377 Pages « < 253 254 255 256 257 > » Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

JohnLai
post Nov 5 2018, 01:15 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Currently waiting for full shut down tomorrow based on thestar report previously....:

The remaining 14 sites were slated to be shut down last night, but have been deferred to Nov 6 after last-minute meetings were held yesterday between TM and MYTV requesting for a delay so that the nation can watch the live Budget 2019 speech today.

~.~

MrSpeedy
post Nov 5 2018, 01:31 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 5 2018, 01:15 PM)
Currently waiting for full shut down tomorrow based on thestar report previously....:
~.~
RIP my RM300++ Linux build DVB-T2 box.
Enjoy it while it lasts...
JohnLai
post Nov 5 2018, 01:40 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Nov 5 2018, 01:31 PM)
RIP my RM300++ Linux build DVB-T2 box.
Enjoy it while it lasts...
My condolences......

Those who live near Thailand, Singapore and Brunei (me?) still can get spillover signal.....at least the decoder will not be sitting collecting dust....

But brunei channels kinda....... sweat.gif ......
YoungMan
post Nov 5 2018, 02:10 PM

6,839 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 5 2018, 02:15 PM)
~.~
laugh.gif this is funny... Shall we see TM finally taking over MyTv's asset and become the partner to gov for deploying DTV?
MrSpeedy
post Nov 5 2018, 05:01 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 5 2018, 01:40 PM)
My condolences......

Those who live near Thailand, Singapore and Brunei (me?) still can get spillover signal.....at least the decoder will not be sitting collecting dust....

But brunei channels kinda....... sweat.gif  ......
Kinda worth for RM300
1. Dual DVB-T2/S2 tuners
2. Dual boot Linux + Android
3. 4k capable

Later I might use this box for "shooting birds".
Too bad my box is earlier revisions is without Widevine L1, so no 4k Netflix. The latest revision however come with L1 and gigabit ethernet. Still it is perfect for a smart TV converter.
shaun_kok
post Nov 5 2018, 10:37 PM

1,089 posts

~.~
I will see if analogue SCTV from Batam reappears in my area. If it reappears, meaning that DTT has taken down due to dispute. Eventually some "campur tangan" will be done in the future as it is mean to replace Analogue signals.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Nov 5 2018, 10:39 PM
smileguy
post Nov 6 2018, 06:04 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Nov 5 2018, 10:37 PM)
I will see if analogue SCTV from Batam reappears in my area. If it reappears, meaning that DTT has taken down due to dispute. Eventually some "campur tangan" will be done in the future as it is mean to replace Analogue signals.
doubt it bro,I heard Indo has gone satelite hmm.gif maybe we too wl end up the same,asstro wl be appointed bangwall.gif
shaun_kok
post Nov 6 2018, 01:56 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Nov 6 2018, 06:04 AM)
doubt it bro,I heard Indo has gone satelite hmm.gif maybe we too wl end up the same,asstro wl be appointed  bangwall.gif
As on now I can still receive 3 Indonesian stations on Analogue format (RCTI, MNCTV, Trans TV, which are low power for case of MNCTV/Trans TV or lower transmission quality than past, particularly RCTI.) Don't think that DTT will be gone as it is mean to replace current Analogue transmission. Worst case scenario is maybe TM will take over DTT infrastructure/MYTV.
Qash-M
post Nov 6 2018, 03:58 PM

#FreePalestine
6,106 posts

~.~
Still up, waiting until midnight to see.
shaun_kok
post Nov 7 2018, 12:05 AM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 6 2018, 03:58 PM)
Still up, waiting until midnight to see.
Already passed midnight but signal is still up (at the point of writing).
Qash-M
post Nov 7 2018, 12:07 AM

#FreePalestine
6,106 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Nov 7 2018, 12:05 AM)
HD channels bitrates remains downgraded.
JohnLai
post Nov 7 2018, 12:14 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Nov 7 2018, 12:05 AM)
Huh......guess that sudden public announcement gamble by MYTV to force TM and MCMC hands seem to work........

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 7 2018, 12:07 AM)
Sometimes I really don't understand.
Who is the actual DTV infrastructure provider? TM or MYTV? whistling.gif

MYTV doesn't have own DTV transmitter, tower, fiber or satellite uplink......all these are provided by TM.
MYTV doesn't exactly procure or make its own dvb-t2 decoder either........GP and one random China provider.

What exactly does MYTV do? Songlap?
To begin with, the DTV infrastructure tender was quite.....questionable..... innocent.gif
failed.hashcheck
post Nov 7 2018, 12:46 AM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

Its 7th Oct

Is the world end yet?
failed.hashcheck
post Nov 7 2018, 12:48 AM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 7 2018, 12:14 AM)
Huh......guess that sudden public announcement gamble by MYTV to force TM and MCMC hands seem to work........
Sometimes I really don't understand.
Who is the actual DTV infrastructure provider? TM or MYTV?  whistling.gif

MYTV doesn't have own DTV transmitter, tower, fiber or satellite uplink......all these are provided by TM.
MYTV doesn't exactly procure or make its own dvb-t2 decoder either........GP and one random China provider.

What exactly does MYTV do? Songlap?
To begin with, the DTV infrastructure tender was quite.....questionable..... innocent.gif
Hey they put that myfreeview logo. every channel summore.
Without MYTV I doubt you can even imagine enjoying watching that logo bud.
audi_aizat
post Nov 7 2018, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Sep 21 2018, 09:18 PM)
What is your TV model?
i'm using sharp LC-60UA6500X model. It is last year model with built in DVB-T2 decoder, but still, no signal detected for digital tv in my area.
audi_aizat
post Nov 7 2018, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(audi_aizat @ Sep 21 2018, 04:15 PM)
tu la, cume nk tau GPS coordinate utk transmitter tu..boleh check dekat google maps..hihi...

i'm using astro cable by the way.

if any of these xboleh jgak, I kene try DIY antenna sendiri la...huhu..so this antenna can be use indoor?
Tried build this antenna, still failed to get digital tv signal. My living room is like panic room. no mobile signal or anything. hahaha. so i cannot use any kind of indoor antenna.

whats left is the to adjust the antenna to vertical alignment. if this failed, I guest I have to apply for NJOI. huhu.

Qash-M
post Nov 7 2018, 03:20 PM

#FreePalestine
6,106 posts

QUOTE(audi_aizat @ Nov 7 2018, 11:51 AM)
Tried build this antenna, still failed to get digital tv signal. My living room is like panic room. no mobile signal or anything. hahaha. so i cannot use any kind of indoor antenna.

whats left is the to adjust the antenna to vertical alignment. if this failed, I guest I have to apply for NJOI. huhu.
https://shopee.com.my/Digital-Antenna-JP-5E...52244.216583103

Least you got to have this wan. brows.gif
JohnLai
post Nov 7 2018, 03:22 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Don't waste* time testing now.

Remember, 20 out of 34 DTV transmitters are deactivated by TM at the time of this post due to payment dispute.

We don't know if you are living in affected areas.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Nov 7 2018, 03:23 PM
nexona88
post Nov 7 2018, 08:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Mind asking which area u stay?
Because I know many transmitter already offline...
Payment disputes... Welcome to Malaysia 🙏
truelife
post Nov 8 2018, 01:43 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 7 2018, 12:07 AM)
Obviously, we can see noticeable downgraded bitrate for both HD and SD channels since 2 days ago.

377 Pages « < 253 254 255 256 257 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:46 PM