126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

12H4M
post May 18 2011, 10:13 PM

Today is my tenth day of waiting for my speed to upgrade since the installer came to set up (after endless TM100 calls & report)...way to go TM for the "excellent" service! vmad.gif
kokweng1
post May 18 2011, 10:28 PM

Poring
918 posts

QUOTE(xanxanlol @ May 17 2011, 11:35 AM)
Got a question to you guys with 4 Mbps connections, are you actually able to get full 4 Mbps downstream from international links assuming the link is not capping your speed? Someone told me that Streamyx caps international bandwidth by 50% so you only get full speed from local connections.
Depand, and i cant get full 4 Mbps ;
Stuck at 380kB/s which about 3040kbps only cry.gif [That if i get full speed]
Usually only about 300kB/s which about 2400kbps only cry.gif

This post has been edited by kokweng1: May 18 2011, 10:29 PM
fansoption
post May 18 2011, 11:22 PM

3,065 posts

My 4mb down just call tm they say dunno which area batu 1 server down sad.gif I cannot connect Internet.
iipohbee
post May 18 2011, 11:30 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ May 18 2011, 02:09 PM)

Yeah.
You work for O&G company in Bintulu?

Only MNC could afford such leased lines.
Chyan
post May 19 2011, 12:24 AM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ May 18 2011, 11:30 PM)
You work for O&G company in Bintulu?

Only MNC could afford such leased lines.
I'm in Kuching currently. Swinburne 100Mbps Intranet FTTH from Telekom.
But it can reach 25Mbps at most.
Too bad it's only wired throughout the small radius.

McRyan
post May 19 2011, 08:30 AM

539 posts

hey guys, i would like to know usually how many mbps that TM open for 4 mbps users ? cos i head some 1mbps user tm opened 1.5 / 2mbps for them, tq
TSMX510
post May 19 2011, 08:41 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ May 19 2011, 08:30 AM)
hey guys, i would like to know usually how many mbps that TM open for 4 mbps users ? cos i head some 1mbps user tm opened 1.5 / 2mbps for them, tq
Depend on ur SNR margin if ok can capped at 5120kbps so u can get 100% for 4 Mbps
McRyan
post May 19 2011, 09:10 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ May 19 2011, 08:41 AM)
Depend on ur SNR margin if ok can capped at 5120kbps so u can get 100% for 4 Mbps
how to check for SNR margin ?
is that necessary to pay " duit kopi " to TM technician to get 100% of 4mbps just like what some other forumers say?
iipohbee
post May 19 2011, 10:41 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ May 19 2011, 08:41 AM)
It's time TM upgrade Streamyx 4mbps users to 5mbps for free since people are already paying RM140 for it without IPTV subscription, minus the high cost of equipment costs of FTTH and subsidization.

Users of Streamyx 4mbps are paying RM140 compared to Unifi RM149 for so much less. Are we subsidizing for other people?

So why lurk in the dark and make this 5mbps port upgrade unofficial available only to some people?
Act professional-lah TM.

Added on May 19, 2011, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(McRyan @ May 19 2011, 09:10 AM)
how to check for SNR margin ?
is that necessary to pay " duit kopi " to TM technician to get 100% of 4mbps just like what some other forumers say?
Depends on your skin colour, friend-friend connections and extra pocket allowance to get it.

How can a company claims itself to be professional when their subscontractors work in such way?

It's sad that we allow such things to take place while on the other hand claim that we intend to achieve a high income economy.

This post has been edited by iipohbee: May 19 2011, 10:45 PM
Convael
post May 20 2011, 01:28 PM

1,109 posts

I have just upgraded to the 4.0 mbps at TM point . When I got back I notice my modem says my connection is 4.0mbps .

I was excited but I notice my download speed is still the same. BULL CRAP !!!!!

I was just upgrading from 512kbps , can't they unlock this SPEED CAP from their counter ? How long do I have to wait for them ? Or should I just call and complain

It took me 30 minute to sit at TM POINT , waiting for the reception guy to type all the crap up in front of their counter PC.
Or do I have to freaking wait 3 days after spending half a day waiting at TM point just to do all the CRAP , yet have to pay for an UNBELIEVABLY EXPENSIVE Internet package ?

OH JESUS , TMNET should win the efficiency and customer service GUINNESS AWARD , the slowest one that is.

This post has been edited by Convael: May 20 2011, 03:54 PM
cucubud
post May 20 2011, 02:24 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Hahaha, there are processes in TM too.
They have to update your billing record first before they let you use the 4Mbps connection.
They don't want to bill you 512K connection while you enjoy your 4Mbps connection.
12H4M
post May 20 2011, 09:50 PM

Finally... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

SnowFLak3s
post May 20 2011, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(12H4M @ May 20 2011, 09:50 PM)
Finally... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

gratz drool.gif
kailoonthedog
post May 21 2011, 02:32 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

My quote : If you pay for something but get a bad service in return , you must be in Malaysia
12H4M
post May 21 2011, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(SnowFLak3s @ May 20 2011, 10:29 PM)
gratz  drool.gif
Cheers mate! Thanks for all of the feedbacks... thumbup.gif
skylinelover
post May 21 2011, 12:04 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(12H4M @ May 20 2011, 09:50 PM)
Finally... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

brilliant rclxm9.gif
lengcaiboy
post May 21 2011, 12:12 PM

543 posts

kailoonthedog
post May 21 2011, 02:35 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

How come 4mbps but capped more than that one??
SnowFLak3s
post May 21 2011, 07:00 PM

depends on you SNR
edonkey
post May 21 2011, 07:23 PM

just upgraded to 4mbps from 2mbps today at 6pm. keep on call the installer after i check the SAMS TMNET show he miss the appointment time on 11.00am. mad.gif

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:20 AM