149 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

chikana
post Jul 14 2011, 02:53 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jul 14 2011, 01:07 AM)
From what information that i've gathered in astro's fan page in Facebook and also bloggers, the reason is the organiser (ProEvent) were not willing to broadcast the match live because the ticket sales were below 80%. We deduct that astro may sign some kind of agreement with ProEvent about broadcasting rights and ProEvent have the last say about whether the match will be live or not. We'll see what happen for Malaysia vs Liverpool this weekend.

P/S ProEvent should fully responsible for their actions.
And to fans in Malaysia, before we maki-maki someone because of something, please do a little research. Seriously, as a Malaysian, i'm very embarrased when something wrong happen, profanity first, action later.
rclxms.gif +1
should maki ProEvent, they are the culprit...by the way why they do this is because maybe Arsenal fan in Malaysia is not that many as Liverpool or Chelsea fan....so delayed telecast is just enough hmm.gif
art6969
post Jul 14 2011, 02:54 PM

1,518 posts

WTF now we want to see the delay event with malaysia loss 4 -0 to arsenal

Stupid asstro, i rather pull out sport package compare with this suck services, this call asstro management "makan gaji buta"
chikana
post Jul 14 2011, 03:02 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:56 PM)
today 10.30pm me and my brother fight

because me recording spongebob squarepants i checked its new episode time 10pm
my bro also recording astro vanavil 9pm for Alaipayuthey
can't change channel live if change channel will warning two recording need stop
so my bro want stop spongebob squarepants so i have mad  mad.gif  so i press 202ch only

ASTO Byond PVR dual turner not enough i think batter 4 tuner
let say 1st turner live and 3turner for recording so be safe wont fight
maybe the cost of chipset to have 4 tuner is so expensive and Astro will have to pass this extra cost to its customer....in addition, if we are willing to pay more for for recording service i.e. 4 tuner = RM40 monthly just for recording charge then that is fine.
By the way, if your sister or mother come into the picture, 4 tuner is still not enough.... biggrin.gif
SUSlogit85
post Jul 14 2011, 03:29 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(chikana @ Jul 14 2011, 03:02 PM)
maybe the cost of chipset to have 4 tuner is so expensive and Astro will have to pass this extra cost to its customer....in addition, if we are willing to pay more for for recording service i.e. 4 tuner = RM40 monthly just for recording charge then that is fine.
By the way, if your sister or mother come into the picture, 4 tuner is still not enough.... biggrin.gif
lol hehe to much expensive
astro wont to do 4 turner right
normail byond 1 tuner + recording rm5
byond pvr 2tuner + recording rm10
TSapexg2
post Jul 14 2011, 03:36 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

QUOTE(chikana @ Jul 14 2011, 03:02 PM)
Who hold the remote?haha!
dxjb
post Jul 14 2011, 04:29 PM

807 posts

Well lets just wait for Saturday..Astro has listed Malaysia's game with Liverpool as LIVE..I had said in an earlier post that 24 hours before the Arsenal match, they listed the game as Delayed on Thursday..

So lets see how long the Liverpool game will be listed as LIVE..
evolutionize
post Jul 14 2011, 07:59 PM

159 posts

guys, i wish to upgrade to PVR from b.yond decoder. as far as i know the current promo is rm150 but are there any installation fees?
emenwai
post Jul 14 2011, 08:13 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jul 14 2011, 04:29 PM)
Well lets just wait for Saturday..Astro has listed Malaysia's game with Liverpool as LIVE..I had said in an earlier post that 24 hours before the Arsenal match, they listed the game as Delayed on Thursday..

So lets see how long the Liverpool game will be listed as LIVE..
i saw last night at the program guide it is listed as live but got the tbc besides it, i think its not to be confirmed but rather to be cancel.
chikana
post Jul 14 2011, 08:29 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(emenwai @ Jul 14 2011, 08:13 PM)
i saw last night at the program guide it is listed as live but got the tbc besides it, i think its not to be confirmed but rather to be cancel.
Ha ha .....or To Be Conned
SUSjalsrix
post Jul 14 2011, 09:31 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Jul 11 2011, 03:10 PM)
Why you need to do that???  rclxub.gif

I'm very hate to watching NTV7 due to the both subtitles are blocking half of the screen..... doh.gif
That's why I DON'T WANT to see both subtitles in the screen. I only want to select one that I like or no subtitle so as not to clutter up the screen.

We are paying for the screen so we should have the choice.

azrin_kiko
post Jul 14 2011, 11:53 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jul 14 2011, 09:31 PM)
That's why I DON'T WANT to see both subtitles in the screen. I only want to select one that I like or no subtitle so as not to clutter up the screen.

We are paying for the screen so we should have the choice.
It possible if NTV7 is a satellite channel but imposibble if it is a FTA channel
TSapexg2
post Jul 15 2011, 09:48 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

QUOTE(emenwai @ Jul 14 2011, 08:13 PM)
tbc = to be cancel rclxub.gif whistling.gif

THEALB10N
post Jul 15 2011, 10:58 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jul 14 2011, 11:53 PM)
It possible if NTV7 is a satellite channel but imposibble if it is a FTA channel
Terrestrial channels in the UK have removable subtitles...although that might be for people with digital FTA terrestrial boxes (which is pretty much everyone now).
shikimori
post Jul 15 2011, 03:35 PM

236 posts

hey guys , those who want to rant about no live football telecast match for Malaysia vs Liverpool can go to /k instead

I already have the thread there http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1958676

would be more appropriate to leave this thread solely for beyond discussion
orenhijau
post Jul 15 2011, 04:41 PM

61 posts

Hi guys! I'm planning to bring my pvr decoder balik kampung for hari raya. My house there still have an old astro dish (the grey one). So can i just connect the cable to receive signal? icon_question.gif
chuppachop
post Jul 15 2011, 04:46 PM

957 posts

f.y.i. Interview with Astro CEO on content and packages....page 18 onwards.

http://viewer.zmags.com/publication/745f7326

azrin_kiko
post Jul 15 2011, 08:03 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(orenhijau @ Jul 15 2011, 04:41 PM)
Hi guys! I'm planning to bring my pvr decoder balik kampung for hari raya. My house there still have an old astro dish (the grey one). So can i just connect the cable to receive signal? icon_question.gif
Yes but only one tuner is receiving signal
neb
post Jul 15 2011, 08:10 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(orenhijau @ Jul 15 2011, 04:41 PM)
bring along your dual-output LNB, some extra RG-6 cable and a few F-connectors
when you reach your kampung, replace the old LNB and lay another cable into your house

orenhijau
post Jul 15 2011, 11:25 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jul 15 2011, 08:03 PM)
Yes but only one tuner is receiving signal
Thx. biggrin.gif One tuner is good enough, my pvr is almost full with movies.

QUOTE(neb @ Jul 15 2011, 08:10 PM)
bring along your dual-output LNB, some extra RG-6 cable and a few F-connectors
when you reach your kampung, replace the old LNB and lay another cable into your house
what if i have 2 dish. one is 1st gen philip dish, the other is 3rd gen thomson dish. I can connect to both tuner right? so no need to bring dual-o LNB?
neb
post Jul 16 2011, 12:10 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(orenhijau @ Jul 15 2011, 11:25 PM)
Thx. biggrin.gif  One tuner is good enough, my pvr is almost full with movies.
what if i have 2 dish. one is 1st gen philip dish, the other is 3rd gen thomson dish. I can connect to both tuner right? so no need to bring dual-o LNB?
first generation philips dish, if LNB is black in colour, then you may run into problem, white colour LNB should be OK

add 2-output splitter to single output LNB may trick byond PVR to work, try it out before balik kampung, choose splitter with single port power pass to be on the safe side

149 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.1280sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:23 PM