100 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 04:11 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jun 22 2011, 03:47 PM)
oh.....many thanx cyberkewl.
another thing is how do you guys clear up the recent app lists (the double rectangular on the lower left - dono what to call this)
i restart everytime i need to clear those, is that the only way?
i dont know if it can be cleared other than with a reboot at the moment..maybe this can be done if you're rooted by clearing some file or something..not sure about this
hellsphinx
post Jun 22 2011, 04:19 PM

64 posts

mikeeee > sometimes the recent app lists were way toooo many huhu... tongue.gif
did you guys noticed that if we use keyboard input as asus k/b instead of android k/b, some of the keys were off-placed eg. the alias @ key,
if its on android k/b, then the @ is at shifted-2. if its on the asus k/b then its the key beside enter-key.
is it supposed to be like this or my dock penin? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hellsphinx: Jun 22 2011, 04:21 PM
CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 04:32 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jun 22 2011, 04:19 PM)
mikeeee > sometimes the recent app lists were way toooo many huhu...  tongue.gif
did you guys noticed that if we use keyboard input as asus k/b instead of android k/b, some of the keys were off-placed eg. the alias @ key,
if its on android k/b, then the @ is at shifted-2. if its on the asus k/b then its the key beside enter-key.
is it supposed to be like this or my dock penin?  rclxub.gif
i remember few pages back got someone faced this issue, if not mistaken something to do with some country setting for the asus keyboard, maybe you can check that out. or just stick with the default android keyboard. Asus one isnt that great anyway tongue.gif
garagesell
post Jun 22 2011, 04:34 PM

1,310 posts

can this tablet view few browser in one time like desktop or netbook?
kw91043
post Jun 22 2011, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(garagesell @ Jun 22 2011, 04:34 PM)
tab browsing - yes. few windows - dun think so.
CyberKewl

2,900 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Jun 22 2011, 04:34 PM)
yeap can but dont expect it to be as fast as your desktop..maybe same level or slower than netbook a bit.
garagesell

1,310 posts

u mean tab can browse few pages right?

Added on June 22, 2011, 4:37 pmEEE got 3g and wifi together?

This post has been edited by garagesell: Jun 22 2011, 04:37 PM
kw91043
post Jun 22 2011, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(garagesell @ Jun 22 2011, 04:36 PM)

yes. can have few tabs showing different pages. but not yet try the maximum tab i can go.
CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 04:40 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Jun 22 2011, 04:36 PM)

yes tab can browse more than one page at a time meaning got tab browsing support.

currently eee pad only have wifi version. 3g version due out around last quarter of the year, but not sure when will reach here and whether it'll reach here also.
mikeeeee
post Jun 22 2011, 05:02 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jun 22 2011, 04:19 PM)
mikeeee > sometimes the recent app lists were way toooo many huhu...  tongue.gif
is it supposed to be like this or my dock penin?  rclxub.gif
Try goto settings, language and input and make sure all the selected language are US English. I That should solve the dock key issues for u

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Jun 22 2011, 05:14 PM
hellsphinx
post Jun 22 2011, 05:08 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 22 2011, 04:32 PM)
i remember few pages back got someone faced this issue, if not mistaken something to do with some country setting for the asus keyboard, maybe you can check that out. or just stick with the default android keyboard. Asus one isnt that great anyway tongue.gif
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 22 2011, 05:02 PM)
Try goto settings, language not input and make sure all the selected language are US English. I That should solve the dock key issues for u
owh...i'll checkitout....maybe it got something to do with country setting, i've set the language to UK as we use similar spelling as them.
i'll try changing to US later, thanks ya! notworthy.gif

TSmydragoon
post Jun 22 2011, 09:31 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jun 22 2011, 05:08 PM)
owh...i'll checkitout....maybe it got something to do with country setting, i've set the language to UK as we use similar spelling as them.
i'll try changing to US later, thanks ya! notworthy.gif
if u get the pounds symbol instead of dollars, then ya, its kb language problem. but if u mean some keys are located at diff places depending on the keyboard type, ya... i think that is normal...

ZhenMing
post Jun 22 2011, 11:56 PM

42 posts

hi there.. anyone have face that your dock will only charged up to 99%? I face that problem now...
alexwks
post Jun 23 2011, 02:01 AM

19 posts

Gonna rant abit after being silent forfew weeks tongue.gif
lately im suffering alot of force closures.. from dolphin hd to searching friends in facebook.
And i am Still facing typing lag although it has been better after 3.1 upgrade but still not good enough..
digitheatre
post Jun 23 2011, 07:21 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(alexwks @ Jun 23 2011, 02:01 AM)
lately im suffering alot of force closures.. from dolphin hd to searching friends in facebook.
And i am Still facing typing lag although it has been better after 3.1 upgrade but still not good enough..
maybe can try do factory reset
CyberKewl
post Jun 23 2011, 07:55 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jun 22 2011, 11:56 PM)
hi there.. anyone have face that your dock will only charged up to 99%? I face that problem now...
I'm facing this issue too after u stop charging it will become 100%, could be the widget bug not able to report properly when 100%. Should be normal.
TSmydragoon
post Jun 23 2011, 08:12 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 23 2011, 07:55 AM)
I'm facing this issue too after u stop charging it will become 100%, could be the widget bug not able to report properly when 100%. Should be normal.
read somewhere before that modern battery/ chargers won't charge till 100%. not good for battery.

Added on June 23, 2011, 8:13 am
QUOTE(alexwks @ Jun 23 2011, 02:01 AM)
ya, i had my first dolphin hd crash yesterday... suddenly the browser just closed on its own. but no idea why... opened back all the tabs i had and it was working again. keyboard lag... have not felt it. but i think i may have disabled that one thingy mentioned on Pg 1 -- check Pg1.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 23 2011, 08:13 AM
CyberKewl
post Jun 23 2011, 09:43 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 23 2011, 08:12 AM)
read somewhere before that modern battery/ chargers won't charge till 100%. not good for battery.

Added on June 23, 2011, 8:13 am
ya, i had my first dolphin hd crash yesterday... suddenly the browser just closed on its own. but no idea why... opened back all the tabs i had and it was working again.  keyboard lag... have not felt it. but i think i may have disabled that one thingy mentioned on Pg 1 -- check Pg1.
Yeah this is possible, even our TF tablet itself also i dont see it reach 100% but rather 99% only according to a few battery indicators that i've tried including widgets too. Then when you unplug it from the charger it shows 100%..maybe that's why? To increase the lifespan of the battery.
digitheatre
post Jun 23 2011, 10:23 AM

654 posts

hmm.. today i just noticed that in the android market, paid apps appear in my device compatible list and it seems that i can proceed with the purchase rclxms.gif
havn't tried to purchase one though .. google has fixed it ! rclxm9.gif
BBXiong
post Jun 23 2011, 10:40 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Jun 23 2011, 10:23 AM)
hmm.. today i just noticed that in the android market, paid apps appear in my device compatible list and it seems that i can proceed with the purchase  rclxms.gif
havn't tried to purchase one though .. google has fixed it !  rclxm9.gif
tried last night with Hot Springs Story, it works, i can use google checkout to buy... but i refunded cos i run the game and it crashed within a minute...
duwan those experience to continue haunt me..

btw, u can go ahead and try buying apps, can get refund within 15 minutes of installation.. just need to go to Market -> My Apps -> Select the app u wanna refund, down there u saw a Uninstall and Refund

100 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:47 PM