yup, TTS3, but a bit weird la. My room shows 5/5 strength, but in my other friend's room (which is like few meters away), 2/5 signal, sometime even disconnects on its own.
SGSuser
post Sep 15 2011, 06:40 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 15 2011, 05:50 PM)
Yup, TTS3, but a bit weird la. My room shows 5/5 strength, but in my other friend's room (which is like few meters away), 2/5 signal, sometime even disconnects on its own.
ah thanks...is it just like how u use those normal celcom broadbands where u just plug in the usb and can start online?

planning to get one of those but wasnt sure if tts7 has coverage or not, but from the website it is covered so i thk should be ok...wat else do i need to know apart from the info from their website?
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 15 2011, 07:14 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 15 2011, 06:40 PM)
ah thanks...is it just like how u use those normal celcom broadbands where u just plug in the usb and can start online?

planning to get one of those but wasnt sure if tts7 has coverage or not, but from the website it is covered so i thk should be ok...wat else do i need to know apart from the info from their website?
I'm not confident for TTS7 coz it's really really really further within. Their should be able to give you a week or two testing. Other than that the website should have given you pretty clear info.
tygerprinz
post Sep 15 2011, 09:01 PM

31 posts

Any idea what sort of furnishings they provide in the EduSquare houses?

Added on September 15, 2011, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Sep 15 2011, 12:21 PM)
Sorry but universities are places of education, not places of profit... So yes, it's you, not the university.

laugh.gif Let us know what you're smoking, dude. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tygerprinz: Sep 15 2011, 09:06 PM
TStanjinjack
post Sep 15 2011, 10:09 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(tygerprinz @ Sep 15 2011, 09:01 PM)
Any idea what sort of furnishings they provide in the EduSquare houses?

Added on September 15, 2011, 9:06 pm

laugh.gif Let us know what you're smoking, dude.  laugh.gif
Basic furnishing I suppose. Table, chair, wardrobe, bed, mattress, toilet.
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 15 2011, 11:32 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 15 2011, 12:30 AM)
They want someone to tell them that you won't simply quit halfway through?? can you quit halfway through and still earn your degree one ah??? the degree isn't enough proof that you've completed it??
Not all lecturers are so kind hearted and free to do these stuff especialy towards student that they could hardly remember..... i know that cause the farking lecturers are so lazy that they did not even reply my enquires during my degree years....
Another thing is, how is it possible to get sign or stamp through electronicly??
is there any other way around this reference thing?? cause ists not even mandatory to fill the reference part when you are applying for jobs .... and i realy dont want to bother the lecturers...
BTW.... is it just me ... or it seems like only nottingham is the only uni wants references?

Got problem?

arsenal717
post Sep 16 2011, 02:30 AM

44 posts

anyone know how the KTM station at Kajang works? How many times a day it goes to KL and such?
DJFoo000
post Sep 16 2011, 12:23 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

^ each of it goes towards KL. The other direction goes to Seremban. Frequency, depends on the mood of KTM that day. If PMS then it'll arrive once every hour? lol
SGSuser
post Sep 16 2011, 01:49 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

be extra careful while taking ktm...

i lost my wallet last time sweat.gif
ArianneG
post Sep 16 2011, 03:53 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

KTM when in extreme PMS will strand you for hours at a time. Once I was going to MidValley by KTM, silly thing stalled at Salak Selatan station. Can only be thankful it didn't stall on the tracks halfway between stations LOL.
arsenal717
post Sep 16 2011, 04:47 PM

44 posts

thanks for the info. how long should it take from Kajang KTM to KL Sentral on a normal day?

127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0685sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:54 AM