Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

rayfoo
post Apr 13 2011, 06:00 PM

2,546 posts

yes i have that gadget, been with me for a few years already

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Apr 13 2011, 05:41 PM)
I got my HSBC Gold Visa with the GST waived. I apply through a promotion in Mid-Valley. The sales agent told me that they give the GST waived only in the promotion.

A question here, do you guys have the HSBC Security Device?
ronnie
post Apr 13 2011, 11:57 PM

Not enough stars
19,613 posts

Which HSBC cards gives unlimited cash-back rebates ?
MilesAndMore
post Apr 14 2011, 12:49 AM

9,290 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 13 2011, 11:57 PM)
Which HSBC cards gives unlimited cash-back rebates ?
HSBC Amanah cards.

ckuanglim
post Apr 14 2011, 08:39 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Apr 13 2011, 06:00 PM)
yes i have that gadget, been with me for a few years already
How they pass the HSBC Security Device to you?
rayfoo
post Apr 14 2011, 09:40 AM

2,546 posts

collect from branch
QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Apr 14 2011, 08:39 AM)
How they pass the HSBC Security Device to you?
koh_424
post Apr 17 2011, 11:47 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Applied HSBC Amanah GC today @ Midvalley.

Awaiting it arrive to my house tongue.gif.
ascend
post Apr 18 2011, 12:06 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 17 2011, 11:47 PM)
Applied HSBC Amanah GC today @ Midvalley.

Awaiting it arrive to my house tongue.gif.
Saw a bunch of HSBC credit card promoters at MV. Asked them a few questions and they don't know anything. Such a shame for a bank with really good service in HK, but run-of-the-mill customer service in Malaysia who in many cases provided incorrect information, and at times just down right rude (in particular those CS from Philippines).

This post has been edited by ascend: Apr 18 2011, 12:06 AM
MilesAndMore
post Apr 18 2011, 12:49 AM

9,290 posts

QUOTE(ascend @ Apr 18 2011, 12:06 AM)
Saw a bunch of HSBC credit card promoters at MV. Asked them a few questions and they don't know anything. Such a shame for a bank with really good service in HK, but run-of-the-mill customer service in Malaysia who in many cases provided incorrect information, and at times just down right rude (in particular those CS from Philippines).
Write to HSBC. Don't let them get away with it. I always do that biggrin.gif

whojen
post Apr 18 2011, 12:55 AM

1,198 posts

CS for HSBC has been very poor for the past 2 years.
took them ages for them to answer my question in tele banking

Besides, Security device is a nonsense if you dont open a saving account. I request I do not care about your corporate Social responsiblity to cut paper but i wan my statement to be deliver to my house.

They cut my statement without giving notice for 2 month. Charge me late charges somemore! zzz
airline
post Apr 18 2011, 12:29 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

What kind of questions u ask them?
ascend
post Apr 18 2011, 04:15 PM

245 posts

The promoters on the ground level at MV last weekend were promoting the new signature card. I've been under the impression that the card gives 5 x Reward Points for the life of the card and at the same time i've seen a T&C stating that this 5X feature will be valid until end of the year 2011. They insisted that the 5X applies for the life of the card.
The other thing which i believe they incorrectly stated was that the 5x applies to the first RM200 spent in each month. The brochure clearly states it applies to the first RM1000. I suspect they are actually freelancers but they insisted that they are from HSBC. Nevertheless, HSBC should not have let them roam free without ensuring they are well versed with whatever they are selling.

This post has been edited by ascend: Apr 18 2011, 04:19 PM
koh_424
post Apr 18 2011, 04:51 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(ascend @ Apr 18 2011, 04:15 PM)
The promoters on the ground level at MV last weekend were promoting the new signature card. I've been under the impression that the card gives 5 x Reward Points for the life of the card and at the same time i've seen a T&C stating that this 5X feature will be valid until end of the year 2011. They insisted that the 5X applies for the life of the card.
The other thing which i believe they incorrectly stated was that the 5x applies to the first RM200 spent in each month. The brochure clearly states it applies to the first RM1000. I suspect they are actually freelancers but they insisted that they are from HSBC. Nevertheless, HSBC should not have let them roam free without ensuring they are well versed with whatever they are selling.
I think they are freelance agent which from HSBC.

Haha..u can write a letter to complain bout tis matter ma. At least they must well follow or explain more clearly bout the advertise or banner where we saw 5x reward points.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 18 2011, 04:59 PM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

I just applied for HSBC card at Midvalley last 2 weeks ago..

The agent says its a cash back card but from the description at 1st post those cards are all point based cards?

Btw the agent's name card was stated HSBC Amanah, and the banner i saw was Visa Signature..

Is that the card im getting? LOL

Oh nvm i think its here
http://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/2/amanah/pe...al/credit-cards

Whats the difference between normal with amanah card except the 5x points with 0.5% cash back?
Which is more worthy actually?? points seems more interesting

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Apr 18 2011, 05:11 PM
koh_424
post Apr 18 2011, 05:01 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 18 2011, 04:59 PM)
I just applied for HSBC card at Midvalley last 2 weeks ago..

The agent says its a cash back card but from the description at 1st post those cards are all point based cards?

Btw the agent's name card was stated HSBC Amanah, and the banner i saw was Visa Signature..

Is that the card im getting? LOL
The CC u signed should b HSBC Amanah. Tat is cash back card. They have 2 category, 1 is cash back & 1 is reward points.

Correct me if i m wrong. blush.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 18 2011, 05:15 PM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 18 2011, 05:01 PM)
The CC u signed should b HSBC Amanah. Tat is cash back card. They have 2 category, 1 is cash back & 1 is reward points.

Correct me if i m wrong.  blush.gif
Oh nvm i think its here
http://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/2/amanah/pe...al/credit-cards

Whats the difference between normal with amanah card except the 5x points with 0.5% cash back?
Which is more worthy actually?? points seems more interesting.

Benefit and privileges all same with normal card?
TSGen-X
post Apr 18 2011, 06:10 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 18 2011, 05:15 PM)
Which is more worthy actually?? points seems more interesting.

Benefit and privileges all same with normal card?
WaCKy-Angel, the 5X points is only applicable for HSBC Visa Signature as mentioned in the 1st post.

For HSBC classic and gold card where you only get 1X points, compared to these cards, I would say that the Amanah better because it gives you 0.5%. The main difference between Amanah and generic cards is that with the Amanah card, technically you cannot transact for non-halal transactions e.g. go clubbing.

But seriously, if your annual income around RM30K, go for Maybankard 2 Cards where you get more in returns with the MBB 2 Amex.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 18 2011, 06:11 PM
Lazygenes
post Apr 18 2011, 10:16 PM

90 posts

The Visa Signature replacement card for Visa Platinum can use straight away or must activate?
kanethesun
post Apr 19 2011, 09:04 AM

1,426 posts

I just swipe RM3.2k last 2 days

I plan to apply for Easy Payment Plan

The HSBC has 1 plan which allowed card holder to repay for 10 months and 20 months, with a upfront charges.

Just curious is it ok or should I go for CIMB Balance Transfer?

6 months for 0% and 12 months for 1%?

TSGen-X
post Apr 19 2011, 09:09 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 19 2011, 09:04 AM)

The HSBC has 1 plan which allowed card holder to repay for 10 months and 20 months, with a upfront charges.

Well, if you can afford to pay back in 6 months, go lah with CIMB BT 0%.
koh_424
post Apr 19 2011, 10:31 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 19 2011, 09:04 AM)

Go for 6mths 0% BT rclxms.gif

123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:56 PM