Anyone know if the keyboard dock is now available for sale separately and how much?
Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet
Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM
664 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Anyone know if the keyboard dock is now available for sale separately and how much?
Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Jun 8 2011, 11:16 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 8 2011, 11:09 AM) Wanna try ipad - forget about the present models. Wait till iOS5 is available on it or iPad3 - speaking from my 8 months experience using the iPad.With iOS5 coming up, the android's Honeycomb I must say is indeed way behind in features. Google need to work harder on HC else I forsee its market share will definitely lose out considerably to iOS5 ipads. With present iOS4 ipads there is still some competition Many users got suck into iPad mainly because of apps availability and the extremely smooth and slick user interface which is unbeatable yet. Just the UI alone will convince most new users to buy it without considering its weakness |
Jun 8 2011, 11:17 AM
53 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jun 8 2011, 11:18 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
not related to TF directly... but i was checking Asus MY site and saw this:
http://event.asus.com/mobile/padfone/ but no photos showing tablet docked to the keyboard dock. Added on June 8, 2011, 11:19 am QUOTE(urb7 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM) not sure abt availability... i suspect by this Fri should be available since the pioneer 200 should be getting the dock from this batch.price is rm400+... see pg1. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 8 2011, 11:19 AM |
Jun 8 2011, 11:20 AM
Jun 8 2011, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM) but i thought avg will help with malware behaviours of some apps... well, not 100% sure since i din bother with it... yet.i know there's been some malware news abt android. latest one i read -- can even take over the device (think botnets). |
Jun 8 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 8 2011, 11:22 AM) but i thought avg will help with malware behaviours of some apps... well, not 100% sure since i din bother with it... yet. well i didnt really read those reports b4 but when u download just get from trustworthy site should be ok 1.i know there's been some malware news abt android. latest one i read -- can even take over the device (think botnets). |
Jun 8 2011, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 8 2011, 11:24 AM) well i didnt really read those reports b4 but when u download just get from trustworthy site should be ok 1. these malware were from android market. only plus point -- when google found out, they pulled the apps from the market. and i think they used the remote kill-switch too. |
Jun 8 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 8 2011, 11:27 AM) these malware were from android market. only plus point -- when google found out, they pulled the apps from the market. and i think they used the remote kill-switch too. i never trust these anti-virus for phone/mobile devices kind, i doubt they actually work that well so i always try to stay away from them. from my understanding they slow down your device performance too since i think it acts like a normal anti-virus scanner, scanning every file it comes across. |
Jun 8 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 8 2011, 11:31 AM) i never trust these anti-virus for phone/mobile devices kind, i doubt they actually work that well so i always try to stay away from them. from my understanding they slow down your device performance too since i think it acts like a normal anti-virus scanner, scanning every file it comes across. ya, i dun think AV programs for tablets and phones will work -- even on normal PCs since the modern threats are evolving by the day. that's why i dun download it... yet?!? but i just look at the apps and see what kinda access it requires... check the company... all these before i download an apps. that's why i am a bit skeptical about downloading Tango though it seems nice. it's asked to allow to change phone number when we dial out and also ask to view sms... i guess should be safe if install on wifi only device. but i see myself getting an android phone soon. so wanna have an apps that works on all the device i will own. |
Jun 8 2011, 11:35 AM
61 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:16 AM) Wanna try ipad - forget about the present models. Wait till iOS5 is available on it or iPad3 - speaking from my 8 months experience using the iPad. Most of the iOS5 features are taken from Android and I don't feel its way better that our Honeycomb. There are still so many things that iOS cannot do for example easy file management, true multitasking and widgets. iOS5 certainly has polished the user experience this time round and Apple's strength is the iPad2 hardware. Honeycomb makes the tablet experience like a PC by giving power to the people and power of computing. iOS tends to limit everything you can do with a tablet and I think that is one of their biggest mistake. Even Apple fanboys are saying Apple no more innovation, Google is.With iOS5 coming up, the android's Honeycomb I must say is indeed way behind in features. Google need to work harder on HC else I forsee its market share will definitely lose out considerably to iOS5 ipads. With present iOS4 ipads there is still some competition Many users got suck into iPad mainly because of apps availability and the extremely smooth and slick user interface which is unbeatable yet. Just the UI alone will convince most new users to buy it without considering its weakness |
Jun 8 2011, 12:03 PM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:16 AM) Wanna try ipad - forget about the present models. Wait till iOS5 is available on it or iPad3 - speaking from my 8 months experience using the iPad. thanks for your advice.. you are absolutely right that android needs to find it's strength factors again as Apple successfully copycats lot of android features and somehow makes it better in iOS5!With iOS5 coming up, the android's Honeycomb I must say is indeed way behind in features. Google need to work harder on HC else I forsee its market share will definitely lose out considerably to iOS5 ipads. With present iOS4 ipads there is still some competition Many users got suck into iPad mainly because of apps availability and the extremely smooth and slick user interface which is unbeatable yet. Just the UI alone will convince most new users to buy it without considering its weakness but i believe Android will still outclass iOS in terms of software side.. This post has been edited by irenic: Jun 8 2011, 12:04 PM |
Jun 8 2011, 12:14 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 8 2011, 12:03 PM) thanks for your advice.. you are absolutely right that android needs to find it's strength factors again as Apple successfully copycats lot of android features and somehow makes it better in iOS5! we just need more exclusive, nice graphic games, and i better video player that can support every common format out there...but i believe Android will still outclass iOS in terms of software side.. was testing with mVideoPlayer last night, it works with internal subtitles, but i don think there's hardware decode yet |
Jun 8 2011, 12:21 PM
i dont think it will get hardware decode ever
Jun 8 2011, 12:31 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
sui ah
i want this any jb lobang ???? |
Jun 8 2011, 12:31 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 8 2011, 12:21 PM) why do u think so? it's the matter of whether the devs wants to implement it or not... with this issue, honestly i kinda regret getting this babe... i could've gotten a EEEPC 1215B that runs Fusion dual core 1.6Ghz(with cheaper price too), and that one wont be having much apps issue, and it dont have codec limitation as we have now... |
Jun 8 2011, 12:48 PM
15 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Just got my new TF with KBD frm LYP. Please add me to the owners list.
For those interested to buy, u can get frm this shop called U-Note on 3rdfloor of LYP. |
Jun 8 2011, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 8 2011, 12:31 PM) why do u think so? it's the matter of whether the devs wants to implement it or not... with this issue, honestly i kinda regret getting this babe... i could've gotten a EEEPC 1215B that runs Fusion dual core 1.6Ghz(with cheaper price too), and that one wont be having much apps issue, and it dont have codec limitation as we have now... this tablet is more than just for video playback! so no regret! |
Jun 8 2011, 12:53 PM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
any shop selling the official local unit with easy payment facilities?
pls help recommend.... |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:30 AM |