Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 01:55 PM

350 posts

ivan, the same thing happened to me. When I called my credit card company to complain, they said that some petrol stations will charge RM200 straightaway, and then credit back the balance a few days later.

I didn't understand why, but they assured me it's a common practice. I would just avoid whichever petrol station did that.
kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 03:46 PM

350 posts

ronnie, I have no issue paying cash when I pump petrol. smile.gif
kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 04:30 PM

350 posts

meh. not an issue. I burned up so many points through the years from never ever redeeming my credit card points.
kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 05:09 PM

350 posts

What's the point of redeeming the crap "gifts" most banks offer? I don't need an electric kettle, or a cheap coffee maker. I wouldn't even give one of those away to a friend.
kwackers
post Jun 11 2012, 06:16 PM

350 posts

The points that are about to expire aren't enough to redeem for anything worthwhile.

That was the point I was trying to make. I only use my credit card for fuel, so it's not as if I accumulate a massive amount. Over time, it probably does amount to a lot, but the unredeemed values that expire honestly won't get me much.

So flame away. tongue.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 11 2012, 04:56 PM)
rich fella.
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 11 2012, 05:27 PM)
Rich fellas like you don't need such crappy stuff... totally agree !!!!
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 11 2012, 05:37 PM)
You can always redeem supermarket vouchers to buy what you want, what a waste...you are rich  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
You all say that like it's a bad thing. wink.gif

This post has been edited by kwackers: Jun 11 2012, 06:18 PM

0.0406sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:24 AM