Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

sonic_cd
post Dec 29 2011, 05:59 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 29 2011, 05:54 PM)
oh. i watched some reviews on those shields, skin like protector...they will just peel off sooner or later...wouldnt hold as well.

u seriously wanna watch movie on a 3.3" screen and even read the subtitle ?

IF only SE make arc using Rays material. Brilliant.
if encoded properly , it is possible to watch .
pityboi
post Dec 29 2011, 06:50 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 28 2011, 11:35 PM)
so many cases.
be careful of the corners or scratches since u constantly change cases.
im using a soft case and got a bit sick hold the case then feeling the actually slim phone.
its a pity right? such beauty have to be hidden..
if only SE replace the plastic chrome part with metal. wow..
yup.. i'll very careful when change cases..

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 29 2011, 12:18 AM)
yeah. when just holding the phone it self..it feels...oh yeah baby..
but then put on a case...i was like ...potong stim.. haha .

im not worried bout the scratches.
im more worried that even if u took good care of it. the palm sweat just makes the chrome chip off..

thats what happened to my white x10 last time.
yup, very big difference when with case and without cases. especially when using my mercury case, it looks very very fat!!!

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 29 2011, 05:55 PM)
may i ask some noob question :
what is the advantage of Unlock bootloader??
then what is the advantage of root our arc s??
if necessary, i think i wanna try it..
TSbenny888
post Dec 29 2011, 07:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Time for version 3 of this thread
Need a volunteer to take over as I am no longer using this phone and has not been keeping track of its developments
Just PM me if you wish to take over and I will close this thread
skyevo91
post Dec 29 2011, 07:48 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 29 2011, 06:50 PM)
FYI, by unlocking bootloader, we can flash custom rom in the phone. bootloader is locked by company (SE) to prevent us from flash custom rom. they want us to keep using their official one. and root is getting access as administration privilege. means with root, u can edit system file for tweaking ur arc to the fullest.

advantage of unlocking bootloader is u can flash custom rom in ur phone. but it void the warranty. scared of warranty void? don't worry. there is method to relock bootloader. means restore back ur bootloader locked.

advantage of root is u can maximise ur android usage. no more restricition here n there. can change font, change cpu speed, edit build.prop file for tweak and many more.

BUT please bear in mind, unlocking bootloader n root has very high risk. may brick ur phone. means ur phone is truly un-usable. can't turn on, can't charge n many more. but once again, don't worry. we r in android scene where almost anything can be solved. u can unbrick ur phone with approriate method.

cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif

rayzrblade
post Dec 29 2011, 08:02 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 29 2011, 06:50 PM)
yup.. i'll very careful when change cases..
yup, very big difference when with case and without cases. especially when using my mercury case, it looks very very fat!!!
i feel like cutting my soft case into a bumper like case so at least i can touch the back of the phone. haha
ricstc
post Dec 29 2011, 10:19 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

I propose Ultima as moderator amongst other more experienced and helpful members here at V2. Congratz anyway. Keep it going and alive.
chongsmotor
post Dec 29 2011, 11:48 PM

82 posts

Hi,u guys try to use kingmax class 10 in arc s?condition good? it support?
DesktopLimousine
post Dec 30 2011, 05:35 AM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

can someone pls guide me how to disable the ads from keep poping out while im having fun with my application or games
skyevo91
post Dec 30 2011, 10:58 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Dec 30 2011, 05:35 AM)
can someone pls guide me how to disable the ads from keep poping out while im having fun with my application  or games
install adFree Android from market bro...
quite usefull apps to disable ads
pityboi
post Dec 30 2011, 01:01 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 29 2011, 07:48 PM)
FYI, by unlocking bootloader, we can flash custom rom in the phone. bootloader is locked by company (SE) to prevent  us from flash custom rom. they want us to keep using their official one. and root is getting access as administration privilege. means with root, u can edit system file for tweaking ur arc to the fullest.

advantage of unlocking bootloader is u can flash custom rom in ur phone. but it void the warranty. scared of warranty void? don't worry. there is method to relock bootloader. means restore back ur bootloader locked.

advantage of root is u can maximise ur android usage. no more restricition here n there. can change font, change cpu speed, edit build.prop file for tweak and many more.

BUT please bear in mind, unlocking bootloader n root has very high risk. may brick ur phone. means ur phone is truly un-usable. can't turn on, can't charge n many more. but once again, don't worry. we r in android scene where almost anything can be solved. u can unbrick ur phone with approriate method.

cheers!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oic..
So, thats mean:-
1) Unlocking bootloader
2) Rooting our phone
3) Flash the rom we want?

Am i say correct?
skyevo91
post Dec 30 2011, 02:35 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 30 2011, 01:01 PM)
Oic..
So, thats mean:-
1) Unlocking bootloader
2) Rooting our phone
3) Flash the rom we want?

Am i say correct?
yeah! definitely. rclxms.gif
as always, modification come with risk.
if u want, i can give simplest n easiest way to unlock n root biggrin.gif
pityboi
post Dec 30 2011, 03:49 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 30 2011, 02:35 PM)
yeah! definitely.  rclxms.gif
as always, modification come with risk.
if u want, i can give simplest n easiest way to unlock n root  biggrin.gif
ohyeah..
it is great that u can help me and teach me..
thank you very much.. thumbup.gif

my phone is :------
skyevo91
post Dec 30 2011, 04:59 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 30 2011, 03:49 PM)
ohyeah..
it is great that u can help me and teach me..
thank you very much.. thumbup.gif
Before u proceed, make sure to set usb debugging. Setting >Application > Development > Tick at USB debugging.

Also, u need to install ADB driver for the phone. Easiest way is download this installer: http://www.junefabrics.com/android/download.php and install it while ur phone connected to pc. (that software actually is for wifi/usb tethering but it also hav installation for ADB driver. ur internet might be disconnect after installing that. just restart ur pc)

1st u need to unlock bootloader n root if u wish to install custom rom. If u don't want, juz root ur arc.

Link for bootloader unlocking: https://www.facebook.com/groups/myandroidia...11640442196049/
Link for rooting: https://www.facebook.com/groups/myandroidia...06427309384029/

anything u not understand, i'm here to help u nod.gif

This post has been edited by skyevo91: Dec 30 2011, 04:59 PM
chongsmotor
post Dec 30 2011, 05:06 PM

82 posts

hey guys,arc s good or htc sensation nice? U guys try b4?
pityboi
post Dec 30 2011, 05:19 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 30 2011, 04:59 PM)
Before u proceed, make sure to set usb debugging. Setting >Application > Development > Tick at USB debugging.

Also, u need to install ADB driver for the phone. Easiest way is download this installer: http://www.junefabrics.com/android/download.php and install it while ur phone connected to pc. (that software actually is for wifi/usb tethering but it also hav installation for ADB driver. ur internet might be disconnect after installing that. just restart ur pc)

1st u need to unlock bootloader n root if u wish to install custom rom. If u don't want, juz root ur arc.

Link for bootloader unlocking: https://www.facebook.com/groups/myandroidia...11640442196049/
Link for rooting: https://www.facebook.com/groups/myandroidia...06427309384029/

anything u not understand, i'm here to help u  nod.gif
okay..
what is ADB driver use for? izit same with fastboot_with_Android_USB_file.rar ??
"Warning! This procedure will wipe the /data partition of your phone."- this mean my phone data include contact all will gone? how about the data inside sd card?
skyevo91
post Dec 30 2011, 05:23 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 30 2011, 05:19 PM)
okay..
what is ADB driver use for? izit same with fastboot_with_Android_USB_file.rar ??
"Warning! This procedure will wipe the /data partition of your phone."- this mean my phone data include contact all will gone? how about the data inside sd card?
ADB driver essential for any android phone for development purpose. means anything that related to tweaking, ADB is important. fastboot_with_Android_usb_file.rar also has ADB inside it. But to get function, ADB driver need to be installed. n 1 more thing, extract that .rar first. phone data only affected. not sd card content

Added on December 30, 2011, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(chongsmotor @ Dec 30 2011, 05:06 PM)
hey guys,arc s good or htc sensation nice? U guys try b4?
FYI, sensation is better than arc s in term of overall performance. plus it is dual core phone. arc s only single core. i'm arc s user until now. i think arc s is more than enough for light n medium user. no need to buy high performance phone unless u know how to utilise it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skyevo91: Dec 30 2011, 05:27 PM
pityboi
post Dec 30 2011, 05:49 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 30 2011, 05:23 PM)
ADB driver essential for any android phone for development purpose. means anything that related to tweaking, ADB is important. fastboot_with_Android_usb_file.rar also has ADB inside it. But to get function, ADB driver need to be installed. n 1 more thing, extract that .rar first. phone data only affected. not sd card content
Oic.. Okay, i will do it tonight, coz i'm in office now.. work for last day in 2011 tongue.gif
1) how to back up my contact list and sms and photo? cannot copy to sim becoz phone contact too much already..
2) last few days, i have do simple root for the link2sd, so the link2sd will crashing or not?
3) after root, my games/apps all still have? Or before root, i need to backup or do anythings?
TQ~
rayzrblade
post Dec 30 2011, 07:19 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

just realized i cant take a full panaroma pic.
either it say i move too fast.
or i move just right but always get a grey area.

anyone?
skyevo91
post Dec 30 2011, 07:41 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 30 2011, 05:49 PM)
Oic.. Okay, i will do it tonight, coz i'm in office now.. work for last day in 2011  tongue.gif
1) how to back up my contact list and sms and photo? cannot copy to sim becoz phone contact too much already..
2) last few days, i have do simple root for the link2sd, so the link2sd will crashing or not?
3) after root, my games/apps all still have? Or before root, i need to backup or do anythings?
TQ~
1) maybe u can sync ur contact to google account
2) donno whether link2sd will crash or not. if it crash, u may create again link2sd
3) as i said, root doesn't wipe any sd card content. if u flashing new rom, then it will wipe all data

Added on December 30, 2011, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 30 2011, 07:19 PM)
just realized i cant take a full panaroma pic.
either it say i move too fast.
or i move just right but always get a grey area.

anyone?
panorama pic is a key feature for arc actually.
don't move to fast lorh. juz steady move. i prefer u to only move ur body while holding camera. not move ur camera with ur hand. that grey area appear because range u move the camera is short. panorama is best for nature shooting. not suitable for area that have people or other object as it will become distorted.

This post has been edited by skyevo91: Dec 30 2011, 07:47 PM
pityboi
post Dec 30 2011, 08:20 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 30 2011, 07:41 PM)
1) maybe u can sync ur contact to google account
2) donno whether link2sd will crash or not. if it crash, u may create again link2sd
3) as i said, root doesn't wipe any sd card content. if u flashing new rom, then it will wipe all data

Added on December 30, 2011, 7:47 pm

panorama pic is a key feature for arc actually.
don't move to fast lorh. juz steady move. i prefer u to only move ur body while holding camera. not move ur camera with ur hand. that grey area appear because range u move the camera is short. panorama is best for nature shooting. not suitable for area that have people or other object as it will become distorted.
1) how to sync my contact and sms to google account? tq~

""i prefer u to only move ur body while holding camera. not move ur camera with ur hand."" -- yes, coz when we move our hand, mostly will senget one, haha..

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0333sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:18 AM