Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

wan7075
post Nov 5 2014, 10:23 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2014, 05:18 PM)
Does anybody know if this means I got penalized for late payment? I forgot to make payment last month, and late for 3 days if I'm not mistaken. Once I remembered, I quickly paid them already.

Calling HSBC is the most hatred thing I would ever want to do, the call will never be forwarded to their CS. If it is late payment charges, I don't mind paying as it was my mistake. Now the problem is will this affect my credit history in the future? sad.gif
i called to CS yesterday for apply new HSBC card.
and they told me management fees is late payment charges. but they called it management fees due to it is Amanah / Islamic. unsure.gif
wan7075
post Nov 10 2014, 03:49 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Nov 10 2014, 03:13 PM)
Hello everybody..I just got an email from HSBC stating that my cc application is now approved..But yet to receive sms notification from them. Should be getting the notification and call back from HSBC within this week. I applied through ringgitplus btw, to try winning the tablet. tongue.gif

Anyone has won the tablet so far? And how do you guys claim it from ringgitplus?
congratulation. i'm still waiting hsbc email for approval.

do u mind to share the date at below?
submit at ringgit plus:
hsbc stuff call:
complete document submission:
approved email received: 10 Nov

thanks?
wan7075
post Nov 11 2014, 05:37 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Nov 11 2014, 04:16 PM)
Anyone that applied from ringgitplus and card approved has got the email and sms notification from HSBC/ringgitplus? If yes, when did you receive it, like how many days after receiving card approval email from HSBC?

Talked to HSBC CS and they said the unique code/gift/sms whatsoever will be sent out by Ringgitplus..

Talked to Ringgitplus however saying that this will be sent out by HSBC. Confused now..Like nobody doesnt want to be held responsible.

rclxub.gif
ya.. when apply card, the cs said is sent out by HSBC.
wan7075
post Nov 13 2014, 07:18 PM

1,443 posts

wa... long waiting process...
my application status still pending...
last week just apply...
wan7075
post Nov 17 2014, 12:56 PM

1,443 posts

looked like my application has been rejected...
submited documents on 4 NOV until today not receive any approve SMS or email.
wan7075
post Nov 17 2014, 02:43 PM

1,443 posts

update: just received a call from HSBC mentioned that my application has been rejected doh.gif

Ask for the reason is they called to my HR but the HR stuff didn't want to confirm my detail to them.
Then ask me to inform my HR that they will call again for verfication again..
I told her it is impossible for me to inform all HR stuff as they are so many people. And it is not so good to bring my personal banking issue to company HR vmad.gif

after discussion, i gave them my department clerk ext no and she said will help me appeal again... sweat.gif

how come now HSBC become so troublesome.. last 2 year I applied HSBC card without any problem also...

looked like my application will ends up with failure soon.. doh.gif
wan7075
post Nov 17 2014, 03:34 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2014, 02:54 PM)
I'm in HR and yes, you will need to inform your HR. It's normal that banks will call HR to certify your employment.
Aeon, HSBC and Maybank called to confirm before and I picked up my own calls. I'm one of those can verify information. rolleyes.gif
last time I applied other bank card, i purposely not fill in the company no also get approved.
did the HSBC mention that they confirm detail due to the stuff applying credit card?

I still think no so good to bring personal banking issue to company.. Unless it is involved big amount of loan like car/house.
Who know HR will kept bad record/image to me? this is because i apply many credit card quite frequently. shakehead.gif
wan7075
post Nov 17 2014, 04:25 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2014, 04:08 PM)
Well, technically we are not allowed as well because of PDPA 2010 Act. We need to adhere to this.
However, if employees inform us in advance, then we can release the information but not salary information to bank.
how to inform the whole HR team? I think it is not logic la... doh.gif
pity la me.... cry.gif
wan7075
post Nov 17 2014, 05:16 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:53 PM)
Imagine if half of employee apply, that admin need entertain everyday for months...hahaha rclxms.gif
yaya.. imagine how many bank and how many stuff they need to entertain.... sweat.gif
wan7075
post Nov 17 2014, 05:19 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2014, 04:29 PM)
No common mailbox for them? Or just inform one will do, he/she should inform the rest.
Else, I don't know how to advise you.. sweat.gif
btw, I'm interested to know what info they are required?
1) confirm yr work there?
2) position?
3) service period?
4) salary?
5) anything else?

wan7075
post Nov 21 2014, 10:35 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Nov 20 2014, 10:48 PM)

RM50+RM50 not seen. I think it's only after campaign period +30 days...
congratulation...

my tab fly away cry.gif
wan7075
post Nov 30 2014, 10:42 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2014, 11:15 PM)
I have cancelled the classic card few years ago. No more cards with them as of now.

Sorry to confuse you.
i found that many former HSBC card holder was be rejected for the ringgit plus offer.
so far including myself, i already know got 3 person have been rejected.

This post has been edited by wan7075: Nov 30 2014, 10:42 PM
wan7075
post Dec 1 2014, 05:35 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Dec 1 2014, 11:15 AM)
I've got the unique code via sms and replied to RinggitPlus via email.

My wife has also got her unique code.

Can't wait for the arrival of the tab.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
@Sirius

do all of you is 1st time applicant to HSBC? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wan7075: Dec 1 2014, 05:36 PM
wan7075
post Dec 2 2014, 08:59 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Dec 2 2014, 08:38 AM)
Yup..RP did reply me and now I've got the tab! icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Thumbs up to RP and Gdex for the fast response..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

My wife has also got the sms and yet to receive the tab..Kind of hard to believe this, it was like too good to be true sign up bonus..And now we are standing a chance to win the HTC smartphone..Fingers crossed..  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
do both of you are 1st time applicant to HSBC? hmm.gif
wan7075
post Dec 2 2014, 10:16 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Dec 2 2014, 09:20 AM)
Yes..First timers.. smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
i think now I can confirm that those rejected applicants are former HSBC card holder vmad.gif
wan7075
post Dec 5 2014, 09:17 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(KimchiRamen @ Dec 4 2014, 11:23 PM)
Hsbc called yesterday and after spending 20min giving them my particulars, she told me my application will be submitted and I do not need to supply any documents at the moment. I guess I am too late to try to go for the HTC phone. Sigh
i guess your salary is bank in to your HSBC account? hmm.gif
wan7075
post Dec 10 2014, 01:07 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(jes88 @ Dec 10 2014, 12:00 PM)
For my case, submitted online on 2/12/14, received verification call just now and after 5 minutes received email on card approval.  rclxms.gif  The card will be send out in 7 days but don't when will receive the card?
wa so fast.
may i know you have HSBC credit card before? hmm.gif
wan7075
post Dec 16 2014, 06:39 PM

1,443 posts

doh.gifO+Dec 16 2014, 03:32 PM-->
QUOTE(doh.gifO @ Dec 16 2014, 03:32 PM)
if exceed 14 days no reply means rejected? call them but dont want to passs me to the telemarkerter...annoying! the fella said he will email the telemarketer...

is it i have too many cc? only 3 banks ohhh maybank, pbbank, uob
=='''
do u have hsbc credit card before? hmm.gif

0.0433sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:17 PM