vostro78
post Nov 17 2014, 04:45 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:25 PM)
how to inform the whole HR team? I think it is not logic la... doh.gif
pity la me.... cry.gif
actually why so worry inform hr about your application.... they just carry the job what... nothing to hide also right.
sam240
post Nov 17 2014, 04:53 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:45 PM)
actually why so worry inform hr about your application.... they just carry the job what... nothing to hide also right.
Imagine if half of employee apply, that admin need entertain everyday for months...hahaha rclxms.gif
vostro78
post Nov 17 2014, 04:53 PM

6,804 posts

for my case, my payroll on 1 of the subsidiary but i base on other company . but my name card info is about HQ name, so when i gv them the info i told them to call my subsidiary as my payroll info is there. HSBC told me that their 1st call from hsbc to my admin cannot be reach after i check appliction status with them. then i ask them to call again and looks for PIC. after 1 weeks i receive the cards already... but the tablet promotion ....haiz...
wan7075
post Nov 17 2014, 05:16 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:53 PM)
Imagine if half of employee apply, that admin need entertain everyday for months...hahaha rclxms.gif
yaya.. imagine how many bank and how many stuff they need to entertain.... sweat.gif
wan7075
post Nov 17 2014, 05:19 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2014, 04:29 PM)
No common mailbox for them? Or just inform one will do, he/she should inform the rest.
Else, I don't know how to advise you.. sweat.gif
btw, I'm interested to know what info they are required?
1) confirm yr work there?
2) position?
3) service period?
4) salary?
5) anything else?

fruitie
post Nov 17 2014, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:53 PM)
Er, honestly speaking I hardly receive such calls. Maybe once or twice a month. smile.gif
So, it's fine with me.

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 17 2014, 05:19 PM)
btw, I'm interested to know what info they are required?
1) confirm yr work there?
2) position?
3) service period?
4) salary?
5) anything else?
Only those above but I don't tell them salary information over the phone.
If they insist, write me an email.
pirantos
post Nov 17 2014, 10:52 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2014, 03:16 PM)
You better confirm with HSBC if you will get the watch. At first, I was promised for the watch. In the end, two CSs confirmed that I will not get despite my spending was 1.5k. I already cancelled my card.

Been few days since I cancelled my card but nobody from the retention department calls me so far. Anyway, I'm not interested to continue holding this card. How to ensure that it's already terminated? Any confirmation notification? As most of you are aware, calling their CS is one of the most hatred things to do. shakehead.gif
What's wrong with the CS? Bad service ? Or can't get thru the phone ?

mamamia
post Nov 17 2014, 11:21 PM

6,424 posts

Until now no news for cerutti watch..
fruitie
post Nov 17 2014, 11:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(pirantos @ Nov 17 2014, 10:52 PM)
What's wrong with the CS? Bad service ? Or can't get thru the phone ?
Difficult to get them through phone. The automated selection basically won't reach them. These days I just simply chose lost card to get them. sweat.gif
Anyway, my pain has ended so closed case. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 17 2014, 11:35 PM
sam240
post Nov 17 2014, 11:32 PM

3,657 posts

Anyone know HSBC statement cut off date?
Can I change?
fly126
post Nov 18 2014, 12:05 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 17 2014, 11:32 PM)
Can I change?
YES U Can, Just Called CS to Change It... nod.gif

Here're the Option of HSBC's Statement Date : 2nd <----> 25th of the Month

Ps: Remember to Call them After Your Current Statement Due Date Otherwise, they Can't Proceed Your Request... sweat.gif
vostro78
post Nov 18 2014, 08:33 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 17 2014, 11:32 PM)
Can I change?
yes u can change, both my card statement was diff date 1 id early of the month another 1 end of the month...so i request them to change both to early of the month. they mentioned that can only change after finish current month cycle.
vostro78
post Nov 18 2014, 08:34 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2014, 11:26 PM)
Difficult to get them through phone. The automated selection basically won't reach them. These days I just simply chose lost card to get them. sweat.gif
Anyway, my pain has ended so closed case. biggrin.gif
hi, about the new card that you get and cancel less then a year, did they charge u any penalty fees? i plan to cancel 1 of the card as well.. last time apply just for the tablet... i want focus all my expenses to only 1 or 2 card
fruitie
post Nov 18 2014, 09:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 18 2014, 08:34 AM)
hi, about the new card that you get and cancel less then a year, did they charge u any penalty fees? i plan to cancel 1 of the card as well.. last time apply just for the tablet... i want focus all my expenses to only 1 or 2 card
I can cancel in the next month or anytime I like. We are not bound for any contract. sweat.gif
sangaran
post Nov 18 2014, 11:02 AM

215 posts

I got charged for my annual fee for the Amanah Card. I thought it will be waived if more than 12x swipes in a year?
fly126
post Nov 18 2014, 11:11 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Nov 18 2014, 11:02 AM)
I got charged for my annual fee for the Amanah Card. I thought it will be waived if more than 12x swipes in a year?
It Should be... doh.gif
Call CS Request for Waiver & Complain This Matter to Them sweat.gif

Last Time My Friend also Kena AF on Her Gold Card, She Called Them... they Said System Error &They Promise will get waiver on the Next Statement... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 18 2014, 11:14 AM
DM3
post Nov 18 2014, 11:18 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

Eh why most of you all complaint about the CS? so far calling them is like other banks around, only thing not clear is the dialing options are limited but just keep pressing '0' to get to the next menu so that have more options to choose from
vostro78
post Nov 18 2014, 11:59 AM

6,804 posts

they all pretending dono and will charge customer for annual fees... when they do offer, hsbc credit card center even promise that if i hold 2 card, gov charges also can b waive, annual fees will AUTO waive if swipe more then 12 times... end up is they AUTO CHARGE me both. i hv to call them ask for waive... they just hope customer will accespt that charges...
kinabalu
post Nov 18 2014, 12:02 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 18 2014, 11:59 AM)
they all pretending dono and will charge customer for annual fees... when they do offer, hsbc credit card center even promise that if i hold 2 card, gov charges also can b waive, annual fees will AUTO waive if swipe more then 12 times... end up is they AUTO CHARGE me both. i hv to call them ask for waive... they just hope customer will accespt that charges...
Same with CIMB CC... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
bismut
post Nov 18 2014, 10:39 PM

My experience..HSBC amanah i platinum

Applied through RinggitPlus on 10 Oct
CS called for application submission on 15 Oct
HSBC officer called to verify on 21 Oct
Received approval email on the same day
Received card 10 days later on 31 Oct
Received SMS unique Code on 14 Nov
Ringgit Plus said will courier Free Tab before 3 Dec
Let's see if the tab will arrive as promised.

Already spend RM1500 within 30 days spend period. Dunno whether can get cash rebate RM100 and HTC Phone. Welcome letter dated 23 Oct. My due date for spend period will end on 23 Nov. Next year cancel this card. Hahahaha..

This post has been edited by bismut: Nov 18 2014, 10:40 PM

123 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:55 PM