QUOTE(sengasdf @ Apr 19 2011, 02:45 PM)
I only reboot once a day (auto reboot after scheduled titanium backup), so this is not even a minor concern for me..Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
Apr 19 2011, 03:11 PM
4,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 19 2011, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(janov @ Apr 19 2011, 03:26 PM) the sifu who posted just above you, kmrdeva has a 3000++mAh battery, his comments so far has been good. bigger capacity battery would not burn your motherboard or anything like that. as long the battery is meant for SGS you dont have anything to worry about, just that with that 3500mAh battery, you have to use a different back cover, make that is included in the shipment Just to clarify, me no sifu ha ha.. Also, I am using momax.net 2700mAh battery with custom back cover. So far so good, nothing burned except my wallet Not sure how good them 3500mAh batteries are. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 19 2011, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 19 2011, 03:34 PM) I posted some pics before, in our 14th or 15th thread..Anyway, lots more photos here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=944438&page=15 - that's a whole discussion thread on xda-dev forum. |
Apr 20 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 20 2011, 05:09 PM) I only notice 2 issues with JVB (can't remember whether JVK had same issues or not):1. 2 second delay when answering calls (can't hear other party and vice versa for first 2 secs) 2. Intermittent error during 720p video recording - 'unsupported resolution' or something similar, forcing me to end the recording session |
Apr 22 2011, 02:13 PM
Apr 24 2011, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 23 2011, 11:21 PM) already follow ur method.. Titanium Backup has a Market Doctor component that supposedly helps fix market issues for restored apps (MORE / MARKET DOCTOR).but still the sames.. only some apps listed in "My Apps" in my market.. T_T can't see la if got update or not.. haiz.. Added on April 24, 2011, 8:27 am QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Apr 24 2011, 12:09 AM) Works fine in JVB for me. I hope your Root Explorer is not an 'ahem' version.. This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Apr 24 2011, 08:27 AM |
Apr 24 2011, 09:22 AM
Apr 25 2011, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 25 2011, 02:12 AM) Non-original back cover will do ah?http://shop.brando.com/samsung-i9000-galax...9c1212d011.html http://shop.brando.com/samsung-i9000-galax...2c1212d011.html |
Apr 25 2011, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 25 2011, 02:23 AM) The power of Google Search.. http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/42522...holesalers.html |
Apr 25 2011, 05:00 PM
Apr 26 2011, 03:03 PM
Very happy with stock GB (JVB) + cfroot kernel (3.1) + ext4 lagfix and tweaks. Got sick of worrying about battery consumption so now with a 2700mAh battery, my battery woes are over. Will wait for a Galaxy S3/4 with quad core cpu before I retire my SGS, I think.
GPS is better on JVB, locks fast but still not as accurate as I need it to be. Good thing I am not using my SGS for navigation, only foursquare check-ins.. On the other hand, I am sick of my iPad. Looking out for a more powerful and usable tablet with no locked-in content control ala iTunes (crappiest piece of software on the planet bar none). |
Apr 26 2011, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 26 2011, 03:36 PM) iPad already launched for some months ma, so I got one to evaluate if iOS suits my needs. Regretfully, it does not. Not really excited about the coming Honeycomb tablets, the OS seems not ready for prime time yet based on what I've read and seen so maybe I'll just sell off the iPad and get a simple Galaxy Tab (1) instead to satisfy my web browsing and media playback needs. Gaming is not my cup of tea, no time for it currently. |
Apr 29 2011, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Apr 29 2011, 02:36 PM) after delete this.. if reboot phone it appear back eh? Nope, files don't change back to APK upon reboot, as far as I can see. I used Root Explorer to rename the 3 files to xxx.BAK extension.for now i only kill Software Update in running service.. so far so good.. batt life always reach 2 days.. |
May 1 2011, 12:36 AM
May 1 2011, 09:50 AM
Wow, looks like Brando is selling the 2700mAh battery too, almost identical to Momax. Brando's price is USD33 + USD3 for shipping, not bad..
http://goo.gl/WtL15 This post has been edited by kmrdeva: May 1 2011, 09:53 AM |
May 1 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ May 1 2011, 11:22 AM) i say ur sig for galaxy tab, is it much better than ipad? my dad bought it last month and is it easy to flash all the firmware like our SGS? i cant wait to do some flashing tho. Much better than iPad? Well, it depends on the kind of user and the expectations you have for a tablet. For me, the Tab is a better companion than the iPad but I only miss one thing, the much better collection of educational games/apps for kids in iOS.The Tab is like an oversized SGS, flashing method, custom roms, kernels and lagfix stuff are all available. No harder than doing the same on the SGS. Also, the Tab's stock firmware 2.2.1 (I never bothered with 2.2) is waaaay quicker than even the stock 2.3.3 firmware on the SGS. Market opens and shows apps lists quicker, navigation in the UI is smoother and less laggy, apps open quickly etc. Overall I feel the Tab to be about 25% smoother/quicker than my SGS - both on EXT4 mind you, and custom kernels. With EXT4 conversion, I dare say there is no lag at all on the Tab - I was very surprised by the overall speed!! P/S Benny888 was not very wrong to mention that software-wise, the SGS is one of the worst performing 1GHz Android phones in the market. I do agree with him, especially after using the Tab for a few days. Added on May 1, 2011, 4:19 pm QUOTE(frensboutique @ May 1 2011, 03:59 PM) It's up to you, I have JVB 2.3.3 on my SGS with CF-ROOT 3.1 and ext4 lagfix enabled. Stock 2.3.3 still felt laggy to me without lagfix.This post has been edited by kmrdeva: May 1 2011, 04:19 PM |
May 4 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(dausdashsan @ May 4 2011, 12:30 PM) Just want to ask Galaxy S owners opinion. No money. Sticking with SGS and waiting for next iPhone model to arrive..- Do you guys planning to buy Galaxy S II when it finally comes out? - Is it really needed to have a dual-core processor? What are you gonna do which such speed? play game? go buy psp ngp la.. So that Samsung can learn from iPhone5 specs and features then create an even more powerful SGS3, quadcore 1.5GHz with 2GB RAM and GPU with 1GB RAM and a 2500mAh battery perhaps.. |
May 4 2011, 05:58 PM
May 4 2011, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(chayjeong @ May 4 2011, 06:11 PM) Can anyone guide me on how to install this kernel ~> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1044519 ?? which 1 files should i download, my phone is not rooted yet. My friend, the instructions can be found if you click on the signature hyperlink 'HardCORE's SpeedMod Kernel: Installation Guide & FAQ' in the first post on that forum. |
May 4 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 4 2011, 06:13 PM) My friend, the instructions can be found if you click on the signature hyperlink 'HardCORE's SpeedMod Kernel: Installation Guide & FAQ' in the first post on that forum. Oh, I wasn't aware that the Speedmod installation procedure on GB was different than on Froyo.. |
| Change to: | 0.0515sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:18 PM |