100 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

Lazyboy
post Jun 21 2011, 10:33 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 21 2011, 05:57 PM)
From user experience point of view, I would say ipad is better than TF. Why? Not totally Asus's fault but also google.

Imagine that, I don't have to worry about common apps (such as skype) can't be downloaded from appstore, if it is restricted to region, you can simply get a US account and that's it, you don't have to hack here and there, passing thru this proxy that proxy to get access to the market.

Where the experience of using this tablet, I would say bad... first it comes with the market issue where you can't even download the flash player (ya, this sounds lame) and it keep asking you to download. Application keep crashing, keyboard lagging issue in the default browser. Since we have one default browser, why should I pay for dolphin or some other 3rd party browser? Just because of keyboard lagging? Compare this against safari in apple, no such problem.

There are a lot more issues than the above mentioned but I will just stop here.

Anyway, I am a TF, ipad and iphone user too.
Different Horse for different course smile.gif Glad you find Ipad user friendly and so does most people, that is why it is popular and lots of people have it. But the user friendliness or "idiot-proofing" has trade offs and limitations. If one can live it with it, great. Not everyone can or want to accept those restriction and compromise.

BTW, it is as simple as you stated of just getting a US registered account and you can get around the restriction? Not everyone have access to that and it is hacking in a simpler form, no different from using a US Proxy.
articcrewx
post Jun 21 2011, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(Euro @ Jun 21 2011, 08:46 AM)
I did buy the 16GB TF with docking on 4th floor, after a bit of priceshopping for 1699 Ringit last week and could also get it for 1690 without giftbag  biggrin.gif
And now back in the Netherlands playing all day with it  rclxm9.gif

By the way, why couldn't I get skype from the market while I was in Kl ? Back home in the Netherlands Skype is in the market and now it's on my TF.

And because there were no sleeves, cases or similar things for the TF in Lowyat, the shops in Lowyat should get things like here on ebay : http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_from=R40&_trk...ansformer+TF101
euro, where did u buy ur TF?

Euro
post Jun 22 2011, 05:34 AM

QUOTE(articcrewx @ Jun 21 2011, 03:47 PM)
euro, where did u buy ur TF?
In Lowyat on 3d floor, a few meters from evernew, don't know name of the company anymore.
Evernew did not go lower than 1799 MR tongue.gif , their competitors could go to 1690 tongue.gif
On same floor there are 2 bigger walk inn shops, 1 of them also went down to 1699 MR.

This post has been edited by Euro: Jun 22 2011, 08:29 AM
xenon_aniki
post Jun 22 2011, 10:21 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Euro @ Jun 22 2011, 05:34 AM)
In Lowyat on 3d floor, a few meters from evernew, don't know name of the company anymore.
Evernew did not go lower than 1799 MR  tongue.gif  , their competitors could go to 1690  tongue.gif
On same floor there are 2 bigger walk inn shops, 1 of them also went down to 1699 MR.
Thanks for the info. I will definitely looking for it. I think i cant wait any longer. LOL
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 22 2011, 10:57 AM

1,458 posts

Something wierd happen just now... yesterday or 2 days ago i try to purchase samurai II but fail because item could not be found... that was using streamyx ip... but today i manage to buy it using celcom ip...

Anyone can check if using streamyx/TM ip can purchase samurai 2 or other thd game..?
tyenfei
post Jun 22 2011, 11:09 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

I got streamyx, YES and celcom.

but can't check now ..coz my TF go to Singapore with my wife today .. She just bring the Tablet unit for 1 day trip..

So .. I have to look at the dock keyboard when I miss my EEEPAD ><.

P/S: For sure I miss my wife also lah. LOL
mikeeeee
post Jun 22 2011, 11:17 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 22 2011, 11:09 AM)
So .. I have to look at the dock keyboard when I miss my EEEPAD ><.
P/S: For sure I miss my wife also lah. LOL
hahahha EPICCCCCCCCC !!!!!!!!
ShinRyu
post Jun 22 2011, 11:19 AM

49 posts

the polaris office somehow does not support powerpoint animation...or is there any option for it?...
xenon_aniki
post Jun 22 2011, 02:34 PM

1,069 posts

is the tablet can connect straight to LCD tv?
I mean we no need a dock to connect to LCD tv right?
how about the cable?
BBXiong
post Jun 22 2011, 02:41 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Jun 22 2011, 02:34 PM)
is the tablet can connect straight to LCD tv?
I mean we no need a dock to connect to LCD tv right?
how about the cable?
u need to get a Mini-HDMI cable -> standard HDMI cable to get it work, the HDMI output on our tablet is a Mini HDMI port.. and yes, u don need the keyboard dock as the HDMI output port is located at the tablet itself
CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 02:44 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 22 2011, 02:41 PM)
u need to get a Mini-HDMI cable -> standard HDMI cable to get it work, the HDMI output on our tablet is a Mini HDMI port.. and yes, u don need the keyboard dock as the HDMI output port is located at the tablet itself
yeap also just to add you can connect the dock to your PC monitor too if it supports hdmi just need the mini hdmi -> hdmi cable of course. But no sound will come out from the tablet when it is connected to PC monitor unless your monitor has built-in speakers (not sure if got such monitor still these days).
Ultimat3
post Jun 22 2011, 03:01 PM

98 posts

Ok, i'm facing a weird problem with my TF. When it's connected to my keyboard dock, the tablet keeps restarting every 5-10 mins. I have it right next to me so I'm looking at it when it suddenly reboots. If i remove the tablet from the keyboard dock, it's fine and there's nothing wrong with it. Anyone else facing similar problems?
CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 03:04 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Ultimat3 @ Jun 22 2011, 03:01 PM)
Ok, i'm facing a weird problem with my TF. When it's connected to my keyboard dock, the tablet keeps restarting every 5-10 mins. I have it right next to me so I'm looking at it when it suddenly reboots. If i remove the tablet from the keyboard dock, it's fine and there's nothing wrong with it. Anyone else facing similar problems?
how often has this happened recently? does it happen after you disconnect the tablet from keyboard dock, then connect it back - does it reboot again? Also whats your battery level for the dock and tablet?
Ultimat3
post Jun 22 2011, 03:10 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 22 2011, 03:04 PM)
how often has this happened recently? does it happen after you disconnect the tablet from keyboard dock, then connect it back - does it reboot again? Also whats your battery level for the dock and tablet?
It only started to happen the last 2-3 days. It happens even after i disconnect, then connect back to keyboard dock. Both battery levels are full.
hellsphinx
post Jun 22 2011, 03:22 PM

64 posts

hi guys....need some advice, do androids need antivirus? i noticed there were some antivirus in the market, do we really need them?
BBXiong
post Jun 22 2011, 03:28 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Ultimat3 @ Jun 22 2011, 03:10 PM)
It only started to happen the last 2-3 days. It happens even after i disconnect, then connect back to keyboard dock. Both battery levels are full.
might be caused by some driver constantly crash and force TF to restart

try one thing, Root your TF(no need install CWM recovery), install Titanium Backup, backup everything,this will backup everything into your SD card, so that u don lost your apps/settings when u flash firmwares/roms and reflash the firmware.. see if it works.. after that u can just root again and u can restore everything usint Titanium Backup
Ultimat3
post Jun 22 2011, 03:43 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 22 2011, 03:28 PM)
might be caused by some driver constantly crash and force TF to restart

try one thing, Root your TF(no need install CWM recovery), install Titanium Backup, backup everything,this will backup everything into your SD card, so that u don lost your apps/settings when u flash firmwares/roms and reflash the firmware.. see if it works.. after that u can just root again and u can restore everything usint Titanium Backup
Yep, thought about trying that when i go home later, thanks.
CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 03:44 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jun 22 2011, 03:22 PM)
hi guys....need some advice, do androids need antivirus? i noticed there were some antivirus in the market, do we really need them?
this is not necessary as android is pretty secure already, but you have to use some general common sense when installing applications, there are malwares out there. antivirus on android will just slow down the whole thing, not recommended.
hellsphinx
post Jun 22 2011, 03:47 PM

64 posts

oh.....many thanx cyberkewl.
another thing is how do you guys clear up the recent app lists (the double rectangular on the lower left - dono what to call this)
i restart everytime i need to clear those, is that the only way?
mikeeeee
post Jun 22 2011, 03:49 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

why do you want to clear that recent app list ??

100 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:54 AM