121 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

BuFung
post Feb 2 2012, 02:10 PM

8,407 posts

Altis have worst headroom?? sweat.gif sweat.gif
cybermaster98
post Feb 2 2012, 02:12 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Feb 2 2012, 02:00 PM)
Ya man. Totally agree.

Latest news i got the is first batch of 2012 is on the way. Leaving/left korea oredi.
Yes as i said before, all those getting their cars this monh onwards will be getting 2012 models. Thats why i never believe all these salesmen crap talk when they trying to push the old stock. They will always say current year models coming out late bla bla bla. All crap just to push their own sales.

SA6YEuro
post Feb 2 2012, 02:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 2 2012, 02:12 PM)
Yes as i said before, all those getting their cars this monh onwards will be getting 2012 models. Thats why i never believe all these salesmen crap talk when they trying to push the old stock. They will always say current year models coming out late bla bla bla. All crap just to push their own sales.
Well, wat is new. How many ppl dun care bout 2011 or 2012 stock? Honestly not many lo. A lot of showrooms in the bigger dealers hav n average of 2 units 2011 to clear.
turbocharged
post Feb 2 2012, 02:42 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Feb 2 2012, 02:40 PM)
Well, wat is new. How many ppl dun care bout 2011 or 2012 stock? Honestly not many lo. A lot of showrooms in the bigger dealers hav n average of 2 units 2011 to clear.
mau tak mau?

tak mau, sudah....
cybermaster98
post Feb 2 2012, 02:45 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Feb 2 2012, 02:40 PM)
Well if the discounts for 2011 cars are good then no matter. But in the Kia Optima case, they were selling the 2011 models at full price. Thats like a rip off especially for buyers who dont realise the difference between year of manufacture and year of registration.
SUSserendipity168
post Feb 2 2012, 08:53 PM

179 posts

Ya man. Totally agree.

Latest news i got the is first batch of 2012 is on the way. Leaving/left korea oredi.
Quite right. I have received a few calls from different SAs saying that the next batch could be here end of Feb/early March
SA6YEuro
post Feb 2 2012, 09:05 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 2 2012, 02:45 PM)
Well if the discounts for 2011 cars are good then no matter. But in the Kia Optima case, they were selling the 2011 models at full price. Thats like a rip off especially for buyers who dont realise the difference between year of manufacture and year of registration.
Kiasu syndrome. Eventually they ll hav to let go at a discounted price. Capital tie up sets in, time to cut losses. Now juz fishing for waterfish.
SUSserendipity168
post Feb 2 2012, 09:17 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Feb 2 2012, 09:05 PM)
Kiasu syndrome. Eventually they ll hav to let go at a discounted price. Capital tie up sets in, time to cut losses. Now juz fishing for waterfish.
I believe this has more to do with Naza rather than Kia
masz94
post Feb 2 2012, 10:00 PM

Ya man. Totally agree.

So ur opting Optima ? thumbup.gif laugh.gif
SA6YEuro
post Feb 2 2012, 11:02 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 2 2012, 10:00 PM)
So ur opting Optima ?  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif
Ya man! After considering so many cars in this segment, its a good all rounder n i got this tendency to drive the car hard. Suits me.

The other car i was considering but not in this segment is the VW Jetta. Good engine, handling and driving dynamics. Unfortunately cannot stand the interior n pricey considering its got nothing much in terms of gadget.

Honestly, buy a the car suits you and your needs. Not what the rakyat thinks.

Added on February 2, 2012, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Feb 2 2012, 09:17 PM)
I believe this has more to do with Naza rather than Kia
Yes mate. Its their doing alrite. I believe its "Just take the car. If you dont, jangan harap any stocks after this." Probably it something like this along the lines.

This post has been edited by SA6YEuro: Feb 2 2012, 11:06 PM
masz94
post Feb 2 2012, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Feb 2 2012, 11:02 PM)
Ya man! After considering so many cars in this segment, its a good all rounder n i got this tendency to drive the car hard. Suits me.

The other car i was considering but not in this segment is the VW Jetta. Good engine, handling and driving dynamics. Unfortunately cannot stand the interior n pricey considering its got nothing much in terms of gadget.

Added on February 2, 2012, 11:05 pm

Yes mate. Its their doing alrite. I believe its "Just take the car. If you dont, jangan harap any stocks after this." Probably it something like this along the lines.
Good Choice....

My father, eventough already owned a Sorento 2.4, is considering to buy an Optima too... laugh.gif
epo
post Feb 2 2012, 11:30 PM

892 posts

when want to bring me jln2 makan seafood at gold coast sepang... whistling.gif
SA6YEuro
post Feb 2 2012, 11:48 PM

36 posts

Jalan2 cari makan? Suddenly its beginning to sound like a taxi, airport limo. LOL

Its my wifes car. So looks like i get the back seat, niceeee...
SUSserendipity168
post Feb 2 2012, 11:58 PM

179 posts

I'm glad you brought up VW Jetta. Good engine, handling and driving dynamics it may be.

Boring interior and looks wise IMO, it's as interesting as toaster oven tongue.gif

lynus5986
post Feb 3 2012, 01:17 AM

20 posts

saw 1 K5 near my hse today morning~~ get all my attention while it pass by~~ looks really cool~~ too bad can't afford~~ hahaha, btw its whiteXD
gregy
post Feb 3 2012, 02:01 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:58 PM)
I'm glad you brought up VW Jetta. Good engine, handling and driving dynamics it may be.

Boring interior and looks wise IMO, it's as interesting as toaster oven  tongue.gif
Well, FWIW I think this colour and rim package looks not bad

SA6YEuro
post Feb 3 2012, 01:17 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 3 2012, 02:01 AM)
Well, FWIW I think this colour and rim package looks not bad

Exterior wise is nice but the interior is totally...... Bland!

Its hard to accept bcoz we spend time in the cabin n it looks like tt. Good built quality but spartan.
SUSserendipity168
post Feb 3 2012, 09:03 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Feb 3 2012, 01:17 PM)
Exterior wise is nice but the interior is totally...... Bland!

Its hard to accept bcoz we spend time in the cabin n it looks like tt. Good built quality but spartan.
Yup, spartan sounds about right. Saw one near my home earlier.

Quite surprised to see a chrome trim at the bottom lip of the front bumper.

Now that's difficult to maintain sweat.gif
masz94
post Feb 3 2012, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Feb 3 2012, 09:03 PM)
Yup, spartan sounds about right. Saw one near my home earlier.

Quite surprised to see a chrome trim at the bottom lip of the front bumper.

Now that's difficult to maintain sweat.gif
And the styling is also very bland.... laugh.gif
gregy
post Feb 4 2012, 03:01 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 3 2012, 09:05 PM)
And the styling is also very bland....  laugh.gif
Well, nothing a bodykit and a rim upgrade can't fix smile.gif

TBH even the Golf TSI looks bland with its 16" wheels and no bodykit.

But the interior, well, that's quite hard to fix. You'll either love it or hate it. I do agree it looks spartan. Maybe Gerard Butler will like it smile.gif

121 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:30 AM