Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

orenhijau
post Jul 20 2011, 04:41 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Jul 20 2011, 01:07 AM)
thanks again.....if i upgrade from my current normal decoder to byond decoder its FREE....and let say i opt for super packs - RM 125....do the RM 20 exclude or include?
remember RM 20 is for enjoying HD contents....since in super pack already having these HD channels...so i just have to pay RM 125...rite? correct me if i'm wrong...not RM 125 + RM 20.... hmm.gif
The SP1 already include the HD service and recording fee. U just need to pay RM125 + 6% tax = RM132.50.
smileguy
post Jul 20 2011, 10:23 AM

3,147 posts

Looks like the additional ASSP HD 2 channel 830 claimed by asstro in the new packaging and rates is NOT a permanent channel ! shakehead.gif doh.gif.

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 20 2011, 10:33 AM
VeeJay
post Jul 20 2011, 10:28 AM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jul 19 2011, 01:21 PM)
The cables you get for upgrading to astro b.yond:

20m RG-5 Coaxial Cable
1 set RCA cable
1 HDMI cable

Extra coaxial cable price is depends on the installer
Shouldnt it be RG6?
SUSjalsrix
post Jul 20 2011, 10:45 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jul 19 2011, 10:56 PM)
Might care to mind our words here..regardless of the origins of channels, better not overstep the racists boderline..not saying u are one but people might take it differently..just a piece of advice icon_rolleyes.gif
What I mean is why go and broadcast a far away arab English channel when

1. This is not an official English country such as UK, USA, Australia, Canada

2. It is not an East Asia country (includes SEA) where news are more relevant.

Singapore or Thailand English Channels would be more relevant as these countries are closer physically to Malaysia even though they don't fall under criteria 1 above.

What happen in Singapore or Thailand can have immediate effect on Malaysia as they are our nearest neighbours, yet we hardly hear any news on them.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jul 20 2011, 10:48 AM
khairulnizam
post Jul 20 2011, 11:03 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jul 19 2011, 02:18 PM)
I think Astro sucks !

Thailand and all other countries in Asia can get CNA but not Malaysia. Talk about 'democracy'.

Anyway, I would rather have another TRUE English channel such as Canadian broadcasting rather than Al jazeera which is an Arab channel  whistling.gif

If we can't get the one from Singapore...

English official languages in these countries:
USA
UK
Australia
Canada

Singapore (for those news from East Asia)
Sarawak only get CNA thru PaRABOLA..smile.gif not FTa
smileguy
post Jul 20 2011, 11:21 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jul 20 2011, 10:45 AM)
What I mean is why go and broadcast a far away arab English channel when

1. This is not an official English country such as UK, USA, Australia, Canada

2. It is not an East Asia country (includes SEA) where news are more relevant.
Singapore or Thailand English Channels would be more relevant as these countries are closer physically to Malaysia even though they don't fall under criteria 1 above. 

What happen in Singapore or Thailand can have immediate effect on Malaysia as they are our nearest neighbours, yet we hardly hear any news on them.
You made a point pal, this our politics we just refuse to allow other asian news channels tjust bcos the ruling govt fears the rakyat might know how stinky they had been.The recent closure of Tj. pagar KTM station was one ,it was so sad to see our land go , spore channels carried so much news abt it but here we were talking crap!The rakyat is made to believe and imagine that we are the best doh.gif
neb
post Jul 20 2011, 03:24 PM

2,234 posts

CNA can be received in many many countries (c-band footprint) brows.gif even in some parts of africa
you will need a right equipment though

This post has been edited by neb: Jul 20 2011, 03:26 PM
SUSjalsrix
post Jul 20 2011, 04:03 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 20 2011, 11:21 AM)
You made a point pal, this our politics we  just refuse to allow other asian news channels tjust bcos the ruling govt fears the rakyat might know how stinky they had been.The recent closure of Tj. pagar KTM station was one ,it was so sad to see our land go , spore channels carried so much news abt it but here we were talking crap!The rakyat is made to believe and imagine that we are the best doh.gif
Agree with you.

If we want govt propaganda, we can watch those free to air TV1, TV2 TV3, NTV7, TV8, TV9, Awani (astro), Bernama (astro) rclxub.gif
8 Channels still not enough meh ? laugh.gif

The problem is some of us want to pay money to receive more balanced news.

Sad to say, the average people here who don't travel overseas don't know much about Thailand or Singapore even though they are our closest neighbours. Even Thailand, Indonesia, Philipines, Taiwan, HK allows English news from Singapore.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Channel_NewsAsia

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jul 20 2011, 04:05 PM
smaelz83
post Jul 20 2011, 04:39 PM

645 posts

Can we have this type of movies; http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1468313/ in sundance channel? biggrin.gif

If many cut-cut.. not good la...
smileguy
post Jul 20 2011, 05:34 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Jul 20 2011, 04:39 PM)
Can we have this type of movies; http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1468313/ in sundance channel?  biggrin.gif

If many cut-cut.. not good la...
To begin with our Sundance channel is Malaysian Version,so there is nothing great to look forward to ! flex.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 20 2011, 05:42 PM
azrin_kiko
post Jul 20 2011, 05:57 PM

634 posts

Channel NewsAsia has two separate feeds namely a Singapore feed - Channel NewsAsia Singapore - and International feed - Channel NewsAsia International. Both feeds have the almost the same programmes especially since Singapore Tonight and Singapore Business Tonight started airing live International on 12 February 2001. The exception to this is 20/20 which only airs in Singapore. The Singapore feed airs a total of 20 hours of programmes while the international feed airs 30 minutes longer to include a replay of Singapore news. As the channel is about to startup (sign-on) and closedown (sign-off) the national anthem is played in Singapore.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Channel_NewsAsia
horseman
post Jul 20 2011, 05:57 PM

105 posts

how can i improve on the pq of sd channel on the b.yond? any converter out there that i can look after?
smileguy
post Jul 20 2011, 06:02 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(horseman @ Jul 20 2011, 05:57 PM)
how can i improve on the pq of sd channel on the b.yond? any converter out there that i can look after?
Nothing much pal ,just play with your TV Picture settings to reduce the VCD effect, remember sit further from TV to watch SD ! yawn.gif
neb
post Jul 20 2011, 06:18 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(horseman @ Jul 20 2011, 05:57 PM)
some high end av receivers have very advance video processing chipset, video feed through it may improve on SD picture quality
horseman
post Jul 20 2011, 06:24 PM

105 posts

thanks pal...seems like not a good choice to upgrade to b.yond at the moment!! old decoder is much more clearer

and how about the subs for HD channel? any news about it?

This post has been edited by horseman: Jul 20 2011, 06:24 PM
Qash-M
post Jul 20 2011, 06:24 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

Star to invest RM35m for 51pc in Li TV

STAR Publications (Malaysia) Bhd is investing RM35 million for a 51 per cent stake in Li TV Holdings Ltd, an Asian television channel operator.

It signed an investment agreement with Li TV and Juita Viden International Ltd, a member of the Juita Viden Media Entertainment Group, Malaysia’s largest independent television programme distributor in Malaysia.

“The investment in Li TV is part of our strategy of diversifying into media that we currently do not have within our portfolio of media assets,” Star executive deputy chairman Datuk Vincent Lee said ina statement.

Li TV’s lifestyle channel Li, Life Inspired is Asia’s first high definition lifestyle TV channel.

It is shown over Astro’s channel 706 and other Pay TV broadcasters in Hong Kong, Singapore, Indonesia and Taiwan.

The channel started its broadcast in 2009.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...234843/Article/
auronthas
post Jul 20 2011, 07:44 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jul 20 2011, 05:57 PM)
Watch CNA on live streaming video
echoesian
post Jul 20 2011, 09:22 PM

3,294 posts

Anyone subscribed to Super Pack 3? It seems value for money if one already subscribed to HD service + dynasty package......

Today I got a mail from Astro promoting the Super Pack 3, i saw there is an option to upgrade to B.yond box FREE but upgrade to B.Yond PVR need to pay RM150 for installation fee? Why do they need to charge as I already have the B.yond, if I opt for first choice which is the B.yond upgrade what is the point?

This post has been edited by echoesian: Jul 20 2011, 09:56 PM
nujikabane
post Jul 20 2011, 10:02 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Apparently, Package 1 is tailored more to Malays, whilst Package Two is for Indians, & Package 3 is more suitable for Chinese.
Not saying that to be racist, as I know there are people that watch programmes in other language, but they are not many.

SUSjalsrix
post Jul 20 2011, 10:07 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 20 2011, 10:02 PM)
Apparently, Package 1 is tailored more to Malays, whilst Package Two is for Indians, & Package 3 is more suitable for Chinese.
Not saying that to be racist, as I know there are people that watch programmes in other language, but they are not many.

why chinese packages always the most expensive ? cry.gif

149 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:12 PM