Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

kmrdeva
post Apr 19 2011, 03:32 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Apr 19 2011, 03:26 PM)
the sifu who posted just above you, kmrdeva has a 3000++mAh battery, his comments so far has been good. bigger capacity battery would not burn your motherboard or anything like that. as long the battery is meant for SGS you dont have anything to worry about, just that with that 3500mAh battery, you have to use a different back cover, make that is included in the shipment
Just to clarify, me no sifu ha ha.. Also, I am using momax.net 2700mAh battery with custom back cover. So far so good, nothing burned except my wallet tongue.gif

Not sure how good them 3500mAh batteries are.

BuFung
post Apr 19 2011, 03:34 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 19 2011, 03:32 PM)
Just to clarify, me no sifu ha ha.. Also, I am using momax.net 2700mAh battery with custom back cover. So far so good, nothing burned except my wallet tongue.gif

Not sure how good them 3500mAh batteries are.
show us ur back cover.. see nice or not.. biggrin.gif
kmrdeva
post Apr 19 2011, 03:38 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 19 2011, 03:34 PM)
show us ur back cover.. see nice or not.. biggrin.gif
I posted some pics before, in our 14th or 15th thread..

Anyway, lots more photos here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=944438&page=15 - that's a whole discussion thread on xda-dev forum. smile.gif
BuFung
post Apr 19 2011, 03:41 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 19 2011, 03:38 PM)
I posted some pics before, in our 14th or 15th thread..

Anyway, lots more photos here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=944438&page=15 - that's a whole discussion thread on xda-dev forum. smile.gif
thank u sir.. I m a new user here.. haha sorry..
buffallo_soldier
post Apr 19 2011, 03:46 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Apr 19 2011, 03:26 PM)
the sifu who posted just above you, kmrdeva has a 3000++mAh battery, his comments so far has been good. bigger capacity battery would not burn your motherboard or anything like that. as long the battery is meant for SGS you dont have anything to worry about, just that with that 3500mAh battery, you have to use a different back cover, make that is included in the shipment
Thank u for replying.

yup together with back cover. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Battery specs : 3.7VDC : 3500 mAh : Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery : For Samsung i9000/T959/i500/EPIC4G

This post has been edited by buffallo_soldier: Apr 19 2011, 03:47 PM
BuFung
post Apr 19 2011, 03:54 PM

8,407 posts

wah....

janov
post Apr 19 2011, 03:57 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(buffallo_soldier @ Apr 19 2011, 03:46 PM)
Thank u for replying.

yup together with back cover. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Battery specs : 3.7VDC : 3500 mAh : Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery : For Samsung i9000/T959/i500/EPIC4G
should be ok to use since Vout is 3.7V. but since deva is using 2700mAh, yours is actually significantly larger. once you get it let us know the performance, should easily last 3-4 days, maybe also post some pics of the back cover so we can see how ugly it might look brows.gif
fuadsyazwan
post Apr 19 2011, 03:59 PM

191 posts

thinking of cooking my own rom using dockitchen. lots of reading to do wacko.gif wacko.gif
jujx
post Apr 19 2011, 04:00 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Apr 19 2011, 03:59 PM)
thinking of cooking my own rom using dockitchen. lots of reading to do  wacko.gif  wacko.gif
Doc is the easiest!! dont worry

cybersim2
post Apr 19 2011, 04:14 PM

503 posts

I'm plan to flash my SGS from Froyo 2.2 unrooted to XXJVK Gingerbread 2.3.3 following the guide on the first page. May I know do my SGS need to be rooted first before I used ODIN to flash ?
Anyone perform the flashing in the guide or using XXJVK ? Any problem encountered so far ?
Please help. Newbies here tongue.gif
jujx
post Apr 19 2011, 04:15 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:14 PM)
I'm plan to flash my SGS from Froyo 2.2 unrooted to XXJVK Gingerbread 2.3.3 following the guide on the first page. May I know do my SGS need to be rooted first before I used ODIN to flash ?
Anyone perform the flashing in the guide or using XXJVK ? Any problem encountered so far ?
Please help. Newbies here tongue.gif
No need root before flashing using ODIN.

Try JVB as JVB is the newer gingerbread compared to JVK
cybersim2
post Apr 19 2011, 04:17 PM

503 posts

where to download JVB ? Is the step the same as JVK ? Does it come with Bootloader ?
jujx
post Apr 19 2011, 04:18 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:17 PM)
where to download JVB ? Is the step the same as JVK ? Does it come with Bootloader ?
Yes it comes with boatloader,

look around this forum for more info

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=665
gajahwhite
post Apr 19 2011, 04:19 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:17 PM)
step should be same.. or maybe u can view this guide (can choose w/ or w/o bootloader)
http://www.theandroidsoul.com/how-to-insta...d-rom-gaalxy-s/

that website also have guide to root JVB..
im also using JVB.. really smooth.. but the battery life is it disadvantage..
fuadsyazwan
post Apr 19 2011, 04:22 PM

191 posts

i hate samsung lockscreen sleep.gif"
moonmemory
post Apr 19 2011, 04:24 PM

29 posts

I bought a SGS from Malaysia but now i living in Japan. May I know can I just subscribe their operator only without buying their phone? what i mean is my SGS can use in Japan?

This post has been edited by moonmemory: Apr 19 2011, 04:25 PM
Bugeca
post Apr 19 2011, 04:24 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Updates from Apple vs Samsung. Looks like Samsung is gearing up to fight with other infringement lawsuit.

Sos Kicap
BuFung
post Apr 19 2011, 04:26 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(moonmemory @ Apr 19 2011, 04:24 PM)
I bought a SGS from Malaysia but now i living in Japan. May I know can I just subscribe their operator only without buying their phone? what i mean is my SGS can use in Japan?
as far as I know my Nokia N95 work well when I travel to Japan.. biggrin.gif
gajahwhite
post Apr 19 2011, 04:27 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

anyone know where to get Gingerbread keyboard?
always use ginger keyboard when on simply 2.6 & 2.7..
cybersim2
post Apr 19 2011, 04:29 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 19 2011, 04:19 PM)
step should be same.. or maybe u can view this guide (can choose w/ or w/o bootloader)
http://www.theandroidsoul.com/how-to-insta...d-rom-gaalxy-s/

that website also have guide to root JVB..
im also using JVB.. really smooth.. but the battery life is it disadvantage..
Cool. This guide shud be UPDATED on first page. Wat is the different between JVK and JVB ?
U mean battery life worse then Froyo ?

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:24 PM