176 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Bottom

HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

voncrane
post Apr 1 2018, 12:33 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Mar 31 2018, 08:01 PM)
I have the Q10 Pro and Minix Air Mouse ... I can't seem to use the Minix air mouse to switch off or put the Q10 on standby. Other buttons and functions no issue.  What's the issue?

Also, is it okay to leave the Q10 on standby 24 hours, meaning not powering it off.
The power button (and possibly others device dependent) is specifically coded to firmware on Minix boxes. It's IR not wifi or Bluetooth. Plus multifunction..
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 01:22 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Mar 31 2018, 11:35 PM)
I downloaded Cloud TV apk for my Q10 Pro but it doesn't seem to work. Does anyone know where I can download the correct Cloud TV apk for Q10 Pro?
even older versions are fine, will prompt update.

try this:
https://cloudtvapk.com/
brandonkl
post Apr 1 2018, 02:39 PM

-
990 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 1 2018, 01:22 AM)
even older versions are fine, will prompt update.

try this:
https://cloudtvapk.com/
Thanks.. this is the one I tried. Doesn't work.
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 03:03 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Apr 1 2018, 02:39 PM)
I m surprised.

I remember using it, it auto updated to ctvb20170306, current.

Google, find some other version, try...
voncrane
post Apr 1 2018, 03:23 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Apr 1 2018, 02:39 PM)
Try the following apk.. Ripped from my Minix and appears to be the latest one (same as AVFAN reports) as it is says there isn't an update available..
CTV-B-20170306.. It's working.
brandonkl
post Apr 1 2018, 09:27 PM

-
990 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 1 2018, 03:23 PM)
Try the following apk.. Ripped from my Minix and appears to be the latest one (same as AVFAN reports) as it is says there isn't an update available..
CTV-B-20170306.. It's working.
Thanks... this APK works.
voncrane
post Apr 1 2018, 09:48 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Apr 1 2018, 09:27 PM)
No Problemo.. icon_rolleyes.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 1 2018, 10:39 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Apr 1 2018, 09:27 PM)
spend some time in below thread. esp last 10-20 pages.

many users share great apks here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115619/+660
brandonkl
post Apr 3 2018, 08:51 AM

-
990 posts

My Play Store in Q10 Pro doesn't work. Every time I click on it, it just open one second and close. I ripped the Play Store APK from another Android Box to re-install in my Q10 Pro and still same issue. Any fix?
TBJ
post Apr 3 2018, 09:04 AM

374 posts

want to buy TV BOX with astro, pls pm me.
GuyM
post Apr 3 2018, 09:39 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(TBJ @ Apr 3 2018, 09:04 AM)
want to buy TV BOX with astro, pls pm me.
What astro? Quality?no of channels?
stormaker
post Apr 3 2018, 10:20 AM

3,130 posts

Just found out that ARC/CEC for Q10 Pro doesn't works n mess up the set up.

Anybody here using non-CEC / CEC-less hdmi adapter ? Where to get one of these ?

It a shame that Himedia couldn't fix this.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Apr 3 2018, 10:42 AM
lyc1982
post Apr 3 2018, 10:23 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

sifus sekalian, need your advice:

what is the latest firmware for H7G3 model ?
where can i find downloadable firmware, i searched but china website difficult to download due to restrictions

thanks...
TBJ
post Apr 3 2018, 10:36 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 3 2018, 09:39 AM)
What astro? Quality?no of channels?
astro channels, good quality, i'm having one with world tv channels + astro but need yearly subscription, want to buy one without having to pay yearly

AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 10:47 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Apr 3 2018, 08:51 AM)
My Play Store in Q10 Pro doesn't work. Every time I click on it, it just open one second and close. I ripped the Play Store APK from another Android Box to re-install in my Q10 Pro and still same issue. Any fix?
it doesn't work like that.
u need google playstore and google playservices together.
they come with the firmware.
if playstore is not working, something is wrong with the installation of the firmware.
to reinstate that, best to flash the box, reinstall current firmware 2.0.7 or 2.0.6.
then u log in with gmail id/pw to get full google apps - playstore, youtube, chrome.
if u bought the box locally, contact yr seller for help if not sure how to DIY.

QUOTE(stormaker @ Apr 3 2018, 10:20 AM)
Just found out that ARC/CEC for Q10 Pro doesn't works n mess up the the set up.
Anybody here using CEC-less hdmi adapter ? Where to get one of this ?
i'm curious.. what is that for?
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 10:47 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(TBJ @ Apr 3 2018, 10:36 AM)
astro channels, good quality, i'm having one with world tv channels + astro but need yearly subscription, want to buy one without having to pay yearly
please check garage sales section for illegal axtro service.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 3 2018, 10:49 AM
stormaker
post Apr 3 2018, 10:59 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2018, 10:47 AM)
i'm curious.. what is that for?
Recently I just upgraded my sound system to Yamaha receiver+speakers and everything (PS4 ... etc) connected to the receiver. After set up everything, found out that the ARC /CEC doesn't work no matter what I do n no sound output from TV if I use built in TV apps. Spent hours troubleshoot and finally found out that Q10 Pro mess up the ARC/CEC communication even when its power off. Unplugged it from receiver then everything normal.

Currently have to connect optical cable from TV to receiver just for the TV audio (youtube/netflix/iflix ... etc), n everytime have to manually switch audio channel on the receiver.

Quick search on internet found that this has been reported years ago and peoples are using the non-CEC/CEC-less adapter or modify the HDMI cable to block Q10 Pro from sending CEC signal that mess up the whole CEC communication.

http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=747.0

This post has been edited by stormaker: Apr 3 2018, 11:03 AM
TBJ
post Apr 3 2018, 11:00 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2018, 10:47 AM)
please check garage sales section for illegal axtro service.
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 11:16 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Apr 3 2018, 10:59 AM)
Recently I just upgraded my sound system to Yamaha receiver+speakers and everything (PS4 ... etc) connected to the receiver. After set up everything, found out that the ARC /CEC doesn't work no matter what I do n no sound output from TV if I use built in TV apps. Spent hours troubleshoot and finally found out that Q10 Pro mess up the ARC/CEC communication even when its power off. Unplugged it from receiver then everything normal.
Currently have to connect optical cable from TV to receiver just for the TV audio (youtube/netflix/iflix ... etc), n everytime have to manually switch audio channel on the receiver.
Quick search on internet found that this has been reported years ago and peoples are using the non-CEC/CEC-less adapter or modify the HDMI cable  to block Q10 Pro from sending CEC signal that mess up the whole CEC communication.
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=747.0
i see...

that issue should have been fixed with firmware 2.0.3.
i had this problem with my tv previously - optical arc only works with tv's netflix, all other tv apps no audio.
this problem disappeared when the tv firmware was upgraded from android5.1 to 7.0.
so, now i get optical arc audio with all tv apps, even from unifitv input direct hdmi to tv.
whether q10 pro is on or off, hdmi connected to denon AVR.

if u have the chance, try another box, see if same problem.

i suspect the problem may also be coming from the tv's firmware.

stormaker
post Apr 3 2018, 11:22 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2018, 11:16 AM)
i see...

that issue should have been fixed with firmware 2.0.3.
i had this problem with my tv previously - optical arc only works with tv's netflix, all other tv apps no audio.
this problem disappeared when the tv firmware was upgraded from android5.1 to 7.0.
so, now i get optical arc audio with all tv apps, even from unifitv input direct hdmi to tv.
whether q10 pro is on or off, hdmi connected to denon AVR.

if u have the chance, try another box, see if same problem.

i suspect the problem may also be coming from the tv's firmware.
Unfortunately I dont have spare android box to test it out. sad.gif I haven't turn on my HyppTV box but it doesnt cause any problem while connecting to the AVR.

You mean u still need to connect optical cable to get the audio from TV apps ?

176 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Top

0.0199sec    2.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:17 AM