Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
chikana
May 21 2011, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(pokemon @ May 16 2011, 04:07 PM) Where got bandwidth to add new HD channels... all used for Ass throw 1st channels.... Better margin than HD channels I don't think Astro got bandwidth limitation. There is still plenty transponder still not in use on MEASAT3.
chikana
May 21 2011, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(pokemon @ May 15 2011, 12:22 AM) So, Ass throw can't pay enough to get more subs for ONE HD.. Astro didn't charge extra for subtitle, so subtitle is not important Added on May 21, 2011, 3:21 pmQUOTE(Qash-M @ May 21 2011, 03:18 PM) And Measat 3b coming soon This post has been edited by chikana: May 21 2011, 03:21 PM
chikana
May 28 2011, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(dxjb @ May 26 2011, 10:18 PM) Kalau camtu, astro penuh dengan piring la..panggil je company piring..aku panggil bnda tu mangkuk..so astro mmg mangkuk la..mangkuk ayun..mangkuk jamban..mangkuk tingkat..sume dorg la..  So don't watch Astro otherwise you are the one who get the feed from mangkuk jamban too This post has been edited by fariz: May 29 2011, 07:10 AM
chikana
Jun 21 2011, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Jun 20 2011, 10:42 PM) I heard it is very popular in Indonesia....
chikana
Jul 1 2011, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 1 2011, 10:56 AM) This morning (6.30am) I turned off the B.yond PVR Decoder, while in standby mode.. Just now when switch on again, the Info Banner appears in the middle of the screen. How to resolve this ? What does the info banner says?
chikana
Jul 3 2011, 06:52 AM

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 1 2011, 07:03 PM) Nothing can stop Astro. At the end of the day, the price hike will be justified with the addition of new channels....
chikana
Jul 3 2011, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 3 2011, 02:59 PM) Folks, for Byond, do they use the same RG6 cable? I thought reading somewhere the cable should be changed, which is bigger not sure that is the spec....your feedback is appreciated  It must be RG6 which is 2GHz cable. But RG11 2GHz is better because it has lesser noise as compare with RG6 but it is more expensive.
chikana
Jul 4 2011, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:43 AM) have new update ka?if not, u just force update la...but i forgot how...any sifus? Press standby then ch+ then standby on the front panel when you 'boot'
chikana
Jul 4 2011, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:19 AM) Why I couldn't change my view channel while I'm recording? Because yours one I think is single tuner
chikana
Jul 5 2011, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 5 2011, 10:12 AM) What's the 4x F-connector ? The one at the end of the RG6 cable so you can screw the cables to both LNB output and satellite input of the decoder.
chikana
Jul 5 2011, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jul 5 2011, 10:46 AM) the one in chrome color rite?.....if its not connected well, there will be no signal...  Yup....just a few ringgit only, can buy at Jln Pasar.
chikana
Jul 5 2011, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jul 5 2011, 12:23 PM) if we change this thing to higher grade, the signal will be ok or not?gold plated or something? Maybe yes but the improvement maybe very minimal. I my self install the line amp near the LNB to boost the signal.
chikana
Jul 8 2011, 11:49 AM

If Astro is wise enough to help lower income person they should allow customer to buy per channel though not per package so we can have true flexibility to choose what channel we want to watch
chikana
Jul 11 2011, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(UFO @ Jul 9 2011, 10:41 PM) Hi , I am changing to Super Pack package with PVR recording Box but facing the cable wall-concealed problem, but the Astro Installer offer these 2 options: A. Wall Drilling with new cable = RM 150 installation fee B. Buy SDS device with minimal or without drilling = RM 300 for SDS (life-time warranty) + RM 150 installation fee. I opt for choice B but they said need to book the SDS device. Are they any of you use this SDS, will it affect the performance & signal quality during rain...? BTW is it worth it since I can't find much info of this SDS in astro website.  I believe there is some dB drop in the signal when SDS is installed. Ask the installer to install line amp too.....
chikana
Jul 12 2011, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jul 12 2011, 04:00 PM) according to my latest bill: family+variety+sport 02/07/2011 to 02/07/2011 -RM2.23* switch fee RM10.00 emperor plus package 03/07/2011 to 02/08/2011 RM21.95* family package 02/07/2011 to 02/07/2011 RM1.27*family package 03/07/2011 to 02/08/2011 RM37.95* *tax included don't know why they charge me RM1.27~~ You noticed only the plus one, what is the above minus one for?
chikana
Jul 13 2011, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Jul 13 2011, 11:52 AM) Did anyone successfully linking your account at Astro website??? I have try so many times still failure  don't know why??? I did and it was successful. Now I can schedule to record on my PVR using my iPhone or through website
chikana
Jul 13 2011, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(rock_world @ Jul 13 2011, 05:06 PM) i can link...only to view bill.. astro pvr remote record cant use Did you subscribe PVR function?
chikana
Jul 14 2011, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jul 14 2011, 01:07 AM) From what information that i've gathered in astro's fan page in Facebook and also bloggers, the reason is the organiser (ProEvent) were not willing to broadcast the match live because the ticket sales were below 80%. We deduct that astro may sign some kind of agreement with ProEvent about broadcasting rights and ProEvent have the last say about whether the match will be live or not. We'll see what happen for Malaysia vs Liverpool this weekend. P/S ProEvent should fully responsible for their actions. And to fans in Malaysia, before we maki-maki someone because of something, please do a little research. Seriously, as a Malaysian, i'm very embarrased when something wrong happen, profanity first, action later.  +1 should maki ProEvent, they are the culprit...by the way why they do this is because maybe Arsenal fan in Malaysia is not that many as Liverpool or Chelsea fan....so delayed telecast is just enough
chikana
Jul 14 2011, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:56 PM) today 10.30pm me and my brother fight because me recording spongebob squarepants i checked its new episode time 10pm my bro also recording astro vanavil 9pm for Alaipayuthey can't change channel live if change channel will warning two recording need stop so my bro want stop spongebob squarepants so i have mad  so i press 202ch only ASTO Byond PVR dual turner not enough i think batter 4 tuner let say 1st turner live and 3turner for recording so be safe wont fight maybe the cost of chipset to have 4 tuner is so expensive and Astro will have to pass this extra cost to its customer....in addition, if we are willing to pay more for for recording service i.e. 4 tuner = RM40 monthly just for recording charge then that is fine. By the way, if your sister or mother come into the picture, 4 tuner is still not enough....
chikana
Jul 14 2011, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(emenwai @ Jul 14 2011, 08:13 PM) i saw last night at the program guide it is listed as live but got the tbc besides it, i think its not to be confirmed but rather to be cancel. Ha ha .....or To Be Conned