127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

MissIceRina
post Sep 19 2011, 02:53 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 19 2011, 01:11 AM)
1. Yes, it's in the Design & Manufacture where you will learn how to draw engineering parts via Pro|E, a CAD modelling software. In Year 2, you'll be taking up modules for MATLAB, a mathematical computation software whereas in Year 3 and 4, depending on the electives and projects you do, you'll need different types of software. In Mechanical department, all our lab reports are to be produced electronically, so do many other writing assignments. As a student, you'll get a student version of Pro|E.
I see I see. Guess I have to go laptop hunting now.
Extra cost  cry.gif

2. It all depends how many students apply and how many places are there to be filled up. I was told there's about 10 seats available 2 years ago, per school, and it doesn't seem that people are all going for it. Be aware that the student population grow very steeply within these years and I can't tell if it's at your batch, what is going to happen. My year, it's about whether we want to or not because there are excess of seats for Mechanical.
That's seems promising.  hmm.gif
Really hoping to at least spend a year overseas for my tertiary studies.  laugh.gif

3. Start Sept 2011, finish Year 1 by May 12, Year 2 by May 13, Year 3 by May 14, graduation somewhere in July 2014. Wait, I thought the world ends at 2012?
The world was suppose to end at May 21, 2011. But it was postponed to October 21, 2011.  laugh.gif

4. After you join the university, you'll receive emails about that. I didn't apply PTPTN, so, some other may have better info for you about this.
Wah, didn't apply? You are either on scholarship or very rich.  laugh.gif
Thanks for you reply tanjinjack laugh.gif
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 19 2011, 08:31 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(jim800 @ Sep 17 2011, 07:34 PM)
Taman Pelangi Semenyih Aman Villa
Property Type: 2-sty Terrace House
Tenure: Freehold
Title Type: Individual
Land Area: 20×65 sq. ft.
Bedrooms: 3+1
Bathrooms: 3
Furnishing: Partly furnished
Move In Date : 1st October 2011

-House is decorated with Plaster Ceiling with Nice Ambient Atmosphere
-Washing machine
-Fridge
-Ceiling fan at All Rooms
-House fully inspected and rectified by Developer according to Owner 1-4th Defect Checklist.

Facilities:
- Aman Villa Is Gated and Guarded Area for 24 hours
- Designated Housing Area for Nottingham University Malaysia
-Covered Parking ( 2 cars in the house), Ample Parking space in front of the house.
-Playground (1 minutes walking distance)
-shopping area (Tesco/ Secret Receipe/ Mamak Store/ Car & Motor Repair shops/ Clinic/ Furniture shops/ Q-DEES kindergarden/ Banks/ KFC/ Pizza Hut) Within 2 minutes walking distance
- Near to Balai Polis Semenyih/ Pasukan Gerakan Am Semenyih ( Within 2 minutes walking distance)
- Upcoming Balai Polis/ Balai Bomba

Easily accessible: -
- Nottingham University -4.4km
- KAJANG - SEREMBAN HIGHWAY - 6.5km
- KAJANG TRAFFIC DISPERSAL RING ROAD - 7.7km
- KL-SEREMBAN HIGHWAY (PLUS) - Can Link Through Bangi Interchange
- LEKAS
- SILK

Notes :
- Only Serious/ Responsible/ Clean and Matured Persons are welcomed to rent the house
- Nottingham University’s Expatriates/ Lecturers are welcomed.

Rental price: RM 1,000
- Deposit Rental - 2+1 Advance
- Deposit Utility - RM500

QUOTE(kefey1wu @ Sep 19 2011, 12:34 AM)
HEllo, i have a house for rent in TTS2 ..the house is fully furnished with tv, refrigerator, washing machine, tv , dvd, microwave and so on..
THe house consists of 4 rooms
-1 master bed room with toilet attached
-1 shared room with toilet attached
-2 single rooms
total of 3 bathrooms !
All rooms got aircond
Can fit about 6 to 7 ppl 
THe house if fully furnished and in great condition! 2 mintues to bus stop and have security guard!
Pm me or contact me at 017-3681819(damien) for further information..tq

RM1600 per month tq..grab it fast!
Pinned to the accommodation post. smile.gif

[Add On]
@Mr Darcy, @AronC, @ArianneG
Have you guys found your accommodation already? If yes do let me know coz I'll remove it from the accommodation post, planning to do some cleaning up there.

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Sep 19 2011, 08:36 AM
livinggirl
post Sep 19 2011, 02:37 PM

Thanx to those who answered my questions! So i was waiting for the accommodation office to email me abt which room i'll be getting and seeing as registration's in 2days i panicked and finally called and -________- they didn't even file my application i think..just cause im local. After like 7mins on the phone the lady finally says i shld try for off campus rooms and gave me 2 numbers, both of which were completely full btw.... anyway, i came baq here XD muchos helpful. called a few ppl and now i just wanted to make sure im not being duped since at this time, being all last min, prices might get hiked up?

for a master bedroom with my own bathroom with internet, not inclusive of utilities in tts4 - rm750
---is this..you noe, normal?

and then another room in a hs at tts4 with my own bathroom not inclusive of utilities and internet - rm430

the difference is internet and i guess room size but the price diff is scary and they're both telling me that if i dont give deposit for room now it'll prob be gone since i told them i'd only be able to see the rooms on wed so yeaa =s

advice?

TStanjinjack
post Sep 19 2011, 02:44 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(MissIceRina @ Sep 19 2011, 02:53 AM)
Thanks for you reply tanjinjack  laugh.gif
I am on a scholarship.
As for laptops, 2k can get you one already now. Pro|E could be a bit resource hungry, but modern laptops should be able to handle it rather easily.
Another alternative is to use the computers in the universities. However, as student population increases, unused computers are rather hard to find (especially during peak assignment season) and there have been more and more classes using the computer rooms. Not a reliable backup.

Added on September 19, 2011, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(livinggirl @ Sep 19 2011, 02:37 PM)
Thanx to those who answered my questions! So i was waiting for the accommodation office to email me abt which room i'll be getting and seeing as registration's in 2days i panicked and finally called and -________- they didn't even file my application i think..just cause im local. After like 7mins on the phone the lady finally says i shld try for off campus rooms and gave me 2 numbers, both of which were completely full btw.... anyway, i came baq here XD muchos helpful. called a few ppl and now i just wanted to make sure im not being duped since at this time, being all last min, prices might get hiked up?

for a master bedroom with my own bathroom with internet, not inclusive of utilities in tts4 - rm750

and then another room in a hs at tts4 with my own bathroom not inclusive of utilities and internet - rm430

the difference is internet and i guess room size but the price diff is scary and they're both telling me that if i dont give deposit for room now it'll prob be gone since i told them i'd only be able to see the rooms on wed so yeaa =s

advice?
I will say just wait until you get to see the room. Look out on the 4th post in this thread for more accommodation stuff.
As for the RM750 price tag, it is considered fair as it is a master bedroom, which is expected to be housed by two people. Similarly goes to the RM430. Be aware that TTS4 WiFi Precint is different with just TTS4 and the former commands better market price.

Price don't get hiked up during last minutes, but good unit is being grabbed up faster than anything else.

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Sep 19 2011, 02:47 PM
TStanjinjack
post Sep 19 2011, 02:52 PM

4,122 posts

This is the latest classified (mostly accommodation) circulated within our uni email. Don't think it is perfectly alright to disclose it this way, but whatever.
And eye-hurting stuff ahead, formatting is broken with C&P from the mail.

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Sep 19 2011, 02:54 PM
SGSuser
post Sep 19 2011, 02:55 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

staying in tts7...any neighbours here biggrin.gif
jun6065168
post Sep 19 2011, 03:41 PM

194 posts

Will be staying at tts 4/8~ Just wondering how long does it takes to walk to the uni (no car sad.gif )?! anyone?
redhibiscus
post Sep 19 2011, 04:17 PM

24 posts

I understand the halls provide laundry services. Can students not staying in the halls avail themselves of those services?
exzau
post Sep 19 2011, 04:19 PM

14 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by exzau: Sep 19 2011, 11:37 PM
redhibiscus
post Sep 19 2011, 04:19 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(livinggirl @ Sep 19 2011, 02:37 PM)
What is the floor area of the room? I hear some of these master bedrooms can be really big. I wouldn't mind paying for the extra space.
SGSuser
post Sep 19 2011, 04:20 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(redhibiscus @ Sep 19 2011, 04:17 PM)
I understand the halls provide laundry services.  Can students not staying in the halls avail themselves of those services?
yes

just prepare enough coins

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Sep 19 2011, 04:21 PM
redhibiscus
post Sep 19 2011, 04:29 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 19 2011, 04:20 PM)
yes

just prepare enough coins
No, I meant laundry services where they pick up and do your laundry for you.

This post has been edited by redhibiscus: Sep 19 2011, 04:42 PM
SGSuser
post Sep 19 2011, 04:40 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(redhibiscus @ Sep 19 2011, 04:29 PM)
No, I mean laundry services where they pick up and do your laundry for you.
pick up from room to room? there is???
redhibiscus
post Sep 19 2011, 04:43 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 19 2011, 04:40 PM)
pick up from room to room? there is???
Perhaps not from your room but you send it some place and they sort it out for you.
SGSuser
post Sep 19 2011, 04:47 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(redhibiscus @ Sep 19 2011, 04:43 PM)
Perhaps not from your room but you send it some place and they sort it out for you.
oh...just one hall provides that, tioman hall...rm3 per kg, can take after two days...open to every1 of coz
redhibiscus
post Sep 19 2011, 04:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 19 2011, 04:47 PM)
oh...just one hall provides that, tioman hall...rm3 per kg, can take after two days...open to every1 of coz
So they wash, iron and fold? Whom do I see in Tioman Hall?

This post has been edited by redhibiscus: Sep 19 2011, 04:57 PM
SGSuser
post Sep 19 2011, 05:06 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(redhibiscus @ Sep 19 2011, 04:56 PM)
So they wash, iron and fold?  Whom do I see in Tioman Hall?
wash then fold only...if iron needs other pricing...normal clothes no need for iron one as they will fold it neatly...

just go to the laundry service room, at the end of one of the wings...u wont miss it since it is easily spotted as u walk down the common walkway from SA building
Fung117
post Sep 19 2011, 08:06 PM

May I know is unifi available in TTS2? Wanna to apply that if capable.
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 19 2011, 08:35 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 19 2011, 02:52 PM)
This is the latest classified (mostly accommodation) circulated within our uni email. Don't think it is perfectly alright to disclose it this way, but whatever.
And eye-hurting stuff ahead, formatting is broken with C&P from the mail.

Just saw this, will pin to 4th post once I arrive at Uni tmr. Eyeballs nearly fall out reading thru the whole thing. tongue.gif
Envoy
post Sep 19 2011, 09:13 PM

88 posts

the induction is only tomorrow, wat about the rest of the week?

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:53 PM