127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

vaizard
post Dec 24 2011, 04:44 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 22 2011, 12:06 PM)
totally agree with u..
i just like its design only..
my RAM always is around 60-80mb sad.gif
when i play HD game, it is super lag!!!
bro..did u try using easy task killer advanced?im using it..so far ok..playing shadowgun,nfs hot pursuit..all ok..one more..right now i stick to SE launcher..i feel it better than GO launcher, zeam launcher,

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Dec 24 2011, 04:15 PM)
Best camera phone out there is iPhone4S. The Exmor R is purely gimmick IMO. I have an Arc and most picture under low light got lot of noise, but outdoor shooting is great. Yes, you must check for dead pixel because because my first Arc got 1 dead pixel and it is very troublesome to replace a new one.
if talk about camera phone..i think nokia n8 still the best camera phone..i don't think exmor R is a gimmick..got lot of review about it..and it really show the advantage of exmor R... icon_rolleyes.gif
petergoh
post Dec 25 2011, 11:00 AM

142 posts

Hi, I plan to buy Arc S AP set, just wonder is the android os same as Malaysia Original set?

Tq

This post has been edited by petergoh: Dec 25 2011, 11:12 AM
pc-ox
post Dec 25 2011, 11:09 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(petergoh @ Dec 25 2011, 11:00 AM)
Hi, I plan to buy Arc S, just wonder is the android os same as Malaysia Original set?

Tq
AP set's android same as ori set, different are warranty and some accessories.
zaxaxis
post Dec 27 2011, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 23 2011, 12:36 AM)
i gave up on playing HD games on that slow poke.
just some simple games to burn time.
today i switch back to Go launcher , now even GO launcher lags a bit now. haha.
i suggest u try using link2sd to save ur internal memory..
guide here >> xperiablog - link2sd guide
i've allocated 1gb from my sd for internal memory usage, so actual internal memory remain >150mb anytime. but this apps need ur phone to be rooted.

for other xperia owners that like to use cloud storage service, hurry up and download 'box' from market under sony ericsson. u'll get 50 gb of cloud storage if u register now using ur 2011 xperia phone.
source >> Box 50gb cloud storage
adri4n
post Dec 27 2011, 03:06 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

guys.. about the hairline crack warranty thingy.. so its claimable?
any written prove that can claim?
my set from dynamics..
pityboi
post Dec 27 2011, 05:01 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Dec 24 2011, 04:44 PM)
bro..did u try using easy task killer advanced?im using it..so far ok..playing shadowgun,nfs hot pursuit..all ok..one more..right now i stick to SE launcher..i feel it better than GO launcher, zeam launcher,
if talk about camera phone..i think nokia n8 still the best camera phone..i don't think exmor R is a gimmick..got lot of review about it..and it really show the advantage of exmor R... icon_rolleyes.gif
i'm playing HD Grave Defence with no lag.. But, play the "Third Blade", it is super lag =.=

Added on December 27, 2011, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(zaxaxis @ Dec 27 2011, 02:11 PM)
i suggest u try using link2sd to save ur internal memory..
guide here >> xperiablog - link2sd guide
i've allocated 1gb from my sd for internal memory usage, so actual internal memory remain >150mb anytime. but this apps need ur phone to be rooted.

for other xperia owners that like to use cloud storage service, hurry up and download 'box' from market under sony ericsson. u'll get 50 gb of cloud storage if u register now using ur 2011 xperia phone.
source >> Box 50gb cloud storage
bro, the link2sd izit same with app2sd?? which one is better?
tq

This post has been edited by pityboi: Dec 27 2011, 05:02 PM
zaxaxis
post Dec 27 2011, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 27 2011, 05:01 PM)
i'm playing HD Grave Defence with no lag.. But, play the "Third Blade", it is super lag =.=

bro, the link2sd izit same with app2sd?? which one is better?
tq
link2sd is better coz unlike app2sd it only transfer some of the memory to sdcard (sometimes part of the app will remain in internal memory), and some apps u can't transfer to sdcard at all. with link2sd, u can transfer the whole apps to sd card that it recognizes as internal memory when phone first boot. example - adobe flash player -u can save until 12mb just removing this apps only.

Link2SD uses a secondary partition on your SD card and uses it as another segment of internal memory. Link2SD moves and links apk files, dalvik-cache (.dex) files and lib files onto this partition, which the OS mounts on boot. The great thing is that these linked apps remain available when your phone is connected in mass storage mode as Android only unmounts the first partition. Also, you don’t need to worry about linking something you weren’t meant to as Link2SD doesn’t allow you to link certain system applications.

dtc
post Dec 27 2011, 05:47 PM

17 posts

Hi, would like to know anyone of the xperia arc user had update to 2.3.4? i just updated it today.... and it seems the lock and unlock sound is gone. it wasnt like the previous sound anymore. sounds ciplak. XD Lol, but i do think the xLOUD is good. and screenshot.

Is there any way to get back 2.3.2 besides reset whole phone?

sad.gif

Thx~
skyevo91
post Dec 28 2011, 01:54 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(dtc @ Dec 27 2011, 05:47 PM)
Hi, would like to know anyone of the xperia arc user had update to 2.3.4? i just updated it today.... and it seems the lock and unlock sound is gone. it wasnt like the previous sound anymore. sounds ciplak. XD Lol, but i do think the xLOUD is good. and screenshot.

Is there any way to get back 2.3.2 besides reset whole phone?

sad.gif

Thx~
flash generic official rom 2.3.2 with flashtool =)

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:45 am
QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 27 2011, 05:01 PM)

Bro, try using chainfire3d lah. can tweak GPU to play game

This post has been edited by skyevo91: Dec 28 2011, 02:45 AM
rayzrblade
post Dec 28 2011, 02:45 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

woo hoo. just did the link2sd thing.

the thing is ..most of my apps i already used app2sd and its in the sd now.
so can i mix link2sd to link the apps, and some is being moved by app2sd previously?

or do i have to move back my apps from sd back to phone and link back?

thanks..if anyone replies.
skyevo91
post Dec 28 2011, 02:49 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 28 2011, 02:45 AM)
woo hoo. just did the link2sd thing.

the thing is ..most of my apps i already used app2sd and its in the sd now.
so can i mix link2sd to link the apps, and some is being moved by app2sd previously?

or do i have to move back my apps from sd back to phone and link back?

thanks..if anyone replies.
FYI, according to xda forum, they recommend to move back all apps from sd to phone n link back... cannot link apps that are already on sd card

rayzrblade
post Dec 28 2011, 02:49 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Dec 27 2011, 03:06 PM)
guys.. about the hairline crack warranty thingy.. so its claimable?
any written prove that can claim?
my set from dynamics..
i believe only Authorize Distributors set will replace under warranty.
those Ah beng Kedai Telepon wont give a sheet. haha.

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:54 am
QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 28 2011, 02:49 AM)
FYI, according to xda forum, they recommend to move back all apps from sd to phone n link back... cannot link apps that are already on sd card
thanks for reply. never expect will get a reply at this hour.
but most of the apps i move to sd with app2sd are games and some common apps.
do i really need to link them to run? or i can just move to sd as it works before this.
and cant i delete app2sd since i got link2sd, would link2sd recognize the apps that apps2sd moved.

hehe. thanks.

btw, so those Link2sd apps will go to the 1gb partition and those move to sd will go to the other?

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Dec 28 2011, 03:04 AM
skyevo91
post Dec 28 2011, 03:14 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 28 2011, 02:49 AM)
thanks for reply. never expect will get a reply at this hour.
but most of the apps i move to sd with app2sd are games and some common apps.
do i really need to link them to run? or i can just move to sd as it works before this.
and cant i delete app2sd since i got link2sd, would link2sd recognize the apps that apps2sd moved.

hehe. thanks.

btw, so those Link2sd apps will go to the 1gb partition and those move to sd will go to the other?
for the apps that already moved, no need to link. juz let them stay on sd card.
not sure whether can dlete or not.
only link2sd apps go to 1gb partition.
those app2sd app, remain in main partition of sd.
dtc
post Dec 28 2011, 09:17 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 28 2011, 01:54 AM)
flash generic official rom 2.3.2 with flashtool =)

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:45 am

Bro, try using chainfire3d lah. can tweak GPU to play game
Thanks for the reply. But I am considering of resetting it again... If reset the whole phone, it will effect the SD Card as well right? >_< still not used to 2.3.4... zzz ...
skyevo91
post Dec 28 2011, 10:59 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(dtc @ Dec 28 2011, 09:17 AM)
Thanks for the reply. But I am considering of resetting it again... If reset the whole phone, it will effect the SD Card as well right? >_< still not used to 2.3.4... zzz ...
resetting phone will not erase sd card data.
recommend u to update latest version so that u can hav better battery life, memory management and other fix
rayzrblade
post Dec 28 2011, 11:30 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 28 2011, 03:14 AM)
for the apps that already moved, no need to link. juz let them stay on sd card.
not sure whether can dlete or not.
only link2sd apps go to 1gb partition.
those app2sd app, remain in main partition of sd.
thanks for ur reply once again.
i think i will just let it as it is at the moment.
now i have 158mb free space. woo hooo...
and most apps are in the sd card.
but then..the phone still lags a bit when i press home button eventhough most of the time i have 100mb free ram.

any apps to stop some background running services until the next reboot?
the Updates center, play on device just never dies.
skyevo91
post Dec 28 2011, 12:30 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 28 2011, 11:30 AM)
thanks for ur reply once again.
i think i will just let it as it is at the moment.
now i have 158mb free space. woo hooo...
and most apps are in the sd card.
but then..the phone still lags a bit when i press home button eventhough most of the time i have 100mb free ram.

any apps to stop some background running services until the next reboot?
the Updates center, play on device just never dies.
ever run this tweak on ur phone? http://captaindbg.com/tweaking-guide-super...ndroid-devices/
it is usefull tweak that helps ur phone 2 run faster.
for me, i'm juz upgrade to latest 2.3.4 - 4.0.2.A.0.58 firmware and flash DooMKernel... a simple tweak here n there and also install 360 launcher replacing the stock SE home launcher. the result = no lag at all
pityboi
post Dec 28 2011, 12:56 PM

171 posts

Help:-
i just follow the instruction from the "link2sd guide" until successful creating 2nd partition, but when i open my link2sd apps, it said cant detect my SD card, what is my problem?
skyevo91
post Dec 28 2011, 01:12 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 28 2011, 12:56 PM)
i just follow the instruction from the "link2sd guide" until successful creating 2nd partition, but when i open my link2sd apps, it said cant detect my SD card, what is my problem?
u hav already formatted ur 2nd partition to FAT32/ext2/ext3?
zaxaxis
post Dec 28 2011, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 28 2011, 12:56 PM)
if u already format the 2nd partition to fat32 like skyevo said and still not detected, try restart ur phone first before proceed.

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:11 AM