124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

hollyfish
post Dec 27 2011, 09:06 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Dec 27 2011, 01:02 PM)
Anybody knows how much does one side of rear light will cost?
Saw a rear lamp at one of the accessories shop at Ampang area few months ago, but not sure it is left or right.
Christopher7
post Dec 27 2011, 09:22 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

My car steering will vibrate upon pick up :/
Some said thats normal for HC :/
DaBestOne
post Dec 28 2011, 04:07 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Dec 23 2011, 12:24 PM)
I bought the cleaning kit and cleaned it myself. Workshops usually don't have cleaning kit for K&N filters unless they sell K&N filters as well.
I tot K&N just needs normal cleaning? Where did you buy the kit from bro? smile.gif
post Dec 28 2011, 09:22 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Dec 27 2011, 09:22 PM)
My car steering will vibrate upon pick up :/
Some said thats normal for HC :/
No, not normal.

SUSkevin23
post Dec 29 2011, 08:29 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 28 2011, 04:07 PM)
I tot K&N just needs normal cleaning? Where did you buy the kit from bro? smile.gif
K&n filter needs to be cleanes using the kit if not u will spoil the element. Theres a guy selling in automotive garage rm65 iinm.
Christopher7
post Dec 29 2011, 01:49 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Dec 28 2011, 10:22 PM)
No, not normal.
do you know whats the problem? sad.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 30 2011, 02:50 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 29 2011, 08:29 AM)
K&n filter needs to be cleanes using the kit if not u will spoil the element. Theres a guy selling in automotive garage rm65 iinm.
Ok thanks bro I will check it out smile.gif
busta_dude
post Dec 30 2011, 09:06 PM

302 posts

Guys, my house kena pecah, n my camera bag have been stolen. I suspect my spare keys (car and steering ) in the same bag, what can I do to prevent anything bad happen? Maybe the thief come to my neighbourhood to test the key for which car, I live in apartment and my car is parking in open car park downstairs. Is it possible to change the immobilizer code instead of changing the whole car key?
TSearl-ku
post Dec 30 2011, 10:25 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Dec 30 2011, 09:06 PM)
Guys, my house kena pecah, n my camera bag have been stolen. I suspect my spare keys (car and steering ) in the same bag, what can I do to prevent anything bad happen? Maybe the thief come to my neighbourhood to test the key for which car, I live in apartment and my car is parking in open car park downstairs. Is it possible to change the immobilizer code instead of changing the whole car key?
i think rite, best to just change the entire alarm + the lock ...
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 1 2012, 09:30 PM

5,580 posts

Hi guys,

How much do you pay for car insurance and road tax for the 2nd year (1st time after got the car)?

Which insurance company do you prefer?
mytaffeta
post Jan 2 2012, 02:02 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 1 2012, 09:30 PM)
Hi guys,

How much do you pay for car insurance and road tax for the 2nd year (1st time after got the car)?

Which insurance company do you prefer?
RM2.1k.. Renewed last november.. I think bttr stick with honda recommendation, tokio marine rite?

BaRT
post Jan 3 2012, 05:54 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 30 2011, 10:54 AM)
320km max is horrible for 100% City drive (need to pump every 2 days). I was thinking of getting Insight when I purchased my NHC but decided not to because Insight looks ugly from behind.

Is everyone that is driving 100% city roads only getting 320km? Please tell me it gets better...
my NHC FC around 350km / RM 60...
and my 7 years 1.0l atos also got 350km/RM 60

same road condition...
TSearl-ku
post Jan 3 2012, 10:27 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 3 2012, 05:54 PM)

same road condition...
with this statement its safe to say a car of this size has quite goof fc ... rite

my previous 1.0 also bout the same ...
DaBestOne
post Jan 3 2012, 10:53 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

same road condition...
FC on par with Atos... consider very good la...
TSearl-ku
post Jan 4 2012, 12:17 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 3 2012, 10:53 PM)
FC on par with Atos... consider very good la...
i heard from a lot ATOS quite heave on FC

Added on January 4, 2012, 12:18 am
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 4 2012, 12:17 AM)
i heard from a lot ATOS quite heave on FC
my other car Viva, is running on 400km on a RM50 full tank

that was when i was driving it, 50/50 highway and city driving ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jan 4 2012, 12:18 AM
ZeroSP
post Jan 4 2012, 12:20 AM

184 posts

Anyone actually ventured into Rotrex Supercharger? Around RM8k+...
post Jan 4 2012, 12:22 AM

4,228 posts

same road condition...
Mine is 450km for about RM60. Mostly LDP.

mytaffeta
post Jan 4 2012, 01:03 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 4 2012, 12:22 AM)
Mine is 450km for about RM60. Mostly LDP.
Im getting 350KM per RM50 since mostly short distance driving.. 10 bucks can go 70KM consider good enuf for me.. my old BLM 10 bucks only can go 60KM but for long distance.. rclxms.gif
Fernandez_7
post Jan 5 2012, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Dec 7 2011, 08:42 PM)
It is depends on what accessories you installed, if it is just plug and play and then should be no problem in claiming warranty.

Bro, since you are visiting Thailand soon, mind to get me the 'piano black interior panel'? I've been looking for it even before I got my car, but too bad it isn't available in Malaysia.  sad.gif
Sorry for late reply cz jz confirm that my plan to Thailand will temporary hold on. ill let u know once i reschedulle my plan... Now headache on my NHC issues sad.gif
Thrust
post Jan 5 2012, 09:45 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Fernandez_7 @ Jan 5 2012, 09:41 AM)
Sorry for late reply cz jz confirm that my plan to Thailand will temporary hold on. ill let u know once i reschedulle my plan... Now headache on my NHC issues sad.gif
What issues are you facing bro?

124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:43 AM