125 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

fastreader
post Jun 4 2012, 08:51 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Jun 4 2012, 08:31 PM)
One card will only be entitled for 1 guaranteed gift during the whole promotional period.
so..which gift would i be entitled to if i charged RM9000 in the month of June?..since it fulfills both RM4000 requirement and the RM8000 requirement. smile.gif
sochaiapk
post Jun 5 2012, 07:30 PM

240 posts

Should be the higher value one if you are one of the 1st 5000 cardholder to spend RM8000.
fastreader
post Jun 5 2012, 09:19 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Jun 5 2012, 07:30 PM)
Should be the higher value one if you are one of the 1st 5000 cardholder to spend RM8000.
oic...thanx for the advice..yeah..the TnC seems to indicate that the date and time of sms sent if the main determining factor with the amount spend being the fulfilling factor. nod.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 7 2012, 06:19 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

The min income requirement for Business Plat Card is now reduced to RM48,000.

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...ex.html?chk=4:1
Enjoy 3X Choice Points every time you use your Standard Chartered Platinum Credit Card for overseas purchases**.

Anyone know what is the condition for 3X? No description what ** mean.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 7 2012, 06:23 PM
TSronnie
post Jun 7 2012, 06:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 7 2012, 06:19 PM)
The min income requirement for Business Plat Card is now reduced to RM48,000.

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...ex.html?chk=4:1
Enjoy 3X Choice Points every time you use your Standard Chartered Platinum Credit Card for overseas purchases**.

Anyone know what is the condition for 3X? No description what ** mean.
I think any charges used overseas should get 3X ChoicePoints
rachel_xxx
post Jun 8 2012, 03:53 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2012, 10:25 PM)
Win RM200 CashBack when you spend a minimum of RM100 with your credit card from 10am to midnight, daily.

To participate, simply send an SMS to 33310 from 30 May 2012 to 1 August 2012
in this format:

GIFT<space>16-digit Standard Chartered Card number
(E.g. GIFT 4508123456789000)

If you spend RM4000 between 4 June – 3 July 2012 or between 4 July  – 3 August 2012, you get a Philips Coffee Maker (Model HD7564/20)
If you spend RM8000 from 4 June 2012 until 3 August 2012, you get a Philips Cube Micro Music System (Model:  DCM1075/98)
If spend 8k + 4k can get both gift? or 8k and above also get music system?
fastreader
post Jun 8 2012, 08:24 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jun 8 2012, 03:53 PM)
If spend 8k + 4k can get both gift? or 8k and above also get music system?
only entitled for 1 gift...8k would most likely get the music system..based on the sms registeration received.
ivanleow
post Jun 11 2012, 01:53 PM

51 posts

Hi all ,

Want to ask for SCB card , i am facing a problem. The incident as below:
At 10/6 went to pump petrol in a petrol station, after an hour 10/6 i receive a sms which told me that i have spends RM200 in a transcations. i was wondering where is the RM200 i have spend for as at the period i am only used 1 time of transcation with my SCB card which is at petrol station.
Called customer service line and after check they told me that they have made a mistake on it.

Do u all feel that this is a mistaken made? is that wrong anything wrong to SCB or that petrol station?
Need advice. Thanks .
kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 01:55 PM

350 posts

ivan, the same thing happened to me. When I called my credit card company to complain, they said that some petrol stations will charge RM200 straightaway, and then credit back the balance a few days later.

I didn't understand why, but they assured me it's a common practice. I would just avoid whichever petrol station did that.
TSronnie
post Jun 11 2012, 02:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(ivanleow @ Jun 11 2012, 01:53 PM)
Hi all  ,

Want to ask for SCB card , i am facing a problem. The incident as below:
At 10/6 went to pump petrol in a petrol station, after an hour 10/6 i receive a sms which told me that i have spends RM200 in a transcations. i was wondering where is the RM200 i have spend for as at the period i am only used 1 time of transcation with my SCB card which is at petrol station.
Called customer service line and after check they told me that they have made a mistake on it.

Do u all feel that this is a mistaken made? is that wrong anything wrong to SCB or that petrol station?
Need advice. Thanks .
The RM200 is known as pre-authorisation amount when swipe CC at the pump doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
All CC swipe at Petrol Pump will have this amount (RM200 or RM250)
TSronnie
post Jun 11 2012, 02:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(kwackers @ Jun 11 2012, 01:55 PM)
ivan, the same thing happened to me.  When I called my credit card company to complain, they said that some petrol stations will charge RM200 straightaway, and then credit back the balance a few days later.

I didn't understand why, but they assured me it's a common practice.  I would just avoid whichever petrol station did that.
In that case you have to AVOID all Petrol Station with CC Swipe at pump doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 03:46 PM

350 posts

ronnie, I have no issue paying cash when I pump petrol. smile.gif
TSronnie
post Jun 11 2012, 04:00 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(kwackers @ Jun 11 2012, 03:46 PM)
ronnie, I have no issue paying cash when I pump petrol.  smile.gif
But you don't get to enjoy any benefit/cash-backs rolleyes.gif whistling.gif doh.gif brows.gif
kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 04:30 PM

350 posts

meh. not an issue. I burned up so many points through the years from never ever redeeming my credit card points.
gerrardling
post Jun 11 2012, 04:56 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(kwackers @ Jun 11 2012, 04:30 PM)
meh.  not an issue.  I burned up so many points through the years from never ever redeeming my credit card points.
rich fella.
kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 05:09 PM

350 posts

What's the point of redeeming the crap "gifts" most banks offer? I don't need an electric kettle, or a cheap coffee maker. I wouldn't even give one of those away to a friend.
TSronnie
post Jun 11 2012, 05:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(kwackers @ Jun 11 2012, 05:09 PM)
What's the point of redeeming the crap "gifts" most banks offer?  I don't need an electric kettle, or a cheap coffee maker.  I wouldn't even give one of those away to a friend.
Rich fellas like you don't need such crappy stuff... totally agree !!!!

shiroikun
post Jun 11 2012, 05:37 PM

1,168 posts

What's the point of redeeming the crap "gifts" most banks offer?  I don't need an electric kettle, or a cheap coffee maker.  I wouldn't even give one of those away to a friend.
You can always redeem supermarket vouchers to buy what you want, what a waste...you are rich rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jun 11 2012, 05:58 PM

9,301 posts

You don't like the petrol station holding RM200-RM250 as deposit from your credit card account... and you think most redemption gifts from the bank are craps ? Some banks do offer some very high-tech branded coffee maker for their credit card holders to redeem. You may redeem an LED TV too if you have a lot of points... or as shiroikun mentioned, you can always redeem a shopping voucher. Don't fancy the shopping voucher either ? Well, you can always give it to other people. People love free money.

Everyone one of us here can pay with cash too but with inflation and all, people just want to get the most out of their hard earned money... Besides, in many countries, using credit card is considered the "in" thing to do too because it is so convenient as well as easier for you to keep track of your spending... where you've spent the money and all as everything is itemised.

kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 06:16 PM

350 posts

The points that are about to expire aren't enough to redeem for anything worthwhile.

That was the point I was trying to make. I only use my credit card for fuel, so it's not as if I accumulate a massive amount. Over time, it probably does amount to a lot, but the unredeemed values that expire honestly won't get me much.

So flame away. tongue.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 11 2012, 04:56 PM)
rich fella.
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 11 2012, 05:27 PM)
Rich fellas like you don't need such crappy stuff... totally agree !!!!
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 11 2012, 05:37 PM)
You can always redeem supermarket vouchers to buy what you want, what a waste...you are rich  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
You all say that like it's a bad thing. wink.gif

This post has been edited by kwackers: Jun 11 2012, 06:18 PM

125 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:56 PM