v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i
hollyfish
Jun 11 2011, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 11 2011, 02:32 PM) Yeah while I was at the sc, saw a nhc with full leather interior Quite nice I must say, including arm Rest, and door panel Sa say bout 1.5-3k Then same car also installed the LCD, I asked how much he said 3-4k I told himwah u people damn good at potong people But then again comes with warranty lo from that sc coz they did one go when the owner collect car Wvg plate.. New car but mod in sc.. Rich I always hope our babies come with full leather interior, because the fabric gets dirty easily.
hollyfish
Aug 7 2011, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 6 2011, 11:06 AM) Am at the Sri Utama Setapak sc - freakin lots of people, even with appointment also full like siao Complained about the wind sound issue and the guy was a bit rude, saying its a saturday, they wont be doing much. i think this is the first encounter with a not very friendly service assistant ... The was told to come back weekday and he will get a mechanic to sit with and i need to drive to take it to 160km/h and if there the wind noise, then will need to leave car for 2-3 days ... Haih ... makahai! So the rest of you who had the rubber lining changed by Honda, how long did that took? Where did the sound came from? Front widescreen?
hollyfish
Sep 14 2011, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Sep 13 2011, 04:44 PM) Like previous gen city, the new variant came out after FL released for 1.5 years right? Should be 2.5 years. Japanese automobile makers usually will introduce a brand new model every 5 years. So, 2.5 years to get mid-cycle(facelift), after facelifted, another 2.5 years for a brand new model.  Our babies were first introduced in Malaysia during late of 2008, so the mid-cycle should be around end of this year. This post has been edited by hollyfish: Sep 14 2011, 01:08 AM
hollyfish
Oct 13 2011, 02:54 AM

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Oct 12 2011, 11:26 PM) Hi guys, is there any1 try to install accessories from thailand in Malaysia? Cuz I just like the interior especially the white interior panel n door panel from thai... WOWww!! For example like these following items: I've been looking for the piano black interior panels since I got my car, but it isn't available in Malaysia. And recently I've contacted Honda Access to ask whether I can purchase the panels directly from them without visiting their center. But I have yet to receive their reply.
hollyfish
Oct 31 2011, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(azamfuat @ Oct 31 2011, 05:44 PM) very nice bro. can just snap it in and out is it? how much for all 3 of em?  Hi, bro. Your inbox is full.
hollyfish
Nov 3 2011, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(BaRT @ Nov 3 2011, 12:51 PM) I found my door, at back of door handle was scratch. I think it's normal due to cause by nails during open the door. and for white colour car like me, it looks ugly lor... any protection we can apply to that particular area? The hairline scratches can be removed easily with Meguiars Scratch X 2.0. There are some people sticks that area with some kind of protection films too.
hollyfish
Nov 3 2011, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Exogenesis @ Nov 3 2011, 06:59 PM) What kind of protection film can I use? Something like this, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1666506
hollyfish
Nov 6 2011, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 6 2011, 01:04 AM) Current Mods Air-Con buttons (thanks to Hollyfish) Locktech Modulo Bodykit Tinted Windows Future Mods Keyhole starter LED (need someone to teach) Brake Lock Soundproof Car UR Bars Car Horn Connex or GPS Alarm K&N Air Filter Grounding Kit Car Lock Buzzer Remote Trunk Release New Rims Coil Mats Trunk Tray Hi bro, the installation for keyhole LED ring is quite easy. You can DIY or let the acc shop guy to do it for you.
hollyfish
Nov 7 2011, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 7 2011, 02:02 PM) definitely nice..! will get the item from you either this wed/thur.. can aa bro? Sure, bro.  Added on November 7, 2011, 4:13 pmQUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 7 2011, 03:32 PM) wow how to do that mod? got guide? PM sent. This post has been edited by hollyfish: Nov 7 2011, 04:13 PM
hollyfish
Nov 8 2011, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 8 2011, 10:42 AM) Hey guys, Just wondering how much does it cost to install brake lock (car door lock when braking)? Around RM100 if memory serves me right.
hollyfish
Nov 8 2011, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 8 2011, 01:45 PM) Haha Poison  Are you the Sean that came to TT session last time?
hollyfish
Nov 10 2011, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(Travies @ Nov 9 2011, 11:20 PM) guys can anyone tell me how to rate grade of bodykit/skirting. how many types are there in the market? there are PU, ABS, PP etc. pls share which are the best/exp and worst/cheap thx! Fibreglass > PU > ABS > PP
hollyfish
Nov 10 2011, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(Travies @ Nov 10 2011, 05:22 PM) fibreglass the best n exp? normally after market bodykit come with what type of material? is ABS material durable? Fibreglass is the cheapest and lowest quality. Normally aftermarket bodykits come with 4 types of the materials as I stated earlier, different material different price. I would recommend you to take ABS or PP, although a bit expensive, because fibreglass won't last long if your car is parked under the sun everyday.
hollyfish
Nov 13 2011, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 13 2011, 01:02 PM) anyone experiencing the power window switch vibrate when bass is high? I'm experiencing it everyday, a friend of mine did some soundproofing in the area and the problem solved, but I'm lazy.
hollyfish
Nov 18 2011, 03:25 AM

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 18 2011, 01:48 AM) Just did my 1k service at Kah Motor (Puchong) on Wednesday. Told them that 1) Wiper has black marks and is streaking 2) Front left door has rattling sound 3) Back seat has rattling sound Sent it at 11am and got my car back at 3pm. When I collected the car I noticed black oil stains on my door. The first thing I did was to check the windshield wiper and was surprised that I could still see the streaks. I told them the problem is still there, but their excuse was that my windshield has oil which is causing the streaks, I accepted their reason. When I drove home I realized that the rattling sound from the door and back seat is still there. The next day I sent my car for washing, only to find out that the wiper was still streaking and that I was lied to by Kah Motor (Puchong). I am very disappointed.  Been facing the HU and back seat rattling sounds for a 1.5 year, tried to complain at Wegro Cheras and the uncle told me "normal one". I was speechless, really.
hollyfish
Nov 18 2011, 03:37 AM

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 18 2011, 03:27 AM) Did you also send it to Kah Motor (Puchong)? Will be getting the silicon solution soon, because it rains everyday and the streaks is damn annoying. What's HU? I've been reading other threads and apparently a few has the same problem. Has anyone managed to fixed the rattling sound at the back seat? Head unit. I guess the sounds came from the area whenever I pass through uneven roads.
hollyfish
Nov 18 2011, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 18 2011, 12:47 PM) so far i only manage to rid of rattling metal sound from driver's left side.. which the SC only tighten a nut.. HU rattling only occur if i park the under hot sun for quite some times.. can hear the klak klak sound if u press the center aircond panel.. my only concern now is the sound came from wheel arc when driving in rain, can hear the water very loud from the cabin.. especially at the back seat.. urghhh... Got to earn hard for soundproofing now, I guess.