Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

hazairi
post Jun 11 2011, 10:41 PM

2,694 posts

I just did a relocation a few days ago. Just moving from different block of my apartment. Everything went smoothly. The only problem is dat i noticed now, every 5-6 seconds, the video of my IPTV got a lil artifacts / pixelated a lil bit. I tried rebooted all the equipments but still got the problem. My internet connection was good as usual with latency of 20-30ms.

Any idea guys?
hazairi
post Jun 12 2011, 06:50 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 12 2011, 01:02 AM)
Does anyone know of any way where I can get an earlier date for relocation? 2 months is too freakin long~~~

Added on June 12, 2011, 1:04 amAnd I find it preposterous that new users just need to wait a few weeks to one month to have Unifi fixed in their homes and yet relocation need to wait 2 freakin months?
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jun 12 2011, 02:53 AM)
What really? 2 months? This makes me scared because I will be moving out soon and I am planning to bring my unifi together but need to wait 2 months for the relocation? OMG this is not good
I also actually should have to wait 2 months for relocation. But I e-mailed them and called them everyday pressuring them to make it quicker.
I even questioned them, is this how u treat ur current customer bla bla bla?
After a few days, they called me and said that they can do a relocation another 3 days.. smile.gif
And it was successful.

The point is, keep on pressuring them! smile.gif
hazairi
post Jun 12 2011, 03:05 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jun 12 2011, 11:18 AM)
That is good but I don't thinly it will work for everyone haha
.I wonder can I put in a relocation request first without giving them an address haha
QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 12 2011, 12:07 PM)
Hey, thanks for the recommendation!

Did you email them at unifi@tm.com.my? Or is there another email?
Yeah. unifi@tm.com.my
I called them too but not that often coz it'll waste my phone bill. tongue.gif

Anyway, for me, let's say you already applied for relocation, and if they give you about 2 months waiting, you should apply for exemption of monthly payment for the 2 months. What's the use of paying if can't use because you already moved to the new location? That's what I told them. And i also demanded to speak to their supervisor regarding that issue. But it didn't happen, they straightaway do the relocation for me.. tongue.gif
hazairi
post Jun 14 2011, 08:40 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(aaronlim @ Jun 14 2011, 08:31 AM)
I'm not sure can or not... shld be can, just another cable to your room.  Try call TM contact centre.

Another way is your friend using vip5, why not top up your portion to upgrade vip5 to vip10 or 20.  simpler.
QUOTE(dimenxion @ Jun 14 2011, 08:33 AM)
yeah... get vip10. then do bandwidth allocation. 5Mbps each
i think those advice are the best.

VIP10 is only RM199.
Divide by 2 a person will pay only RM99.5!
hazairi
post Jun 19 2011, 11:51 PM

2,694 posts

I think there was an outage just now.
I can't connect from 930PM - 1130PM.
And this is very unusual for me as usually I can connect very easily.
hazairi
post Jun 22 2011, 07:05 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 22 2011, 11:58 AM)
Can I switch off all the components of my UNIFI setup, every night b4 going to sleep and to switch it back on in the morning?
Would this disrupt the setting in these equipment?
The problem with UNIFI, if u switch it off and switch it back on, u'll have problems to connect to the internet later. Might as well let it ON for 24 hours.. tongue.gif
hazairi
post Jun 23 2011, 12:47 PM

2,694 posts

Last time my VDSL ping was 27ms, after I relocated to a different block early this month, the ping is now 35ms. sad.gif
hazairi
post Aug 1 2011, 06:39 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(nonameNo @ Aug 1 2011, 05:34 PM)
want to ask about unifi installation.

based on unifi website, they recommend all installation devices (gateway, IPTV, Phone) to be near the TV.

if my computer located at my room, so meaning i've to access to the gateway using wifi? can they configure to use cable plug into my pc?

if cant, then i have to get a wireless devices so that i can connect my pc to the wifi router there. am i right?
I recommend you to buy a long cat 5e LAN cable. Quite cheap. 10meters can get only a rm20 i guess..
hazairi
post Aug 10 2011, 08:44 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Chumpy @ Aug 10 2011, 05:36 PM)
Really pissed off with Unifi call centre..
Been calling them from yesterday..
Nobody to attend! Always busy! Damn customer service!
trust me, they have the worst customer service.

Sumtimes it can take u 20 mins for them to answer your call!
Seriously TM is taking us for granted..

This post has been edited by hazairi: Aug 10 2011, 08:44 PM
hazairi
post Aug 10 2011, 11:25 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Aug 10 2011, 10:40 PM)
20 mins is considered normal. My record is 43 mins. I timed it using stop-watch!
the charge is rm3 for 10mins.

40 mins = rm12.

Naise..

My experience with their customer service:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1993126

This post has been edited by hazairi: Aug 10 2011, 11:33 PM

0.0466sec    0.77    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:30 AM