124 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

Fernandez_7
post Jan 5 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 5 2012, 09:45 AM)
What issues are you facing bro?
After a week of receving my new car, there are some ‘clicking’ noise (3-4 seconds) from the engine after de-acceleration (if the rpm fall btw 1.5-2). The noise will continue to appear if low speed maintained in between 1.5-2rpm.
I had complained in the 1st service but being told that Saturday only for maintenance service. So i bring in again after few days and the SA told me that jz let the engine run through the break-in period cz it still new. If still appear, complain in 2nd service.
I did my 2nd service in last week and unfortunately they told me that the noise is created from the engine part (if not mistaken is related to the bearing). They told me that if i wan to repair, i need to place the car for a mth due to time needed to disassembly the parts. I was like fxxking shock bcz this is a new car!!! The prblm already there after a week of driving! I can accept any minor issues but totally not for this case cz the engine need to be disassembly like breaking my car virgin.

I already voiced out my concern to HM but they said i still need to send in to SC to identify the issue in details. After a few yrs of hardworking to enable myself to buy my dream car but end up it's bcome a nightmare. I believe this is an isolated case and i pitty myself to be the unlucky one sad.gif I am sad since that day till now cz this is a new car and all my plan gone. I plan to install bodykit after the service and happy happy celebrate the CNY but...

Below are the my main concerns:
-Will engine still perform like new after repairing?
-Will the method of repairing shorten the useful life of the car engine?
-Will recon/used parts to replace the original faulty parts?
-Any other solution instead of disassembly the engine? This is unacceptable for a new car.
-Do the technicians in the service center possess the ability to repair the faulty part since the engine part is not the usual/routine issue they faced?
-Without a car for month is a disaster for me and yet I still need to pay for my car installment.

Appreciate all of the bro & sis can advice me on my concerns stated and what should i do now? Thanks in advance
Thrust
post Jan 5 2012, 04:59 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

It's best you let them repair the engine. Although problem is small, it could get worse over time. Btw, they don't actually need a month to do so. Most to most, 2 weeks can get the job done.
TSearl-ku
post Jan 5 2012, 11:05 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 5 2012, 04:59 PM)
It's best you let them repair the engine. Although problem is small, it could get worse over time. Btw, they don't actually need a month to do so. Most to most, 2 weeks can get the job done.
yeah i agree too ... stil must fix and what are u expecting them to do? give you a new car? not possible ...

let them fix it, talk with them, say the car is crucial ... see if they compensate you monetary wise or provide you with a spare car to use while they are fixing, i know the chance are not much but try la ... no harm
Fernandez_7
post Jan 6 2012, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 5 2012, 04:59 PM)
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 5 2012, 11:05 PM)
yeah i agree too ... stil must fix and what are u expecting them to do? give you a new car? not possible ...

let them fix it, talk with them, say the car is crucial ... see if they compensate you monetary wise or provide you with a spare car to use while they are fixing, i know the chance are not much but try la ... no harm
Thanks for the advice, bros. Will send to SC to identify the issues more detail... Compensation is not an issue, my major concerns are whether the car performance will same as new without shortening the life cycle after repairing and a mth of repairing really lengthy
TSearl-ku
post Jan 6 2012, 12:38 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Fernandez_7 @ Jan 6 2012, 12:21 AM)
Thanks for the advice, bros. Will send to SC to identify the issues more detail... Compensation is not an issue, my major concerns are whether the car performance will same as new without shortening the life cycle after repairing and a mth of repairing really lengthy
3 year or 100k warranty bro ...
Fernandez_7
post Jan 6 2012, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 6 2012, 12:38 AM)
3 year or 100k warranty bro ...
Agree... Hope that no issue after warranty period cz will treat this car as long term asset
mytaffeta
post Jan 7 2012, 07:52 AM

1,325 posts

from the description of ur problem, i think someone fixed this before.. the torque converter problem..

try read this forum, if this related to your case..
http://www.hondacity.com.my/viewtopic.php?...&t=80&start=150
Fernandez_7
post Jan 9 2012, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jan 7 2012, 07:52 AM)
from the description of ur problem, i think someone fixed this before.. the torque converter problem..

try read this forum, if this related to your case..
http://www.hondacity.com.my/viewtopic.php?...&t=80&start=150
Thx for the info smile.gif SC confirmed is the bearing issue (not the wheel bearing)... I think the only solution is arrange an appointment for repairing (anyway the SC that i visited is quite helpful).
Disregard whether SC provide me a temporary car to use or not, can i claim anything from Honda Malaysia if my car needs to place there for few weeks to month? A compensation for inconveniece due to loss of car use or some subsidy to my car installment since i still need to pay the bank even the car is under repaired and the fault is belongs to the manufacturer? Any experience from u guys?
DaBestOne
post Jan 9 2012, 02:00 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Fernandez_7 @ Jan 6 2012, 12:51 AM)
Agree... Hope that no issue after warranty period cz will treat this car as long term asset
Sure hurts to see your new baby masuk kilang.... Hope that it can be fixed smoothly and comes out better biggrin.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jan 9 2012, 05:22 PM

699 posts

Guys, just wanna get some opinion.

Called up Honda and they quoted me RM 380 for NHC rear light. On the other hand a workshop quoted me RM 290.

Workshop boss claims that there are no fake/recon NHC light. Only original is available.

What do you guys think?
hollyfish
post Jan 9 2012, 08:42 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jan 9 2012, 05:22 PM)

Called up Honda and they quoted me RM 380 for NHC rear light. On the other hand a workshop quoted me RM 290.

Workshop boss claims that there are no fake/recon NHC light. Only original is available.

What do you guys think?
Items direct from Honda are usually more expensive compared with outside ones, even the quality is the same.

So far I only heard that there are non-genuine headlamps, but not sure about the rear lamps. hmm.gif
Christopher7
post Jan 10 2012, 01:31 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jan 9 2012, 06:22 PM)

What do you guys think?
I guess more or less should be the same
See if you think the RM90 worth better security feeling biggrin.gif
I will go for the workshop though

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Jan 10 2012, 01:31 PM
Bkboy
post Jan 10 2012, 01:39 PM

80 posts

Hi all, just wan 2know rm320 for each tyre Michelin Honda city issit exp?coz I just change donno issit reasonable?
Thrust
post Jan 10 2012, 02:16 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Bkboy @ Jan 10 2012, 01:39 PM)
Hi all, just wan 2know rm320 for each tyre Michelin Honda city issit exp?coz I just change donno issit reasonable?
Michelin XM2 right? Size is 185/55/16... Lowest I heard was RM275/piece.
turbocharged
post Jan 10 2012, 02:45 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jan 9 2012, 05:22 PM)

What do you guys think?
fake light dont tahan lama, 2 years down the road sure color will fade.

rm90 difference take the real one la.
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jan 10 2012, 03:53 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 10 2012, 02:45 PM)
fake light dont tahan lama, 2 years down the road sure color will fade.

rm90 difference take the real one la.
bro, i think you dont get what i meant

im saying the workshop taukeh claims his is original too
turbocharged
post Jan 10 2012, 03:55 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jan 10 2012, 03:53 PM)
bro, i think you dont get what i meant

im saying the workshop taukeh claims his is original too
biggrin.gif check the brand properly . or ask him to show those fake one to compare
Bkboy
post Jan 10 2012, 05:09 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 10 2012, 02:16 PM)
Michelin XM2 right? Size is 185/55/16... Lowest I heard was RM275/piece.
Ya tat size...wow so I kena potong Liao?i has sad@@
Thrust
post Jan 10 2012, 05:14 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Bkboy @ Jan 10 2012, 05:09 PM)
Ya tat size...wow so I kena potong Liao?i has sad@@
RM320 is quite expensive & kena potong already. Boycott that shop next time.
hackwire
post Jan 11 2012, 12:15 AM

4,256 posts

Why my Honda City car engine always can't ignite ? caused by the immobiliser?

problem solved when i press the remote button together and wait till the red light goes away. Why is this always happening ?

124 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:07 AM