But what i wanna complain is the parking.....the place is not fully occupied, yet want to start charging people for car park...
SS2 mall is a failure since it open begin 2011, (the % taken up is low, almost 1/2 year)
Oct 6 2011, 12:04 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
I frequent this place often, although i do not actually goes there, as my relative stay nearby there. I find it to be quiet decent, but the design i don't like...very hard to find the shops.
But what i wanna complain is the parking.....the place is not fully occupied, yet want to start charging people for car park... |
Oct 6 2011, 12:17 PM
97 posts Joined: May 2011 |
We are quite disappointed with SS2 Mall. One fine day we saw the newspaper, a newly opened electrical appliances shop opened... so we went there to look out for good deals... but turning around can't find any alternative carpark entrance as the existing carpark entrance was under road construction.. they blocked it and no proper road sign to show us the way to the alternative entrance... Since outside parkings are also full and illegal anyway, we just gave up and left... with the residential population support, if the mgmt manage it properly, i think more tenants will come and attract more outside ppl.. Anyhow, they fail to manage it...
This post has been edited by HouseDreamer: Oct 6 2011, 12:18 PM |
Oct 6 2011, 12:43 PM
493 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 6 2011, 08:53 AM) Cinema very competitive also cause tropicana mall, 1u so near. Hyper mall would help to boost the crowd. Latest example first subang. The owner there are smiling with the anchor tenant there |
Oct 6 2011, 12:51 PM
202 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Selangor |
Oct 6 2011, 01:59 PM
2,934 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
maybe the advert billboard leading to SS2 Mall does not look 1Malaysia. 1Chinese maybe hahaha
Oct 6 2011, 06:03 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Alpha Centauri |
The parking space is the worst of all.
Try driving MPV on the ramp up, you have to be very careful. Dunno why the Singaporean owner cant think of slightly bigger driving space. |
Oct 6 2011, 07:05 PM
792 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Oct 6 2011, 09:21 PM
493 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Oct 7 2011, 12:23 AM
2,114 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Edge Of D. World |
Pass by this mall again 2 days ago. Judgement: Still a failure.. Enuf said.
Oct 9 2011, 04:31 PM
51 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 6 2011, 06:03 PM) The parking space is the worst of all. Had studied and worked in Singapore for 8 years in the 90's, such tight parking spaces are common in land scarce Singapore, maybe the architect is a Singaporean firm.Try driving MPV on the ramp up, you have to be very careful. Dunno why the Singaporean owner cant think of slightly bigger driving space. |
Oct 9 2011, 05:18 PM
684 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 6 2011, 06:03 PM) The parking space is the worst of all. just back from SS2 mall yest, the architect should get fired for that small ramp design, the wall is full of scratch mark from many car, even HDB flat in singapore has better space than that ramp. Anyhow, they have another parking entrance at the left side which have better space. so always turn left while u approaching the parking.Try driving MPV on the ramp up, you have to be very careful. Dunno why the Singaporean owner cant think of slightly bigger driving space. |
Oct 9 2011, 09:07 PM
2,470 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 6 2011, 12:04 PM) I frequent this place often, although i do not actually goes there, as my relative stay nearby there. I find it to be quiet decent, but the design i don't like...very hard to find the shops. I suspect the parking is actually to prevent residents of ken3 from parking at the car park. It is free for 1st 2 hours...But what i wanna complain is the parking.....the place is not fully occupied, yet want to start charging people for car park... |
Oct 16 2011, 02:11 PM
596 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Everything there is a total flop from what business, food etc. time will tell when it will be a white elephant or will closed down.
Just wondering, business there as can see will not bring any profit. alot of vacant shops and alot of redundant outlets. wasting time and $$ to open business there. nothing to buy and expensive. goes once will not go the second time. just wondering, those business open, will generate any profit or loss in this kind of environment. Open business there is a waste of time or not productivity. NO future at all Waste alot of $$ decorating/interior design in some of the shop. rental/month wages eventually kills the business. Even have $$ dont waste it like that. |
Oct 16 2011, 02:45 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
was told that the same operator for ss2mall will be running the retails of Shaftbarry@cyberjaya....
hmm..... |
Oct 17 2011, 03:02 PM
202 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Selangor |
Oct 19 2011, 06:24 PM
8,653 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 9 2011, 05:18 PM) just back from SS2 mall yest, the architect should get fired for that small ramp design, the wall is full of scratch mark from many car, even HDB flat in singapore has better space than that ramp. Anyhow, they have another parking entrance at the left side which have better space. so always turn left while u approaching the parking. probably they want to maximize the floor space in mall and sacrifice the space for car park.I think it is a stupid decision by the owner and achitect. Look at Tropicana City Mall, large parking space and light assist to search for parking, and the parking is cheap enough. I wonder how do the management able to survive with low visiting customer flowing in. |
Oct 22 2011, 08:02 PM
1,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 19 2011, 06:24 PM) Look at Tropicana City Mall, large parking space and light assist to search for parking, and the parking is cheap enough. I wonder how do the management able to survive with low visiting customer flowing in. Tropicana City Mall could survive, thanks to the GSC Cinemas there. Without the cinema, they would probably suffer the same fate as SStwo Mall. |
Oct 22 2011, 08:14 PM
4,874 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Need a more time to get full tenancy. Give them time la......
Oct 23 2011, 02:48 AM
1,752 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
The only business there that wont close down is OLD TOWN !!!
Always go there for drink and most of the time crowded. |
Oct 24 2011, 01:51 AM
136 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
i wander what was the rent there...cant be failing since SS2 was so crowded and full of business at their shops around.....
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:04 AM |