Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

Bugeca
post Apr 18 2011, 08:56 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 18 2011, 08:37 PM)
Is it okay if i flash stock rom of PDA_I9000XWJVB,PHONE_I9000XXJVK and CSC_I9000OLBJPA,does it brick?So far i love to use JVK cuz it can stay up to 16hours with data enable(2G).
If you can wait for a while. I'm flashing my SGS with your combination right now... Will update the steps and result later.
Bugeca
post Apr 18 2011, 09:05 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 18 2011, 09:02 PM)
Wah, i thought it was a question but you going to flash those combination...sorry if it might burden you. sad.gif
Nope.. it is ok. Anyway, current ROM giving me a problem and requires flash... so why not flash Ginger straight away. smile.gif
Bugeca
post Apr 18 2011, 10:02 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 18 2011, 09:06 PM)
Owh,i see... biggrin.gif
Ok, the combination worked flawlessly. Just replace the CSC with JPA in the odin.

First time reboot, the initial firmware setup might confuse a bit and set your CSC to KOR or other region. Let it boot, and change back the code to XME using "*#272*your IMEI#

Tested using XWJVB deodexed rom.
Bugeca
post Apr 18 2011, 10:17 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 18 2011, 10:13 PM)
What do you mean by "the initial firmware setup might confuse a bit"? blink.gif
It will run after the boot up screen before the boot animation. Pre-setup config.
Bugeca
post Apr 19 2011, 10:20 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Apr 19 2011, 10:08 AM)
what can i says...apple is stupid to sue samsung, their own supplier like that...to think that they are superior in technology is such big arse...if want to sue samsung to be iphonish..why didn't sue them when bada os is out...look like iphone also what (from ifag eyes)..haha..why now apple...afraid of losing market share in market pie is it?
Samsung can increase the price of A5 processor per unit to cover up the sue what..... biggrin.gif No problem.

Designed in California, Assembled in China, Parts from LG, Samsung bla... blaa... blaa....

Sometimes I think this is more to marketing to expose themselves to the market.

Samsung: Hei buddy, can help me aaa to dispose the SGS?
Apple: No prob, let me sue you first.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 19 2011, 10:23 AM
Bugeca
post Apr 19 2011, 10:29 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Samsung have to honor the contract, so what to do... have to supply to Apple, else another lawsuit coming up.
Bugeca
post Apr 19 2011, 04:24 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Updates from Apple vs Samsung. Looks like Samsung is gearing up to fight with other infringement lawsuit.

Sos Kicap
Bugeca
post Apr 20 2011, 02:58 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 20 2011, 02:57 PM)
hey guys!
let's use Touchwiz Launcher!
support Samsung!
Samsung should drop TouchWiz and replace with TouchWizGTG. At least can have 5 icons dock bar, no icon background and can rotate. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 20 2011, 02:59 PM
Bugeca
post Apr 20 2011, 03:41 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 20 2011, 03:06 PM)
+1
Hey, Apple! Suck it, bi*ch! My phone is similar like your iCrap, only that it's better!

P/S: if Samsung lose to Apple, maybe we'll get TW 4.
No worries... Samsung will increase the price up to 25 bucks and slap with SPB Shell hhahahahah biggrin.gif

Just joking...

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 20 2011, 03:42 PM
Bugeca
post Apr 21 2011, 02:43 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Apr 21 2011, 01:44 PM)
i feel itchy to flash JVB biggrin.gif

but 1 question.. is it possible to customize the flash?
wud like to use SEA CSC file instead of NEE. too lazy to reset APN all over again tongue.gif
Replace the CSC tar file in odin with DXJPE CSC. Then change the code back to XME after it boot.
Bugeca
post Apr 21 2011, 02:51 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Apr 21 2011, 02:48 PM)
change the code back u mean *#272*IMEI# ?
Yup
Bugeca
post Apr 21 2011, 07:53 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 21 2011, 07:49 PM)
bro, no more miui for u? just now my phone wont turn on after i reboot in miui, and after that i tried to pull the battery back and masuk balik, cannot lagi. after that, my last solution is i just cabut the gps fix and then when i put back the battery, baru okayy. but during at time in between i put and pull the battery in, i tried to access recovery pun cannot. gilaaa, so scaryy owh.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Short circuit kaa?
Bugeca
post Apr 22 2011, 10:43 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Apr 22 2011, 10:20 AM)
to all user who want to upgrade 2.3 gingerbread can go new samsung service sentre at viva mall kl. located at 3rd floor..only for galaxy s
What is the version of the Ginger?
Bugeca
post Apr 23 2011, 11:39 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Apr 23 2011, 11:30 AM)
I bought it thru e-bay. Cost me RM42.00
Bugeca
post Apr 25 2011, 03:58 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Apr 25 2011, 03:47 PM)
I'm on Froyo Doc's ZSJPK. Speedmod K14E.
Enabled all tweaks in recovery. Phone lags occasionally. Free memory fluctuates between 50-80MB. Memory cleaning are quite slow.

then, I tried AutoKiller Memory Optimizer (an app, free in Android Market) and use Strict preset. my free memory always stays at 100+MB. phone doesn't lag, but sometimes it is jerky. apps load much quicker than before. processes/services are quickly stopped or removed from memory as soon as I stop using it.
Maybe you can try custom Froyo kernel which incorporated Darky's Memory tweak smile.gif

QUOTE(Wengsoo @ Apr 25 2011, 03:50 PM)
Want to ask, is it Galaxy S discontinued?

I asked Samsung counter at One U just now about Galaxy S, he said no more produce, so I ask replace by what, he said replace by Galaxy SL.

. . .

But the Galaxy SL feels much slower, and heavier also. Anyone can comment on this?
Yup, original unit is hard to be found in the market nowadays. Best bet, try searching AP unit from the Garage thread.
Bugeca
post Apr 25 2011, 04:47 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(chris7524 @ Apr 25 2011, 04:21 PM)
How to select csc? i had flash olbjpa on xwjvb
*#272*IMEI#

Select XME. The phone will do factory reset after that.
Bugeca
post Apr 27 2011, 03:26 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Apr 27 2011, 01:12 PM)
Anyone know whr i can download SGS original demo video tat's come wif the phone? I lost my backup copy
Here you go... http://depositfiles.com/files/o18f316qb
Bugeca
post Apr 28 2011, 09:37 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 28 2011, 07:46 PM)
just a quick question. anyone tried touchwiz 4?
QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 28 2011, 08:08 PM)
I read around in xda n users are very happy with it except FC when creating folders. Give it a try n let us know ur review smile.gif
I did run TW4 for the whole day today. The combination was XWJVB stock deodexed rom with Crysis Sensation theme. The TW4 bundle in the theme and I did not have any FC... restore back all the apps, loading and unloading widgets, removing the home screen down to 3 and etc (I'm tried simulating all the issues reported by others, but it did not FC).

Anyway, reflashed back to Froyo... Ginger is still not my cup of tea at the moment. Feels like stepping backward, been pampered all these months by the maturity of 2.2.1 ROM. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 28 2011, 09:38 PM
Bugeca
post Apr 29 2011, 12:12 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Apr 29 2011, 11:26 AM)
hi guys,

anyone can help on choosing installation path like internal SD, External SD, phone memory??

Android Froyo 2.2 really treat internal and external SD as one SD storage??

then how am i supposed to know which apps is installed in which SD directory?

thanks a million~ notworthy.gif
Ok... if you're talking about SGS eco system, it is different from the rest 512MB + move2sd architecture. In fact, we never really care much on where the app is installed.... If you're really interested...

1. All your apps will be installed in /data (After factory reset you will have around 1.8GB)
2. Additional apps files (like game data, GPS map data etc.) will be installed in /sdcard (internal sdcard) (13.5GB)
3. Optional. If need bigger space, you can dump your files (music, video, docs etc..) in /sdcard/external_sd (external sdcard) (From 2GB and upwards)
Bugeca
post May 2 2011, 06:35 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(chris7524 @ May 2 2011, 06:26 PM)
Getting 1 sgs for my gf on Sunday
RM1200
G83 , pertama kompleks , jln tuanku abdul rahman 50100 kuala lumpur
http://www.mudah.my/Sumsung+Galaxy+S+I9000+NEW-9540338.htm

Anyone get it from there?
That is a 8GB version. If you are not care much on the warranty, can go ahead. AFAIK, there is no 8GB official unit in Malaysia.

0.0430sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:24 AM