32 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Household Kinrara Residence - Link Houses

Immortal
post Jun 7 2012, 06:16 PM

221 posts

Just a friendly reminder, please check if the aluminium louvers have any mis-punched rivet hole.

I checked mine last time they mispunched at the middle but never care to replace it.
pcteck19
post Jun 7 2012, 06:44 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(krgia10 @ Jun 7 2012, 06:14 PM)
Do group purchase can? if yours is weak, i think mine will be worst. You finished doing defect checking?
i rush to run outstation this afternoon, i just rush to look around and spot those defects. gonna find 1 weekend to get full inspection, with knock-knock all the tiles tongue.gif tongue.gif

not sure the grunfos water pump can get cheaper if group purchase, as i read other thread from lyn, Zean from builders hardware always offer a good price, i will get the hood, hob, water pump and etc from him biggrin.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(Immortal @ Jun 7 2012, 06:16 PM)
Just a friendly reminder, please check if the aluminium louvers have any mis-punched rivet hole.

I checked mine last time they mispunched at the middle but never care to replace it.
can share some photos? i not sure the location of aluminum louvers u mean

This post has been edited by pcteck19: Jun 7 2012, 06:45 PM
Immortal
post Jun 7 2012, 06:56 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Jun 7 2012, 06:44 PM)
i rush to run outstation this afternoon, i just rush to look around and spot those defects. gonna find 1 weekend to get full inspection, with knock-knock all the tiles  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

not sure the grunfos water pump can get cheaper if group purchase, as i read other thread from lyn, Zean from builders hardware always offer a good price, i will get the hood, hob, water pump and etc from him  biggrin.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 6:45 pm

can share some photos? i not sure the location of aluminum louvers u mean
the bronze-like color aluminium facade, the one that cover the ledge where you put your aircond outdoor unit.

Btw, mine is 2 1/2 story, but 2sty have that too...
pcteck19
post Jun 7 2012, 07:46 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Immortal @ Jun 7 2012, 06:56 PM)
the bronze-like color aluminium facade, the one that cover the ledge where you put your aircond outdoor unit.

Btw, mine is 2 1/2 story, but 2sty have that too...
you mean this one?

Immortal
post Jun 7 2012, 08:07 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Jun 7 2012, 07:46 PM)
you mean this one?

yes, exactly.

check and see if there's mispunched hole on that louver. smile.gif

If i'm not mistaken, there's a window in 2nd floor master bathroom where you can access to the ledge(next to balcony), but for 3rd floor's...both are fixed glass?
krgia10
post Jun 7 2012, 08:23 PM

183 posts

Both bathroom also have window for you to access to that deck. A lot of construction workers leftover there ie. cigarette butt and box, drinks plastic bag etc.
pcteck19
post Jun 7 2012, 09:33 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Immortal @ Jun 7 2012, 08:07 PM)
yes, exactly.

If i'm not mistaken, there's a window in 2nd floor master bathroom where you can access to the ledge(next to balcony), but for 3rd floor's...both are fixed glass?
hmm

mine is 2sty, didn't know about 2.5sty
blush.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 7 2012, 10:29 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Immortal @ Jun 7 2012, 08:07 PM)
yes, exactly.

Ground, 1st Floor & 2nd Floor lah blush.gif
Immortal
post Jun 7 2012, 10:58 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 7 2012, 10:29 PM)
Ground, 1st Floor & 2nd Floor lah  blush.gif
Lol sorry boss... Chinaman counting...
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 7 2012, 11:06 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Immortal @ Jun 7 2012, 10:58 PM)
Lol sorry boss... Chinaman counting...
biggrin.gif I know
FROGEYE
post Jun 12 2012, 11:37 AM

23 posts

Just viewed the location. Only end lot available and not so favorable positioning. Congrats to folks who bought it.
luvimp
post Jun 12 2012, 02:43 PM

375 posts

Are we allow to change the gate and the grill between houses?
It is very ugly.
Also i dont like their front door.
highcourt
post Jun 12 2012, 03:07 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ Jun 12 2012, 02:43 PM)
Are we allow to change the gate and the grill between houses?
It is very ugly.
Also i dont like their front door.
Goes to show different people have different tastes because I actually like the simplicity of the gate and grill.
pcteck19
post Jun 17 2012, 05:38 PM

237 posts

Just did major defects inspection this morning, with help of my friend who is a civil engineer from sunway.

With aid of some tools, easily to spot the defects, and he keeps turning his head, means the quality just so so only.

Major defects spotted:

1) uneven 90degree squareness, few walls very serious, more than 20mm

2) hollowness of tiles on floor and walls

3) no proper grout on gaps between tiles

4) hairline crack on walls/plaster ceilings

5) water leakage on plaster ceilings

6) uneven surface on walls/plaster ceilings

7) rusted lock handles

8) dented door frames

9) scratch on window frames

10) sagging mild steel fencing

etc & etc

This post has been edited by pcteck19: Jun 17 2012, 08:42 PM
yoki
post Jun 17 2012, 05:51 PM

1,313 posts

It is really that bad? but, mah sing is top 10 developer right....
Hopefully can be rectified cos till under dlp

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Jun 17 2012, 05:38 PM)
Just did major defects inspection this morning, with help of my friend who is a civil engineer from sunway.

With aid of some tools, easily to spot the defects, and he keeps turning his head, means the quality just so so only.

Major defects spotted:

1) uneven 90degree squareness, few walls very serious, more than 20mm

2) hollowness of tiles on floor and walls

3) no proper grout on gaps between tiles

4) hairline crack on walls/plaster ceilings

5) water leakage on plaster ceilings

6) uneven surface on walls/plaster ceilings

7) rusted lock handles

8) dented door frames

9) scratch on window frames

10) scagging mild steel fencing

etc & etc
Immortal
post Jun 17 2012, 10:13 PM

221 posts

Does anyone have the email address of Li Ping or Mei from credit admin dept....please PM me, thanks.
pcteck19
post Jun 18 2012, 10:03 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Immortal @ Jun 17 2012, 10:13 PM)
Does anyone have the email address of Li Ping or Mei from credit admin dept....please PM me, thanks.
Mei = mlliew@mahsing.com.my
Li Ping = lp.lau@mahsing.com.my
Immortal
post Jun 18 2012, 11:13 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:03 AM)
Mei = mlliew@mahsing.com.my
Li Ping = lp.lau@mahsing.com.my
Thank you so much. smile.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 18 2012, 01:46 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Jun 17 2012, 05:51 PM)
It is really that bad? but, mah sing is top 10 developer right....
Hopefully can be rectified cos till under dlp
Chief, The Edge Top 10 rating "might" not means Top 10 best quality, as far as I know, if I rate the Top 10 in terms of quality, Mah Sing, SPS, IOI, Sime Darby are not my favorites in Top 10. Gearing wise SPS & TMS are among the worst you know laugh.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 18 2012, 01:48 PM
vevex
post Jun 18 2012, 07:18 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 18 2012, 01:46 PM)
Chief, The Edge Top 10 rating "might" not means Top 10 best quality, as far as I know, if I rate the Top 10 in terms of quality, Mah Sing, SPS, IOI, Sime Darby are not my favorites in Top 10. Gearing wise SPS & TMS are among the worst you know laugh.gif
Man, how can they pass CONQUAS? This is very bad indeed.

32 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:59 AM