121 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

yamasce
post Dec 29 2011, 01:04 PM

346 posts

this might b off topic but i wan to b clear on this...if lets say i pay booking fee to book the same car in 2 separate places...for example 1 in northern branch another in southern branch...if i am to cancel booking from either 1 of the branches will i get a full refund?coz i know they need to get approval from HQ b4 they can refund to u...
cybermaster98
post Dec 29 2011, 01:15 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 29 2011, 09:16 AM)
u should come to my house & test my 2 years forte... then u know the answer...
How do you gauge quality with a 2 yr old car? If your car starts developing problems within the first 2 yrs, then its crap but if it doesnt then it doesnt mean its all good either. Parts usually start giving way after about 4 years or so. Even previous gen Spectra's generally didnt have problems within the 1st 2 yrs.

And by testing handling and braking, how does that gauge quality? Thats a totally different aspect.

You wanna know the meaning of quality come test drive my 2003 Vios. Despite being 8.5 yrs, the engine is still smooth, accelaration still good, no rattles anywhere in the car, the window/door seals are still in excellent conditon, suspension is still smooth with no squeeks, aircon still really strong and paintwork still shiny and nice.

Thats what i call QUALITY.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Dec 29 2011, 01:24 PM
turbocharged
post Dec 29 2011, 01:52 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 29 2011, 01:15 PM)
How do you gauge quality with a 2 yr old car? If your car starts developing problems within the first 2 yrs, then its crap but if it doesnt then it doesnt mean its all good either. Parts usually start giving way after about 4 years or so. Even previous gen Spectra's generally didnt have problems within the 1st 2 yrs.

And by testing handling and braking, how does that gauge quality? Thats a totally different aspect.

You wanna know the meaning of quality come test drive my 2003 Vios. Despite being 8.5 yrs, the engine is still smooth, accelaration still good, no rattles anywhere in the car, the window/door seals are still in excellent conditon, suspension is still smooth with no squeeks, aircon still really strong and paintwork still shiny and nice.

rclxms.gif

thats toyota, and thats what they do best.

it might not be fun, it might not be fast, but you sure can sleep well in the night.
stargate8
post Dec 29 2011, 01:57 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(yamasce @ Dec 29 2011, 01:04 PM)
this might b off topic but i wan to b clear on this...if lets say i pay booking fee to book the same car in 2 separate places...for example 1 in northern branch another in southern branch...if i am to cancel booking from either 1 of the branches will i get a full refund?coz i know they need to get approval from HQ b4 they can refund to u...
booking fee can be refunded if customer canx booking? cannot lar
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 02:14 PM

892 posts

as expected, that's why i dun care to give a review in any korea thread coz people like u always come & troll...
yamasce asked about forte so i just ask him to test mine... i never mentioned about forte quality coz its subjective...
i let yamasce come & feel himself... if he said not good then what can i do, if he say good, do i get komisen from kia?
if everyone in lyn.net think like u, then nobody will ask a review on 3-4 years old car. they'll wait until 2014...
and i dun see why u need to bubble around with ur vios coz no one in this thread (even in other thread except vios thread) ask about vios quality... hence, u can keep the story for ur grandchild...
gregy
post Dec 29 2011, 02:20 PM

411 posts

Err, that just means you're either a lightweight, super safe and slow driver or lucky or you hardly drive the car. My ex used to drive the same car as yours. First month, boot developed a leak. Problem with the seal on the tail lamps. 2nd yr, radiator got busted. Same yr, air cond had to be fully serviced. At that time the paintwork had dulled. 4th yr, compressor needs to be changed. 5th yr, couldn't tahan, changed to another Vios, a dugong. Dunno how that one is doing (she's my ex). As far as she's concerned, those little issues she had with her car are part n parcel of car ownership. Nothing catastrophic that couldn't be handled. I tend to agree.

You have got to stop singing praises about your beloved Vios. Every frickin car (Asean, Korean, Conti or local) has issues regardless. It's how u solve it that counts. I have a feeling that whatever car u end up buying next will also end up being problem free for you. Let's just hope you buy a Kia next, they could really appreciate someone like you on board.
tunasandwich
post Dec 29 2011, 02:33 PM

974 posts

saw the real car today.... i must say... it's very impressive!!!

I was very tempted... but the price tag is a big let down... if only it were 10K cheaper.... cry.gif
turbocharged
post Dec 29 2011, 02:39 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Dec 29 2011, 02:33 PM)

I was very tempted... but the price tag is a big let down... if only it were 10K cheaper....  cry.gif
ei, 10k, not a lot la.

u less frequent eat seafood or starbuck, or iphone, then you can get it already.

if u wanna buy 40k car, 10k is a lot.

if you wanna buy 140k, 10k is not a lot la.
gregy
post Dec 29 2011, 02:40 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Dec 29 2011, 02:33 PM)

I was very tempted... but the price tag is a big let down... if only it were 10K cheaper....  cry.gif
Hopefully they'll revise it once this first batch is sold. I'm keeping my thumbs n toes crossed too smile.gif
turbocharged
post Dec 29 2011, 02:45 PM

250 posts

tuna, second thought, since u wan it to be 10k cheaper

why not go for sonata 2.0 high spec? biggrin.gif

at rm13xk. the panaromic roof is.......speech less.
gregy
post Dec 29 2011, 02:48 PM

411 posts

[quote=turbocharged,Dec 29 2011, 02:39 PM]
ei, 10k, not a lot la.

u less frequent eat seafood or starbuck, or iphone, then you can get it already.

By that same token, 144k for this car vs 153k for Camry 2.0G even less difference smile.gif

Toyota woh... Where got fight?
turbocharged
post Dec 29 2011, 02:49 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 29 2011, 02:48 PM)
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 29 2011, 02:39 PM)

ei, 10k, not a lot la.

By that same token, 144k for this car vs 153k for Camry 2.0G even less difference smile.gif

Toyota woh... Where got fight?

yup, u just pointed out the problem of marketing this kia M5( really looks like BMW M5) .

and also, the prius is now rm139k. cheaper on the Fuel too.

looking at above choice, its good for buyer biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Dec 29 2011, 02:50 PM
cody1508
post Dec 29 2011, 02:56 PM

32 posts

is it available for test drive? just saw someone test driving it in bangsar telawi.
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Dec 29 2011, 02:58 PM

418 posts

Err...my relative 4 or 5 years old VIOS...sucks shit...float like a butterfly..everything looks so "chan" and worn down...so how???
turbocharged
post Dec 29 2011, 03:01 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Dec 29 2011, 02:58 PM)
Err...my relative 4 or 5 years old VIOS...sucks shit...float like a butterfly..everything looks so "chan" and worn down...so how???
suspension kong, and user error, lol
epo
post Dec 29 2011, 03:07 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 29 2011, 02:40 PM)
Hopefully they'll revise it once this first batch is sold. I'm keeping my thumbs n toes crossed too smile.gif
huh... 2.0 forte increase from 92k to 98k... after 1st batch finished...
revise up or down...??? sweat.gif
inspira owner more lucky than us...
from 92k to 84k... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by epo: Dec 29 2011, 03:12 PM
yamasce
post Dec 29 2011, 03:23 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 29 2011, 01:57 PM)
booking fee can be refunded if customer canx booking? cannot lar
err y not lolz...if car not yet arrive can cancel and get full refund...if arrive cancel get 80% back onli...
twincharger07
post Dec 29 2011, 03:32 PM

4,788 posts

i dunno about u... but, my fren keep on complaining her 7 yr old vios rattle like hell.... she cant take it anymore and thinking of changing her car asap... my 7.5 yr old hyundai still running strong whistling.gif

rcracer
post Dec 29 2011, 03:33 PM

?????
3,772 posts

You guys still living in dark ages comparing parts, look all parts nowadays come from china or taiwan, doesn't matter who is the buyer from Kia to Mercedes, all from the same factory.

Only difference is what your car maker specify, low med high quality. But the manafacturing will be the same machine same line different mould only.

So saying one will last longer than the other is moot
MeToo
post Dec 29 2011, 03:34 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 29 2011, 03:07 PM)
huh... 2.0 forte increase from 92k to 98k... after 1st batch finished...
revise up or down...???  sweat.gif
inspira owner more lucky than us...
from 92k to 84k...  vmad.gif
Year end car... u try ask around.. some marque year end car you get 20~25k discount....

121 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:09 PM