6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Streamyx ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V9~●●

TSpengiranijam
post Jun 12 2011, 03:08 PM, updated 14y ago

1,568 posts

This is the place where you rant about your Streamyx Connection on V9.

●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns~●● History
V1: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/746285
V2: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/943607
V3: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/990708
V4: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1040300
V5: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1098380
V6: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1225463
V7: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1360436
V8: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1455167

MCMC Blocked P2P
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1911228
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1898764

Enjoy ranting, and please control your anger!
Please provide full details like IP Address class, location, what's the problem and all related.

NOTE: Please refer announcement at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1058751
babycookie
post Jun 12 2011, 04:17 PM

54 posts

Streamyx need to fix this quick >.<
blacktubi
post Jun 12 2011, 04:44 PM

-
8,406 posts

Even in 4MB didn't get the full speed.
<400MB
babycookie
post Jun 12 2011, 05:27 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 12 2011, 05:44 PM)
Even in 4MB didn't get the full speed.
<400MB
Im using 1mbps sad.gif cant even do 25man raids on world of warcraft
Damonzero
post Jun 12 2011, 07:14 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

shitty line, download at 0.8kb/s fark this shit
babycookie
post Jun 12 2011, 08:52 PM

54 posts

Really hope they are aware some shit is going on...
nders
post Jun 13 2011, 12:24 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jun 12 2011, 08:52 PM)
Really hope they are aware some shit is going on...
of course they are aware, or even behind all this. question is do they wanna fix it icon_question.gif
babycookie
post Jun 13 2011, 07:17 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jun 13 2011, 01:24 AM)
of course they are aware, or even behind all this. question is do they wanna fix it  icon_question.gif
You make me cry sad.gif
Hornet
post Jun 13 2011, 01:52 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Getting worse. This morning 30 kbps, now down to below 10kbps
Eugenet
post Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM

126 posts

Same here in Setapak with Streamyx 4mb. Most websites very slow, and my download (FTP and VPN) is 20kbps only.

I'm going to call the support centre. It'll be useless, but that'll overload their resources and calling 100 is free anyway.

This post has been edited by Eugenet: Jun 13 2011, 02:41 PM
FlamingYu
post Jun 13 2011, 02:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Eugenet @ Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM)
Same here in Setapak with Streamyx 4mb. Most websites very slow, and my download (FTP and VPN) is 20kbps only.

I'm going to call the support centre. It'll be useless, but that'll overload their resources and calling 100 is free anyway.
same area rclxms.gif but using 1mb.
Can't even download a 972KB file.
What the HECK!
dvinez
post Jun 13 2011, 03:47 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

u guys no frequent dc ? im from setapak also.
my line slow but very frequent dc..suspect modem problem if u guys no dc..but scare waste money..
SUSautoman5891
post Jun 13 2011, 03:48 PM

Something going on. Wangsa Maju cannot jalan.
FlamingYu
post Jun 13 2011, 03:57 PM

31 posts

go "pancing" a nice IP address, then can "jalan". I guess
SUSautoman5891
post Jun 13 2011, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(FlamingYu @ Jun 13 2011, 03:57 PM)
go "pancing" a nice IP address, then can "jalan". I guess
Already disconnect and reconnect many times.
ckh93
post Jun 13 2011, 04:13 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

sien, super lag, wtf is stimix doing?
amduser
post Jun 13 2011, 04:15 PM

5,542 posts

my connection is freaking slow, download speed is still normal, but surfing speed is shakehead.gif
CallMeMonkey
post Jun 13 2011, 04:29 PM

506 posts

from whooping 150kb/s to less than 30kb/s good job streamyx - -

was enjoying high speed(for less that 1 week) now u give me this shitty connection?

dammit!!
capcomfly
post Jun 13 2011, 04:37 PM

173 posts

fking sux. almost every facebook flash content loading speed like sh1t. terrorkom! awak tahu tak maksud bodoh si@l???
nwk
post Jun 13 2011, 05:05 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Jun 13 2011, 04:29 PM)
from whooping 150kb/s to less than 30kb/s good job streamyx - -

was enjoying high speed(for less that 1 week) now u give me this shitty connection?

dammit!!
your connection is not shitty. it's has been throttled to shit speed. you can blame the communist organisation MCMC for that.

This post has been edited by nwk: Jun 13 2011, 05:05 PM
Rokimi
post Jun 13 2011, 06:04 PM

127 posts

Anyone know what happen to streamyx?
Anyone got internal msg?

I facing this snail speed for quite some days :-(
babycookie
post Jun 14 2011, 07:25 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Rokimi @ Jun 13 2011, 07:04 PM)
Anyone know what happen to streamyx?
Anyone got internal msg?

I facing this snail speed for quite some days :-(
same bro. WoW so hard to raid 25m when I dc 5 times a fight..
pangolin88
post Jun 14 2011, 09:52 AM

98 posts

does anyone have an updated email address for complaints about streamyx connections.
The pinned files suggesting custcare and ceo@tmnet are no longer valid.
only help@tm.com.my works and email to them gets no response.

babycookie
post Jun 14 2011, 10:50 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(pangolin88 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:52 AM)
does anyone have an updated email address for complaints about streamyx connections.
The pinned files suggesting custcare and ceo@tmnet are no longer valid.
only help@tm.com.my works and email to them gets no response.
Same. Email to them gets totally ignored. Seems like they delete our emails or something >_>
TSpengiranijam
post Jun 14 2011, 02:37 PM

1,568 posts

help@tm.com.my is valid email and responded within less a month.

If you want email help@tm.com.my make sure you include all complete details if you want assisted straight to the solutions.
vista enthusiasist
post Jun 14 2011, 03:52 PM

431 posts

What the hell my speed keep fluctuating from 10kb/s to 30kb/s even when downloading from microsoft
babycookie
post Jun 14 2011, 06:23 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Jun 14 2011, 04:52 PM)
What the hell my speed keep fluctuating from 10kb/s to 30kb/s even when downloading from microsoft
Speed is slow for 5 days now.

Iternational connection is request time outs and high latency
MX510
post Jun 14 2011, 08:48 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I need a login for NOC to check the routing issues does the problem still happened now?
Andrew Lim
post Jun 14 2011, 09:40 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

After snail speed and DCs over the weekend, this evening can't surf at all. sad.gif
kurtkob78
post Jun 14 2011, 10:38 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

when emailing complaints to streamyx, cc it to SKMM also ...
Hornet
post Jun 15 2011, 02:35 AM

What?
4,251 posts

My speed is almost back to normal now at 2:30am

By afternoon, it will slow down, again.

Doesn't look like technical issues to me anymore.
sadmanex
post Jun 15 2011, 04:54 AM

102 posts

cry.gif i though its just me
always restart my modem and almost buy new yesterday mad.gif

babycookie
post Jun 15 2011, 08:01 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 15 2011, 03:35 AM)
My speed is almost back to normal now at 2:30am

By afternoon, it will slow down, again.

Doesn't look like technical issues to me anymore.
Then what issues is it?
capybara
post Jun 15 2011, 08:20 AM

Just had issues with DNS queries to Google DNS for a short while.

Now it's working fine.

Looks like they're rolling out test changes on the network.

What is wrong with their retarded network "engineers"?

This post has been edited by capybara: Jun 15 2011, 08:26 AM
-ZeN-
post Jun 15 2011, 10:26 AM

353 posts

we are paying biz package unifi but getting streamyx 512kbps service for pass week.
Hornet
post Jun 15 2011, 12:00 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jun 15 2011, 08:01 AM)
Then what issues is it?
Sigh, I also don't know what to think at the moment. I just hope its not another attempt to throttle our speed.

Remember last time there was once they slow down international bandwidth, they claim to be trying to control bandwidth during peak hours, so called fair use and those crap. After everyone complained, they took it off and say they will improve the system next time doh.gif
babycookie
post Jun 15 2011, 12:09 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jun 15 2011, 01:00 PM)
Sigh, I also don't know what to think at the moment. I just hope its not another attempt to throttle our speed.

Remember last time there was once they slow down international bandwidth, they claim to be trying to control bandwidth during peak hours, so called fair use and those crap. After everyone complained, they took it off and say they will improve the system next time  doh.gif
Really hope not.. like even Ventrillo is lagging... I really want to raid but these lag n dc, is killing me.
zigonenite
post Jun 15 2011, 03:07 PM

19 posts

cant dl fr megaupload, is anyone faces the same problem???

(wangsamaju)
Qash-M
post Jun 15 2011, 03:39 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Why is speed to UK always sucks? doh.gif
jimmysee
post Jun 15 2011, 05:42 PM

78 posts

connection damn slow icon_question.gif
supar_depor
post Jun 15 2011, 05:48 PM

121 posts

same here slow at kota bharu, damn stupid slow and call center ask me some stupid solution pretending that im a noob

but what baffled me is my filesonic connection using filesonic is at 100 % but my web brows like a snail

i think its something to do with MCMC blocking the web and TMNut is try to 'menagguk di air yang keruh'
lwk523
post Jun 15 2011, 08:40 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(supar_depor @ Jun 15 2011, 05:48 PM)
same here slow at kota bharu, damn stupid slow and call center ask me some stupid solution pretending that im a noob

but what baffled me is  my filesonic connection using filesonic is at 100 % but my web brows like a snail

i think its something to do with MCMC blocking the web and TMNut is try to 'menagguk di air yang keruh'
I also faced with that. ask u turn off modem, etc .... WTH. They are really noob infact smile.gif
axn992
post Jun 15 2011, 10:06 PM

676 posts

my ping now damn high 200ms
modern
post Jun 15 2011, 11:11 PM

27 posts

omg download speed is like snail every night
babycookie
post Jun 15 2011, 11:30 PM

54 posts

sigh. just sigh
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 15 2011, 11:33 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

WTF!

Since the ban crap, downloading slow like f**k.

Ping piked at 500; normally 250.

Screw you Streamyx.

Idiots.
capcomfly
post Jun 15 2011, 11:37 PM

173 posts

how much they earn from reduce our bandwidth by giving excused from upper enforcement?? everytime they touching something on they network, atleast a week to a month more to finish it!
babycookie
post Jun 16 2011, 06:55 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(capcomfly @ Jun 16 2011, 12:37 AM)
how much they earn from reduce our bandwidth by giving excused from upper enforcement?? everytime they touching something on they network, atleast a week to a month more to finish it!
But those they announce and notify people they are aware of the issue, but this they haven't even squeak a word bout it.
unknown
post Jun 16 2011, 12:06 PM

12,012 posts

Sighs, start morning i have slow speed to europe website. anyone have same problem?
Hornet
post Jun 16 2011, 02:23 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Jun 16 2011, 12:06 PM)
Sighs, start morning i have slow speed to europe website. anyone have same problem?
Same here

Last night, about 2am, my line goes back to full speed downloading something from UK server.

Today noon, the speed starts to drop again.

Its like they are making it slow during daytime. Been that way for few days now vmad.gif
babycookie
post Jun 16 2011, 02:58 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Jun 16 2011, 01:06 PM)
Any international access.. Its been like this for a week..
LcBoy135z
post Jun 16 2011, 06:23 PM

224 posts

aiyaakk..very dont like this la..

speed more bad than snail lor...snail pon faster u know..

only 150kbps???how come this happen..
babycookie
post Jun 16 2011, 10:29 PM

54 posts

Sudah 1 week like this.. lets see how long they want torture us ba
cocooh
post Jun 17 2011, 03:16 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Sloow :3

only 20kbps when updating

babycookie
post Jun 17 2011, 06:19 PM

54 posts

400ms x.x
svage98
post Jun 17 2011, 07:26 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jun 16 2011, 10:29 PM)
Sudah 1 week like this.. lets see how long they want torture us ba
My place nearly one month so slow vmad.gif
axn992
post Jun 17 2011, 10:42 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(svage98 @ Jun 17 2011, 07:26 PM)
My place nearly one month so slow  vmad.gif
my place 1 year so slow, but after i shoot them like mad, now ok, but 2day slow again

Added on June 17, 2011, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(svage98 @ Jun 17 2011, 07:26 PM)
My place nearly one month so slow  vmad.gif
my place 1 year so slow, but after i shoot them like mad, now ok, but 2day slow again

This post has been edited by axn992: Jun 17 2011, 10:42 PM
ob8
post Jun 18 2011, 12:33 AM

48 posts

omg. after exam thinking of downlaoding now this happens sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif . slow like stoneshit
amduser
post Jun 18 2011, 12:58 AM

5,542 posts

before the ban the connection already very slow, access to international sites is super slow, even load LYN also slower than usual

after the ban is even worst doh.gif
supar_depor
post Jun 18 2011, 02:24 AM

121 posts

SAME HERE can even log on to playstation network, screw TM
babycookie
post Jun 18 2011, 08:49 AM

54 posts

wtf getting slower n sloweer
pally89
post Jun 18 2011, 10:54 AM

anyone cant sign in msn also?
Choongster
post Jun 18 2011, 11:11 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

ya cannot sign in msn for me .

pally89
post Jun 18 2011, 11:34 AM

yea looks like international connections screwed. facebook not loading for me also
cocooh
post Jun 18 2011, 12:29 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Facebook seems fine from here hmm.gif
taff_m
post Jun 18 2011, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jun 18 2011, 12:29 PM)
Facebook seems fine from here hmm.gif
where is 'here'? sad.gif
cocooh
post Jun 18 2011, 01:03 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(taff_m @ Jun 18 2011, 12:34 PM)
where is 'here'? sad.gif
Klang laugh.gif is the slowness IP dependent or area dependent ?

My IP is 60.x.x.x
MX510
post Jun 18 2011, 01:11 PM

4,038 posts

NOC checking the problem now ip range 115.XXX and 60.XXX is fakap at the moment
babycookie
post Jun 18 2011, 02:43 PM

54 posts

Omg whats with all the request time outs
eichi-sama
post Jun 18 2011, 03:18 PM

35 posts

Here in sentul is pretty slow too since 3-4 days ago :/
mylinear
post Jun 18 2011, 05:03 PM

974 posts

It seems to me if you are on certain IPs and using TM DNS servers, there is a lot of timeouts or page not found errors. Sometimes its ok, sometimes its not. Ping the DNS servers and it shows lots of packet loss.

If you change to other DNS servers, it seems to work fine. If you re-connect and get a different IP and still use TM DNS servers, it also may work fine. No packet loss when pinging TM DNS servers.

I made a report a few days ago. Although I tried to explain its to do with the TM DNS servers not responding properly at times, they called me back 2 days in a row to ask if they can send the technician over (the ones at the exchanges / ports). What is the point of that when it is not a problem on my side or the port? What a waste of time and resources.

And best part is that when I made the report, I already asked the support to ping the TM DNS servers and they said there was packet loss as well. They got no initiative to try it out themselves. So how can this be a problem at the port or my side?? Simple logic will tell you its not. Now I just try to get a IP without the problem and closed the report so they don't unnecessarily call with foolish request.

This is mainly if you are having request timed out or page not found errors.
1. Try to re-connect and get another IP and see if that helps.
2. If using TMDNS servers, try changing to others to see if that helps.

babycookie
post Jun 18 2011, 05:14 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 18 2011, 02:11 PM)
NOC checking the problem now ip range 115.XXX and 60.XXX is fakap at the moment
Yep was using 60.xx ip was like a madhouse going on
MX510
post Jun 18 2011, 07:37 PM

4,038 posts

Ok tested with 1 Mbps username the ip 115.XXX. 110.XXX and 60.XXX all having issues at the moment i guess u guys need to make report to TM to notify them got issues on their side

I already send report to them hopefully they fix it asap
yslysl
post Jun 18 2011, 08:15 PM

313 posts

ya 60.xxx is farked atm
open a game launcher takes forever...zzz

This post has been edited by yslysl: Jun 18 2011, 08:17 PM
splinter
post Jun 18 2011, 11:18 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Really unstable ping for Online game US server...700-2k MS.. What wrong with TMNUTS?
madspeed02
post Jun 18 2011, 11:31 PM

1,170 posts

175.... even worse. i can't access my hotmail since afternoon and now wikipedia can't open it. now i can open my hotmail. screamyx is bloody useless. they only now how to block those sites n not improving their speed n services. damm u screamyx. will terminate u after 2 years.
yikyeou
post Jun 18 2011, 11:51 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

what's wrong today. upload like prawn, access to facebook, and some international site like crab!
MystiqueLife
post Jun 19 2011, 02:14 AM

475 posts

Why is the Internet so slow now?!
cocooh
post Jun 19 2011, 03:13 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Its fast here doh.gif Maybe coz ive changed DNS ohmy.gif
supar_depor
post Jun 19 2011, 11:27 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jun 19 2011, 03:13 AM)
Its fast here doh.gif Maybe coz ive changed DNS ohmy.gif
you change to what DNS? ive tried google DNS but seems still same problems,

u use unifi or streamyx?

my filesonic and hotfiles is just stuck at connecting..... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by supar_depor: Jun 19 2011, 11:28 AM
tommy81
post Jun 19 2011, 03:27 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 18 2011, 07:37 PM)
Ok tested with 1 Mbps username the ip 115.XXX. 110.XXX and 60.XXX all having issues at the moment i guess u guys need to make report to TM to notify them got issues on their side

I already send report to them hopefully they fix it asap
what about 192.XXX?! 1Mbps?! vmad.gif
avenger
post Jun 19 2011, 05:27 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

QUOTE(tommy81 @ Jun 19 2011, 03:27 PM)
what about 192.XXX?! 1Mbps?!  vmad.gif
dont have 192.* on streamyx IP la i think tongue.gif
tommy81
post Jun 19 2011, 05:37 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Jun 19 2011, 05:27 PM)
dont have 192.* on streamyx IP la i think tongue.gif
really?!how to see my IP?! i'm not sure of mine!! sad.gif
cllee86
post Jun 19 2011, 05:40 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(tommy81 @ Jun 19 2011, 05:37 PM)
really?!how to see my IP?! i'm not sure of mine!! sad.gif
Type My IP address at Google.

Btw, I can't even get a signal yesterday. Modem light are all blinking but the phone LED did not blink. Indicating no signal received from phone line.
But when I pick up my phone got tone..this happens to me almost every Saturday night
tommy81
post Jun 19 2011, 05:45 PM

88 posts

i think is 60.XX!!is it normal for slow connection for this IP?!

Added on June 19, 2011, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(cllee86 @ Jun 19 2011, 05:40 PM)
Type My IP address at Google.

Btw, I can't even get a signal yesterday. Modem light are all blinking but the phone LED did not blink. Indicating no signal received from phone line.
But when I pick up my phone got tone..this happens to me almost every Saturday night
thanx bro!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by tommy81: Jun 19 2011, 05:45 PM
amduser
post Jun 19 2011, 07:54 PM

5,542 posts

i use Hotspot Shield and all my connection + download speed back to normal doh.gif

Fornaxlife
post Jun 19 2011, 07:56 PM

836 posts

what's the best ip for 115.xxx?

as far as i know, few years back my best ip was 60.48.xxx until they changed it to 115.xxx

hmm.gif

amduser
post Jun 19 2011, 08:31 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jun 19 2011, 07:56 PM)
what's the best ip for 115.xxx?

as far as i know, few years back my best ip was 60.48.xxx until they changed it to 115.xxx

hmm.gif
me too using 115.xxx.xxx.xxx

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 19 2011, 08:31 PM
Fornaxlife
post Jun 19 2011, 08:32 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 19 2011, 08:31 PM)
me too using 115.xxx.xxx.xxx
do you feel it's slow dling files today? grr, always <10kbps

usually, it's 150++ kbps for 1mbp
amduser
post Jun 19 2011, 08:33 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jun 19 2011, 08:32 PM)

try download Hotspot Shield and use it, after i use it the speed back to normal
cllee86
post Jun 19 2011, 08:50 PM

540 posts

Wah..u can usually get 150++ kb/s for 1mb. What's the service flow u usually get.
I usually get less than 1300. About 1150 to 1250.
It's only once in a blue moon I get more than 1300.
tommy81
post Jun 19 2011, 10:09 PM

88 posts

i muz agree wit u!! vmad.gif and then file interrupted!!can't dl!! rclxub.gif
MX510
post Jun 20 2011, 12:12 AM

4,038 posts

Source from insider

JUCN, APC2 and AAG is having maintenance so 55GB connections lost due to this issue so ipNOC will reroute the traffic to reduce the congestion.

Guys u can make report to TM by using this page to notify them you're having problems

http://www.tm.com.my/ap/contact/Pages/contactus.aspx

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 20 2011, 12:29 AM

4,458 posts

oh so that is what it was .... i wish they told me this.

Was on the phone with them asking why i couldn't connect to the internet and why it was extremely slow. They never even mentioned this.

@MX510

So if reported and say we are affected by this, what can they do ? I was testing my international speed to countries around the globe, the speed is ridiculously slow as in below 1 mbps in almost all cases ! shocking.gif

Only malaysia and singapore remained mostly alright.

PS: could you link your source for this info. I could not find on google hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 20 2011, 12:38 AM
Fornaxlife
post Jun 20 2011, 01:33 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 19 2011, 08:33 PM)
try download Hotspot Shield and use it, after i use it the speed back to normal
okay thanks for the advice biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Jun 19 2011, 08:50 PM)
Wah..u can usually get 150++ kb/s for 1mb. What's the service flow u usually get.
I usually get less than 1300. About 1150 to 1250.
It's only once in a blue moon I get more than 1300.
you mean the speed? i usually get the same as yours or lesser according to speedtest.net

but i can get 150-180 kbps usually for direct download, but ofc it fluctuates from 180 to 100 kbps and then back to 180 kbps from time to time lol

QUOTE(tommy81 @ Jun 19 2011, 10:09 PM)
i muz agree wit u!! vmad.gif  and then file interrupted!!can't dl!! rclxub.gif
hope they will fix it asap sweat.gif
amduser
post Jun 20 2011, 07:54 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jun 20 2011, 01:33 AM)
okay thanks for the advice  biggrin.gif
note that you cant access HTTPS website while Hotspot Shield is on, need to disable it only can access
MX510
post Jun 20 2011, 10:09 AM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 20 2011, 12:29 AM)
oh so that is what it was .... i wish they told me this.

Was on the phone with them asking why i couldn't connect to the internet and why it was extremely slow. They never even mentioned this.

@MX510

So if reported and say we are affected by this, what can they do ? I was testing my international speed to countries around the globe, the speed is ridiculously slow as in below 1 mbps in almost all cases !  shocking.gif

Only malaysia and singapore remained mostly alright.
PS: could you link your source for this info. I could not find on google  hmm.gif
Source is from ipNOC itself :-) aka TM Network Operation Centre
Fornaxlife
post Jun 20 2011, 11:02 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 20 2011, 07:54 AM)
note that you cant access HTTPS website while Hotspot Shield is on, need to disable it only can access
tested, but pretty slow on torrent. it wouldn't start downloading even i force started it
MX510
post Jun 20 2011, 02:10 PM

4,038 posts

Ok this issues will be resolved by 29th June 2011

amduser
post Jun 20 2011, 02:41 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jun 20 2011, 11:02 AM)
tested, but pretty slow on torrent. it wouldn't start downloading even i force started it
dont know about torrent speed since i use web server to help me torrent, but my download from fileserve and other file hosting all full speed thumbup.gif
kakuta
post Jun 20 2011, 06:07 PM

31 posts

lol.......

but

both to KL
LOL

the speed seems fine for my 1mbps package tho

This post has been edited by kakuta: Jun 20 2011, 06:16 PM
yslysl
post Jun 20 2011, 06:50 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 20 2011, 02:10 PM)
Ok this issues will be resolved by 29th June 2011
bro how u know?
confirmed?
MX510
post Jun 20 2011, 11:45 PM

4,038 posts

My source is reliable lah bro
tommy81
post Jun 20 2011, 11:47 PM

88 posts

better compare previous day!!but still low!!hope get as usual soon!!
frey88
post Jun 21 2011, 04:12 PM

65 posts

Spiking in CSS Singapore server......
kurtkob78
post Jun 21 2011, 07:47 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

i keep disconnecting. Anyone experiencing the same thing ?
Fornaxlife
post Jun 21 2011, 08:22 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 21 2011, 07:47 PM)
nope. only prob i have right now is the slow torrent speed ah!
tommy81
post Jun 21 2011, 08:28 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jun 21 2011, 08:22 PM)
agree!!juz download slow!!n fb also hard to surf,when playing EA Superstars!! mad.gif
fireice
post Jun 21 2011, 08:38 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jun 21 2011, 08:22 PM)
AFAIK TMNet has always been throttling down Torrent/P2P, but some areas still seem to work. Did you try reconnect internet and get a different IP? Some IP ranges seem to perform better.
LcBoy135z
post Jun 21 2011, 08:51 PM

224 posts

hi all..

i want to tell that..i very lucky here..download smooth..
speed 180kbps ++

location pahang thumbup.gif
lkcheng
post Jun 21 2011, 09:37 PM

589 posts

Streamyx is total rubbish. I just switched back to used Streamxy for a while, and have to face unstability of speed. Sometimes fast and sometimes slow on browsing. Really garbage and hopeless. Giving problem on long term.

Have to use YES again.
meow1803
post Jun 21 2011, 10:16 PM

55 posts

from penang, keep disconnecting, WTF is wrong with streamyx ??!?!
iipohbee
post Jun 21 2011, 11:07 PM

603 posts

There's something wrong with their connection tonight. So slow even Lowyat is taking ages to load.

They already put us on some sort of transparent proxy because you can see our local Malaysian Google page still look like the old style while Google has already change the picture to Takashi Murakami's 2011 design.

Now what's with their maintenance this time? We are not experiencing any submarine cable outages so it means they might be implementing some sort or proxy or bot net in their network this time around?

I doubt they're actually upgrading our international bandwidth...not at this time when they received threats from hackers.
DjKenji
post Jun 22 2011, 01:40 AM

650 posts

Yeah, facing this problem one weeks

Half a min dc once and take half hour reconnection back

Call up technical guy,

Wait and wait sad.gif

Post-code 41000 Klang
dvinez
post Jun 22 2011, 08:53 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

almost 2 week sad.gif
babycookie
post Jun 22 2011, 03:25 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 22 2011, 09:53 AM)
almost 2 week sad.gif
Yeap.. online mmo all farked.
tommy81
post Jun 22 2011, 07:40 PM

88 posts

WTH with streamyx?! hard to load page(when playing EA Superstar)facebook!!and download so damn slow!!useless!!
rempit_baik
post Jun 22 2011, 08:04 PM

35 posts

yah me too line keep dc, kajang resident here
virtua_listener
post Jun 22 2011, 08:55 PM

18 posts

It seems my area don have any issue-banting

babycookie
post Jun 23 2011, 11:44 AM

54 posts

Melaka here international speed is kanasai since 2weeks
bitebug
post Jun 23 2011, 03:05 PM

291 posts

MU premium. 1.5mb line. Sabah

DL speed 20kb/s. Everything slow like Ibrahim Ali's brain.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by bitebug: Jun 23 2011, 03:07 PM
tremendous96
post Jun 23 2011, 03:07 PM

65 posts

johor line breakdown last nite. really angin la. haishh.. luckily this morning it come back to normal.. smile.gif
whiteshirt
post Jun 23 2011, 05:20 PM

kuching still dc alot... slow too
zcutiecutez
post Jun 23 2011, 05:43 PM

20 posts

megaupload with jdownloader, 1mbps line, 50kbps average.. MEH..
kazek
post Jun 23 2011, 06:36 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Omfg my youtube is so slow it's like watching paint dry

Melaka sad.gif
yusiang
post Jun 23 2011, 07:18 PM

475 posts

From what i monitored last few days, the speed of international connection will drop significantly exactly from 2.00PM to 2.00AM everyday, and IP range doesnt matter.
stkong
post Jun 23 2011, 07:36 PM

looks like TM is having a hard time.... Fileserve has been removed from the DNS, even i use vpn also not reaching the speed i have before.

In other countries, they pay the same amount as us but get the real high speed broadband. 10mbps, 20mbps, 50mbps, or 100mbps? we pay rm140 for 4mbps steamix with capped speed?

really fade up with our ISP especially TM!
MX510
post Jun 23 2011, 07:40 PM

4,038 posts

29th June is their date said the maintenance will be finish
Hornet
post Jun 23 2011, 08:16 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 23 2011, 07:40 PM)
29th June is their date said the maintenance will be finish
I assume that at the moment, they are manipulating the traffic for some reason?

I notice this morning that at times, my download speed will reach maximum, before suddenly dropping again. It doesn't look like the drop in speed is due to bandwidth congestion itself.
babycookie
post Jun 24 2011, 08:24 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Jun 23 2011, 08:18 PM)
From what i monitored last few days, the speed of international connection will drop significantly exactly from 2.00PM to 2.00AM everyday, and IP range doesnt matter.
24/7 international connection has been bad since 2 weeks =_= really hope it be fix soon
MX510
post Jun 24 2011, 08:37 AM

4,038 posts

I able to get full speed now during peak hours it was 1.7 Mbps on 4 Mbps
dvinez
post Jun 24 2011, 10:23 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

using utorrent max is 40-50kb/s, usually can reach 160-180/kb/s for 1.5mb line.
but i tried use thunder can get 160kb/s, got such thing like they block utorrent by any method?
nwk
post Jun 24 2011, 11:20 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 24 2011, 10:23 AM)
using utorrent max is 40-50kb/s, usually can reach 160-180/kb/s for 1.5mb line.
but i tried use thunder can get 160kb/s, got such thing like they block utorrent by any method?
yes, got such thing. if you know of any other torrent program that give you max speed, don't say it here because got a lot of tmnut spy and bn cyber trooper reading this forum.
chris2k4
post Jun 24 2011, 11:28 AM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 24 2011, 11:20 AM)
yes, got such thing. if you know of any other torrent program that give you max speed, don't say it here because got a lot of tmnut spy and bn cyber trooper reading this forum.
agree so need to alert all the time when posting since we wouldn't know who are of this fellas then hmm.gif

cheers.
babycookie
post Jun 24 2011, 01:11 PM

54 posts

If theres so much SPYS , why arent they reading this thread and address to the international conectivity issues >_>
nwk
post Jun 24 2011, 02:53 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jun 24 2011, 01:11 PM)
If theres so much SPYS , why arent they reading this thread and address to the international conectivity issues >_>
they don't care about your problem. they only care about throttling your line to save their own money. shakehead.gif
beatenbob
post Jun 24 2011, 03:09 PM

Was having serious lag spikes when playing Starcraft 2 US server since the past 3 weeks. I'm in Penang. Duno whats wrong with suxmix
birain
post Jun 24 2011, 03:11 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

the throttling is back, from 50KB/s drop to 3KB/s~4KB/s. vmad.gif mad.gif not going to upgrade to unifi even though the unifi agent come knocking my door and calling me to upgrade. not worth it to spend more money with this stupid throttling. vmad.gif mad.gif
babycookie
post Jun 24 2011, 03:25 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(beatenbob @ Jun 24 2011, 04:09 PM)
Was having serious lag spikes when playing Starcraft 2 US server since the past 3 weeks. I'm in Penang. Duno whats wrong with suxmix
Same lor sleep.gif but I play WoW. And worse Ventrillo ping can spike up to 30k. Very hard to stay conencted on ventrillo.
xiandagreat
post Jun 24 2011, 04:08 PM

19 posts

Why don't you guys upgrade to UniFi? My Unifi average download speed ~ 450 - 500 kbps. smile.gif

Streamyx internet connection will not get any faster or stable anymore as data is transmitted over the copper telephone line, unlike UniFi which is using fibre optics. So, my guess is that it's unlikely that TM will upgrade Streamyx line as fibre optics is the upcoming major subscription for our domestic internet connection.
kuihbahulu
post Jun 24 2011, 04:27 PM

235 posts

...and you expect UNIFI can reach all suburbs? even in major cities they plan to start on 2012. wait till earth crack then UNIFI~~great. we can use UNIFI to tell earth just cracked.

its funny, they capped us who used DSL ( 1MB - 4MB ) to give spaces for their new UNIFI. and its not about copper wire. they throttle from the cabinet and their cooking appliances.
beatenbob
post Jun 24 2011, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(xiandagreat @ Jun 24 2011, 04:08 AM)
Why don't you guys upgrade to UniFi? My Unifi average download speed ~ 450 - 500 kbps. smile.gif

Streamyx internet connection will not get any faster or stable anymore as data is transmitted over the copper telephone line, unlike UniFi which is using fibre optics. So, my guess is that it's unlikely that TM will upgrade Streamyx line as fibre optics is the upcoming major subscription for our domestic internet connection.
nothing to do with unifi or streamyx for my case. Been playing Starcraft 2 since February on the US server with a bit of latency but still playable, it was fine until 3 weeks ago where one night all of a sudden I had serious lag spikes, but I didn't lag few hours before on that day. Every thing went downhill since that night. Now I can't play at all.

This post has been edited by beatenbob: Jun 24 2011, 04:31 PM
kuihbahulu
post Jun 24 2011, 04:37 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(beatenbob @ Jun 24 2011, 04:29 PM)
nothing to do with unifi or streamyx for my case. Been playing Starcraft 2 since February on the US server with a bit of latency but still playable, it was fine  until 3 weeks ago where one night all of a sudden I had serious lag spikes, but I didn't lag few hours before on that day. Every thing went downhill since that night. Now I can't play at all.
they are doing infra, core, and throttling at the same time dear=)

descendant
post Jun 25 2011, 07:12 PM

329 posts

urgh!!! streamyx is so damn slow today damn it!

mad.gif vmad.gif
Ord_s
post Jun 26 2011, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(descendant @ Jun 25 2011, 07:12 PM)
urgh!!! streamyx is so damn slow today damn it!

mad.gif  vmad.gif
For the first time in many weeks I'm downloading torrents at full speed.Long may it continue smile.gif
darkskies
post Jun 26 2011, 12:25 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(xiandagreat @ Jun 24 2011, 04:08 PM)

I've manage to come across a tm technician who mention to a subscriber that his "copper line" got problem when the subscriber complaint about his slow unifi connection for weeks. Basically Unifi is just a temporarily new package to mark up their revenue since their subscribers arent willing to pay for more. What they do is create a new package out with all the reserved smooth speed and choke their old subscribers with a congested backbone. What they also did was dedicate partial of their congested backbone bandwidth and rellocate partial of it to unifi. Though i'm suspecting the rumours about tm using fake fibre optic hmm.gif . Maybe some experts could guide us on how true tm is really using fibre optic. By the way unifi probably works as it's best performance for now like the era when broadband thrives over narrowband. Though after broadband turns to be common, tm reveals their true colors.
FlamingYu
post Jun 26 2011, 12:28 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Ord_s @ Jun 26 2011, 12:24 AM)
For the first time in many weeks I'm downloading torrents at full speed.Long may it continue smile.gif
Good for you ==,
I can barely load this site.

EDIT : someone trip on the wire? loading most site suddenly become slow at 12am.

This post has been edited by FlamingYu: Jun 26 2011, 12:31 AM
nders
post Jun 26 2011, 12:35 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

yeah. ultra slow here too. 4mbit running at 30k, gg.
FlamingYu
post Jun 26 2011, 12:36 AM

31 posts

Only GOOGLE, load damn hella fast.
other sites are like dead slow.
even lowyat forum.
zellleonhart
post Jun 26 2011, 12:39 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Is it me or some websites are slow? Download speed is okay but surfing speed for certain overseas website is like shit, won't load at all. LYN is okay though
shin gouki
post Jun 26 2011, 12:40 AM

74 posts

Screamyx: opps i did it again!!!
FlamingYu
post Jun 26 2011, 12:40 AM

31 posts

haha download is okay?
I'm trying to even get into the download page. MF.

EDIT : indeed DL from MF fast, but loading it's page is damn slow.

This post has been edited by FlamingYu: Jun 26 2011, 12:42 AM
zellleonhart
post Jun 26 2011, 12:44 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(FlamingYu @ Jun 26 2011, 12:40 AM)
haha download is okay?
I'm trying to even get into the download page. MF.

EDIT : indeed DL from MF fast, but loading it's page is damn slow.
Yes some download is okay, I am downloading from FSC at full speed but many websites are loading damn slow.

High ping to those websites (3xx ms) while local websites like LYN is of course fast (16ms)
unknown
post Jun 26 2011, 12:44 AM

12,012 posts

The europe routing damn slow now from 12am.
FlamingYu
post Jun 26 2011, 12:48 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 26 2011, 12:44 AM)
Yes some download is okay, I am downloading from FSC at full speed but many websites are loading damn slow.

High ping to those websites (3xx ms) while local websites like LYN is of course fast (16ms)
Just now LYN load damn slow for me.
Now only GOOGLE and LYN load fast.

Screamyx sure is having fun toying around.

Download >>> Surfing.

i thought the opposite.
billygoh
post Jun 26 2011, 12:49 AM

1,606 posts

internet damn slow now..argh!
NiTrOLaNCeR
post Jun 26 2011, 12:52 AM

-WootnesS!-
668 posts

same here.. prob start at around 12am.. sites loading real slow sad.gif
WingKalimdor
post Jun 26 2011, 12:57 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

I cant no longer play MMORPG since earlier of this month because of the stupid screamyx connection. 2Mbps cant even load a youtube.
mingxhin
post Jun 26 2011, 01:03 AM

57 posts

Noticed that my download speeds suddenly capped at 20-30 KBps...Unifi thread also complain same then at 12:57 a.m. back to full speed again.

Is TM testing out their traffic shaping/throttling just now ah???
acid_head
post Jun 26 2011, 01:05 AM

809 posts

anyone using TM Dlink DSL-2640B modem? my line started slow down and sometime the website timed out fpr pass a month after TM replace this new modem. Could it be the modem problem? Or it just solely because of the TM is under maintenance?
zellleonhart
post Jun 26 2011, 01:11 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Speed is back. All websites which I had difficulties just now is fast now and my download speed are normal too.
FlamingYu
post Jun 26 2011, 01:13 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Jun 26 2011, 01:03 AM)
Is TM testing out their traffic shaping/throttling just now ah???
Hope this is not it.

It'd be dumb if we can only load GOOGLE and LYN.
Others need wait 1-2 minute to finish loading a single page, with time outs.
acid_head
post Jun 26 2011, 01:25 AM

809 posts

mine is still slow la..Yawn~~~~
babycookie
post Jun 26 2011, 02:17 PM

54 posts

Slow, and spikes with request time outs
ivanjong
post Jun 26 2011, 03:03 PM

55 posts

very slow and with disconnections. wtf is tm doing? No announcement or watever
babycookie
post Jun 26 2011, 04:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ivanjong @ Jun 26 2011, 04:03 PM)
Yea I got time outs and disconnection too.
ivanjong
post Jun 26 2011, 04:16 PM

55 posts

where are you from ?baby cookie

littleprawn
post Jun 26 2011, 10:27 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ivanjong @ Jun 26 2011, 03:03 PM)
experiencing this for past few days dy~
getting tired of this~ doh.gif
babycookie
post Jun 27 2011, 10:48 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(ivanjong @ Jun 26 2011, 05:16 PM)
where are you from ?baby cookie
Melaka
ivanjong
post Jun 27 2011, 11:30 AM

55 posts

oh no wonder same. same area melaka. i cant even get mix fm live stream to work. wtf stupid tm
babycookie
post Jun 27 2011, 04:26 PM

54 posts

My poor world of warcraft game T_T
noobandroid
post Jun 27 2011, 05:50 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

there was an announcement:
http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...30JUNE2011.aspx

so we gonna have congestion until 30 June 2011, all VPN ftp and http affected
TeaDunkin
post Jun 27 2011, 05:59 PM

talk rots la you noobandroid. that one affect duta/kl only.

slow sloooow streamyx. omg.
Hornet
post Jun 27 2011, 05:59 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Me in melaka here also still slow. I guess they forgot to fix melaka one huh
whiteshirt
post Jun 27 2011, 08:06 PM

All those upgrade and all of us slow and DC all the time.

GREAT! Just GREAT!
littleprawn
post Jun 27 2011, 08:47 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

call 100 and they are upgrading PJ now~
from upgrading at eastern msia till now keep slow connection~ =.=
tommy81
post Jun 27 2011, 09:37 PM

88 posts

mine are still slow!!menglembu!! vmad.gif
Invince_Z
post Jun 27 2011, 09:41 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

mine is slow. certain site can load without problem, others mild to extreme time out.

ok + so so: FB, google
mild: lyn, microsoft, pcsx2
extreme: mafia wars, almost all sharing sites

i tried downloading DirectX updates and it keeps failing, speed slowly decrease untill reach 0 kbps. more than 2 weeks already.

maybe i'll go and ask their hg at my area tomoro. my already slow net became even slower. 521kbps net here. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 27 2011, 09:45 PM
beatenbob
post Jun 27 2011, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jun 27 2011, 04:26 AM)
My poor world of warcraft game T_T
I duno about WOW but I phoned #100 Sat night they said they are looking into this.. they said the routing to Europe got problem sth like that.. they will repair it but duno how long it takes..

My SC2 getting lag spikes also.. can't play cross realm to the US.. now got stuck in SEA server im so lonely T_T
cocooh
post Jun 27 2011, 09:57 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Everyday upgrade upgrade upgrade , got problem izit doh.gif

Wanna download some online games also cannot

Hell ya out of it doh.gif
acid_head
post Jun 27 2011, 10:12 PM

809 posts

u guys using which package?
mine running 4MB also suffering slow and timed out
lykids
post Jun 27 2011, 10:19 PM

1,533 posts

sitiawan aint working either........same prob...time out......fark it
babyakuma
post Jun 28 2011, 12:30 AM

198 posts

Kelana Jaya freaking slow.. lowyat website able to browse and post...
Speedtest cant event load.. load the main page then hang..
what a major disapointment..

As usual tm streamyx call centre ask to reset all the modem and wait..
then said to call tomorrow..
Patternkia
post Jun 28 2011, 02:50 AM

International connection gg again ~
script
post Jun 28 2011, 11:03 AM

40 posts

arghh...they suck my download speed... vmad.gif
cocooh
post Jun 28 2011, 11:12 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

its fine here hmm.gif
babycookie
post Jun 28 2011, 09:14 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Jun 27 2011, 11:12 PM)
u guys using which package?
mine running 4MB also suffering slow and timed out
Running 1mb so even worse... zzzz
Invince_Z
post Jun 28 2011, 10:22 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

what happen actually?

my test download directx june 2010 update (http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/confirmation.aspx?id=8109):

1) Chrome: variable speeds. many ups, downs, and gaps. then slowly drop until 0 kbps.

2) IDM: full speed from start till end, but I notice frequent ups, downs, and hiccup in speed based on Task Manager's Networking graph.

3) cFos + IDM: smooth full speed till end.

something like this:

i tried uploading the same directx exe to my mediafire account using chrome + cFos enabled. full speed upload, ±26kbps (512k streamyx). unfortunately it was interrupted at 80+%. it was a test to upload (chrome+cFos) and download (IDM+cFos) at the same time.
babycookie
post Jun 30 2011, 11:00 AM

54 posts

I just know international speed isnt what it used to be
jimmysee
post Jun 30 2011, 12:16 PM

78 posts

mine was good for 2 weeks now slow pula.....sigh every 2 weeks i hav 2 call 100 n make report damn sien la.....wtf man
babycookie
post Jun 30 2011, 01:37 PM

54 posts

Ping to singapore also 260+ o.O
Qash-M
post Jun 30 2011, 02:46 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

From TM twitter:
@TMCorp
Streamyx customer at Bkt Anggerik,KL mayb facing srvc disruption due to maintenance work by another utility co. Restoration work is in progress

babycookie
post Jun 30 2011, 03:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 30 2011, 03:46 PM)
From TM twitter:
But Im in melaka >_>
MX510
post Jun 30 2011, 04:08 PM

4,038 posts

Streamyx ip range 118.101. 118.100 and 124.XXX still fakap connection to Europe at this moment
Invince_Z
post Jun 30 2011, 05:34 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

From my experience in past 2 days, net is good at 3am to 6am (with cFos). no timed out at all. Once past +6am, it become slow as hell. Additionally, at around 12am to 2am, there are total time out to almost all sites, very few could be accessed, FB, Google, youtube to name a few. Even tmnet, government, and any .my sites I know can't be accessed at those hour in my case.

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jun 30 2011, 11:00 AM)
I just know international speed isnt what it used to be
how you explain certain international sites load as fast as usual, others as fakap as they can?

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 30 2011, 05:37 PM
TeaDunkin
post Jun 30 2011, 05:53 PM

what happened? so slooooooooooooow!!
beatenbob
post Jun 30 2011, 06:25 PM

ping to US was good last night. now I got stupidly horrible ping.. wtf
FlamingYu
post Jun 30 2011, 08:58 PM

31 posts

yea, yesterday online international sites / game,
damn smooth, today like...fallen.
gu~wak_zhai
post Jun 30 2011, 09:07 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

kajang here..

keep experiencing time out and slow internet speed.. since 3 days ago..

RAGE!
Hornet
post Jul 1 2011, 12:43 AM

What?
4,251 posts

Already 1st July, still not solve yet?
warez
post Jul 1 2011, 01:34 AM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

Fµck those scumbag, a day worst than a day.
International connection up / timeout / down.
slier81
post Jul 1 2011, 01:55 AM

541 posts

slow like snail,, but nothing to complaint against lul
Invince_Z
post Jul 1 2011, 04:21 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

again, today, @ ~4am, net is good. both international and local. very few timed out, seldom needs of refresh. if required, 1 to 2 times refresh should be able to load page. page load is A LOT faster than other hours (7am until 2-3 am next day)). a page that took 1-3 minutes on day, took 3-5 sec at ~4 am doh.gif

lyn had frequent time out during day to night, but no timed out at all at ~4 am doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jul 1 2011, 04:34 AM

babycookie
post Jul 1 2011, 07:43 AM

54 posts

I thought this was gunna be over after 30th ? Still seems like international ping is still so muich higher
halglory
post Jul 1 2011, 01:50 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

it's very slow here in my office speedtest never exceed 0.4mbps
I<3LYN
post Jul 1 2011, 02:06 PM

614 posts

anyone experiencing heavy packet lost on Streamyx?
jimmysee
post Jul 1 2011, 02:15 PM

78 posts

still damn slow i think 2day even worst compare yesterday sigh... icon_question.gif rclxub.gif
I<3LYN
post Jul 1 2011, 02:28 PM

614 posts

pages keep getting jammed
slier81
post Jul 1 2011, 04:05 PM

541 posts

downloading at 5.0KB p/s on 2mb package
nice luls
Hornet
post Jul 1 2011, 07:48 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Eh, whats going on. Right now its really lag.

Some web page won't even load. wtf
jimmysee
post Jul 1 2011, 08:04 PM

78 posts

yupe worst n worst now.... icon_question.gif
ivanjong
post Jul 1 2011, 08:05 PM

55 posts

wont even load fb pages and i got 3X 4m streamyx..... this is pissing me off.
GameSky
post Jul 1 2011, 08:32 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

I thought I'm the only one having this problem ~_~
beatenbob
post Jul 1 2011, 08:34 PM

i think i only got the best ping 2 days ago in the entire june. damn
wchsam92
post Jul 1 2011, 08:35 PM

53 posts

Slow ass internet, mabe experimenting the new Malaysia anti bersih firewall?? MCMC spoken that they will censor sites if needed
DEz012
post Jul 1 2011, 08:37 PM

574 posts

Seems like TM are up too no good , cant access most of the download sites and direct download were slow like below 10 kbps. But test international browsing seems ok.
huattk
post Jul 1 2011, 08:41 PM

271 posts

Same here up north. I think TM is dicking around with the Matrix again to pop out more copies of Agent Smith.
TeaDunkin
post Jul 1 2011, 08:53 PM

so many websites are slow or stuck.
even amazon page load half way then stuck.
whhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyy?

even this low yat the icon keep turning n turning cannot load finish...

This post has been edited by TeaDunkin: Jul 1 2011, 08:55 PM
ckh93
post Jul 1 2011, 08:56 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

line is slow tonight sad.gif
jepertine90
post Jul 1 2011, 08:59 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

college 8mb pdf... estimated time.. 8 hours!!! O.o fail exam lu~~~ can I sue TM???
TeaDunkin
post Jul 1 2011, 09:09 PM

twitter also cannot load!!
really...

office sp1 download from microsoft...

This post has been edited by TeaDunkin: Jul 1 2011, 09:18 PM
GameSky
post Jul 1 2011, 09:26 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

not just twitter...even dropbox also can't even sync
jepertine90
post Jul 1 2011, 09:30 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

itunes also slow.... apa ni~!!!
tnghian
post Jul 1 2011, 10:07 PM

81 posts

i am using around 10years...seem slow brow happend every month...

hz428
post Jul 1 2011, 10:10 PM

1,056 posts

ok.. cant load..... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz kinda slow.. what happen?

Added on July 1, 2011, 10:17 pmlocation : kl

This post has been edited by hz428: Jul 1 2011, 10:17 PM
FlamingYu
post Jul 1 2011, 10:18 PM

31 posts

yea, super slow.
Evening is better then now.
Lelouch
post Jul 1 2011, 10:19 PM

236 posts

i can't even login bfbc
which godzilla trip teh cable line??
setandan
post Jul 1 2011, 10:26 PM

44 posts

Overseas websites are very slow!!!!
tommy81
post Jul 1 2011, 10:27 PM

88 posts

download very slow!!dunno WTH!!
wai2kit
post Jul 1 2011, 10:29 PM

100 posts

I hope it's not a scheme of Streamyx

- "Let's slow down all the streamyx package so that they will get so madz they all have to apply UNIFI"

The best troller in Malaysia. Streamyx. They get people mad everyday.

This post has been edited by wai2kit: Jul 1 2011, 10:31 PM
GameSky
post Jul 1 2011, 10:52 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

unable to connect to skype, too :/
tonguacha
post Jul 1 2011, 10:53 PM

45 posts

can't even get to screamyx help center. want make report also cannot
AhBoy~~
post Jul 1 2011, 10:59 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 1 2011, 09:26 PM)
not just twitter...even dropbox also can't even sync
dropbox can't sync, vpn can't connect wtf?
kazek
post Jul 1 2011, 11:04 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Tonight is quite bad. Earlier in the day it was quite fine.

But now downloading 200 mb file (30 hours left) doh.gif
lin00b
post Jul 1 2011, 11:16 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

international line ko... local seems ok
jimbet1337
post Jul 1 2011, 11:22 PM

meh
2,670 posts

Pathetic speed on most websites but youtube is seems to be tremendously fast. Weird.
WhatMan
post Jul 1 2011, 11:23 PM

1,623 posts

Friggin horrible speed. I can't download files from FTP!!!!
slepth
post Jul 1 2011, 11:24 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wai2kit @ Jul 1 2011, 10:29 PM)
I hope it's not a scheme of Streamyx

- "Let's slow down all the streamyx package so that they will get so madz they all have to apply UNIFI"

The best troller in Malaysia. Streamyx. They get people mad everyday.
dude, if streamyx, a product from 2003 still sucks until today, why do you think unifi wont be the same?
vmad.gif

GameSky
post Jul 1 2011, 11:27 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

if unifi vip20 speed also worse than 1mbps user.. lol, they've been trolled hard. laugh.gif
HeiShou
post Jul 1 2011, 11:29 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(beatenbob @ Jun 30 2011, 06:25 PM)
ping to US was good last night. now I got stupidly horrible ping.. wtf
QUOTE(FlamingYu @ Jun 30 2011, 08:58 PM)
yea, yesterday online international sites / game,
damn smooth, today like...fallen.
same here.
/rage
FiF2
post Jul 1 2011, 11:40 PM

211 posts

i thought i only the one experiencing such problem. probably by tomoro only be ok
FlamingYu
post Jul 1 2011, 11:42 PM

31 posts

disconnect...disconnect....disconnect...wtf
singchaii
post Jul 1 2011, 11:43 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

already 1 month I'm facing slow internet. I was using 1mbps package from streamyx and the speed i get now is only 22kbps which I tested using speedtest.net and also speedometer provided by tm. What is going on now? I'm from Cheras.
tommy81
post Jul 1 2011, 11:47 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 1 2011, 11:43 PM)
already 1 month I'm facing slow internet. I was using 1mbps package from streamyx and the speed i get now is only 22kbps which I tested using speedtest.net and also speedometer provided by tm. What is going on now? I'm from Cheras.
i'm using 1Mbps form menglembu!!sick here too!!about 10kpbs when download!!WTF!! vmad.gif very suck for a month!!
kaeyny
post Jul 1 2011, 11:48 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 1 2011, 11:43 PM)
if i were u, i take a screen shot on the tmspeedometer on start, mid, end. then send it with email to help@tm.com.my
i do it every time if my internet starting to get slow. they will check it for sure and will call u back or send an email to you.
WingKalimdor
post Jul 1 2011, 11:49 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

I am from Cheras, using 2Mbps streamyx, the connection keep drop and I am hardly surfing the website since earlier of June.

Called TM this morning, and here is our conversation:

Me: Hello, I have a slow connection to international line since earlier of June.
TM: Try browse our TMnet website see how?
Me: Pardon, I said I only have problem with international website.
TM: We have fixed all the problem since the maintenance, the problem shouldn't exist, did you use any OpenDNS? Avoid them, it could slow you down.
Me: ..............................
TM: We will try reset your port, see if the problem still exist, kthxbye.
john123x
post Jul 1 2011, 11:51 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Jul 1 2011, 11:49 PM)
I am from Cheras, using 2Mbps streamyx, the connection keep drop and I am hardly surfing the website since earlier of June.

Called TM this morning, and here is our conversation:

Me: Hello, I have a slow connection to international line since earlier of June.
TM: Try browse our TMnet website see how?
Me: Pardon, I said I only have problem with international website.
TM: We have fixed all the problem since the maintenance, the problem shouldn't exist, did you use any OpenDNS? Avoid them, it could slow you down. 
TM: We will try reset your port, see if the problem still exist, kthxbye.
haha, rofl
djzen
post Jul 1 2011, 11:52 PM

Startup life!
2,873 posts

I just talked with them about international websites too.

The lady said to call them again tmr if its still slow. But she did say there WAS a maintenance to redirect traffic (but it ended at 4pm). So maybe they didnt meet their schedule..
FlamingYu
post Jul 1 2011, 11:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(djzen @ Jul 1 2011, 11:52 PM)
I just talked with them about international websites too.

The lady said to call them again tmr if its still slow. But she did say there WAS a maintenance to redirect traffic (but it ended at 4pm). So maybe they didnt meet their schedule..
You know, before 4pm was so damn good.
After that, which is now, see what happen? sweat.gif
super_evil_alien
post Jul 2 2011, 12:12 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Looks like TM's international traffic got problem.
Local sites ok.
vannie88
post Jul 2 2011, 12:15 AM

4mbps user here too...

damn slow dl speed....

wtf!!
more2teayap
post Jul 2 2011, 12:15 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

indeed, slow like crazy
vexus
post Jul 2 2011, 12:36 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

slow like turtle
heavendevil
post Jul 2 2011, 12:40 AM

17 posts

international is very slow right now.
availyboy
post Jul 2 2011, 01:15 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Damn streamyx...suddenly today slow like turtle dy doing something arh?
aki^what
post Jul 2 2011, 01:34 AM

45 posts

i thought only my house is slowing...aiya...slow like apa la...knape jadi mcm ni?
beatenbob
post Jul 2 2011, 01:45 AM

lag lag lag
aras
rasr
asr
a
ras
rsarasrasrasrasasrasras
tonguacha
post Jul 2 2011, 01:53 AM

45 posts

turtle even faster, mcb screamyx
spyworld
post Jul 2 2011, 01:57 AM

175 posts

Slow? not really slow. It's damn slow! 4mpbs. My download speed just 10k/sec. what the ____!!!!
availyboy
post Jul 2 2011, 02:00 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Now im on 2mbps also slow like crap,don't talk about 4mbps yet LOL.
Somehow i think they got problem sia,since now i browse internet also need so long to load = =
KVReninem
post Jul 2 2011, 02:08 AM

IX
5,369 posts

heard the APE line having problems from CS 100.. Hmm. but youtube smooth like shit.
blackamikaze

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

yeah same here... speed like shit
MR_alien

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

wow....it just became worse
few seconds ago..facebook album suddenly cannot be accessed
it becomes a blank page with nothing
and as i refresh the front page of FB...alot of the things on the left side is missing as well
TeaDunkin
post Jul 2 2011, 02:13 AM

how come it can be so slow until even facebook also cannot load.

why unifi is ok...only streamyx problem?
beatenbob
post Jul 2 2011, 02:20 AM

ping to usa like shit, i 1 month cant play online game with my friends ady. lose alot, sigh.

low7
post Jul 2 2011, 02:24 AM

169 posts

yup, it's a crawl for me as well.
slier81
post Jul 2 2011, 03:28 AM

541 posts

feel like using dial up
fcuk tmnut
babycookie
post Jul 2 2011, 07:59 AM

54 posts

International ping high like mountain..
MX510
post Jul 2 2011, 08:14 AM

4,038 posts

Guys download this software and screenshot your results here

I'll be collecting it as evidence

Pls state your current ip range like 175.XXX . or 60.53.XXX

http://www.pingplotter.com/download.html ( Download the Standard it's freeware )
FiF2
post Jul 2 2011, 10:09 AM

211 posts

guys hows your line over there. mine seems fine now, at least my international game didn't keep on get dc-ed yet.
WingKalimdor
post Jul 2 2011, 10:11 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Jul 2 2011, 10:09 AM)
guys hows your line over there. mine seems fine now, at least my international game didn't keep on get dc-ed yet.
Good in morning, but started to slowing down. cry.gif
FiF2
post Jul 2 2011, 10:22 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Jul 2 2011, 10:11 AM)
Good in morning, but started to slowing down.  cry.gif
slow in download or site loading? mine seems ok jer now. gonna try other game later.
jimmysee
post Jul 2 2011, 11:47 AM

78 posts

my house area was fine very good no lag nothing....but my office 2 US is so fuk up.....view 1 pic on fb took me 15-20sec
availyboy
post Jul 2 2011, 12:56 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

my connection to my ds really fakup,400ms+ ping
used to be 250ms+ one = =
slier81
post Jul 2 2011, 02:15 PM

541 posts

play game on steam in singaporean server with ping over 900
no complain luls

babycookie
post Jul 2 2011, 02:54 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Jul 2 2011, 01:56 PM)
my connection to my ds really fakup,400ms+ ping
used to be 250ms+ one = =
Same, my game use to be 250ms+ with tunneling service. Now its 400ms with tunneling sleep.gif and 800ms without any tunneling
MX510
post Jul 2 2011, 03:17 PM

4,038 posts

IPNoc only check if they received high volume of calls to the VADS call centre i guess u guys can start calling 100 or 1300 88 9515 and press 3 for technical issues

Make sure got report no :-)

jimmysee
post Jul 2 2011, 03:23 PM

78 posts

i call 100 for update....yesterday they say port problem....today they say cable problem pula....wat tis man?
I<3LYN
post Jul 2 2011, 03:26 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(jimmysee @ Jul 2 2011, 03:23 PM)
i call 100 for update....yesterday they say port problem....today they say cable problem pula....wat tis man?
means they're giving excuses tongue.gif
ivanjong
post Jul 2 2011, 04:18 PM

55 posts

anyone here having weird streamyx issues like sudden cant browse any webpages at all for 1-2 seconds then normal again? i checked my server log connection didnt drop at all and online games are still working but webpages just wont load at all for 1-2 seconds once in a few hours time. Seems like squid quit responding or something but my squid is running normal. Is tm putting us on some sort of transparent proxy now ?

This post has been edited by ivanjong: Jul 2 2011, 04:20 PM
birain
post Jul 2 2011, 05:09 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

crap service from streamyx, website taking longer to load. vmad.gif mad.gif
wingcross
post Jul 2 2011, 11:01 PM

603 posts

I am attending voice conference very frequently and I have to use Streamyx connection to view the host shared desktop but its super slow sad.gif.
mylinear
post Jul 2 2011, 11:20 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 2 2011, 03:17 PM)
IPNoc only check if they received high volume of calls to the VADS call centre i guess u guys can start calling 100 or 1300 88 9515 and press 3 for technical issues

Make sure got report no :-)
IPNoc should be able to monitor their network even without customers complaining. They do not need many or hundreds of customers complaining before they check and take action. It just shows that they are not bothered about the service they are providing to customers.

Most of the time calling the 100 customer service will result in frustration to the customers and all they tell you is to do the scripted troubleshooting which has got nothing to do with the problem. Or they pass it on to the exchange / area technician to check on even though it has nothing to do with that as well. So the IPNoc probably never gets to know about the complaints or only much later on.

Unfortunately customers cannot get to IPNoc or the right people who may check and solve the problem as Customer Service at 100 is the firewall / blocking factor to those people. As if they are some sort of "elite" group who won't deal with customers directly. Since you appear to have some inside connection with IPNoc, why don't you report to them as they should take your word for it. Or point them to this thread where many have complained.

Invince_Z
post Jul 2 2011, 11:30 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:14 AM)
Guys download this software and screenshot your results here

I'll be collecting it as evidence

Pls state your current ip range like 175.XXX . or 60.53.XXX

http://www.pingplotter.com/download.html ( Download the Standard it's freeware )
IP: 60.53.XXX

leagueoflegends.com:

www.pingplotter.com:

www.google.com:

mail.yahoo.com:

mafiawars.com:

lowyat.net:

www.jpa.gov.my:

apes.my:

youtube.com:

www.unisza.edu.my:

www.um.edu.my:

www.alcohol-soft.com:

www.customs.gov.my:

www.malaysia.gov.my:

www.skmm.gov.my:

www.tm.com.my:

facebook.com:

battlefield.play4free.com:

www.ums.edu.my:

all in zip: Attached File  test.zip ( 324.39k ) Number of downloads: 3

edit: didn't read you mentioned using std freeware. i can redo if you want.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jul 2 2011, 11:47 PM
MX510
post Jul 3 2011, 12:25 AM

4,038 posts

Ok some sort of issue TM routing team said they will fix it by 5th July due to internal issues .

Thanks for those who keep complaining as this will notify them they are still having problems

CallMeMonkey
post Jul 3 2011, 12:40 AM

506 posts

glad to hear that news

im sick of this crap speed for the past few weeks!
CPURanger
post Jul 3 2011, 01:12 AM

889 posts

I did tests at three different locations, download from one ftp server in Europe,

1) Home : Screamyx, I am getting crappy 1KB/s to 50KB/s for the past weeks. However in the early morning (2am ??) to late morning (10am), manage to get 160KB/s. Usual average speed is 160KB/s before all this slowdown happen.

2) Office : Unifi VIP10 (yeah home package smile.gif ), it does not matter when I download, speed is about 1MB/s.

3) Friend's place : Unifi VIP5, it does not matter when I download, speed is about 500KB/s.

Looks this slowdown only happen to Screamyx users sad.gif .

lksing78
post Jul 3 2011, 01:29 AM

91 posts

and still they encourage people to apply...wat a crap
mylinear
post Jul 3 2011, 02:07 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:25 AM)
Ok some sort of issue TM routing team said they will fix it by 5th July due to internal issues .

Thanks for those who keep complaining as this will notify them they are still having problems
Didn't you post earlier that they said all would be fixed by 30 Jun? Now its 5 Jul?

And what do you mean by internal issue? Its an internal network problem that can only be fixed by 5 Jul? or they can only fix by 5 Jul due to their own company internal issue - like people on leave etc and no one to fix it until 5 Jul?

And is there an announcement on this issue? Customers have service disruption and there is no news about it? And 100 does not know anything about the routing issue?

Agent717
post Jul 3 2011, 02:51 AM

209 posts

I can't connect to Streamyx even tough my DSL is UP. Anyone experience the same?

EDIT : Nvm. It works now.

This post has been edited by Agent717: Jul 3 2011, 03:08 AM
expl0it
post Jul 3 2011, 03:38 AM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

@CPURanger

The problem is also affecting Unifi users like myself sad.gif Same problem as what you described.
slier81
post Jul 3 2011, 06:15 AM

541 posts

speed back to normal..let see how long it will sustain
babycookie
post Jul 3 2011, 07:34 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:25 AM)

Ok means 2 days countdown till this torture is over >.<
jimmysee
post Jul 3 2011, 01:06 PM

78 posts

my speed still so slow hope they fix by july 5
CPURanger
post Jul 3 2011, 01:19 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Jul 3 2011, 03:38 AM)
@CPURanger

The problem is also affecting Unifi users like myself sad.gif Same problem as what you described.
The two separated Unifi locations was tested in PJ and the other in Shah Alam. Maybe some connections are not affected.

As expected this morning, the screamyx download speed is down to 5KB/s. I just close the download app, maybe run it tonight. sad.gif

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Jul 3 2011, 01:21 PM
tommy81
post Jul 3 2011, 02:01 PM

88 posts

it seems better 2day!! :-)
babycookie
post Jul 3 2011, 02:10 PM

54 posts

Connection ping to US server for my mmo still high. Hope its fixed on 5th.
jimmysee
post Jul 3 2011, 02:23 PM

78 posts

why can't they just tell us was going on? call 100 oso they din mention about tis? sigh....
Invince_Z
post Jul 3 2011, 02:50 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jul 3 2011, 02:10 PM)
Connection ping to US server for my mmo still high. Hope its fixed on 5th.
what mmo game?
babycookie
post Jul 3 2011, 03:50 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jul 3 2011, 03:50 PM)
what mmo game?
World of Warcraft
gaeria84
post Jul 3 2011, 05:35 PM

837 posts

Hope its fixed on 5th July of 20.. NEVER
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jul 3 2011, 05:36 PM
N30rang3r
post Jul 3 2011, 07:11 PM

432 posts

they'll probably say "It's only fix when we finished downloading our Movies, Games, and etc which is NEVER"
Gangerx
post Jul 3 2011, 07:46 PM

this is so messed up
my speed is still 20KBps
which is really fart up
already 2 weeks like this
btw
Taiwan scored another goal by the time i post this

dvinez
post Jul 3 2011, 09:56 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:25 AM)

bro im having very very frequent dc in 10-15mins for 3 weeks already, complaint earlier and friday they called me i have 2 times dc only. so they closed the file.
but today and yesterday dc like hell again. do u have any idea how to solve it?
MR_alien
post Jul 3 2011, 10:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

speed is back
but still have some routing problem
certain website that should be very fast...is abit slow
and opening image is a pain in the ass...it's super duper slow
connect proxy...image load fast but connect to website slow
FiF2
post Jul 3 2011, 10:13 PM

211 posts

keep getting connection lost from international game. sienz.
Sairenji
post Jul 3 2011, 11:15 PM

78 posts

Same here. I think it's beyond ridiculous..<_<

Signing in to PSN took waaay too long. Lots of random disconnection as well while playing mmo.

Usually it get smooth after 3am or so. that is until around 8 to 9 am. other than that time, Hancus...

This post has been edited by Sairenji: Jul 3 2011, 11:15 PM
Vickyle
post Jul 3 2011, 11:24 PM

380 posts

Since two weeks ago, I felt 1-3 sec connection lost quite often in international MMORPG. My game hang during that time, thank god no total disconnect. In worst cases, I face lagness every few seconds and minutes, zzzz.
For today, all is fine until 10pm just now, I can feel the delay in playing the game.
Tested with International servers, download slows, yet ping sometimes seem ok. What is streamyx screwing around doh.gif
babycookie
post Jul 4 2011, 08:20 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:13 PM)
keep getting connection lost from international game. sienz.
Yep.. even with tunneling service its pretty bad... My friend doesnt use tunneling and hes crying to me everyday too. 1 more day til 5th. Countdown !
jimmysee
post Jul 4 2011, 11:31 AM

78 posts

still lag like hell.....hope tm fix tis by 2morrow
babycookie
post Jul 4 2011, 12:53 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(jimmysee @ Jul 4 2011, 12:31 PM)
still lag like hell.....hope tm fix tis by 2morrow
agree
FlamingYu
post Jul 4 2011, 02:10 PM

31 posts

hate those sudden disconnection.
I knew it when i failed to load Google, and saw the DSL light on my modem blinks.
Gangerx
post Jul 4 2011, 02:34 PM

i hate this lagness
=oo=
cant watch my anime or do any download activities
opjust
post Jul 4 2011, 05:16 PM

721 posts

has been F^*%))(*^ slow for over a month.. I subs for 1mb package.. last nite was the worse, my download speed only 3kbps maximum is only 5kbps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

video call via skype is terrible!
Gangerx
post Jul 4 2011, 06:43 PM

i stumble upon this
=o=
wth men
im living in Kedah
and Kedah don even affected by the changes
but its slow as hell
24KBps =oo=

stevenlee
post Jul 4 2011, 07:13 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

damm so lag ....
cannot play game or surfing certain website
mingxhin
post Jul 4 2011, 11:14 PM

57 posts

Recently around midnight or earlier, my speed has been lagging like hell...even loading normal international websites takes ages...
post Jul 5 2011, 01:20 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

I got an internet speed which is 99% faster than most of the MY user doh.gif

babycookie
post Jul 5 2011, 08:41 AM

54 posts

5th already... routing seems unchanged... ping still high... sigh...
beatenbob
post Jul 5 2011, 08:47 AM

Played my starcarft 2 with my US friends from 4am to 7am... no more lag spikes... finally.

I hope its not temporary.
jimmysee
post Jul 5 2011, 12:04 PM

78 posts

ok 5th july now still lag...sigh icon_question.gif kl area
availyboy
post Jul 5 2011, 12:34 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Woah..so fakap
JB area to KL
Gangerx
post Jul 5 2011, 04:40 PM

in the "Announcement"
got tones of "upgrade" stages to go
all of this nonshiet will be done on 17 July

CPURanger
post Jul 5 2011, 05:12 PM

889 posts

I am downloading a file full speed (1MB/s) via Unifi VIP10 at the moment. Back home (via remote) downloading file at a crawling speed 10 KB/s. Both using same server.

Clearly it is TM problem, somebody fakap with routing setup or something !

jimmysee
post Jul 5 2011, 06:29 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 5 2011, 05:12 PM)
I am downloading a file full speed (1MB/s) via Unifi VIP10 at the moment. Back home (via remote) downloading file at a crawling speed 10 KB/s. Both using same server.

Clearly it is TM problem, somebody fakap with routing setup or something !
ya my house area was so good....my office speed like 10kb/s or less....now my reports is like over 100hr dy...still no 1 call me yet icon_question.gif
babycookie
post Jul 5 2011, 08:07 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Gangerx @ Jul 5 2011, 05:40 PM)
in the "Announcement"
got tones of "upgrade" stages to go
all of this nonshiet will be done on 17 July
Delay.. delay...
ritzkaizer
post Jul 5 2011, 08:09 PM

77 posts

tm farkkkk

heavy rain
post Jul 5 2011, 08:17 PM

351 posts

how long usually it take for tm to upgrade from 512kbps to 1mbps?
jimmysee
post Jul 5 2011, 08:56 PM

78 posts

slowmyx tmnut vmad.gif
SUSlogit85
post Jul 6 2011, 01:21 AM

1,814 posts

daam 12.50am disconect but not dsl blinking just stable but can't connect
i router and modem turn off wait 5 min then both turn on dsl light blinking then now dsl light stable but still can't connect what happen sad.gif
now 1.20am connected daam
dvinez
post Jul 6 2011, 09:32 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

my area not in upgrade schedule also..hence since last month having frequent disconnections sad.gif
babycookie
post Jul 6 2011, 10:07 AM

54 posts

They really need to fix the international routing prob sleep.gif high ms makes me cry
CPURanger
post Jul 6 2011, 01:02 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:21 AM)
daam 12.50am disconect but not dsl blinking just stable but can't connect
i router and modem turn off wait 5 min then both turn on dsl light blinking then now dsl light stable but still can't connect what happen  sad.gif
now 1.20am connected daam
I have that similar problem last night as you describe. Later turn on modem after 2:00 am, the speed gone full blast.

As at 1:00pm now, the speed still going steady at about 160KB/s. TM finally fix the problem ?

Let's hope so.

LcBoy135z
post Jul 6 2011, 03:58 PM

224 posts

guys..check this info vmad.gif

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...15JULY2011.aspx
WingKalimdor
post Jul 6 2011, 06:08 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Jul 6 2011, 03:58 PM)
We need to suffer for another month of this year. doh.gif

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Jul 6 2011, 06:08 PM
vastbluesky
post Jul 6 2011, 07:00 PM

88 posts

upgrade again !? why upgrade when the end user doesn't seem to benefit from it ? stop using upgrade as an excuse to slow down the net speed, we all know that you do it just to cut down international bandwidth usage so that you could squeeze more from your users.

what a cheap trick to boost earning shakehead.gif
mylinear
post Jul 6 2011, 07:52 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Jul 6 2011, 03:58 PM)
I thought supposed to be all fixed by 5 Jul???

Invince_Z
post Jul 6 2011, 08:54 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

i have very high ping/lag/spike to N/S America, Australia and EU. strangely, can stream youtube full speed.

i also found out most of times during browsing lyn, i was directed to msn server (ads1.msn.com) which causes fail load, then i have to refresh and only then i'm directed to real lyn server.

is using google dns causes this?

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jul 6 2011, 09:09 PM
DjKenji
post Jul 6 2011, 08:59 PM

650 posts

cryinggggg downloading 10KB/ sec

ipad2 4.3.3 IPSW file, it take one day to finish 608MB
Acrisius
post Jul 6 2011, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jul 6 2011, 08:54 PM)
i have very high ping/lag/spike to N/S America, Australia and EU. strangely, can stream youtube full speed.

i also found out most of times during browsing lyn, i was directed to msn server (ads1.msn.com) which causes fail load, then i have to refresh and only then i'm directed to real lyn server.

is using google dns causes this?
You need to know that Youtube do have local nodes. It's not international link, that's why you get full speed easily.
wirelessdude
post Jul 6 2011, 09:40 PM

594 posts

In Sentul. No slowdown here.
tommy81
post Jul 6 2011, 10:08 PM

88 posts

mine here also lag!!download speed also slow!!damn it!!menglembu area!! vmad.gif
popo9595
post Jul 6 2011, 11:32 PM

13 posts

here sungai petani...no problem biggrin.gif
torturemaster
post Jul 7 2011, 12:56 AM

Johor, Batu Pahat. Slow like hell!
I'm 2M user. Everytime I reconnect, I got fast speed. But the speed then slow down to less than 50k!

The only ip range I can get is:
175.142.xxx.xxx
never get other range. that's normal?

Have full speed 200k at 7am morning. So I'm pretty sure I've been seriously capped from 9am to... 2 or 3 am I think. Damn f***ing screamyx!

This post has been edited by torturemaster: Jul 7 2011, 07:03 AM
Gangerx
post Jul 7 2011, 02:42 AM

QUOTE(popo9595 @ Jul 6 2011, 11:32 PM)
here sungai petani...no problem biggrin.gif
haiz
men
im here in Alor Setar
freking slow like hell
ar u a Unifier or a Sreamyxer?
jimmysee
post Jul 7 2011, 11:17 AM

78 posts

here KL @ sg wang plaza so slow n lag
Hornet
post Jul 7 2011, 12:00 PM

What?
4,251 posts

When are they going to fix this? All I keep reading is one date after another.
Amzach
post Jul 7 2011, 02:36 PM

43 posts

Got back my speed... rclxm9.gif...
(after almost 2 week like shit download speed)
average 350 KB/s download... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I'm in JITRA... on 4mb package

This post has been edited by Amzach: Jul 7 2011, 02:37 PM
babycookie
post Jul 7 2011, 04:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jul 7 2011, 01:00 PM)
When are they going to fix this? All I keep reading is one date after another.
Now they say 15th..
axn992
post Jul 7 2011, 04:07 PM

676 posts

No dsl after heavy rain zzz
Hornet
post Jul 7 2011, 04:27 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jul 7 2011, 04:04 PM)
Now they say 15th..
Sigh...
Delay again... and getting longer shakehead.gif doh.gif
ESeong
post Jul 7 2011, 04:29 PM

282 posts

Can i anyone surf at google.com ?

It shows problem loading page sad.gif.

but lowyat can surf. =.=
nwk
post Jul 7 2011, 04:31 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ESeong @ Jul 7 2011, 04:29 PM)
Can i anyone surf at google.com ?

It shows problem loading page sad.gif.

but lowyat can surf. =.=
I can surf to google.com . no problem.
jimmysee
post Jul 7 2011, 05:24 PM

78 posts

tis my connection to us atm

This post has been edited by jimmysee: Jul 7 2011, 05:25 PM
Gangerx
post Jul 7 2011, 05:32 PM

freking here in Alor Setar aint getting full speed yet
WTH men
this is my fackup speed

blacktubi
post Jul 7 2011, 07:34 PM

-
8,406 posts

Reporting from Butterworth
No problems :-)

Added on July 7, 2011, 7:38 pmInternational totally bye bye

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jul 7 2011, 07:38 PM
min654
post Jul 7 2011, 08:20 PM

49 posts

My ping to all servers suddenly jump to 1000ms and downstream/upstream is 380/511. Is it port problem >
babycookie
post Jul 8 2011, 12:43 PM

54 posts

Ping to US servers still 120+ms more then usual
24seven
post Jul 8 2011, 02:49 PM

98 posts

Streamyx lowered my speed from over 1.5Mb/s to 1Mb/s. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
cocooh
post Jul 8 2011, 03:09 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Klang and no hassel biggrin.gif

No slowdown
babycookie
post Jul 8 2011, 08:22 PM

54 posts

Ping to even singapore server is now with time outs and higher
tommy81
post Jul 8 2011, 08:36 PM

88 posts

when will get to normal?!
babycookie
post Jul 8 2011, 09:45 PM

54 posts

omg sleep.gif this is bad
AhBoy~~
post Jul 8 2011, 11:43 PM

1,149 posts

international link all slow~
amirudin920927
post Jul 9 2011, 12:46 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

f***ing normally my speed can reach 1.8Mbps,starting yesterday@friday,it slow down capped at 1mbps only.. WTF!! shit!

Added on July 9, 2011, 12:47 am
QUOTE(24seven @ Jul 8 2011, 02:49 PM)
Streamyx lowered my speed from over 1.5Mb/s to 1Mb/s.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
same here at Alor Gajah

Added on July 9, 2011, 12:54 amuser posted image

DAMN!

This post has been edited by amirudin920927: Jul 9 2011, 12:54 AM
tartputat
post Jul 9 2011, 08:21 AM

395 posts

Inconsistent speed here in Seksyen 22, Shah Alam.

Normally will always at 1.5Mbps and above.

Lately below 1Mbps. A bit slow than usual.

Hope this would be resolve soon by TM
babycookie
post Jul 9 2011, 12:21 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 9 2011, 12:43 AM)
international link all slow~
I feel yea T_T
jimmysee
post Jul 9 2011, 01:12 PM

78 posts

9 days dy still slow like fuk vmad.gif
babycookie
post Jul 9 2011, 01:25 PM

54 posts

Worse part is even ping to singapore is high and its so near to malaysia sleep.gif
MX510
post Jul 9 2011, 06:34 PM

4,038 posts

This new upgrade will take another 5 to 6th days to finish
WingKalimdor
post Jul 9 2011, 06:42 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 9 2011, 06:34 PM)
This new upgrade will take another 5 to 6th days to finish
I have a feeling that we will see another maintenance notice. sad.gif
tommy81
post Jul 9 2011, 08:48 PM

88 posts

quite long time oledi!!hope will be normal soon!!
Sophiera
post Jul 9 2011, 11:41 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I'm getting a lot of packet losses....
VeeJay
post Jul 9 2011, 11:51 PM

3,845 posts

AT least my area in subang seems to be fine, I check my neighboring friends as well.
amirudin920927
post Jul 10 2011, 01:39 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

I hope after this shit slowdowns dilema will make some awesome result.. they upgrade their hardware i think bcoz its too old.. hopefully we will have a good connections after this.. laugh.gif
post Jul 10 2011, 09:47 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Line Rate - Downstream (Kbps): 192
Line Rate - Upstream (Kbps): 512
Why after my taman cable being replace I got back with MUCH SLOWER speed doh.gif wtf is this shit.

Dulu is 1024kbits doh.gif
babycookie
post Jul 10 2011, 09:48 AM

54 posts

They say you'll have "minor" service interuption... doesnt seem so "minor" to me...
szaku89
post Jul 10 2011, 12:39 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Do u guys have any problem viewing china's streaming website? Its so so so slow.
SUSMike3300
post Jul 10 2011, 01:37 PM

6,866 posts

Last night, I always get disconnected while surfing. Thought it was my router or modem issue but today's surfing is quite smooth. Guess it's TM huh?
ZhaoYun
post Jul 10 2011, 01:55 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jul 10 2011, 12:39 PM)
Do u guys have any problem viewing china's streaming website? Its so so so slow.
Even browse to lowyat is slow, you expect connecting to CHINA and STREAMING to be fast ???? Damn TM !
moiskyrie
post Jul 10 2011, 02:11 PM

3,217 posts

even direct download slow like hell.....
normal 180kbps..now less that 10 kbps......

ryukeong
post Jul 10 2011, 02:22 PM

220 posts

Anyone want to know internal information, is that streamyx now all account (only for 1mb package) which previously profile that set to 1.5mb, now all downgrade back to 1mb.
moiskyrie
post Jul 10 2011, 02:26 PM

3,217 posts

but mine 1mb that set to 2mb still 2 mb....just slow...

This post has been edited by moiskyrie: Jul 10 2011, 02:27 PM
ryukeong
post Jul 10 2011, 02:32 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jul 10 2011, 02:26 PM)
but mine 1mb that set to 2mb still 2 mb....just slow...
what is ur user id?
moiskyrie
post Jul 10 2011, 03:02 PM

3,217 posts

hehe...secret...cant telll...late my speed also reduce...
FlamingYu
post Jul 10 2011, 03:27 PM

31 posts

not caring about speed, but this freaking disconnection is a killer.
Keep on disconnecting and re-connect every 10/30 minutes.
Kidz1995
post Jul 10 2011, 03:50 PM

1,539 posts

yeah me too. what happened ?
amerz
post Jul 10 2011, 04:11 PM

508 posts

My i.p 218.208.251.* response time to yahoo 1000ms always dc every 10-30 min...
Hornet
post Jul 10 2011, 05:20 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jul 10 2011, 03:02 PM)
hehe...secret...cant telll...late my speed also reduce...
Most 1mbps user have been upgraded to almost 2mbps for free. Including me. Nothing secret tongue.gif
LcBoy135z
post Jul 10 2011, 05:26 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jul 10 2011, 05:20 PM)
Most 1mbps user have been upgraded to almost 2mbps for free. Including me. Nothing secret  tongue.gif
how?means?can PM me the secret?hahaa
moiskyrie
post Jul 10 2011, 05:51 PM

3,217 posts

they just upgrade it to 2mb.....no secret...
hazrie90
post Jul 10 2011, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(ryukeong @ Jul 10 2011, 02:22 PM)
Anyone want to know internal information, is that streamyx now all account (only for 1mb package) which previously profile that set to 1.5mb, now all downgrade back to 1mb.
Is it true?...my download speed goes down from 1.8Mb to 1mb since last friday...
MX510
post Jul 10 2011, 08:08 PM

4,038 posts

Updates from iPNOC this issue will continue until 15th July

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...15JULY2011.aspx
babycookie
post Jul 10 2011, 09:51 PM

54 posts

Ping to singapore is like Ping to USA ....

Ping to USA is liek Ping to Moon ..
tommy81
post Jul 10 2011, 09:59 PM

88 posts

it means we slow till middle of july?! sad.gif
mr9andao
post Jul 10 2011, 10:24 PM

65 posts

so many upgrade activities but the service provided still suck la
moiskyrie
post Jul 10 2011, 10:46 PM

3,217 posts

they upgrade blocking/capping but not services....
Fornaxlife
post Jul 11 2011, 12:36 AM

836 posts

weird.. usually on youtube, i can watch straight away while buffering, but now it buffers damn slow though i refreshed the page many times zz!
babycookie
post Jul 11 2011, 09:03 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jul 11 2011, 01:36 AM)
weird.. usually on youtube, i can watch straight away while buffering, but now it buffers damn slow though i refreshed the page many times zz!
Cuz I heard not all nodes are international. So fast ones might be the local ones. So far now my prob is with International
shauyan
post Jul 11 2011, 09:22 AM

178 posts

You have the internal information or you ask for other information?
My Modem page downstream showed 2047kbps but my speed at Speedtest.net still 0.95Mbps
billytong
post Jul 11 2011, 11:11 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Whats with the high ping time with Unifi ?
jimmysee
post Jul 11 2011, 12:35 PM

78 posts

my connection bac 2 normal dy...sigh 14 days wait now only fix...abit slow lo the technician
manganerd
post Jul 11 2011, 01:39 PM

wow Streamyx down for 3 hours... just went back up 5 minutes ago...anyone else get this??
babycookie
post Jul 11 2011, 01:53 PM

54 posts

Just retardly high ping to international
danny1003
post Jul 11 2011, 02:03 PM

wow now load google also fails...
dvinez
post Jul 11 2011, 02:05 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

mine seems downgraded back to 1m sad.gif
CallMeMonkey
post Jul 11 2011, 04:22 PM

506 posts

ugh.. anyone else experiencing slow speed. my downstream down to 300kbps!

and im a 1m package user
blackdollie
post Jul 11 2011, 05:43 PM

44 posts

DELETED

This post has been edited by blackdollie: Jul 12 2011, 12:08 PM
jimmysee
post Jul 11 2011, 08:39 PM

78 posts

omg speed bac 2 normal for 6hr.....now lag pula wtf? mad.gif
mr9andao
post Jul 11 2011, 09:08 PM

65 posts

damn la, i want to watch najis's clown video but stream so slow in youtube, p*** lu najis don't throttle our speed!
Fantasia
post Jul 11 2011, 09:11 PM

5,479 posts

wait till u go china's website like yoku. i just did a speed test with a server in xiamen. my download speed stuck at connecting state for 10 min and i cant stand it so i straight away close the page -.-"
tommy81
post Jul 11 2011, 09:45 PM

88 posts

OMG!!always slow slow slow!!when will get normal?!
MX510
post Jul 11 2011, 10:47 PM

4,038 posts

15th July if still fakap by that that date u can go on with MCMC aduan :-)
babycookie
post Jul 11 2011, 10:52 PM

54 posts

ugh this lag is annoying as hell
ZhaoYun
post Jul 11 2011, 10:55 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

Can you believe ping to 202.188.0.133 is more than 2000ms ????? DAMN TM !!! 8.8.8.8 is more than 2000ms as well !

XeactorZ
post Jul 11 2011, 11:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

my line very imba this few days =_=
evilhomura89
post Jul 12 2011, 12:12 AM

5,886 posts

anyone here using pingchat on your ipod/ipad/iphone and connected to internet via streamyx?? is it working?

my pingchat couldn't connect but when i tried my friend's P1 it was working fine
babycookie
post Jul 12 2011, 07:45 AM

54 posts

Ugh... really pray 15 is the day this will end
tks068
post Jul 12 2011, 10:14 AM

115 posts

experiencing frequent DSL stability issue since last 2 weeks and decided to call TM after verify internal devices and wiring with test kit etc.

TM response was quite fast and friendly (lucky me this time). the technician was kind enough to check the external wiring etc and still could not find anything wrong, now we are all scratching head dunno what to do. haizz ... if the problem is from KL then we have wasted our time fro nothing ... especially the technician :/
Fornaxlife
post Jul 12 2011, 05:19 PM

836 posts

lol last night my internet down sad.gif

load utube vids dam frickin slow leh! :@
Fantasia
post Jul 12 2011, 05:40 PM

5,479 posts

now i load youtube video also very slow sad.gif
cherroy
post Jul 12 2011, 05:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tks068 @ Jul 12 2011, 10:14 AM)
experiencing frequent DSL stability issue since last 2 weeks and decided to call TM after verify internal devices and wiring with test kit etc.

TM response was quite fast and friendly (lucky me this time). the technician was kind enough to check the external wiring etc and still could not find anything wrong, now we are all scratching  head dunno what to do. haizz ... if the problem is from KL then we have wasted our time fro nothing ... especially the technician :/
Sometimes, it can be port issue.

I experience before, last time got stability issue, despite SNR and attenuation show good stat.
The technician come to check, change the port, problem solved.

DSL stability issue, should be between the local exchange (DSLam) to your modem.
Qash-M
post Jul 12 2011, 06:07 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

from TM twitter:
TM’s Internet services customers in Terengganu mayb facing service disruption due 2 tech glitch in our network. Restoration in progress.

"Glitch" problem, now? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jul 12 2011, 06:08 PM
Larce
post Jul 12 2011, 06:11 PM

me 2 slow like hell
debigwan
post Jul 12 2011, 06:16 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jul 11 2011, 09:22 AM)
You have the internal information or you ask for other information?
My Modem page downstream showed 2047kbps but my speed at Speedtest.net still 0.95Mbps
ya, i also same like you. downstream speed shows 2m, but speed test only 1.0m sometimes 1.1m. hope this maintanance be completed this week.
DoomerX
post Jul 12 2011, 06:22 PM

95 posts

My Youtube is not loading at all.... rclxms.gif
jepertine90
post Jul 12 2011, 06:35 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

International Link is slow!!! Include facebook, youtube, hulu & etc~

babycookie
post Jul 12 2011, 06:44 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jul 12 2011, 07:35 PM)
International Link is slow!!! Include facebook, youtube, hulu & etc~
Yep. International has been slow. Play World of Warcraft when raiding, dc , dc , lag , lag, dc, even with tunneling service. Not to mention the rediculous latency
wai2kit
post Jul 12 2011, 07:35 PM

100 posts

my youtube, have to refresh the page a few time only the video comes up baaah
vexus
post Jul 12 2011, 07:40 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

super super slow. google also can't load properly. WTF ?
Jounouchi
post Jul 12 2011, 08:03 PM

588 posts

Youtube and facebook quite slow today.
WingKalimdor
post Jul 12 2011, 08:08 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

International connection speed is back ^^

Hornet
post Jul 12 2011, 08:41 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Can't play any video on youtube, lol. Loading speed is like dial up.

babycookie
post Jul 12 2011, 09:11 PM

54 posts

I know. I cant watch any vids on youtube, I cant play my online games this really sucks
iRadiation
post Jul 12 2011, 09:18 PM

504 posts

I find that using the HTML5 player for Youtube helps the loading somewhat. 80% of the time the speed is still lembut macam taufu though.

jimmysee
post Jul 12 2011, 09:20 PM

78 posts

its time internet good?
desmondyap93
post Jul 12 2011, 09:46 PM

442 posts

Why the Youtube loading speed is so fking slow today? Is it my personal problem or what? Can't even watch 5s of video without any interruption!
AhBoy~~
post Jul 12 2011, 09:53 PM

1,149 posts

slow~
speed393
post Jul 12 2011, 09:55 PM

110 posts

YouTube is damn slow
unicode
post Jul 12 2011, 10:02 PM

173 posts

I'm experiencing the same issues such as youtube is very slow. Even with 4Mbps plans I'm not able to load a video for today.

Speedtest shows a good download & upload speed. Its time people should call and complaint smile.gif)
Turnip
post Jul 12 2011, 10:29 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

Upgrade and replacements is in progress for the greater good. smile.gif
FlamingYu
post Jul 12 2011, 10:30 PM

31 posts

haha, greater good.
Maybe on their side, yes.
Marblecakes
post Jul 12 2011, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jul 12 2011, 08:41 PM)
Can't play any video on youtube, lol. Loading speed is like dial up.
yup. been like this since sun night icon_question.gif
Sleepypig
post Jul 12 2011, 11:25 PM

I suppose they wanted to filter some "videos" on the youtube now
Qash-M
post Jul 12 2011, 11:28 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Youtube video sure is SLOW loading latety... doh.gif
ahlong
post Jul 12 2011, 11:36 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

same here..
hahli9
post Jul 12 2011, 11:45 PM

284 posts

Yup, youtube very very slow. Hais.
ImbaSteamulation
post Jul 12 2011, 11:52 PM

68 posts

Can't even load a 240p video, so effing pissed off. This dumb streamyx does maintainence at least 4 times a year...that's freakin lot of times..don't tell me they use cheap wires that wears out fast
MR_alien
post Jul 13 2011, 12:01 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

YouTube is pretty slow tonight
since noon
and it would stop after loading like abit
and i found out that no only YouTube is slow...other video site like vimeo also slow
but FB video is fast

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 13 2011, 12:07 AM
Marblecakes
post Jul 13 2011, 12:35 AM

seems like only video streaming is affected? with HTTP/direct downloads i can get full speed (for now unsure.gif)
AhBoy~~
post Jul 13 2011, 12:43 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Jul 12 2011, 10:29 PM)
Upgrade and replacements is in progress for the greater good.  smile.gif
lets see how~
SUSahshuy
post Jul 13 2011, 01:49 AM

232 posts

youtube very slow here.

i think we start another thread for utube connection from time to time tongue.gif
axn992
post Jul 13 2011, 02:09 AM

676 posts

youtube for me some video fast, some video slow
wai57
post Jul 13 2011, 02:09 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

i spend half of my day watching youtube and they effing slow it? Wow, just wow... i dont download torrent and i rarely direct download, all i want is to watch youtube smoothly, but they manage to f*** this up.

Invince_Z
post Jul 13 2011, 06:07 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Acrisius @ Jul 6 2011, 09:22 PM)
You need to know that Youtube do have local nodes. It's not international link, that's why you get full speed easily.
so i thought, but not logical if every single video stream fast, but youtube page load sometimes pop Sorry. Chrome could not bla bla bla www.youbube.com

CODE
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7264]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\xxx>ping 8.8.8.8

Pinging 8.8.8.8 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 8.8.8.8:
   Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

C:\Users\xxx>

i wonder if we could do something like this:

max dl: 60kbps
max up: 30kbps
total: 90kbps

monthly bill: RM77
package: 512K streamyx

seconds in month (30 days):
60 x 60 x 24 x 30
= 2592000 sec

total estimated monthly usage:
2592000 x 90
= 155520000 kb
= 155520000 / 1000 / 1000
= 233.28 Gb

if we only use up to 100 Gb, then:
= 77 / 233.28 x 100
= RM 33.00754458161866

so we pay only RM 33 biggrin.gif add RM 10 as service price if use below 90% max total estimated monthly usage. How? laugh.gif I would be very happy since to reach 50% quota also hard, let alone 100% quota.

to date, for this month I use total 19gb only. maybe could reach 40-50 Gb by end month.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jul 13 2011, 06:33 AM
babycookie
post Jul 13 2011, 08:35 AM

54 posts

Ugh.. lag... help i wanna gaming sad.gif
jassergck
post Jul 13 2011, 10:45 AM

41 posts

About to die ,all my office's colleagues call for the internet slow problem ..My office hv 200 staff ..-.-""really terrible me a lot ah !
babycookie
post Jul 13 2011, 10:49 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(jassergck @ Jul 13 2011, 11:45 AM)
About to die ,all  my  office's colleagues call  for the internet slow problem ..My  office hv  200 staff ..-.-""really  terrible  me a lot ah !
You work at TMnet ?
Invince_Z
post Jul 13 2011, 11:52 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

i think he is in IT department.
babycookie
post Jul 13 2011, 12:02 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Jul 12 2011, 11:29 PM)
Upgrade and replacements is in progress for the greater good.  smile.gif
Everytime they do these maintainence / upgrades it never seem to ever gotten good
guowilliam
post Jul 13 2011, 12:46 PM

kuching sarawak, youtube very slow.
tks068
post Jul 13 2011, 12:51 PM

115 posts

maintenance = worsen the performance, instead of better it.
ck_mon
post Jul 13 2011, 12:52 PM

133 posts

nilai also slow accessing youtube..
babycookie
post Jul 13 2011, 01:14 PM

54 posts

a pile of time outs atm
Hitman190
post Jul 13 2011, 01:23 PM

589 posts

YOUTUBE....Y U NO FASTER!???
wchsam92
post Jul 13 2011, 01:24 PM

53 posts

ipoh, utube farking slow
jepertine90
post Jul 13 2011, 02:44 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

240p video need to load!!! WOW!!! is 2011~~!!~!~! 240p need to load!!! ok done trolling~
nwk
post Jul 13 2011, 02:44 PM

256 posts

local youtube servers are down. all traffic redirected to US servers. that's why youtube is slow.
joeboto
post Jul 13 2011, 02:54 PM

insert title
913 posts

everything from youtube to manga reading to online gaming is super slow right now.

what happened? another undersea cable eaten by shark?
babycookie
post Jul 13 2011, 03:20 PM

54 posts

This better be fixed by 15th...
nwk
post Jul 13 2011, 03:23 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Jul 13 2011, 03:20 PM)
This better be fixed by 15th...
this is malaysia. you can keep on hoping until the cows come home.
~neiji~
post Jul 13 2011, 04:17 PM

15 posts

crazy streamyx have been going crazy since 3day ago
slow loading to youtube making me crazy
Invince_Z
post Jul 13 2011, 11:16 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(~neiji~ @ Jul 13 2011, 04:17 PM)
crazy streamyx have been going crazy since 3day ago
slow loading to youtube making me crazy
only 3 days? some of us have crazy streamyx for 1 month d sweat.gif
LcBoy135z
post Jul 13 2011, 11:22 PM

224 posts

fade up with streamyx....

i think i want change to other ISP la..like wimax..30GB 5mbps enough for me..sad.gif
MR_alien
post Jul 14 2011, 12:11 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

the YouTube speed is back...my area is sabah
SUSmaknismudekots
post Jul 14 2011, 02:20 AM

91 posts

Got new ip today... 115.132.** ****

Before this 175.141 *** ***

Speedtest 1.0M dead... no more 1.65 like before
AhBoy~~
post Jul 14 2011, 02:53 AM

1,149 posts

international link back to normal, so stream youtube with vpn full speed back
Fantasia
post Jul 14 2011, 03:16 AM

5,479 posts

i dont know u guys notice this before. when u stream a youtube video, the 30seconds u get full speed but as the video continue to stream, the speed got reduced and stable at half of the full speed.

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Jul 14 2011, 03:20 AM
babycookie
post Jul 14 2011, 08:41 AM

54 posts

ping to US servers still high
prozai
post Jul 14 2011, 04:11 PM

97 posts

hei doest stremayx caped the speed after maintanence!?
my speeed decrease from 1.88mbps>1.20mbps (1mb package)
is it treu tat stremayx caped all connection!?tell me its not truth!
babycookie
post Jul 14 2011, 04:27 PM

54 posts

All I know now speed is stupid slow
LcBoy135z
post Jul 14 2011, 04:30 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(prozai @ Jul 14 2011, 04:11 PM)
hei doest stremayx caped the speed after maintanence!?
my speeed decrease from 1.88mbps>1.20mbps (1mb package)
is it treu tat stremayx caped all connection!?tell me its not truth!
i think true...last night i do speedtest....got the same result..1.2mbps only.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by LcBoy135z: Jul 14 2011, 04:30 PM
prozai
post Jul 14 2011, 04:32 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Jul 14 2011, 04:30 PM)
i think true...last night i do speedtest....got the same result..1.2mbps only.. doh.gif
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
lets call 100 and make them float with complains icon_rolleyes.gif
LcBoy135z
post Jul 14 2011, 04:46 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(prozai @ Jul 14 2011, 04:32 PM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
lets call 100 and make them float with complains  icon_rolleyes.gif
now...more slow than last night doh.gif

here the from TM spedo

i do not know which one is correct.. rclxub.gif

here from p1

what happen now har? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif
WingKalimdor
post Jul 14 2011, 10:43 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

@LcBoy135z

I think you should be proud with that kind of speed so far. Here I let you see my BB 2Mbps speed via TM Speedometer.

LcBoy135z
post Jul 14 2011, 11:49 PM

224 posts

@WingKalimdor

i not happy at all...i paid for premium speed...not half or etc...'

every month i paid to get maximum speed...download only can reach 160kbps...before this 220-250kbps very easy...sad.gif
WingKalimdor
post Jul 15 2011, 12:08 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Jul 14 2011, 11:49 PM)
@WingKalimdor

every month i paid to get maximum speed...download only can reach 160kbps...before this 220-250kbps very easy...sad.gif
I understand your hard feeling, everyday I am vomiting blood to stream a video tutorial from Microsoft, YouTube, or even playing some international Online games.
The main problem is TM doesn't have any healthy competitor, he monopolized the entire market. If more of ISP available for Malaysia, every ISP will do their best on service to attract more customer.
Stupid government policy is the main problem of preventing the growth of Malaysian networking and Technology. mad.gif

FYI, before this my download speed could reach easily to 220kbps. Now, the download does not even reach 11kbps, I have been suffering long from the connection throttling.
I wish that TIMES broadband is available in my area which is not. sad.gif

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Jul 15 2011, 12:11 AM
Eoma
post Jul 15 2011, 01:03 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Jul 14 2011, 11:49 PM)
@WingKalimdor

You're on a 1Mbps package right ? So getting 120KBytes is the expected speed (1000 bits / 8, theoretical max 125Kbytes/s)
LcBoy135z
post Jul 15 2011, 07:00 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Jul 15 2011, 12:08 AM)
I understand your hard feeling, everyday I am vomiting blood to stream a video tutorial from Microsoft, YouTube, or even playing some international Online games.
The main problem is TM doesn't have any healthy competitor, he monopolized the entire market. If more of ISP available for Malaysia, every ISP will do their best on service to attract more customer.
Stupid government policy is the main problem of preventing the growth of Malaysian networking and Technology.  mad.gif

FYI, before this my download speed could reach easily to 220kbps. Now, the download does not even reach 11kbps, I have been suffering long from the connection throttling.
I wish that TIMES broadband is available in my area which is not.  sad.gif
Yeah..that right..very stupid gov doh.gif

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 15 2011, 01:03 AM)
You're on a 1Mbps package right ? So getting 120KBytes is the expected speed (1000 bits / 8, theoretical max 125Kbytes/s)
yeah..im 1mbps user....how come 120kbps only? rclxub.gif
before this easy to get 220kbps as maintain there..now,,190kbps pon susah..

operator said to me,he had adjust to 1.5mbps to all streamyx 1mbps user package...so totally i can get speed more than 120kbps right? doh.gif
nvmnd lah...among 5 years using streamyx,i hav know there trick la..capping n keep capping...slow for a month...then back to normal again..then slow again.. sad.gif

if i hav choice to change another better ISP than this,i will... nod.gif

hopeless..want to do quick business affected everyday.. rclxub.gif
babycookie
post Jul 15 2011, 08:07 AM

54 posts

15th... no change..
jassergck
post Jul 15 2011, 10:10 AM

41 posts

Slowmyx really pisses me off a lot..is gettting serious i cannot perform my daily task
Qash-M
post Jul 15 2011, 11:09 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(jassergck @ Jul 15 2011, 10:10 AM)
Slowmyx really pisses me off a lot..is gettting serious i cannot perform my daily task
+9000 rclxms.gif
MX510
post Jul 15 2011, 11:25 AM

4,038 posts

Received another email regarding iPCore Upgrading did u guys got it?
LcBoy135z
post Jul 15 2011, 11:51 AM

224 posts

where i can get the email?
can explain>
mylinear
post Jul 15 2011, 11:54 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:25 AM)
Received another email regarding iPCore Upgrading did u guys got it?
Saying what? Upgrading completed on 15th? Or extended till 30th or ??

babycookie
post Jul 15 2011, 12:59 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jul 15 2011, 12:54 PM)
Saying what? Upgrading completed on 15th? Or extended till 30th or ??
I never see any new announcement either

Anyone know how long this will prolong?
cocooh
post Jul 15 2011, 02:04 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Quite fast here today laugh.gif

Although a few lost of pings in d morning
rsangel
post Jul 15 2011, 03:07 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

sigh, my dl all reach 128kbps limit......no more bonus 1.5mb package ...5 5 5 5
hazrie90
post Jul 15 2011, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jul 15 2011, 03:07 PM)
sigh, my dl all reach 128kbps limit......no more bonus 1.5mb package ...5 5 5 5
agree with u...no more free 1.5mb packge after the maintenance end..."nice" work tm
Qash-M
post Jul 15 2011, 03:49 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(hazrie90 @ Jul 15 2011, 03:43 PM)
agree with u...no more free 1.5mb packge after the maintenance end..."nice" work tm
And even buffering on 360p & 480p Youtube. mad.gif Not enough suffering with only 1mb available (2mb & 4mb consider "high spped")

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jul 15 2011, 03:59 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2025sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:06 AM