post Sep 4 2011, 01:39 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(sam5941 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:23 PM)
okay my story is quite long so i make  it in brief
1st i go sign a promotion package few years back at lowyat
a promoter promote me this that thingy u mobile offer
it is a broadband packages
just need RM50 for first time register or so so,blah blah blah,free modem,can return in few days if not satisfy
i try in and sucks!! slow like grandma!
the bad thing is i figure this slow po out after its returns condition(in few days,forget how many days)
so i have no choice,keep using it
but worse thing come,after a month or so it stop working
i did write an email to cancel but they said will penalty RM1000+ for the modem!
i complain bout the slow but they say i should return in the trial period!
so i ignore it
after 1 year or 2,they call me for paying the due,
i did recall this suck thing theni have no choic since they call everyday to chase the money
after paying minimum every month
i stop paying again and this time they didnt bother e anymore
when i saw the grandma advertisement on the roadside
i feel so ?!!
anyway, i wont even give a try anymore on umobile
im quite sure that u did not pay your bills for 1year and the plan keeps on running. i have a feeling u went for the expensive plan.
digilife
post Sep 4 2011, 02:06 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Sep 4 2011, 01:39 PM)
im quite sure that u did not pay your bills for 1year and the plan keeps on running. i have a feeling u went for the expensive plan.
Even if he hav went to UM Service Center to ask for termination back then, he still hav to pay for the penalty charges as spelt out clearly in the documents tat he hav signed, although it was in minature fine print. The penalty charges back then was rm1000.00 doh.gif

He wont win the case but i advice him to settle with UM at a "discounted" payment or just get black listed by them.

The funny thing now is tat, Black Listed subscriber can still subscribe to Prepaid Broadband biggrin.gif
xcen
post Sep 4 2011, 02:22 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

This is the 2nd month UM giving me 90 free SMS for my RM28 plan instead of the usual 30 free SMS.

I'm a light user, with so many free minutes and free SMS, my credit really doesn't decrease at all, except when renewing the RM28. biggrin.gif
TSlarrytty
post Sep 4 2011, 02:26 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 4 2011, 02:06 PM)
Even if he hav went to UM Service Center to ask for termination back then,  he still hav to pay for the penalty charges as spelt out clearly in the documents tat he hav signed, although it was in minature fine print. The penalty charges back then was rm1000.00 doh.gif

He wont win the case but i advice him to settle with UM at a "discounted" payment or just get black listed by them.

The funny thing now is tat, Black Listed subscriber can still subscribe to Prepaid Broadband  biggrin.gif
hahah yeaaa tats why there's actually not much loss for trying umobile prepaid
provided u have your own broadband or unless u use your own phone

Added on September 4, 2011, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 4 2011, 02:22 PM)
This is the 2nd month UM giving me 90 free SMS for my RM28 plan instead of the usual 30 free SMS.

I'm a light user, with so many free minutes and free SMS, my credit really doesn't decrease at all, except when renewing the RM28. biggrin.gif
for last month there was promotion for the free sms! instead of 30 u have 90 or 60. bring forward only 30 thou... so the following month u have 30+wadever u brought forward

This post has been edited by larrytty: Sep 4 2011, 02:27 PM
digilife
post Sep 4 2011, 09:34 PM

8,025 posts

for to check your free minutes usage on the rm28/mth plan

*118*6*3*1# > SEND
nakTT
post Sep 5 2011, 10:52 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 11 2011, 07:25 PM)
500MB download data only.
If you top-up RM30, entire to have RM4.50 bonus credit.
I can't understand your english.

penew
post Sep 5 2011, 11:25 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 5 2011, 10:52 AM)
I can't understand your english.
i think he meant "entitled"
nakTT
post Sep 5 2011, 11:28 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Sep 5 2011, 11:25 AM)
i think he meant "entitled"
I see. Thanks bro.
penew
post Sep 5 2011, 01:00 PM

393 posts

i've been using Digi Prepaid U15 weekly previously & now switched to UM..
here's the results..

*tests done using SpeedTest app for Android on my Samsung galaxy S
*only 2 tests on Digi since max is only 384kbps tongue.gif

wkkm007
post Sep 5 2011, 01:42 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Sep 5 2011, 11:00 AM)
here's the results..

Wah so big different shocking.gif
Last time I use maxis mobile data plan 58 also like digi speed doh.gif
nakTT
post Sep 5 2011, 01:53 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Sep 5 2011, 01:00 PM)
here's the results..

That was before you reach Umobile 500MB quota. After that 64kbps max as appose to 128kbps from DiGi.

penew
post Sep 5 2011, 02:53 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 5 2011, 01:53 PM)
That was before you reach Umobile 500MB quota. After that 64kbps max as appose to 128kbps from DiGi.
different sickness req different prescription right?

well im a light user and have wifi @ home..this is just for whatsapp/fb/twitter on the move, so this works well for me..and i still have digi as backup smile.gif

its still economical this way (compared to Digi's RM15/week) + free calls/sms

rock_world
post Sep 5 2011, 03:38 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

i think um is a good deal..we usually use internet on mobile phone and same time make a call..for rm28 we get 500mb data plus 100min/30sms

once i use maxis data rm18/month 100mb for facebook/ym/pushmail never reached 100mb

the only downside of um is limited area coverage for 3G
digilife
post Sep 5 2011, 04:36 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:42 PM)
Wah so big different shocking.gif
Last time I use maxis mobile data plan 58 also like digi speed doh.gif
where is your location bro?

dgboy
post Sep 5 2011, 08:17 PM

5,074 posts

DiGi is certainly behind on prepaid data charges

simply not affordable for continuous light usage since it adds up to RM 60-90 per month

with their new lower cost postpaid data plans, i hope DiGi will do something similar for prepaid soon

at least with DiGi, the speed tend to be consistent
wkkm007
post Sep 5 2011, 11:44 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 5 2011, 02:36 PM)
where is your location bro?
Taman Cahaya, Ampang. Here umobile better then maxis. Maybe here too many maxis user.

Send from my X10 Wolfs TW GB 4.0.4s

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 5 2011, 11:47 PM
kazarboys
post Sep 5 2011, 11:55 PM

537 posts

hai i jus wan confirm before i mnp my maxis to u mobile
about the data plan 500mb quota, after dat cap speed up till 64kbps
then every time renew the data plan RM28, u will also get 100 min free call n 30 free sms. this free 100 min and 30 free sms apply to all telco or onli to umobile onli? i jus wan confirm this..

This post has been edited by kazarboys: Sep 6 2011, 12:17 AM
digilife
post Sep 6 2011, 12:26 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Sep 5 2011, 11:55 PM)
hai i jus wan confirm before i mnp my maxis to u mobile
about the data plan 500mb quota, after dat cap speed up till 64kbps
then every time renew the data plan RM28, u will also get 100 min free call n 30 free sms. this free 100 min and 30 free sms apply to all telco or onli to umobile onli? i jus wan confirm this..
can call/sms any local celcos, topup more and it will auto renew.......
kazarboys
post Sep 6 2011, 12:32 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 6 2011, 12:26 AM)
can call/sms any local celcos, topup more and it will auto renew.......
icic, so if i reload RM30 i will get 90 days and also 15% extra credit rite.
i scared my area no line should i mnp 1st or get a um simpack n test it out 1st?

radi0head
post Sep 6 2011, 01:59 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Sep 6 2011, 12:32 AM)
icic, so if i reload RM30 i will get 90 days and also 15% extra credit rite.
i scared my area no line should i mnp 1st or get a um simpack n test it out 1st?
i wud say get a um simpack to try it out... just rm8 only... if confirmed your area got line, then only mnp ur no. over to umobile else once u mnp, u r stucked with umobile already... and if no signal there, u cant even call out... unless u r saying celcom oso no line there lar... hahaa! but celcom on 2g signal, they are quite strong there all around nationwide...

wink.gif

151 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:15 PM