127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

tygerprinz
post Sep 10 2011, 10:46 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(manthew @ Sep 10 2011, 12:58 PM)
Registration on the 20th.. induction on the 21st... may I ask what course you're taking?
International Relations. What about you? What happens if I can't come on the 20th? Surely I can register later as they are accepting applications till 7 Oct?
Mjern
post Sep 10 2011, 10:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 10 2011, 05:40 PM)
there isnt much to do during enrolment except paying your fees...u can pretty much go straight into class and pay ur fees anytime before deadline
Ohh,I see..ThankQ!
SGSuser
post Sep 11 2011, 03:14 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(weijin91 @ Sep 10 2011, 08:54 PM)
Urm, how do I get added into the Mechies FB group? Wanna see who's gonna be in my class later =P
Also, get leng lui or not? ><
mechanical got leng lui? drool.gif
TStanjinjack
post Sep 11 2011, 11:15 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 11 2011, 03:14 AM)
With reference to your siggy, there used to be a Korean girl but left eventually (as far as I know).
weijin91
post Sep 11 2011, 11:29 AM

31 posts

So, checklist for hostel and registration.

Accomodation:
1. Offer (Email, printed out)
2. Email (printed out) conforming payment
3. Need to bring cheque? Cuz like I sent them a cheque before, which includes advanced rental for September, which sucks cuz' we're moving in on 17th yet have to pay the full amount. (BTW wondering how we pay the rent? cash monthly can ar?) And the fact that the 2 monthly deposit that we paid cannot be used to offset the monthly rent @_@ Jiak lui kaw kaw lor

1. Unconditional offer letter
2. Certificates (Ori copies for reference)
3. Cheque

No lenglui T-T engineering seems to be plagued with the no leng lui disease, regardless which part of the world your at
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 11 2011, 02:16 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

Btw If u looking for leng Luis should have join chemical engineering there female more then male

QUOTE(weijin91 @ Sep 11 2011, 11:29 AM)
So, checklist for hostel and registration.

Accomodation:
1. Offer (Email, printed out)
2. Email (printed out) conforming payment
3. Need to bring cheque? Cuz like I sent them a cheque before, which includes advanced rental for September, which sucks cuz' we're moving in on 17th yet have to pay the full amount. (BTW wondering how we pay the rent? cash monthly can ar?) And the fact that the 2 monthly deposit that we paid cannot be used to offset the monthly rent @_@ Jiak lui kaw kaw lor

1. Unconditional offer letter
2. Certificates (Ori copies for reference)
3. Cheque

No lenglui T-T engineering seems to be plagued with the no leng lui disease, regardless which part of the world your at
SGSuser
post Sep 11 2011, 02:28 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Sep 11 2011, 02:16 PM)
Btw If u looking for leng Luis should have join chemical engineering there female more then male
business accounts pharmacy even more brows.gif
alexander.ch_1992
post Sep 11 2011, 03:50 PM

262 posts

MOVED IN ALREADY!! biggrin.gif

Damn the whole place is so darn cold on a rainy day. Cannot imagine how freezing it can get when it's night.
TStanjinjack
post Sep 11 2011, 04:43 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 11 2011, 03:50 PM)
MOVED IN ALREADY!!  biggrin.gif

Damn the whole place is so darn cold on a rainy day. Cannot imagine how freezing it can get when it's night.
Wait for hot sunny day hah, wait...
SGSuser
post Sep 11 2011, 05:54 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

any1 going stay in tts7?

just saw one advert, ask to confirm already whole house taken doh.gif
weijin91
post Sep 11 2011, 06:01 PM

31 posts

checking into residence next saturday. Man i'll never get to use the pool..... cant swim T-T at least got the gym. Anyone knows how well equipped is the gym?
DJFoo000
post Sep 11 2011, 06:26 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 11 2011, 03:14 AM)
LOL You'll be lucky if there're more than 15 girls in your batch.
weijin91
post Sep 11 2011, 06:47 PM

31 posts

Offer holders

Information for new students
These pages contain important information for new students at the University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus.

All details regarding registration and enrolment information for all Foundation, undergraduate and postgraduate students will be made available here.

We encourage new students to check this page regularly for updates and announcements.

=.= still nothing from the uni website, lol. Oh and urm, we need to bring copies of IC and passport sized photos?
a_rev93
post Sep 11 2011, 06:53 PM

126 posts

hi guys laugh.gif i come peacefully from the utp thread to say hello xD.. nice academic building u got there
niekehecV
post Sep 12 2011, 10:50 AM

38 posts

got a twin share 6 bedded flat. any comments on twin share 6 bedded flat?
btw may i know when is the orientation for civil engineering september intake? I am holding a conditional offer upon receipt of a satisfactory academic reference, so i am not notified of it.
TStanjinjack
post Sep 12 2011, 10:56 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(niekehecV @ Sep 12 2011, 10:50 AM)
got a twin share 6 bedded flat. any comments on twin share 6 bedded flat?
btw may i know when is the orientation for civil engineering september intake? I am holding a conditional offer upon receipt of a satisfactory academic reference, so i am not notified of it.
Okay. It's like an apartment, 3 rooms, one hall, one toilet. 2 beds and 2 wardrobes in each room. All 6 tables in the hall, and one toilet with 4 cubicles, 2 of them being the toilet bowls, one for hot water showering and the other for cold. It has 3 or 4 basins in total.

Don't think too much about orientation. We do it the UK way, meaning no bullying or what, just some simple tour and introduction on how to use the facilities in the university. Pay attention to the one about library as that tells you how can you get access to online journals.

In most cases, your conditional offer letter turns unconditional once your result is out and you have met the requirement. But I am not sure if Nottingham practises this so it's the best you inform them right away once you get your result, so that they can issue a new unconditional letter if necessary.

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Sep 12 2011, 10:58 AM
TStanjinjack
post Sep 12 2011, 10:58 AM

4,122 posts

BTW, all members here. I am thinking to build an FAQ section as I see some questions are rather repetitive. I admit I am a bit lazy to compile those commonly asked questions. But please post them out so I can take note if you think any should go into the FAQ.
Thanks!
niekehecV
post Sep 12 2011, 11:09 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 12 2011, 10:56 AM)
Okay. It's like an apartment, 3 rooms, one hall, one toilet. 2 beds and 2 wardrobes in each room. All 6 tables in the hall, and one toilet with 4 cubicles, 2 of them being the toilet bowls, one for hot water showering and the other for cold. It has 3 or 4 basins in total.

Don't think too much about orientation. We do it the UK way, meaning no bullying or what, just some simple tour and introduction on how to use the facilities in the university. Pay attention to the one about library as that tells you how can you get access to online journals.

In most cases, your conditional offer letter turns unconditional once your result is out and you have met the requirement. But I am not sure if Nottingham practises this so it's the best you inform them right away once you get your result, so that they can issue a new unconditional letter if necessary.
thank you so much. Now I need to give the accomodation office my expected date of arrival. therefore i have to know when does the orientation start....
btw yeah you should build a FAQ lol
holypredator
post Sep 12 2011, 03:57 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Hey guys... just want to know....

Is the requirement for admission stated in their website is for REAL?

Their entrance of requirement like so damn ridiculously high ... can they even get student to study at their uni??

for example the MSc they are offering .... requirements for australian degree holder is 70% average or Distinction average...

70%!!! .... you farking kidding me??

i know some of you gonna say that this is a prestige university or something but 70%???

Even Monash Uni requirement for their MSc is 60% average .... and they rank 60 in QS world uni ranking while Uni of nottingham is far back @ 76

and for uk uni ... they require 2i ... second class upper .....

so i was wondering... their MSc course got how many student one oh???
TStanjinjack
post Sep 12 2011, 04:02 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 12 2011, 03:57 PM)
Hey guys... just want to know....

Is the requirement for admission stated in their website is for REAL?
Their entrance of requirement like so damn ridiculously high ... can they even get student to study at their uni??
for example the MSc they are offering .... requirements for australian degree holder is 70% average or Distinction average...
70%!!! .... you farking kidding me??
i know some of you gonna say that this is a prestige university or something but 70%???
Even Monash Uni requirement for their MSc is 60% average .... and they rank 60 in QS world uni ranking while Uni of nottingham is far back @ 76
and for uk uni ... they require 2i ... second class upper  .....
so i was wondering... their MSc course got how many student one oh???
Yes, they are indeed high but that doesn't mean they only admit those who really meet the requirement. Try emailing the postgraduate admission tutor for your course. Chances are, if you do not meet the requirement, they'll call you for interviews to determine if you really fit to be our student.
If the course is new, it's quite likely they'll take below the entry requirement to boost up the student count. If they have met their target of student count, less likely they'll take those who are under the requirement.

As for MSc Mechanical Engineering, it was launched last year and the total number of student is

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:25 PM