Try switch OFF and ON your modem again.
If still cannot get 4Mbps, you need to call 100 to report the problem to them.
Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A
Jun 10 2011, 12:54 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Try switch OFF and ON your modem again.
If still cannot get 4Mbps, you need to call 100 to report the problem to them. |
Jun 10 2011, 01:09 PM
131 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(cucubud @ Jun 10 2011, 12:54 PM) Try switch OFF and ON your modem again. the technician didn't come to my house yet.. means the DSLAM was not configured to 4mbps at all (still stuck at my 512k speed)If still cannot get 4Mbps, you need to call 100 to report the problem to them. and i can safely say nothing was done since the day i submitted my upgrade form at tmpoint.... and btw, can we just submit the form to the lady at the reception without talking to anyone at the counter? because that is what i did and i did not receive any MIPS number or reference number... they didnt even photostat my ic.... just fill up the upgrade form and ciao... This post has been edited by tweiyang11: Jun 10 2011, 01:15 PM |
Jun 10 2011, 02:52 PM
Maybe they have not process your order yet.
If they have, they will do something first at the exchange, then only come to your house to test it out. I don't know whether you can just submit the form at the reception. Usually we have to take a number and sit down with the officier who will input your application into their system. Once completed, they will print out your upgrade order confirmation slip and give it to you. |
Jun 10 2011, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Jun 10 2011, 02:52 PM) Maybe they have not process your order yet. okay thanks a lot for the info... i think they kinda forgot about my application... I'll call 100 to confirm.... If they have, they will do something first at the exchange, then only come to your house to test it out. I don't know whether you can just submit the form at the reception. Usually we have to take a number and sit down with the officier who will input your application into their system. Once completed, they will print out your upgrade order confirmation slip and give it to you. UPDATE: before i sempat to call 100 my cellphone rang... and guess what? the port for 2mbps and 4mbps is full edi... sigh This post has been edited by tweiyang11: Jun 10 2011, 06:06 PM |
Jun 10 2011, 08:47 PM
8,400 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I am in a 5MB port but getting less than 4MB speed. More weird here
Jun 11 2011, 09:04 AM
Jun 11 2011, 09:05 AM
Jun 11 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Jun 11 2011, 09:05 AM) Maybe there are plenty of noise in your phone line that causes the slow speed. I have an extremely good SNR margin and Line Attenuation. I think What is the line SNR and Attenuation in you rmodem? Connection Status Connected Us Rate (Kbps) 503 Ds Rate (Kbps) 5117 US Margin 26 DS Margin 31 DS Line Attenuation 6 US Line Attenuation 3 |
Jun 11 2011, 01:19 PM
hey guys, i have a theory here but its not necessarily true ya....
is it possible for TM to lie to me saying the port for 2M and 4M is full just because my area is covered by unifi (since ~august 2010) ??? |
Jun 11 2011, 01:31 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Technician just installed Streamyx into my house.
![]() The poles just got fixed last month. Downstream is 5115Kbps Upstream is 509Kbps Seems good. |
Jun 11 2011, 02:12 PM
Jun 11 2011, 02:35 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jun 11 2011, 03:00 PM
Jun 11 2011, 07:35 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Jun 11 2011, 01:19 PM) hey guys, i have a theory here but its not necessarily true ya.... Yea... it's possible...is it possible for TM to lie to me saying the port for 2M and 4M is full just because my area is covered by unifi (since ~august 2010) ??? Just look at the new housing area, TM said that there are no copper line facility at all there... Only Fiber.... |
Jun 11 2011, 07:43 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
may i know how long we need to wait for first bill? so far i have received 2 bills from tmnet, but only on telephone charges, nothing on streamyx. why?
Jun 11 2011, 07:53 PM
162 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Around M'sia |
i'm using Linksys WAG120 to connect 4Mbps but i unable to get my DSL like stable. Any sifus can help out with this? Is multimode DSL modulation is the correct setting? Please help
Having problem to go into streamyx free modem wifi. Alws need to restart and it will have problem to access after few minutes. Below is the ss from TM modem. This post has been edited by neroslash: Jun 11 2011, 07:55 PM |
Jun 11 2011, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(neroslash @ Jun 11 2011, 07:53 PM) i'm using Linksys WAG120 to connect 4Mbps but i unable to get my DSL like stable. Any sifus can help out with this? Is multimode DSL modulation is the correct setting? Please help Use ADSL2+ for DSL modulationHaving problem to go into streamyx free modem wifi. Alws need to restart and it will have problem to access after few minutes. Below is the ss from TM modem. |
Jun 11 2011, 11:47 PM
61 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Hi guys,
I've just upgraded my streamyx to 4M today and somehow my torrent and other downloads are very slow, is almost the same as my previous package 384K. Torrent is going on not more than 10KB/s while normal http download a 9MB file take around 7 minutes. Speedtest shows its download speed is at 3.4M. Any idea? I know streamyx does cap on certain downloads but at this speed its ridiculous. |
Jun 12 2011, 11:19 PM
162 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Around M'sia |
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 11 2011, 09:51 PM) Hi blacktubi,i still unable to connect using my linksys wag120n. I changed it to ADSL2+ but the modem DSL light still blinking. Below i attach the pic of the modem page setup. could it be the multiplexing or the VCI value???? VCI should be 35 or 38?? ***i not able to login into the modem page for the free modem from Tm. Why? keep loading and in the end time out. Any sifus have any idea? After restart able to go in for few minutes after that it freeze out. This post has been edited by neroslash: Jun 13 2011, 03:06 PM |
Jun 13 2011, 09:45 AM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
guys im going to upgrade my 1mb (1.5mb) line to 4mb.
but why the technician need to come our house? since i am working it will be quite a hassle. i checked my modem, my attainable rate is 10k something, does it mean i have option to go for 4mb? and recently my line dc frequently in about 10mins.. |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:58 PM |