QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 1 2012, 11:31 PM)
SCB doesn't waive it but gives you 11k ChoicePoints to redeem (upon swiping 3 times). Call the CS after completing the 3 swipes.
what is this choice points thingy?..isit the normal reward point? Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
Apr 1 2012, 11:35 PM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Apr 1 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 1 2012, 11:36 PM) oic..thanx for the explanation. Juz applied for the Biz gold. was wondering, after 2 years, how do i get the annual fee waived?..needa call them to get it waived every year?.. |
Apr 1 2012, 11:47 PM
Apr 5 2012, 09:40 PM
Apr 5 2012, 11:07 PM
Apr 20 2012, 12:09 AM
how do i increase my credit limit?..do i needa talk to the branch?..or can do it online?..i needa increase by Rm1k only..
Added on April 20, 2012, 12:14 amAnother question, "Currently Outstanding Balance"..that is the balance tat i owe the bank?..because they just approve my card and they deduct RM50 for the GST..so left RM100 which is stated as "Currently Outstanding Balance"...meaning this is the amount tat i can spend or the amount tat i needa pay the bank?.. This post has been edited by fastreader: Apr 20 2012, 12:14 AM |
Apr 20 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 20 2012, 01:09 PM) 1- call us customer service and inquire what is the procedure. 2- current outstanding balance means what you owe the bank currently. The amount that you can spend is your credit limit minus this outstanding balance amount. QUOTE(shiroikun @ Apr 20 2012, 02:45 PM) You check you outstanding amount stated RM 100.00 or RM 100.00 CR. oic..alrite..its a CR..so meaning tat its a cashback from the bank..sorry,mistaken it. If you see RM100.00 CR meaning the bank owe you, you don't need to pay anything. *Always pay statement amount in full, doesn't matter how much is the outstanding amount, you should not get charge any interest. Added on April 20, 2012, 8:16 pm QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 20 2012, 03:39 PM) Usually they will require you to fax over your latest salary slip in order for them to increase your credit limit. Don't know about you guys but SCB has been pretty generous with their credit limit to me. i was tinking, let's say for the month of May, i need a higher credit limit, then can i pay extra to increase the limit?..say i need 9k for May and my limit is 7k, then for April i pay RM9k in advance so tat i can use RM9k in May (assuming tat the bill is RM0.00)..is this case possible? This post has been edited by fastreader: Apr 20 2012, 08:16 PM |
Apr 20 2012, 08:51 PM
is the Cash Advance optional?...i would like to cancel it...the charges for using the service is damn high!!!
Apr 26 2012, 11:05 AM
Apr 26 2012, 01:18 PM
Apr 26 2012, 02:21 PM
Apr 26 2012, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 26 2012, 02:49 PM) oic...alrite..thanx a lot for the explanation...hopefully the CS is also kind enuf to give me the choicepoints too.. |
Apr 27 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(tanch78 @ Apr 26 2012, 04:55 PM) The best thing is swipe 3 times with ANY AMOUNT!!! the Choice point they just give automatically?..or needa ask from them when asking for the waiver?.. Last year I went to Tesco to buy something < RM10 3 times to get the GST waiver + 1000 choice points. |
Apr 27 2012, 11:21 PM
Apr 27 2012, 11:26 PM
Apr 27 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 27 2012, 11:32 PM) i mean, if you have done a simple search, you would know that you will get RM50 waiver and extra 1000 points for principal card. well..i couldn't be sure whether the points is 6000 or 1000..some are getting 6000 while some are only getting 1000. anyway, thank you for your kind explanation. thank you for your patience. |
Apr 28 2012, 12:14 AM
called them for the waiver...but din get the 1000 choicepoints.
Added on April 29, 2012, 12:03 pmcalled them for the waiver...but din get the 1000 choicepoints. Added on April 29, 2012, 12:03 pm oic..yeah, thats the explanation tat i was looking for..thanx a lot ronnie!!!! i was kinda confused initially cos i thought tat scb waived the RM50 and then gave additional 6000 points.. seems kinda unbelievable...but now with ur explanation, it's very clear..the choice points may be used to redeem for waiver, while the extra 1000 pts is for any redemption.. thanx a lot!!! really appreciate ur explanation. called them for the waiver...but din get the 1000 choicepoints. This post has been edited by fastreader: Apr 29 2012, 12:03 PM |
Apr 29 2012, 09:43 PM
Apr 29 2012, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 29 2012, 10:04 PM) they dun waived immediately but give u points enuf for to execute the waiver?...for my case, the CS said tat they will credit it back la.. Added on April 29, 2012, 10:23 pm QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 29 2012, 09:52 PM) You should get 10000 ChoicePoints /or 6000 ChoicePoints... why only 1000 ChoicePoints ? errr..there wasn't any mention of points when i called the CS this morning..juz the mention tat they will waived the RM50 and credit it back.. I just asked for my 6000 ChoicePoints today (after bought 3 x RM5 group coupon)... CS told me that it needs 3 working days to be processed.... Will feedback once I get my 6000 ChoicePoints. This post has been edited by fastreader: Apr 29 2012, 10:23 PM |
Apr 29 2012, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 29 2012, 10:33 PM) QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 29 2012, 10:45 PM) I guess I'll just monitor my SCB Online Banking portal to see whether GST waiver gets creditted or ChoicePoints get creditted. a quick question, if i get a supplementary card, the choice points are separated?..or that it will be combined?..and let's say that there's the 0.5% rebate, will the supplementary card enjoyed it too?.. i've never gotten a supplementary card b4..so completely noob about it. The supplementary card will have a different name rite? |
| Change to: | 0.0510sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:25 AM |