125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

Wuakaka
post Apr 11 2010, 01:21 PM

244 posts

hi guys,saturday i never manage to do anything,coz the shop too many cars,however he told me that the left right channel of tweets is not balance due to the speaker cable,isit related??then i am wondering about the software he told me,he say that it will show the signal of tweets,midbass and woofer,then tuning from there,he said it is better than u do imprint,but the thing is dat the signal thingy is rm 200 1 time,while imprint is standard rm 100,so i wonder isit worthwhile??tq....

p/s:i have changed to 75 Ah battery,the spare part shop uncle kinda shock, sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 11 2010, 03:48 PM

11,554 posts

That's RTA..... If you think using machine to tune is worth, go ahead. But for me, it is waste of money. Alot of factors that come into play on the so-called not balance. Wire lenght is not same(always measure same lenght for them), placement on your tweeters(try to have them shoot to a same spot).
Your ears maybe another factor also.

This post has been edited by supersound: Apr 11 2010, 07:24 PM
bafukie
post Apr 11 2010, 07:00 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 11 2010, 03:48 PM)
That's RTA..... If you think using machine to tune is worth, go ahead. But for me, it is waste of money. Alot of factors that come into play on the so-called not balance. Wire lenght is not same(always measure same lenght for them), placement on your tweeters(try to have them shoot to a same spot).
ky jelly... since u didnt take up the challenge last time, this time around i am again very generous in stooping myself to ur level and challenge u once again. this time wun be so obscene. Losers just need to walk around klcc naked. How? Still got balls not? or ur balls = mouth. Dare to talk but no action.

Challenge description:

Since u dont believe in tuning with machine, lets see if u can figure out this with ur jelly ears

(i) Determine the clipping volume of a HU
(ii) Determine the clipping signal/distortion on an amp with HU max volume
(iii) Balance the power output of those amps with INDEPENDENT gain control
(iv) Determine the flat freq response by ear.

For the information of all the other audience, all the above ARE IMPORTANT as part of maximizing our system setup. While since this jelly head think its a waste of money and with his god-like jelly ear he definitely can prove without a shadow of a doubt tat SUPERSOUND DOESNT NEED MACHINES TO DETERMINE THE 4 FACTORS ABOVE CORRECT to tune a system.

So awaiting u kyjelly to accept the challenge.

This post has been edited by bafukie: Apr 11 2010, 09:17 PM
squareballs
post Apr 12 2010, 04:34 PM

4,331 posts

Anyone heard of sonic optimizer? It's installed right after the HU before reaching the Amp.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 12 2010, 05:15 PM

11,554 posts

^Keep it simple when doing wirings, it can help you to prevent wallet damage for nothing and noise issues later on.
joequah1
post Apr 13 2010, 04:21 PM

184 posts

Hi sifuss need some help here.

Driving kancil with pioneer 1050e HU and 6 x 9 3way at rear.

What I like is the boom boom from the R&B.

So what should I add for KANCIL only ????

THese are the option :

1. Pioneer 4" 2way and tweeter for front , and a NET tube base ( 4" 2way SW , Edge woofer , 100watt max , 10 watt ras ) without amp

2. 6.5" Component set only for front.

3. Your advise pls. Budget limited. (Below 500) . OR can do step by step.

Not going to change the HU and Rear speaker de.

This post has been edited by joequah1: Apr 13 2010, 06:24 PM
ckmoy007
post Apr 13 2010, 06:44 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

step 2 and add an amp.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 13 2010, 08:30 PM

11,554 posts

Budget limited? Add an inductor coil for your rear speakers, get the Pioneer 4" 2-way speaker.
joequah1
post Apr 13 2010, 10:06 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 13 2010, 06:44 PM)
step 2 and add an amp.
how many channel amp??? for front and rear or only front ??

thanks.

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 13 2010, 08:30 PM)
Budget limited? Add an inductor coil for your rear speakers, get the Pioneer 4" 2-way speaker.
what is inductor coil?? if get the Pioneer then the tweeter and sub will also include de. So how ???

Can add inductor coil and add component for front ??? How much it cost for the coil ??? And can get from accessories shop ????

This post has been edited by joequah1: Apr 13 2010, 10:10 PM
ckmoy007
post Apr 13 2010, 10:29 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

get a 4ch amp to power front and rear. u can go blasting everywhere d. smile.gif supersound's way is for extreme low budget, wun give u any boom boom from ur RnB songs.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 13 2010, 10:30 PM

11,554 posts

Well, 1050 have limited functions, the most is fader, some simple EQ adjusments.
The inductor coil is used as low pass filter, so by adding it, you get more bass but less singing from your rear speakers. As for front, the Pioneer 4" 2-way should able to suit your needs(based on your budget) as they can sing but less bass. All will be powered by your HU's speaker outputs. With this way, it should able to keep your budget low, around rm200-300 with all the workmanship in.
There's alot of setbacks on Kancil, with rm500 you can't do much. If not mistaken, the door also got no speakers which is another cost if you want to add. After play around with my system, sometimes I just feel go back to simple front and rear speaker setup is the best.
ckmoy007
post Apr 13 2010, 10:32 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

get a 4ch amp to power front and rear. u can go blasting everywhere d. smile.gif supersound's way is for extreme low budget, wun give u any boom boom from ur RnB songs.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 13 2010, 10:37 PM

11,554 posts

^Budget is set to rm500, don't know why you want to up the budget.... Or you intend to sponsor him the extra? 6X9 also can give decent bass if you know the trick.
joequah1
post Apr 13 2010, 10:51 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 13 2010, 10:30 PM)
Well, 1050 have limited functions, the most is fader, some simple EQ adjusments.
The inductor coil is used as low pass filter, so by adding it, you get more bass but less singing from your rear speakers. As for front, the Pioneer 4" 2-way should able to suit your needs(based on your budget) as they can sing but less bass. All will be powered by your HU's speaker outputs. With this way, it should able to keep your budget low, around rm200-300 with all the workmanship in.
There's alot of setbacks on Kancil, with rm500 you can't do much. If not mistaken, the door also got no speakers which is another cost if you want to add. After play around with my system, sometimes I just feel go back to simple front and rear speaker setup is the best.
Thanks for your advise. smile.gif Its a good choice for low budget. thumbup.gif Around how much is to add the inductor coil only ???

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 13 2010, 10:32 PM)
Thanks for your advise smile.gif but this will cost a lot more although i want to do it that way. Maybe will do step by step. tongue.gif

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 13 2010, 10:37 PM)
^Budget is set to rm500, don't know why you want to up the budget.... Or you intend to sponsor him the extra? 6X9 also can give decent bass if you know the trick.
Hahaa biggrin.gif its only an advise thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 13 2010, 11:03 PM

11,554 posts

The coil alone may cost rm20-30.
When you set a budget, work around with that budget, don't let people to influence you.
That's why I still driving an old car but I'm able to shorten my housing loan tenure from 30 years to 7 years. Because I won't be easily influenced by others, especially in forums.

Just say if you were to add amps, you need pre-amp for your HU or need to change to a better HU with 2 or 3 pre-outs, cost you rm500-800 for Pioneer. Then the amp will cost rm500-1000 for low end stuffs, component set for another rm500-1000 and a sub with enclosure rm500-1000. Lastly wiring another rm200-300. Adding amp are easy, but the cost is.... You do your own calculations.
mav910623
post Apr 13 2010, 11:07 PM

Dr. Antidote
1,344 posts

Hello to all the sifu(s) of the ICE world ... need some recommendation here..

Basic ICE setup for my good Ol' Proton Saga,

My budget is around RM500, can tug it around a little (sure gonna go up up 1 laugh.gif)

so .. im looking at HU + Front Component set,

yes i know a good HU gonna cost me around RM400 already. If can just recommended me both the follow budget version and up up a little budget version.

P/S the car has no Front Speaker mounts... would it cost alot to get the speakers mounted in proper orientation? they are supposed to face toward me right? not just parallel to the door panels.. if im gonna do it might as well get it done right... right?

Since its an old car, and i do not know the condition of the old wiring, + player was stolen couple of years back should i get new wiring for the car and settle the labor cost for it, for less hassle in future..

I know the Budget is impossible, feel free to recommend or advice me on to the right path.

Thanks to all icon_rolleyes.gif

joequah1
post Apr 13 2010, 11:09 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 13 2010, 11:03 PM)
The coil alone may cost rm20-30.
When you set a budget, work around with that budget, don't let people to influence you.
That's why I still driving an old car but I'm able to shorten my housing loan tenure from 30 years to 7 years. Because I won't be easily influenced by others, especially in forums.

Just say if you were to add amps, you need pre-amp for your HU or need to change to a better HU with 2 or 3 pre-outs, cost you rm500-800 for Pioneer. Then the amp will cost rm500-1000 for low end stuffs, component set for another rm500-1000 and a sub with enclosure rm500-1000. Lastly wiring another rm200-300. Adding amp are easy, but the cost is.... You do your own calculations.
Hahaa.. Thats quite a BIG amount.... Better don't haa.. biggrin.gif stick to your advise unless i really got that HIGH budget. I'm easily influence by the others heh. Thanks yea. Thanks for the help. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif smile.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 13 2010, 11:27 PM

11,554 posts

Well, make it this way, follow my advice, your system might not sound good. When this happens, you only wasted rm200-300.
But if you follow people's advice of adding amp to get a better sound, again it might not sound good to you. But when this happens, you already wasted quite a big chunk of money for nothing.
craziechild
post Apr 14 2010, 11:19 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

QUOTE(joequah1 @ Apr 13 2010, 11:09 PM)
Hahaa.. Thats quite a BIG amount.... Better don't haa.. biggrin.gif  stick to your advise unless i really got that HIGH budget. I'm easily influence by the others heh.  Thanks yea. Thanks for the help. thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif  smile.gif
hmm... before following anyone's advise... i advise you to go around and have an audition/testing yourself...

having add an inductor is the super budgety thing to do... but i doubt that RM200 - RM300 wasted would last you long enough of enjoyable sound... and by the time you havent forgot about the RM200 - RM300... you just need to add an amp... which most of them comes with an e-xover, high level input if you do not wan to change your HU... a proper sub with enclosure... then you would be starting to think... "whats the first RM200 - RM300 spent for?" want to sell? hmm you must be joking... supersound wont even assist in buying from USA... what more to say buy back from you?

anyway... budget RM500... actually there is a lot of things you could do... just depends on whether you engaged with the right idea, and do your own homeworks... RM500 for a good amp is not impossible... and certainly not impossible to achieve some high quality sound as well... the budget that supersound gave? hmm... well havent you know? he is all out to take down every acc shop in malaysia mission... its just crappy overrated budget...

but before i give more info... you would have to answer my question:
how far would you go with your ICE?

and i am not talking about spending money... i am talking about your enthusiasm...

This post has been edited by craziechild: Apr 14 2010, 11:22 AM
joequah1
post Apr 14 2010, 01:16 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Apr 14 2010, 11:19 AM)
hmm... before following anyone's advise... i advise you to go around and have an audition/testing yourself...

having add an inductor is the super budgety thing to do... but i doubt that RM200 - RM300 wasted would last you long enough of enjoyable sound... and by the time you havent forgot about the RM200 - RM300... you just need to add an amp... which most of them comes with an e-xover, high level input if you do not wan to change your HU... a proper sub with enclosure... then you would be starting to think... "whats the first RM200 - RM300 spent for?" want to sell? hmm you must be joking... supersound wont even assist in buying from USA... what more to say buy back from you?

anyway... budget RM500... actually there is a lot of things you could do... just depends on whether you engaged with the right idea, and do your own homeworks... RM500 for a good amp is not impossible... and certainly not impossible to achieve some high quality sound as well... the budget that supersound gave? hmm... well havent you know? he is all out to take down every acc shop in malaysia mission... its just crappy overrated budget...

but before i give more info... you would have to answer my question:
how far would you go with your ICE?

and i am not talking about spending money... i am talking about your enthusiasm...
Well.. That's true too.

I won't be going too far for current car course its just a kancil.

But I'm sure I will continue when I get a new car.

So for your suggestion RM500 can get only AMP ?? IF so how bout front ?? Kancil don't have front kancil that's why I want front speaker.

Thanks. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:41 PM