126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

SnowFLak3s
post May 12 2011, 05:11 AM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 12 2011, 12:19 AM)
Hi SnowFLak3s, my port still the same 5117kbps, but I don't have the 4Mbps speed anymore.
I wonder it is due to their maintenance / international link problem or my account problem?
bro, just tell them your account got problem, they got their department on account..
QUOTE(vegaSST @ May 12 2011, 02:26 AM)
i also face the same problem these few days.
my port dedect 4M but actual speed drop to 1.5~1.8M.
report complain to TM today hope can solve the matter soon.
bro, just tell them your account got problem, they got their department on account..

reeyon
post May 12 2011, 09:39 AM

692 posts

Just called 100 this morning, said that there is service outage at Johor area, but dunno which part of it.
SnowFLak3s
post May 12 2011, 09:46 AM

my connection slow again... boom 100 again.. zzzzzzzzzzzzz
edited*
get back my normal speed .. wondering what happened to their 'server' rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SnowFLak3s: May 12 2011, 11:04 AM
ycs
post May 12 2011, 10:16 AM

4,229 posts

anyone experience this kind of daily pattern for their bandwidth - slow from 2pm to 2am

reeyon
post May 12 2011, 04:31 PM

692 posts

Finally got my speed back after 5 days of frustration.

G K Lai
post May 12 2011, 11:28 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(SnowFLak3s @ May 12 2011, 05:11 AM)
QUOTE(reeyon @ May 12 2011, 04:31 PM)

Yup! Mine also back to normal speed today... biggrin.gif
blackdollie
post May 13 2011, 12:51 AM

44 posts

Hey guy,I have request to upgrade my streamyx to 4M last week and still waiting for technician to come by my house.
I've noticed that my current speed have been change to 2M from 1M (origin) but my download speed been fluctuating,one second 100+kb/s then next sec drop back less than 100kb/s .Is been like this the whole day,any idea why? thanks.
KyleBear
post May 13 2011, 01:21 AM

161 posts

Weird, I can't access Piratebay. Streamyx block?
SnowFLak3s
post May 13 2011, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(reeyon @ May 12 2011, 04:31 PM)

did u call 100 to report? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 12 2011, 11:28 PM)
Yup! Mine also back to normal speed today...  biggrin.gif
gratz rclxms.gif

QUOTE(blackdollie @ May 13 2011, 12:51 AM)
Hey guy,I have request to upgrade my streamyx to 4M last week and still waiting for technician to come by my house.
I've noticed that my current speed have been change to 2M from 1M (origin) but my download speed been fluctuating,one second 100+kb/s then next sec drop back less than 100kb/s .Is been like this the whole day,any idea why? thanks.
ya, they chg'ed your port then wait for few days later technician'll come n visit u cool.gif
AjkR06
post May 13 2011, 07:34 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(KyleBear @ May 13 2011, 01:21 AM)
Weird, I can't access Piratebay. Streamyx block?
We're on the same boat.
I'm also cannot access at all the piratebay website...
And I think, TM already block it since when I'm using VPN, I can easily open it as usual... ohmy.gif
SnowFLak3s
post May 13 2011, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 13 2011, 07:34 AM)
We're on the same boat.
I'm also cannot access at all the piratebay website...
And I think, TM already block it since when I'm using VPN, I can easily open it as usual...  ohmy.gif
I don't have probs accessing this webs blush.gif
reeyon
post May 13 2011, 04:52 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(SnowFLak3s @ May 13 2011, 01:54 AM)
did u call 100 to report?  rclxms.gif
gratz  rclxms.gif
ya, they chg'ed your port then wait for few days later technician'll come n visit u  cool.gif
ya ... called everyday, follow up with them, then last day, they solved it. But dunno wats the root cause behind this.

SnowFLak3s
post May 13 2011, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(reeyon @ May 13 2011, 04:52 PM)
ya ... called everyday, follow up with them, then last day, they solved it. But dunno wats the root cause behind this.
within one week, i kena 'twice' .. brows.gif really dono what happened rclxub.gif
ralph_lauren
post May 13 2011, 07:30 PM

129 posts

any good agent to recommend here , with cash rebate for each registration..
12H4M
post May 13 2011, 08:27 PM

Just sharing my experience:

I've upgraded mine from 2mb to 4mb..technician came in last monday & tested using his id & all works fine..but as usual he said need to wait 3 days for my speed to be like that so I waited...now its already friday & still my speed is the same (1.85-2 mbps)...already called TM & told me I need to contact the technician who installed the upgrade..already called him & he said all should be fine coz probably id problem??..if id problem why TM told me my account already upgraded since 6/5/2011?..for them everything is assumed succesful when the technician tested it but using HIS ID..not mine..this shouldn't be so as success rate should only be given when I as the customer successfully upgraded using MY ID..I bet my charges already started as a 4mb user even before I got my right as a 4mb user..

Now (as usual) it's a "waiting + ping pong" game between me, TM & technician..guess who's winning???...
cucubud
post May 13 2011, 09:04 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(12H4M @ May 13 2011, 08:27 PM)
Just sharing my experience:

I've upgraded mine from 2mb to 4mb..technician came in last monday & tested using his id & all works fine..but as usual he said need to wait 3 days for my speed to be like that so I waited...now its already friday & still my speed is the same (1.85-2 mbps)...already called TM & told me I need to contact the technician who installed the upgrade..already called him & he said all should be fine coz probably id problem??..if id problem why TM told me my account already upgraded since 6/5/2011?..for them everything is assumed succesful when the technician tested it but using HIS ID..not mine..this shouldn't be so as success rate should only be given when I as the customer successfully upgraded using MY ID..I bet my charges already started as a 4mb user even before I got my right as a 4mb user..

Now (as usual) it's a "waiting + ping pong" game between me, TM & technician..guess who's winning???...
Why don't you try shutting down your modem and router and ON it back, log in and see if you get the 4mbps speed?
12H4M
post May 13 2011, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(cucubud @ May 13 2011, 09:04 PM)
Why don't you try shutting down your modem and router and ON it back, log in and see if you get the 4mbps speed?
you mean just turning it off & on again?..yup been doing that for the last few days.....mine is the ZyXEL model & auto login.. shakehead.gif
SnowFLak3s
post May 14 2011, 12:12 AM

12H4M: maybe their server haven't update your account? normally technician will in charge for setting up the port only, other than that is TM site, or u go to nearest TM point...
cucubud
post May 14 2011, 06:06 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(12H4M @ May 13 2011, 09:52 PM)
you mean just turning it off & on again?..yup been doing that for the last few days.....mine is the ZyXEL model & auto login.. shakehead.gif
If OFF and ON the modem/router also cannot get 4mbps, then you better call 100 to complain.
Tell them your installer log in with their id can get 4mbps but your id log in still cannot get 4mbps.

shogun_125
post May 15 2011, 10:28 PM

557 posts

oh god.. my modem competely cant turn on..i think strike by lightning. heavy rain just now.., since its under warranty ..can get replacement from tmnet ?

This post has been edited by shogun_125: May 15 2011, 10:28 PM

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:07 PM