124 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

aperfectx
post Dec 13 2011, 12:33 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Dec 13 2011, 12:30 AM)
No, that's why I have to fix it my own.  mad.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 12:31 am
Bro, I thought the side steps supposed to have LED?  blink.gif
there's no LED. would look nice if there was red LED.

This post has been edited by aperfectx: Dec 13 2011, 12:37 AM
Tcz123
post Dec 13 2011, 03:57 PM

hey all sifus!!! may i know NHC ultra racing front strut bar & rear anti roll bar the best price with installation.. Kepong/Pj/Subang/K.L area.. Pm me thx!
ronaldet
post Dec 13 2011, 06:01 PM

298 posts

I have one 7mth old Honda City Grade E for SALE!!! anybody interested??

Price is NEGOTIABLE!! the car is in showroom condition!! Well taken care!! 100% Accident FREE!!

Kh90
post Dec 13 2011, 09:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ronaldet @ Dec 13 2011, 06:01 PM)

Price is NEGOTIABLE!! the car is in showroom condition!! Well taken care!! 100% Accident FREE!!
Hey, may I know how much you spray your rims??

Was thinking to charge to type r rims or spray it but scare the paint will peel off easily, any comment??
westlife
post Dec 14 2011, 03:19 PM

14,248 posts

[quote=earl-ku,Dec 12 2011, 08:30 PM]
Guys, not sure what happened but its either i kena bang or the bumper just got too hot under the sun and it warped. Though the possibilities of kena bang is slim as there is not a single mark ...

Anyone having this issue? the bumper just jut out like that after a day in the sun, whilst parked indoor ... i already pushed it in as best as possible before taking these pics ... its like a full 1cm jutting out ...

it is a normal problem. I encountered that few months after i got my NHC last time.

exact side as urs indeed.

what I do is I go back to the SC, and they screw it back for me, only pay rm2 something like that.
(my car is not bang or anything at that spot at all and it just comes out for no reason)

but even after screwed back, it looks different from original, can tell something wrong previously there.

Added on December 14, 2011, 3:20 pm[quote=ronaldet,Dec 13 2011, 06:01 PM]

[/quote]

how much u selling?

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 14 2011, 03:20 PM
Crazyallen
post Dec 14 2011, 05:20 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Dec 13 2011, 12:27 AM)

BTW which number did you pick?
Mine 1 is SE312 but i haven received yet cry.gif
post Dec 15 2011, 11:02 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 12 2011, 08:30 PM)
Guys, not sure what happened but its either i kena bang or the bumper just got too hot under the sun and it warped. Though the possibilities of kena bang is slim as there is not a single mark ...

Anyone having this issue? the bumper just jut out like that after a day in the sun, whilst parked indoor ... i already pushed it in as best as possible before taking these pics ... its like a full 1cm jutting out ...

more pics after spoiler ...

The one on mine is even bigger gap. I complained to SC once but they asked me to fix at another SC which does the realignment service/paint job or something like that. Didn't bother after that to fix it.

hollyfish
post Dec 15 2011, 11:18 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:02 PM)
The one on mine is even bigger gap. I complained to SC once but they asked me to fix at another SC which does the realignment service/paint job or something like that. Didn't bother after that to fix it.
I fix it my own and the problem solved. You should try too. laugh.gif
aperfectx
post Dec 15 2011, 11:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:02 PM)
If you're not sure how to fix, just pay hollyfish RM20 and he can do it for you...

good idea right? laugh.gif

BTW my windshield wiper fluid is finish. Do I refill with water or something else?

This post has been edited by aperfectx: Dec 16 2011, 01:00 AM
hollyfish
post Dec 15 2011, 11:43 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Dec 15 2011, 11:25 PM)
If you're not sure how to fix, just pay hollyfish RM20 and he can do it for...
Ahahaha..  laugh.gif

Added on December 15, 2011, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(aperfectx @ Dec 15 2011, 11:25 PM)
BTW my windshield wiper fluid is finish. Do I refill with water or something else?
You may get a bottle of windshield washer fluid to re-fill. From what I read from the user manual, it's not recommend to fill with water. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hollyfish: Dec 15 2011, 11:45 PM
TSearl-ku
post Dec 16 2011, 05:09 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Dec 15 2011, 11:43 PM)
Ahahaha..  laugh.gif

Added on December 15, 2011, 11:45 pm
You may get a bottle of windshield washer fluid to re-fill. From what I read from the user manual, it's not recommend to fill with water.  tongue.gif
i use the cheapo ones from petrol station ... like RM2.5 ...

jimt3h
post Dec 17 2011, 09:53 AM

Validating

bro.. any1 noe when will the new city coming out? will it b launched on 2012?
saitong09
post Dec 17 2011, 09:58 AM

10,820 posts

u mean facelift? Heard from SA the NHC facelift should be around April 2012.
duckaton
post Dec 17 2011, 07:02 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 17 2011, 09:58 AM)
u mean facelift? Heard from SA the NHC facelift should be around April 2012.
I am planning to get the NHC facelft too.

But after some survey, it seems that the NHC is a hot target for thiefs.
Apparently alot case is open the boot, go in thru the foldable seat.
The alarm is not triggered when the boot is opened,
some sort of alarm fault?

Any security measures that you owners have taken?
I dont want to drive around in a car that can be stolen anytime.

Thank you in advance.

westlife
post Dec 17 2011, 07:40 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Dec 17 2011, 07:02 PM)
I am planning to get the NHC facelft too.

But after some survey, it seems that the NHC is a hot target for thiefs.
Apparently alot case is open the boot, go in thru the foldable seat.
The alarm is not triggered when the boot is opened,
some sort of alarm fault?

Any security measures that you owners have taken?
I dont want to drive around in a car that can be stolen anytime.

Thank you in advance.
can be activated the alarm to link to boot open at service centre for FREE. just that NHC alarm is too soft.
duckaton
post Dec 17 2011, 08:23 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 17 2011, 07:40 PM)
can be activated the alarm to link to boot open at service centre for FREE. just that NHC alarm is too soft.
That shouldnt be a prob...
can install extra siren/horn, not too expensive i guess.

Is the NHC still on the hotlist after the alarm modification...
anyone?
aperfectx
post Dec 17 2011, 08:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Dec 17 2011, 08:23 PM)
That shouldnt be a prob...
can install extra siren/horn, not too expensive i guess.

Is the NHC still on the hotlist after the alarm modification...
anyone?
Get a brake paddle lock. That's the first thing I did when I got my car. I recommend locktech from Thailand.

This post has been edited by aperfectx: Dec 17 2011, 08:41 PM
duckaton
post Dec 17 2011, 09:46 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Dec 17 2011, 08:38 PM)
Get a brake paddle lock. That's the first thing I did when I got my car. I recommend locktech from Thailand.
No offense.

but i kinda think locking the brake/making the car without brake
to deter thiefs is kinda not logical.

accelerator pedal lock is more logical, isnt it?

aperfectx
post Dec 17 2011, 10:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Dec 17 2011, 09:46 PM)
No offense.

but i kinda think locking the brake/making the car without brake
to deter thiefs is kinda not logical.

accelerator pedal lock is more logical, isnt it?
No offense but your reply is not logical.

If your brake is locked, you're unable to step on it to change gears. The car will be stuck on P and not movable.

Also locktech has a immobilizer and the car can't start when it's locked.

This post has been edited by aperfectx: Dec 17 2011, 10:15 PM
duckaton
post Dec 17 2011, 10:45 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Dec 17 2011, 10:10 PM)
No offense but your reply is not logical.

If your brake is locked, you're unable to step on it to change gears. The car will be stuck on P and not movable.

Also locktech has a immobilizer and the car can't start when it's locked.
the original alarm also has immobiliser. proven easily bypass.

brake pedal works on mechanical spring lever,
if cannot press, just push it with your fingers at the spring part there and can shift gears liao.

accel pedal on the NHC works on a drive by wire (electric system)
even if you push or pull at the cable oso no use.

still looking at a better security solution,
really likes the NHC
someone suggest totally seals up the boot keyhole
or install connex alarm(gps, stolen liao oni wanna find back, no use di).

124 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:13 AM