107 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

SimonsayZ
post Jun 22 2011, 02:52 PM

2,792 posts

Sh@t. Last night i couldnt even connect to internet. Iptv was ok but no internet. Called CS but until 30 mins still no one answered. Wtf?

So i just left it on until at 11pm internet came back but i only got 1 mb speed. B@llsh@t man! paying 149 to get this kind of crap??

Btw my dir615 keep popping this on the log " PAP authentication failed".
Is it congestion on their side because there are more and more subscribers now?
dimenxion
post Jun 22 2011, 03:22 PM

289 posts

if DIR615 said it correctly, PAP authentication failed is related to username and password. most probably you have hanged session and the radius server think you are trying to do duplicate session.

hotwheeler911
post Jun 22 2011, 04:13 PM

Am experiencing connection issues as well in Section 5 PJ. Since last 2 days the internet connection light is orange on the D-Link. Tried resetting and unplug but nothing happened. But the light turns back to green on its own after 15-45 mins. Tried calling CS but gave up after being put on hold for 30 freaking mins. Anyone having the same connection issues? Is the D-Link screwed?
Kelifu
post Jun 22 2011, 04:27 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 21 2011, 10:35 PM)
No problem. Reporting from Selayang
icon_idea.gif
hope i will be the same like u reporting NO PROBLEM here. currently still waiting they come over to install drool.gif
rafizi
post Jun 22 2011, 04:55 PM

39 posts

Bad luck or what, my unifi which was installed on Sunday went down Tuesday morning. The link LED on the Huawei was off. Called CS and they sent technician over this morning as promised. After inspecting the FTB and signal strength he concluded the contractor did not do a proper job. Something wrong with connector from FTB to internal socket. Apparently this is common occurence since TM started using outside contractors. In the early days TM people only did 1-2 installations a day, now contractors do up to 10. I can agree with him because my first unifi installation in Bangsar done by TM staff has not experienced downtime(except the usual maintenance work) at all. They even climbed up the first floor roofing to do wiring since the DP was on a pole without charge. I believe this is now considered a non standard installation and chargeable.
hazairi
post Jun 22 2011, 07:05 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 22 2011, 11:58 AM)
Can I switch off all the components of my UNIFI setup, every night b4 going to sleep and to switch it back on in the morning?
Would this disrupt the setting in these equipment?
The problem with UNIFI, if u switch it off and switch it back on, u'll have problems to connect to the internet later. Might as well let it ON for 24 hours.. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Jun 22 2011, 07:24 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(hotwheeler911 @ Jun 22 2011, 04:13 PM)
Am experiencing connection issues as well in Section 5 PJ. Since last 2 days the internet connection light is orange on the D-Link. Tried resetting and unplug but nothing happened. But the light turns back to green on its own after 15-45 mins. Tried calling CS but gave up after being put on hold for 30 freaking mins. Anyone having the same connection issues? Is the D-Link screwed?
LoL talk about coincidence. We both have the exact same problems. Its frustrating. Call CS but no answers. I mean wtf man, atleast employ more staffs if they know this crap is gonna happen. doh.gif
akash3656
post Jun 22 2011, 07:50 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 22 2011, 12:22 AM)
Not possible anymore. TM has restructure the installation process. Even if they ammend installers will not get the job order, hence they wont call or turn up for installation.

I believe previously possible.
Still very possible.... I did it twice.........

Cos first time they gave me an installer that can't do concealed wiring through the ceiling even though I requested it when on the phone call....
(I saw the job order from my installer, he even told me the report number, contact number, IC number

Second time I call they said no free slot.... (Still possible) and I said about the concealed wiring stuff

Third time I requested the installation (not me actually; call back from TM yesterday after they got kicked by my SKMM report) and they gave me slot two days later (Thursday)(tomorrow)...

Will see how it goes........
mikecmy
post Jun 22 2011, 08:03 PM

734 posts

What will happen if i missed their calls?
Will they give a call back to reconfirm or how does it go?
mochachoke
post Jun 22 2011, 08:07 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

Feels good man.... Unifi, Seberang Perai, Penang... smile.gif
hong1380
post Jun 22 2011, 08:11 PM

344 posts

Hi, anybody experiencing slow dl by using thunder bt?

is it TM nut start to cap it alr?
akash3656
post Jun 22 2011, 08:14 PM

288 posts

Alamak, guys check all IP ranges, looks like even with Google DNS TM starting to block it (10 sites).............

With screamyx, 115.134 already kena this block....
175 belum kena...........
We're screwed..........
My bad: I though I set Google DNS on my router, but looks like I accidentally turned Google DNS off...........
Ignore this post........

This post has been edited by akash3656: Jun 22 2011, 08:21 PM
shark7
post Jun 22 2011, 08:44 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Jun 22 2011, 11:16 AM)
I reset my modem or router once every few days..so far no problem reconnecting back. Almost 1 month using still ok..lucky.
better call unifi center to confirm..else they never turn up then jialat.
if u reset,doesnt that mean u have to change the settings again ?or u mean u off on the plug ??

btw my story pulak.

until today no unifi came to my house,i ask my dad to confirm it with TM.
few mins later TM called me and said that the earliest is tmorrow evening .
and i said wtf wtf wtf . i make a report since last week and until now still no one come .
i said every bad words and really angry to them
i said i want it to be fixed by today .dun make me come to TM centre (where ppl pay bills,etc) and bcome hulk there .
then he said today all technician busy.wtf ,is that my prob ?
then i said if he dint call me back by 2,then thats it.
20mins later they called me back, and said techincian will come on 2.30 .(that was fast)

then i went out with my friend.dunno what happen
but my sister was in the house

she tell me that
the technician came around 2. then he nver touch modem,he just walk in my house,he saw the white modem, and he said" that modem is already broken" he din't check the modem yet.
he also said that he just got called by TM to go to my house,he said he dunno whyTM line always busy
he said that he dunno whether this problem will come again or not .

and im very sure he just acting he dunno eyrthing. liar

i think its either the installer dint do his job well or unifi really sucks .

aneip
post Jun 22 2011, 08:51 PM

2,466 posts

My installer so panic when the modem he bring is lucent modem. He said he never configure 1 before. Only huawei & fiberhome. After wasting 1 hour calling he peer finally found ex staff who know about this modem.

Then he friend told him to open the telnet. Guest what, he know nothing about the telnet.

So I have to do it myself. Luckily I know about this. If normal user confirm somebody else have to come to configure.

Btw, now enjoying my 5mbps line. Hopefully iptv will have great show in future with lower fee per channel so I can cut the Astro off
lkoky
post Jun 22 2011, 09:02 PM

1,126 posts

I tried to dumped out the router config.bin file to find out what the PpoE password... but unable to read the file as per instruction in http://unifi.athena.my/router_password.html

My TM router comes with the 7.09 firmware. Anyone know how to retrieve the password?

Cant get thru Unifi help line.... so calling the operator seems like a no go.
buyoq
post Jun 22 2011, 09:08 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jun 22 2011, 09:02 PM)
I tried to dumped out the router config.bin file to find out what the PpoE password... but unable to read the file as per instruction in http://unifi.athena.my/router_password.html

My TM router comes with the 7.09 firmware. Anyone know how to retrieve the password?

Cant get thru Unifi help line.... so calling the operator seems like a no go.
- go to http://192.168.0.1
- login as admin
- go to setup
- select manual internet connection
- view source and find your-username@unifi, ur password is there
myjunk
post Jun 22 2011, 09:22 PM

3,446 posts

ANyone here experienceing slow download etc from international sites? I do speedtest.net to San Fran sites and only get like 300kbps down on my 5mbps line.

of course if choose local KL speedtest, then it's ~5mbps lah

Added on June 22, 2011, 9:22 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jun 22 2011, 09:22 PM
lkoky
post Jun 22 2011, 09:27 PM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Jun 22 2011, 09:08 PM)
- go to http://192.168.0.1
- login as admin
- go to setup
- select manual internet connection
- view source and find your-username@unifi, ur password is there
But the password is in *****. how to turn it into readable form? Thx
akash3656
post Jun 22 2011, 09:33 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jun 22 2011, 09:27 PM)
But the password is in *****. how to turn it into readable form? Thx
In 7.09, the password exploit is fixed, I tried this trick with friend's Unifi, didn't work... Reason: 7.09

Added on June 22, 2011, 9:35 pmTry this: http://unifi.athena.my/router_security.html

I mean that site list the default passwords for Unifi... Try your luck, I had luck with:

Username : operator
Password : h566UniFi

This post has been edited by akash3656: Jun 22 2011, 09:35 PM
buyoq
post Jun 22 2011, 09:35 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:33 PM)
In 7.09, the password exploit is fixed, I tried this trick with friend's Unifi, didn't work... Reason: 7.09
mine is on 7.09 and it still work
you have to read the page thru Source / View Source

take note on the censored part.

This post has been edited by buyoq: Jun 22 2011, 09:38 PM

107 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0654sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:18 PM