AVFAN
post Mar 11 2015, 06:29 AM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(MCSH @ Mar 9 2015, 08:15 PM)
@AVFAN
Where is the VPN setting on Himedia Q5II?
in settings, go to "more", just below "ethernet".

key in the relevant info for that vpn.

some vpn's by using apk's not accepted - i think becos of some "kernel tunneling" restriction for this model.

think need to root the device, which i hv not tried.
MCSH
post Mar 11 2015, 10:05 AM

37 posts

Thank you AVFAN.
I hope i can install the VPN without any problems.
MCSH
post Mar 12 2015, 04:36 PM

37 posts

Yeah, Unifi is normal now, I can watch my favourite dramas on my Himedia again:)
AVFAN
post Mar 12 2015, 07:23 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(MCSH @ Mar 12 2015, 04:36 PM)
Yeah, Unifi is normal now, I can watch my favourite dramas on my Himedia again:)
the shit will be back end march, ya?

so, get yr vpn working fast! tongue.gif
MCSH
post Mar 12 2015, 08:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 12 2015, 07:23 PM)
the shit will be back end march, ya?

so, get yr vpn working fast! tongue.gif
In fact I have subscribed to this VPN service via L2TP protocol on trial basis but having difficulty to connect. I will forget about this VPN thingy.
cwyan
post Mar 13 2015, 04:49 PM

383 posts

Hi guys. Need you help urgently. I am using Himedia Q5 and I didn't update the firmware for 1 year plus. I just update the firmare yesterday to 1.1.8, it the interface look totally difference compare with 1.1.4. 1.1.8 call the software mango hi or something, am I installed the wrong firmware? In 1.1.8, I cant find google play and cant install youtube. why? I have try to downgrade it to 1.1.7 then same problem. After that I downgrade it to 1.1.6, the software also call it mango hi and I can find the google play and install youtube but it keep on giving errors, why?
mpyw
post Mar 13 2015, 04:55 PM

3,594 posts

Have Himedia HD900B (wifi) for sale (BD.iso and 3D capable)
Seldom use
comes with complete box, manual, remote and HDMI cable
Pls PM if interested
Ngto
post Mar 13 2015, 10:33 PM

4,268 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 13 2015, 04:55 PM)
Have Himedia HD900B (wifi) for sale (BD.iso and 3D capable)
Seldom use
comes with complete box, manual, remote and HDMI cable
Pls PM if interested
Berapa Harga ?
Q5User
post Mar 15 2015, 02:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Mar 13 2015, 04:49 PM)
Hi guys. Need you help urgently. I am using Himedia Q5 and I didn't update the firmware for 1 year plus. I just update the firmare yesterday to 1.1.8, it the interface look totally difference compare with 1.1.4. 1.1.8 call the software mango hi or something, am I installed the wrong firmware? In 1.1.8, I cant find google play and cant install youtube. why? I have try to downgrade it to 1.1.7 then same problem. After that I downgrade it to 1.1.6, the software also call it mango hi and I can find the google play and install youtube but it keep on giving errors, why?
I am using DIY firmware 1.1.9 from :-
http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-179944-1-2.html

链接:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1nt2yMI9 密码:9bgq

After install the firmware, install this google play from Himedia.
"海思单核增量包,用于解决海思单核芯片使用google play闪退问题。直接将升级包改名为对应型号机器的升级包名,直接升级即可,升级完成,应用管理里面会多出play商店。"

Below is the googleplay_3716.zip file:-
http://pan.baidu.com/s/1pJwpyzT

Rename googleplay_3716.zip to update.zip before proceed.
The procedure is just like update firmware.

p/s: I think you can skip the DIY firmware if you want to. Just download and install googleplay_3716.zip

This post has been edited by Q5User: Mar 15 2015, 03:01 PM
cwyan
post Mar 17 2015, 07:19 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Q5User @ Mar 15 2015, 02:51 PM)
I am using DIY firmware 1.1.9 from :-
http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-179944-1-2.html

链接:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1nt2yMI9 密码:9bgq
After install the firmware, install this google play from Himedia.
"海思单核增量包,用于解决海思单核芯片使用google play闪退问题。直接将升级包改名为对应型号机器的升级包名,直接升级即可,升级完成,应用管理里面会多出play商店。"

Below is the googleplay_3716.zip file:-
http://pan.baidu.com/s/1pJwpyzT
Rename googleplay_3716.zip to update.zip before proceed.
The procedure is just like update firmware.
p/s: I think you can skip the DIY firmware if you want to. Just download and install googleplay_3716.zip
Thanks! Can please advise which xbmc should i use?
Q5User
post Mar 18 2015, 09:02 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Mar 17 2015, 07:19 PM)
Thanks! Can please advise which xbmc should i use?
Only managed to get a non-neon version working with Navi-X a year ago. (try google xbmc non-neon)
It crashed once a while and very slow. Most of the streaming sources were broken after a while.
Not worth the effort trying to get it to work.
giggs_509
post Mar 18 2015, 07:53 PM

1,409 posts

Hi guys. I am finding replacement for my android box. Any himedia model which is compatible with hdtv app? Budget below 300. Thanks guys
cwyan
post Mar 19 2015, 10:48 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Q5User @ Mar 18 2015, 09:02 AM)
Only managed to get a non-neon version working with Navi-X a year ago. (try google xbmc non-neon)
It crashed once a while and very slow. Most of the streaming sources were broken after a while.
Not worth the effort trying to get it to work.
CAn anyone advise how to add azdrama into xmbc?
wallaceishere95
post Mar 23 2015, 05:48 AM

15 posts

Hi. I am planning to get then q10ii. Mainly to watch football and movies.

1. Is it recommended and has anyone been using it?
2. Is unifi 10mbps enough to use the online streaming?
3. Is Vpn service required?
4. Are there any monthly subscription fees?

Any additional comments will be helpful. Thx in advance.
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2015, 09:53 AM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(wallaceishere95 @ Mar 23 2015, 05:48 AM)
Hi. I am planning to get then q10ii. Mainly to watch football and movies.

1. Is it recommended and has anyone been using it?
2. Is unifi 10mbps enough to use the online streaming?
3. Is Vpn service required?
4. Are there any monthly subscription fees?

Any additional comments will be helpful. Thx in advance.
if new to androids, better u search sellers threads, ask questions there as this thread does not contain the best/latest info, users varied with many models.
check this section:
https://forum.lowyat.net/HomeElectronics&Wares

i can suggest u get a basic understand of:
.. how androids work
.. which model or brand is best for you
.. will seller pre-install stuff for you, will u get continued support?
.. "football and movies" = do u mean premier league? english only movies? willing to pay?

lastly, unifi10 is good enough for most purposes. use of ethernet is always better than wifi.
chilskater
post Mar 24 2015, 09:07 AM

1,096 posts

is 1.1.9 good?im still using 1.0.7..you can always install another launcher..for VPN questions,it's better to use DNS service like SmartDns or unotelly...they have trial period..now XBMC has very nice repo like RobinHood 2.0
chilskater
post Mar 24 2015, 09:11 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Mar 7 2015, 11:30 AM)
hi all the sifus,

i just bought q5, i'm very new to this adroid tv box,

may i know 2 mbps enough speed for streaming ???
not enough bro..im using 4Mbps screamyx...sometimes lag..but most SD smooth
azwandy
post Mar 27 2015, 02:48 PM

70 posts

Hi everyone.. using Himedia Q1 for 2-3 months now.. Very impressive hardware.. however got something bugging me at the moment.. when I launch the youtube app, any video that I tried to play will just show blank rectangular, but the sound is there.. I have already use the factory reset, but same issue.. now I have to use alt Youtube such as Youtube for TV apk and PVstar.. anyone encounter same issue as mine??
AVFAN
post Mar 27 2015, 03:38 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Mar 27 2015, 02:48 PM)
Hi everyone.. using Himedia Q1 for 2-3 months now.. Very impressive hardware.. however got something bugging me at the moment.. when I launch the youtube app, any video that I tried to play will just show blank rectangular, but the sound is there.. I have already use the factory reset, but same issue.. now I have to use alt Youtube such as Youtube for TV apk and PVstar.. anyone encounter same issue as mine??
this u-tube problem is a common one - dunno just for himedia or for all china made androids.
could be due to certain bans on certain things in china.
every time u change firmware (factory reset in yr case), it can happen.
this can also happen to google n playstore.
u need to install a patch file after new firmware.
so, before updating/resetting firmwares, better hv the right patch file too - which seller shud hv.

well, u still alt ways, incl what u mentioned... and xbmc/kodi. wink.gif

amisay_aslu
post Mar 27 2015, 08:30 PM

hye..sorry just newbie want to ask somthing...
which model suit thosiba tv 40' led, main source (1T HDD), internet less then 1mb,
tq for ur guide..(if got price could be awesome) rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Tq n sorry for my bad english..

176 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:51 AM