4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

aneip
post Jun 16 2011, 09:18 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Jun 16 2011, 09:07 PM)
me just sign to upgrade from streamyx to unifi...but not only think that my wife pregnant and i'm not going to allow to do any hacking and drilling in my house..so how ar? can i terminate the application?
Looks like impulsive registration to me..

Try calling them.

Added on June 16, 2011, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(klseet @ Jun 16 2011, 08:49 PM)
TP-Link TD-W8960N ADSL2 Modem Router

[attachmentid=2277499]

[attachmentid=2277504]

http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=86&Itemid=81

That's right, this TP-Link ADSL2 modem router can be configured to use for UniFi, NO custom firmware is require, the very FIRST case !!  thumbup.gif

Credit goes to "MOH", who emailed me and explained on how to configure it, thank you bro for you kind sharing !!  notworthy.gif

This is indeed another great replacement option, especially for those who are using this device for Streamyx and upgrade to UniFi !  nod.gif
Just by the modem itself? or bridging with Dlink?

This post has been edited by aneip: Jun 16 2011, 09:19 PM
aneip
post Jun 16 2011, 10:32 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jun 16 2011, 09:33 PM)
[attachmentid=2277612]

No more DIR-615 or anything in between, no need custom firmware, user definable vlan.xxx !!  brows.gif
Seeing the config GUI, seems the router also support multiple SSID and this SSID can be bridge to others interface. Can configure one of the SSID to bridge with vlan 600. Get another router (configure as client) connect to IPTV, so you can have IPTV through wireless connection. Maybe someone can try this out.

aneip
post Jun 17 2011, 07:19 AM

2,466 posts

When the unifi will call you to confirm online registration + installation date. I register last 2 day and got 21/6 the installation date.

Just wanna know their SOP so I can follow-up with them.. Don't want on 21/6 I take a leave and nobody came.

This post has been edited by aneip: Jun 17 2011, 07:21 AM
aneip
post Jun 17 2011, 04:09 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jun 17 2011, 07:19 AM)
When the unifi will call you to confirm online registration + installation date. I register last 2 day and got 21/6 the installation date.

Just wanna know their SOP so I can follow-up with them.. Don't want on 21/6 I take a leave and nobody came.
Anyone can quick share their experience?

aneip
post Jun 19 2011, 12:48 PM

2,466 posts

Should ask for their entry point. Than hired ur own contractor to do the trunking. Most probably it's time consuming that's why they won't do it. They making more money setup Standard installation than do concealed wiring.
aneip
post Jun 22 2011, 12:10 AM

2,466 posts

Anybody tried pfsense with unifi + iptv?

Tried it today..

vr0 (1st port) - connect to ONU
vr1 (2nd port) - Connect for LAN switch
vr2 (3rd port) - connect to STB

Then add vlan 500 & 600 tied to vr0

PPPOE connection through vlan 500. Internet works fine.

Create bridge add vlan 600 and vr2.

STB got IP but no TV.. All menu working but not streaming. I try disable pf then TV stream working.. I not sure whats rules needed so I can enable pf and TV stream also works..
aneip
post Jun 22 2011, 02:08 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Jun 22 2011, 01:53 AM)
did you guyz got such IP before?  rclxub.gif
you mean .0, just now got it..

Added on June 22, 2011, 3:25 amDoes anybody know where the capping occur? Change we swap the username which is VIP20 at VIP5 modem and have 20mbps line?

This post has been edited by aneip: Jun 22 2011, 03:25 AM
aneip
post Jun 22 2011, 10:50 AM

2,466 posts

Can anyone confirm whether Dlink with 7.09 support bridge mode? Can't find the option as per athena guide.
aneip
post Jun 22 2011, 08:51 PM

2,466 posts

My installer so panic when the modem he bring is lucent modem. He said he never configure 1 before. Only huawei & fiberhome. After wasting 1 hour calling he peer finally found ex staff who know about this modem.

Then he friend told him to open the telnet. Guest what, he know nothing about the telnet.

So I have to do it myself. Luckily I know about this. If normal user confirm somebody else have to come to configure.

Btw, now enjoying my 5mbps line. Hopefully iptv will have great show in future with lower fee per channel so I can cut the Astro off
aneip
post Jun 23 2011, 09:53 PM

2,466 posts

Anybody can confirm what's is the capping speed for each unifi package..

Mine never reach 5Mbps, Only 4.7.. Make me think their capping the speed 5,000,000 bits and not 5242880. It's about 200Kbps different..
aneip
post Jun 24 2011, 02:07 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Jun 23 2011, 10:07 PM)
bro..
4.7 is considered good enough already for a 5mb
what do u expect ? subscribed 5mb,ngam2 5mb ? no way la..
I was talking about capping speed, if they capping at 4.7Mbps then it wrong. If they capping at 5Mbps, once a while u should be able to reach that's speed using their own server.
aneip
post Jun 24 2011, 11:02 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Jun 24 2011, 10:33 AM)
I need to have my old number for business. So I need to pay extra if I want to keep my old line?
Yes.. Normal monthly fee for Homeline. RM25 - 27 I believe. Can't port the number to unifi..
aneip
post Jun 24 2011, 12:13 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(ckboon @ Jun 24 2011, 11:38 AM)
VOIP is depending on electricity and not internet! internet down u r still able to use the phone. try to off dlink dir-615 and test.
It's depend of fiber network, not internet per se but it's still need fiber networks. All Internet/VOIP/IPTV go through the fiber network.
aneip
post Jun 25 2011, 10:48 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jun 25 2011, 09:37 PM)
Unifi list: antonio - VIP5

now comes the question...

I asked for the installer to put the CPE and router in my room...

If I were to watch the IPTV,

Can I;

-Buy a repeater, then put the repeater next to my tv (which is in the living room around 10m from my room with no walls) connect the IPTV box to my TV and to the repeater LAN port?

p/s: I tried pluggin the IPTV box to my monitor via HDMI to DVI cable (22" LCD 1680x1050) in my room, but it says, OUT OF RANGE sad.gif
IPTV is different VLAN. If you can plug in router to DLink Lan 4, than use connect another router to that Wifi as client than can use wifi. Most people just use Homeplug.

As for IPTV Box, only support 1080i or 720p. If you monitor support 720p can the output to 720p.
aneip
post Jun 26 2011, 01:49 AM

2,466 posts

I never got full speed at night.. Only after 2-3am then OK.. 8am also full speed.
aneip
post Jun 28 2011, 12:13 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 28 2011, 12:07 AM)
Need to pay Rm26 monthly rental like streamyx?
No. The package price is the only monthly payment you need to pay except if you subscribe additional premium channel.
aneip
post Jun 29 2011, 08:06 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 29 2011, 07:48 PM)
RM490 for a wireless router is quite costly.  cry.gif
Go for tp link then.
aneip
post Jun 30 2011, 06:25 PM

2,466 posts

So many hardware now.. The black ONU is what brand?
aneip
post Jun 30 2011, 10:16 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Granger @ Jun 30 2011, 10:07 PM)
I already have streamyx cables around the house, Unifi uses the same cable or do I need to use different cable for unifi?
What you mean around the house? Ethernet cable or tel line?

For Unifi, the tel line will be replaced by fiber. After the RG (router), use same Ethernet cable.

Added on June 30, 2011, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(nabielz @ Jun 30 2011, 06:44 PM)
the BTU is not new lah.
i've been using 6 months already.
TM Brand a?

This post has been edited by aneip: Jun 30 2011, 10:17 PM
aneip
post Jul 3 2011, 01:23 PM

2,466 posts

Another bandwith shaping on unifi

Start download on 4am.. Full Speed until 7am which the connection capped at 1mb.

After 3 hour, speed back at normal. This is newsgroup server which never have any performance drop at their end.

This is maxis bb which load balanced together.. No speed drop what so ever till download finish.

This post has been edited by aneip: Jul 3 2011, 01:26 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0686sec    0.66    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:22 AM