2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

epo
post Dec 29 2011, 09:16 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Dec 28 2011, 12:38 PM)
For a market like malaysia where Japanese cars are entrenched, they should have priced the car competitively. They should have brought in the low specs at a competitive price at launching to sell the car based on its looks and pricing.
Once people have accepted the car, then only bring in the higher specs as people are then willing to pay for it once it is proven.
yup naza should think like airasia... cheapest 1st, when everyone can fly than increase the price slowly...

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:38 PM)
reliability.. really duno.. its still a kia..
u should come to my house & test my 2 years forte... then u know the answer...
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 10:02 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(yamasce @ Dec 29 2011, 09:30 AM)
care to give some feedbacks and experiences from ur 2 years of owning a kia car???i'm keen to know..now i'm stuck at whether 2 go for optima or not
i can't... coz a lot of trolling will pop-up in a few secs... just come to my house & test drive urself...
put a half tank of fuel + nasi lemak & kopi-o...

sometime i wonder why the moderator such as sleepwalker doesn't create an event where all the car's owner gather together.
all F&F moderator will test the car in every aspect to ensure no bias feedback is given. although paultan has done a good job in writing a review but it's too general. we can do a survey from lyn members & ask them what items want to test (ie : fc, cornering, 0-100km/h, top speed, braking, sound system, noise, etc etc)

as a return, all car's owner will get :-
- 4 x new tyres
- full tank of petrol
- 1 x 4L fully syn engine oil
- 1 x oil filter
- 4 x brake pads
- RM200 as a compensation

lyn.net has around 6000 members, everyone contribute RM2 should be enough aldy.
no need to test all cars (ie : bmw, merc, audi, etc) , just test the cars which price tag is between 50k to 150k...

all the test & feedback result will be compiled & become a sticky...

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:35 AM)
tbh i nv like korean product.. but tis car changed my perception abit.. mayb bcos its german design.. =p
at 1st place, i also dun like... during sephia, spectra, old optima... but nowadays korea product is everywhere...
watching bluray via LG, SAMSUNG LED TV
browse lyn.net, fesbuk via SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB, GALAXY NOTE, SGS2, etc...
even masuk karaoke sing k-pop song... haihhh...

This post has been edited by epo: Dec 29 2011, 10:04 AM
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 10:26 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(forter @ Dec 29 2011, 10:10 AM)
and off course optima is my target..
and off course optima is my target.. if the price below 120k... FIXED... hahaha...
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 11:29 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:00 AM)
It is Naza strategy la.. rip the money from hardcore fanboys 1st..
lt later on put on huge discount on past slow moving model..
at the end, hardcore fanboys suffer the most..and  talk another way round..
i dunno if buy korea product will be label as a korean fanboy...
i buy coz value the money... if civic, lancer, forte, inspira, sylphy, altis sell at the same price (ie : 90k for 2.0cc) do u think i'll buy forte ? i bet until today i dunno which one to choose...
naza will not have a chance to rip my money if they sell forte at 120k... same goes to optima too...
IMHO, optima should sell around 120k only... i've a chance to see my 'ori' car price (in custom form) before has been mark-up by naza and i WTF a lot... so damn cheap... if PROTON was never been built in BOLEHLAND, we can enjoy that cheaper price...
if 2012 japs car come with a new model with a new price below 100k for 2.0cc, i maybe switch back to japs...
bcoz of i bought a korean once, isn't meaning i'll stick to korean again 4ever...
and which slowing model has been given huge discount... are u refering to naza ria...? old skool story...?

This post has been edited by epo: Dec 29 2011, 11:35 AM
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 11:31 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:18 AM)
just saw a Forte with a LEXUS logo!
dun fool ur eyes with the LOGO... i've a wira with MITSU logo 10 years ago...
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 12:22 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:15 PM)
can we have 1malaysia car factory that everyone can build your own car. this will encourage more sme setup in malaysia hence every rakyat can enjoy better and cheaper car. all parts made in malaysia.
we have most of the raw material in malaysia, why P1 P2 still sell at high price?
arent they suppose to be national pride and help the poor?
kindly email to najib@1malaysia.com.my
only he has the answer...
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 02:14 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 29 2011, 01:15 PM)
How do you gauge quality with a 2 yr old car? If your car starts developing problems within the first 2 yrs, then its crap but if it doesnt then it doesnt mean its all good either. Parts usually start giving way after about 4 years or so. Even previous gen Spectra's generally didnt have problems within the 1st 2 yrs.

And by testing handling and braking, how does that gauge quality? Thats a totally different aspect.

You wanna know the meaning of quality come test drive my 2003 Vios. Despite being 8.5 yrs, the engine is still smooth, accelaration still good, no rattles anywhere in the car, the window/door seals are still in excellent conditon, suspension is still smooth with no squeeks, aircon still really strong and paintwork still shiny and nice.

Thats what i call QUALITY.
as expected, that's why i dun care to give a review in any korea thread coz people like u always come & troll...
yamasce asked about forte so i just ask him to test mine... i never mentioned about forte quality coz its subjective...
i let yamasce come & feel himself... if he said not good then what can i do, if he say good, do i get komisen from kia?
if everyone in lyn.net think like u, then nobody will ask a review on 3-4 years old car. they'll wait until 2014...
and i dun see why u need to bubble around with ur vios coz no one in this thread (even in other thread except vios thread) ask about vios quality... hence, u can keep the story for ur grandchild...
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 03:07 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 29 2011, 02:40 PM)
Hopefully they'll revise it once this first batch is sold. I'm keeping my thumbs n toes crossed too smile.gif
huh... 2.0 forte increase from 92k to 98k... after 1st batch finished...
revise up or down...??? sweat.gif
inspira owner more lucky than us...
from 92k to 84k... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by epo: Dec 29 2011, 03:12 PM
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 05:34 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 29 2011, 04:46 PM)
i would say, they were too optimistic on the sales forecast. you know la.
in conjunction with m'sia mentality is to buy a car which has a higher sales value...

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Dec 29 2011, 04:55 PM)
Normally this sort of discount is for outgoing model or those which not selling well isn't it?
QUOTE(keeting89 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:00 AM)
It is Naza strategy la.. rip the money from hardcore fanboys 1st..
lt later on put on huge discount on past slow moving model..
which one is better...?
put on huge discount on past slow moving model OR current fast moving model...?

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Dec 29 2011, 04:55 PM)
Perhaps a sedan with turbo engine ? brows.gif
turbo can use RON95 ? if yes maybe, if RON97, they better keep that car for use during endurance race only...
epo
post Jan 20 2012, 11:58 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Jan 19 2012, 11:06 PM)
Let me know when you guys can't source for parts. I will find it as long as you pay. laugh.gif
i have a lot in mind... especially ebay items... hope ur shipping fee is FREE... wink.gif
will PM u asap...

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Jan 20 2012, 12:42 AM)
I will be one of the first customers to get K5 OTR.  brows.gif
saw 1 w/out plate no at tol jln duta yesterday... think salesman is sending out to buyer's home...
the driver look afraid to drive... sikit2 tekan brek, sikit2 tekan brek...
wish the car is 120k... i'll pass my forte to my little brother & buy this k5... naza stupid, kia no resale value la, sell it at 120k la... demmm...
epo
post Jan 20 2012, 10:51 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 20 2012, 08:47 PM)
after 6speed gearbox mati then have to fork over 20k how?
my boss always said... "dun block ur mind, u'll go nowhere, think out of the box"... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by epo: Jan 20 2012, 10:52 PM
epo
post Jan 21 2012, 10:14 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 21 2012, 01:00 PM)
how many new D segment cars you own the past 5years? did listening to you boss help with the results?
dun have... but hey if u can accept 150k car, dun tell me u dun have 20k cash in account to repair ur gearbox...
buy 150k with 0 d/p & 9 years loan...? biar papa asal bergaya...?
oh btw 5 years ago, i'd a financial issue due to my parents undergone an operations which is more than 20k, i'm so panic to source for a money until i've no clue how to solve it except willing to cagar my parent's house but lucky i'm listening to my boss & the results i dun need to cagar it & operations went smoothly w/out any unsettle bill statement...

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 21 2012, 03:04 PM)
no, this is his boss's way of tell him,' ur idea saks and go back and redo. '
sori my boss isn't like that type, he never moralize his staff down...
but hey i think u boss like that, so u should update ur resume and leave ur saks boss & company...
epo
post Jan 22 2012, 04:47 PM

892 posts

(cybermaster98 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:27 PM)
This is the crap service that Naza provides. Really tarnishes the name of Kia. How does Naza expect to change the perception of Malaysians towards the Korean brand when they have such poorly trained sales ppl with no professionalism??

hahaha... maybe kia isn't ur faith maaa... ur faith has been written to own T & H...
if optima is 120k, i'll never bother about naza professionalism... they price will compesate with all the crap that they're done now...
epo
post Jan 27 2012, 10:37 PM

892 posts

Any rumours that this car will become a CKD in a future...?
epo
post Jan 28 2012, 07:25 PM

892 posts

Where to test drive ?
epo
post Jan 29 2012, 04:38 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
btw how do u rate the comfort level between all those D segments?
fit with 18" rims can provide comfort...? hmm.gif
epo
post Jan 29 2012, 07:44 PM

892 posts

Default is 225/45 aldy low profile tires... hmm.gif
epo
post Jan 30 2012, 09:42 AM

892 posts

hmmm... i thought low profile tires measured by the sidewall height... not width...
if fitted with 215/60r16 like camry & accord then baru high profile tires...
epo
post Jan 30 2012, 10:04 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Jan 30 2012, 10:00 AM)
Well, I said that 225/45 was higher profile than 215/45, this doesn't mean to say that it is a high profile tyre
oooooo.... misunderstanding ur statement... biggrin.gif
epo
post Jan 30 2012, 03:23 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(princeehsan @ Jan 30 2012, 01:01 PM)
Ask the salesmen if book today how long it takes to get the car. He reply paling cepat one and half month paling lambat 3 month....huhu..
Maybe will book this car..have to ask my wife 1st..hehe
the 1st thing rulez u need to comply when buying a car... dun trust ur salesman...
no need ask ur wife, ur own money whattt...

QUOTE(lcsiong @ Jan 30 2012, 03:16 PM)
it only cost around RM92k (2.4 version) for high spec
nangisssssss...

This post has been edited by epo: Jan 30 2012, 03:23 PM

0.0219sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:24 PM