v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

busta_dude
post Jun 16 2011, 10:59 AM

302 posts

Guys, can recommend me what more to instal to get the comfy ride. I mean to get the best respond from my NHC? I already install quite a lot of VS and Grounding already. Also change drop in intake filter to K&N, but my butt still feel not satisfied.

These are the list of the things I've done to my NHC;
1. BRISK VS
2. K&N Drop In Filter
3. Pivot Ignition Earth (The Composite Cable)
4. Pivot Spark Earth
5. Pivot Raizin Spark S
6. 4AWG DIY Grounding to these point
- Alternator
- Each of the Spark Plug other than 2 for the Pivot Spark Earth and Pivot Ignition Earth
- Intake Manifold
- Driver Side Chasis
- Firewall
- Gearbox
7. Cheapo Zaptor VS

For stability i've instal basic UR rear ARB and Front Tower Bar only.

busta_dude
post Sep 7 2011, 11:22 AM

302 posts

Guys where can get the best welding cable? I wanna change my stock battery cable as it seem to oxidize already. Need around 1 metre.
busta_dude
post Sep 7 2011, 06:30 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Sep 7 2011, 05:39 PM)
welding cable?
Yup, such as this Super Vu Tron Welding Cable..

busta_dude
post Dec 8 2011, 12:24 PM

302 posts

After a long trip on hiway(Bangi <-> Ayer Hitam) i found that my car not stable enough for high speed travel. I've manage to clock 185kmph(odometer) ~175kmph(VSP). So far mod for stability only UR front tower bar and UR 16mm Anti Roll Bar. Why I say such thing is whenever I overtake a long trailer(Container aka Optimus Prime with flight tech) after my City nose aka grill reach open space which is after finish overtaking, my car will sway a lil' to the right. What else can I mod to ovecome such situation? In mind maybe wanna instal UR 2 point lower bar. Maybe after this change tyre to 195 instead of current 185 (want to go 205 but heard a lot of scrapping issue so wanna play safe). Spoiler only duck tail atm. Maybe adding front lips and front cannard can add front gripping ability?
busta_dude
post Dec 30 2011, 09:06 PM

302 posts

Guys, my house kena pecah, n my camera bag have been stolen. I suspect my spare keys (car and steering ) in the same bag, what can I do to prevent anything bad happen? Maybe the thief come to my neighbourhood to test the key for which car, I live in apartment and my car is parking in open car park downstairs. Is it possible to change the immobilizer code instead of changing the whole car key?
busta_dude
post Jan 19 2012, 11:26 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jan 9 2012, 05:22 PM)
Guys, just wanna get some opinion.

Called up Honda and they quoted me RM 380 for NHC rear light. On the other hand a workshop quoted me RM 290.

Workshop boss claims that there are no fake/recon NHC light. Only original is available.

What do you guys think?
Maybe there is no fake, but got taiwan made one, I got a quotation for RM177 only for taiwan made. I opt for Ori honda which is RM308 last time.
busta_dude
post Apr 27 2012, 10:22 PM

302 posts

I now still cannot decide... Ask outside they said Pumatec 500 Ceramic is advisable but I read it will eat rotors. Heard that Pumatec 480 is already ok. But ask outside for original nissin pad is around the same price with pumatec. Which one is the best guys. Please advice.
busta_dude
post Oct 15 2012, 10:40 AM

302 posts

Guys, i change my brake pad on Saturday, but one of the rear right lug screw break, so change the bearing. After the brake pad change, my ABS light turn on. I change the pad and bearing @ Yew Exhaust for the records. I turn back to Yew Exhaust and complain, he just pull out the battery and left it there for couple of minutes and connect back the battery but still the light turn on. He said just drive for 2,3days, if still not off, need to reset the light at SC. Now already Monday and the light still on. Anyone experienced this before?
busta_dude
post Nov 28 2012, 03:46 PM

302 posts

^^
Original Tail lamp from SC is RM308++. Been there done that.

If I wanna sell my Honda City, how much the price I can put? Details;
Polished Metal Metallic Honda City 2009 (August 2009 to be exact)
PU Modulo Bodykit
Superb and tip top condition
Mileage ~71000km
All service record by Honda SC
EO using 5w30 Semi Synt from 2nd service(5000km, but I change Mineral Oil during 1000km), One time service using 5W40 Fully Synt (during 3rd year Anny)
Accident Free
Wash, Clay, Wax and Sealant every 6month

0.0392sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:58 AM